Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
5
1-20 of 138 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Exactly what I needed
5/22/2016

Customer review by LadyKat

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by LadyKat
by LadyKat

I live in sunny Florida and I'm also a woman that deals with horrible hot flashes. My bed is high and I would have to tip my tower fan for a small breeze of relief. My dog unfortunately loves the same spot. I wanted something tall, a quiet fan with some power. I did some research and read reviews and decided on this product. I was pleasantly surprised that I got everything I was looking for. The five blades make it powerful and give it a good breeze for the whole room. It is super quiet on the first settings, and just gets a little louder the higher the setting, but it is still pretty quiet. The only negative is the stand. It doesn't tighten on the extension pole well enough to secure the pole. If you bump or constantly move it, it will drop down a bit, it seems a little top heavy. Overall, it was a little pricey, but I'm very happy with the power and relative quietness. I had it on the second setting all night, and slept like a baby.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful fan and does the job nicely but...
6/9/2016

Customer review by thgfeijpp98muytgbnju

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by thgfeijpp98muytgbnju
by thgfeijpp98muytgbnju

Great fan (speed #3 will literally blow you away), looks nice, easy assembly, oscillates, and the remote is a nice feature... BUT SOME THINGS TO CONSIDER: 1) Besides the telescopic pole and the motor parts, I believe, it's all plastic- including the stand. It's "box fan" quality on an extension pole but nicer looking... 2) If you have small/crawling children or clumsy pets I would highly recommend staying away from this fan. Extremely lightweight. It would take almost no effort to knock/tip over and most probably break or possibly injure a crawling infant... 3) Speeds #2 and #3 are a bit "loud" but then again what fans aren't... BOTTOM LINE: IF you're confident that you will simply just put it in place and use without being handled much then go for it! For the price I believe it's definitely worth 4+ stars.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thgfeijpp98muytgbnju
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fan.
9/26/2014

Customer review by AZmonkee

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by AZmonkee
by AZmonkee
Top 25 contributor

I bought this for my garage. I am a smoker and my partner isn't. I needed something quiet enough so that it didn't disturb me when studying and something powerful enough to circulate the air in the whole garage, which is 20x24. This does the trick. It's quiet, powerful, easy to adjust, and the remote control is a very nice addition. The only draw back is that the fan unit does not secure to the stand. So, when I go to move it I have to remember to lift from the stand not the fan. The height adjustment is limitless, just unscrew, move and adjust. It is very light, very powerful and even sharp looking. It blends right in with the garage motif. The settings for fan speed are sufficient and the remote works from quite a distance. It took less than 5 mins from box to use and assembly was a breeze (hahah). Good little product at a great price. The nearest product I found that compared was almost $30 dolllars more. They also offer the Walmart small equipment warranty on it. I doubt I'll ever need it but I like the option.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZmonkee
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor
EXCELLENT FAN - GOT IT AT A GREAT PRICE
6/11/2016

Customer review by DABUCK

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by DABUCK
by DABUCK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan is almost completely plastic, but well made. It went together fairly easily and once assembled, appears to be fairly sturdy. The assembly wasn't that hard. The remote works well, with on/off and 3 fan speeds. It also has 3 timer functions, where you can choose 1,2 or 3 hours. It has an auto swivel function, which can be shut off. It can also pivot up and down. Since I ultimately only paid less than $30, it was a great buy (It was on sale and I got 20% cash back by clicking thru one of my sites).

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DABUCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One flaw
6/28/2016

Customer review by Kerm

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Kerm
by Kerm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fan works good. Love the remote capability. I found the assembly of the front fan cover to the rear fan cover to be very difficult. The assemblies of these two plastic pieces took more time than unboxing, reading instructions, and the rest of the assembly. Once assembled it's a good unit so far for me. can not comment on durability as I have only run it maybe 50 hours so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan
7/7/2016

Customer review by Kathie

2.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Kathie
by Kathie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a fan to cool entire room. I am happy with this fan. It cools the entire room . It was easy to assemble. The only negative is when moving fan you have to pick up from bottom otherwise the fan comes out of the base. It has to be picked up from bottom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong fan
9/23/2014

Customer review by Annie925

3.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Annie925
by Annie925
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan is nice and strong, good for big rooms. The remote works well, you don't have to aim directly at the right spot on the fan to make it work. You can aim a little off and it still works. The lights on the fan telling you what speed you are at comes in handy, light orange, dark orange, red. This way you can tell if you want to go up or down in speed and if you can do so. The only problems we have had is that the fan head is not solidly connected to the pole and base. If you lift the fan by the top part it will separate from the pole. You have to remember to pick it up from the pole part and then support the top with your other hand. Also the blades and blade cover are very flimsy plastic. And the cover is hard to get on and make stay on. It doesn't connect very solid and feels like it wants to fall off when touched. But we will keep it since it is tall enough and strong enough to make up for it's problems.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie925
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK Fan
6/28/2016

Customer review by Midniteguy

3.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Midniteguy
by Midniteguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fan blows great as it has a strong motor however I was a little disappointed with how flimsy it was for the money that I paid (all plastic). I also had difficulty with assembling the screen as it was not easy to snap it into place . They should have put better clips on it. Also the pole comes out of the base too easily when trying to move it. If it was built with more sturdier materials I would have probably given it an extra star (maybe 2).

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midniteguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasko 18" pedestal fan with remote
6/23/2016

Customer review by Liza

2.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Liza
by Liza

I bought this fan about 2 months ago. I think it is very loud, and the oscillation cannot be controlled by the remote. The extension post that co trols the height is already broken and the fan can't be raised. I have a similar fan made by Honeywell. I bought it 3 years ago at Target and it is still in great shape. And it cost $10 less than the Lasko fan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liza
Would recommend to a friend? No
MADE IN USA-Awesome But A Bit Loud
7/25/2014

Customer review by RJR889

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by RJR889
by RJR889

This is the easiest fan to put together by far. One reviewer mentioned the front grill is hard to snap in. I found if you snap in the top and bottom first, the sides will snap in quickly. I gave it 4 stars because it should be noted that it is a hefty blower even on lowest speed. No quiet breezy setting which I was looking for. I wanted something in the bedroom while the TV is on and not have to raise the volume too high to accommodate the fan noise. If you have a big bedroom, it might not be so bad. It will definitely cool down large areas. Instead of returning the fan (which was at a big discount), I decided to move the fan into the next room and have it blow into the small bedroom. Now it's workable. It gives great background noise for sleeping. I love it! I've read a review that said the remote can be iffy to control the fan. I have found it to be very easy to use and accurate, so maybe it was just a defective one. I found a small white 'inspection sticker' inside the cover of the remote. Haven't seen that in a long time! The box says "MADE IN USA" Yay! Another reason to keep it. It does take 2 AAA batteries that is not included. A great buy with those caveats for my personal preferences.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJR889
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
GOOD FAN!
5/24/2016

Customer review by autumnsgrandma

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by autumnsgrandma
by autumnsgrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WE ARE ENJOYING OUR NEW FAN. LOTS OF POWER. WE DO WISH IT WAS A LITTLE MORE QUIET BUT IT'S NOT SO LOUD THAT IT KEEPS YOU AWAKE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FAN TO EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autumnsgrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
preforms well ,circulates a lot of air,
7/21/2014

Customer review by teebo3

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by teebo3
by teebo3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

light weight to move around, this fan moves a lot of air on the low setting and is not bad for noise , we use it in a TV room that gets quit hot in the after noon it is a lot more comfort now we have this 18 inch fan to cool the room down . the controls all work as advertised . have used it on the patio in hot weather and works well there with the higher speeds set to oscillate . there is some negative impute about the tabs on the fan screen to assemble , I did not find it that hard to accomplish . there is a small area to watch for when you unlock the nut on the stem when it is raised you can get a pinched hand if your hand is up high on the lock nut as it will drop fast when unlocked to lower the fan assemble. over all I am satisfied with the cost and performance of this fan and will buy another for use in my garage.../

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teebo3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
5/30/2016

Customer review by NeverAgain

1.0 stars 5/30/2016 by NeverAgain
by NeverAgain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fan worked beautifully (plenty of power), at least for the first night. However, I purchased this product bcause I wanted a remote control, and the remote doesn't work at all. Brand new batteries didn't help; it's a total dud!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverAgain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
7/4/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this fan. It is a great source of cool air!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
7/3/2016

Customer review by Scrappy

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Scrappy
by Scrappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up and works very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
3/26/2016

Customer review by PM78

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by PM78
by PM78

This is my second Lasko fan, i love them. now i have a white one, identical to the one in the living room which is black. i have never had a repair on one. hope i didn't jinx myself. LOL. i recommend this fan to everyone. i have two Lasko fans, one in the bedroom which is white and now one in the living room which is black. It is a great product , easy to put together. recommending it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PM78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Very NICE Fan
5/27/2013

Customer review by QuadNH

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by QuadNH
by QuadNH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an Excellent Fan -- It goes very high, over 4 Feet. It gives off very good air and could be used in Any Room. The only problem that I have is with the Remote Control. You basically have to point it Right At the Fan and it needs to be close to the fan in order for the Remote to work!! I have a spinal cord injury and am Unable to use the Remote while I'm in bed -- this is because I cannot get the Remote close enough to the Fan in order for it to work. However, the Fan itself is Very Nice and would recommend it to any able-body-person! However, if you have problems like me, be weary about using the Remote yourself.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuadNH
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My biggest fan
5/9/2016

Customer review by BKnHB

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by BKnHB
by BKnHB

It moves the air in my room

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKnHB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843
6/24/2016

Customer review by Tgrgrl

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Tgrgrl
by Tgrgrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well, love the remote. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tgrgrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fan
6/21/2016

Customer review by AZEd

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by AZEd
by AZEd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan does an excellent job of circulating air even on the lowest setting. However, it is too loud for our taste. That may be due to the 18 in diameter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZEd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews