Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
1-20 of 84 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Best fan I ever had!
6/19/2012

Customer review by Mommosan

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Mommosan
by Mommosan

This fan is so powerful, so quiet! It actually cools into the next (open area) room. I recommend this fan unequivocally. Very happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommosan
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product, REMOTE CONTROL THE BEST!!!!
5/6/2014

Customer review by walmartskygirl

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by walmartskygirl
by walmartskygirl

This is my second 18" Pedestal fan by Lasko from Walmart. This one is for use in my bedroom. The remote control has a timer, on/off and mulyi sprrd. J can place the remoye by my brd snd sdjust the fas as needed. I love it! I would recommend these 18" Lasko Fans with remote, great design, quiet footprint, easy assembly and a solid product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartskygirl
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Very NICE Fan
5/27/2013

Customer review by QuadNH

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by QuadNH
by QuadNH

This is an Excellent Fan -- It goes very high, over 4 Feet. It gives off very good air and could be used in Any Room. The only problem that I have is with the Remote Control. You basically have to point it Right At the Fan and it needs to be close to the fan in order for the Remote to work!! I have a spinal cord injury and am Unable to use the Remote while I'm in bed -- this is because I cannot get the Remote close enough to the Fan in order for it to work. However, the Fan itself is Very Nice and would recommend it to any able-body-person! However, if you have problems like me, be weary about using the Remote yourself.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuadNH
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
4/12/2014

Customer review by Eddie4Paws

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Eddie4Paws
by Eddie4Paws

Wow, this fan really blows (in a good way!). Really, really strong on the High setting and it is relatively quiet when running. I've had no problems with the remote control like other reviews have mentioned. I wish the Remote Control also turned oscillation on/off, but I can live with that. The front grill is easily removed for cleaning the blades and I just rinse off the grill with the hose.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddie4Paws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2012

Customer review by Dawni14

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Dawni14
by Dawni14

I bought 3 of these fans and love them. Like the others said they may appear light and flimsy but they do the job. They make no noise and blow the air very strongly. My husband snapped them together in less than 2 minutes and my kids say they are great. Very happy with this product!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawni14
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasko fan
5/11/2014

Customer review by ColdRain

4.0 stars 5/11/2014 by ColdRain
by ColdRain

I love my fan. I take it room to room, but I have to use both hands to balance it. I might buy another. But I don't really want two big fans in this little apartment because I don't know where to put them in winter. The remote isn't that great though and it takes several button pushes to get it to do anything. Also, the front grill was difficult to put on and I got frustrated with it. Other than that, great fan!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdRain
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remote did not work
5/10/2014

Customer review by crackerhead

2.0 stars 5/10/2014 by crackerhead
by crackerhead

I love the fan but the remote did not work. So, it went back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crackerhead
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan.
9/26/2014

Customer review by AZmonkee

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by AZmonkee
by AZmonkee

I bought this for my garage. I am a smoker and my partner isn't. I needed something quiet enough so that it didn't disturb me when studying and something powerful enough to circulate the air in the whole garage, which is 20x24. This does the trick. It's quiet, powerful, easy to adjust, and the remote control is a very nice addition. The only draw back is that the fan unit does not secure to the stand. So, when I go to move it I have to remember to lift from the stand not the fan. The height adjustment is limitless, just unscrew, move and adjust. It is very light, very powerful and even sharp looking. It blends right in with the garage motif. The settings for fan speed are sufficient and the remote works from quite a distance. It took less than 5 mins from box to use and assembly was a breeze (hahah). Good little product at a great price. The nearest product I found that compared was almost $30 dolllars more. They also offer the Walmart small equipment warranty on it. I doubt I'll ever need it but I like the option.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZmonkee
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
Great purchase
7/13/2013

Customer review by donste

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by donste
by donste

I just received my new fan. Took less than 5 minutes to assemble. The 3 speeds are perfect and have a true fan sound I've grown dependent on to fall asleep. The 3rd speed is super powerful. The only drawback, which I didn't consider in my rating, is that the front grill was cracked and a piece with a connecting tab was broken off completely. That's a packing and shipping problem. I used the tie wrapped around the cord with to hold the clasp together, so no big deal. For now, I just love how well the fan operates.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donste
Coronado, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KICKING IT FAN
5/1/2014

Customer review by BTILLY

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by BTILLY
by BTILLY

I GOT THIS FOR MY SON IN CALIF AND IT WAS DELIVERED TO HIS DOOR. HE SAYS IT IS WONDERFUL. IT IS 18 INCHES IN DIAMETER AND VERY POWERFUL AND HAS A REMOTE CONTROL AND DIFFERENT SPEEDS. IT IS REALLY GREAT TO CIRCULATE COLD AIR FROM THE BIG EVAPORATIVE COOLER INTO THE OTHER ROOMS.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTILLY
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
2/24/2014

Customer review by Unimpressedtoo

2.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Unimpressedtoo
by Unimpressedtoo

Fan works good, moves plenty of air, but is very cheaply made. Plastic fan blade and fan cage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unimpressedtoo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fan!
8/16/2013

Customer review by edstevejoe

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by edstevejoe
by edstevejoe

This fan does a great job. It helps keep our family room/living area better than the ceiling fan we've been using for years. This has been one of our hottest summers on record and our air conditioning bill does not reflect that thanks to this fan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edstevejoe
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
top ten fan
6/6/2014

Customer review by joecool4168

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by joecool4168
by joecool4168

easy to put together , no tools were needed, that a plus. will recommend to my friends .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joecool4168
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fan
6/10/2014

Customer review by hayscd

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by hayscd
by hayscd

very nice fan, lots of power and quiet

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hayscd
cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2012

Customer review by Anetski

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Anetski
by Anetski

Great deal & has a lot of power.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anetski
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MADE IN USA-Awesome But A Bit Loud
7/25/2014

Customer review by RJR889

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by RJR889
by RJR889

This is the easiest fan to put together by far. One reviewer mentioned the front grill is hard to snap in. I found if you snap in the top and bottom first, the sides will snap in quickly. I gave it 4 stars because it should be noted that it is a hefty blower even on lowest speed. No quiet breezy setting which I was looking for. I wanted something in the bedroom while the TV is on and not have to raise the volume too high to accommodate the fan noise. If you have a big bedroom, it might not be so bad. It will definitely cool down large areas. Instead of returning the fan (which was at a big discount), I decided to move the fan into the next room and have it blow into the small bedroom. Now it's workable. It gives great background noise for sleeping. I love it! I've read a review that said the remote can be iffy to control the fan. I have found it to be very easy to use and accurate, so maybe it was just a defective one. I found a small white 'inspection sticker' inside the cover of the remote. Haven't seen that in a long time! The box says "MADE IN USA" Yay! Another reason to keep it. It does take 2 AAA batteries that is not included. A great buy with those caveats for my personal preferences.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJR889
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good value
7/31/2012

Customer review by Retiredandonvacation

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Retiredandonvacation
by Retiredandonvacation

Light and powerful with a remote control. Went together in 10 mintutes. Easy to move if needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retiredandonvacation
Salem, NH and Aguadilla, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the folks who say they lost the air flow......
9/22/2013

Customer review by vula2000

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by vula2000
by vula2000

This fan works great and still works great. I've had this for a while and for those who say they dont feel the air flow as they use too when new here is your answer...... take apart your fan and clean your blades as you would your ceiling fans. The blades have dust and dander build up and also the back of the fan cover as well the front. Wash with warm water with 409 and put all 5 parts back together. Parts: front and back cover, blades, center screw, back center screw. Save your manuals! I have no issues with this fan! It blows when cleaned ever so often. The rating for low is user error! or packing error or miss use I live in SC in Goose Creek and I am a real consumer! Enjoy this fan.... I do

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vula2000
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase for home
8/2/2012

Customer review by Elvs

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Elvs
by Elvs

We are very happy with this purchase. The fan we owned previously broke after several years and we hoped to find something similar. It blows a lot of air covering wider spector than our old fan. I also like to use remote control. It is an excellent merchandise we hope to use for the next several years!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elvs
Glen Ellyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/1/2014

Customer review by Floridahot

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Floridahot
by Floridahot

Really like the fan, great airflow for my back porch ( Florida heat) . The biggest selling point is how high it extends up, and great air output. I looked at several other fans before buying this one. Glad I bought this one. I live in Florida, and this is a seasonal item (go figure). I had to order it online as the stores don't carry it now... August.. The hottest Month in Florida... They had to make room for the Halloween and Christmas decor! Yikes

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floridahot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews