Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
1
1-20 of 92 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Great fan.
9/26/2014

Customer review by AZmonkee

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by AZmonkee
by AZmonkee
Top 25 contributor

I bought this for my garage. I am a smoker and my partner isn't. I needed something quiet enough so that it didn't disturb me when studying and something powerful enough to circulate the air in the whole garage, which is 20x24. This does the trick. It's quiet, powerful, easy to adjust, and the remote control is a very nice addition. The only draw back is that the fan unit does not secure to the stand. So, when I go to move it I have to remember to lift from the stand not the fan. The height adjustment is limitless, just unscrew, move and adjust. It is very light, very powerful and even sharp looking. It blends right in with the garage motif. The settings for fan speed are sufficient and the remote works from quite a distance. It took less than 5 mins from box to use and assembly was a breeze (hahah). Good little product at a great price. The nearest product I found that compared was almost $30 dolllars more. They also offer the Walmart small equipment warranty on it. I doubt I'll ever need it but I like the option.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZmonkee
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor
Great fan and priced affordably
1/14/2016

Customer review by mikey19

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by mikey19
by mikey19

This is the second one of the Lasko remote control fans that I have bought since the first one was destroyed in a fire at our home! It is really nice to be able to control your fan from bedside table without getting up! I would recommend this fan to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikey19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Very NICE Fan
5/27/2013

Customer review by QuadNH

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by QuadNH
by QuadNH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an Excellent Fan -- It goes very high, over 4 Feet. It gives off very good air and could be used in Any Room. The only problem that I have is with the Remote Control. You basically have to point it Right At the Fan and it needs to be close to the fan in order for the Remote to work!! I have a spinal cord injury and am Unable to use the Remote while I'm in bed -- this is because I cannot get the Remote close enough to the Fan in order for it to work. However, the Fan itself is Very Nice and would recommend it to any able-body-person! However, if you have problems like me, be weary about using the Remote yourself.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuadNH
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong fan
9/23/2014

Customer review by Annie925

3.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Annie925
by Annie925
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan is nice and strong, good for big rooms. The remote works well, you don't have to aim directly at the right spot on the fan to make it work. You can aim a little off and it still works. The lights on the fan telling you what speed you are at comes in handy, light orange, dark orange, red. This way you can tell if you want to go up or down in speed and if you can do so. The only problems we have had is that the fan head is not solidly connected to the pole and base. If you lift the fan by the top part it will separate from the pole. You have to remember to pick it up from the pole part and then support the top with your other hand. Also the blades and blade cover are very flimsy plastic. And the cover is hard to get on and make stay on. It doesn't connect very solid and feels like it wants to fall off when touched. But we will keep it since it is tall enough and strong enough to make up for it's problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie925
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
4/12/2014

Customer review by Eddie4Paws

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Eddie4Paws
by Eddie4Paws
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow, this fan really blows (in a good way!). Really, really strong on the High setting and it is relatively quiet when running. I've had no problems with the remote control like other reviews have mentioned. I wish the Remote Control also turned oscillation on/off, but I can live with that. The front grill is easily removed for cleaning the blades and I just rinse off the grill with the hose.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie4Paws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MADE IN USA-Awesome But A Bit Loud
7/25/2014

Customer review by RJR889

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by RJR889
by RJR889

This is the easiest fan to put together by far. One reviewer mentioned the front grill is hard to snap in. I found if you snap in the top and bottom first, the sides will snap in quickly. I gave it 4 stars because it should be noted that it is a hefty blower even on lowest speed. No quiet breezy setting which I was looking for. I wanted something in the bedroom while the TV is on and not have to raise the volume too high to accommodate the fan noise. If you have a big bedroom, it might not be so bad. It will definitely cool down large areas. Instead of returning the fan (which was at a big discount), I decided to move the fan into the next room and have it blow into the small bedroom. Now it's workable. It gives great background noise for sleeping. I love it! I've read a review that said the remote can be iffy to control the fan. I have found it to be very easy to use and accurate, so maybe it was just a defective one. I found a small white 'inspection sticker' inside the cover of the remote. Haven't seen that in a long time! The box says "MADE IN USA" Yay! Another reason to keep it. It does take 2 AAA batteries that is not included. A great buy with those caveats for my personal preferences.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJR889
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Product, REMOTE CONTROL THE BEST!!!!
5/6/2014

Customer review by walmartskygirl

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by walmartskygirl
by walmartskygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second 18" Pedestal fan by Lasko from Walmart. This one is for use in my bedroom. The remote control has a timer, on/off and mulyi sprrd. J can place the remoye by my brd snd sdjust the fas as needed. I love it! I would recommend these 18" Lasko Fans with remote, great design, quiet footprint, easy assembly and a solid product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartskygirl
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/20/2016

Customer review by Koreyj

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Koreyj
by Koreyj

Very nnice fan with remote love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koreyj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best fan I ever had!
6/19/2012

Customer review by Mommosan

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Mommosan
by Mommosan

This fan is so powerful, so quiet! It actually cools into the next (open area) room. I recommend this fan unequivocally. Very happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommosan
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
preforms well ,circulates a lot of air,
7/21/2014

Customer review by teebo3

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by teebo3
by teebo3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

light weight to move around, this fan moves a lot of air on the low setting and is not bad for noise , we use it in a TV room that gets quit hot in the after noon it is a lot more comfort now we have this 18 inch fan to cool the room down . the controls all work as advertised . have used it on the patio in hot weather and works well there with the higher speeds set to oscillate . there is some negative impute about the tabs on the fan screen to assemble , I did not find it that hard to accomplish . there is a small area to watch for when you unlock the nut on the stem when it is raised you can get a pinched hand if your hand is up high on the lock nut as it will drop fast when unlocked to lower the fan assemble. over all I am satisfied with the cost and performance of this fan and will buy another for use in my garage.../

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teebo3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843
12/12/2015

Customer review by OtisvilleNY

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by OtisvilleNY
by OtisvilleNY

This fan was very simple to put together, no tools required. It operates relatively quiet. We use it to move heat in the living room from our pellet stove throughout our home and it does the job well on the low setting. On high, this unit actually moves so much air that it will rock back about a half an inch from the thrust it creates. The only gripes I have with it is that the base is quite large and the Velcro sticker that you get with it to hang the remote is useless. That being said, I would still buy this fan again, and would recommend it to friends that need to move a lot of air around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OtisvilleNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
7/13/2013

Customer review by donste

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by donste
by donste

I just received my new fan. Took less than 5 minutes to assemble. The 3 speeds are perfect and have a true fan sound I've grown dependent on to fall asleep. The 3rd speed is super powerful. The only drawback, which I didn't consider in my rating, is that the front grill was cracked and a piece with a connecting tab was broken off completely. That's a packing and shipping problem. I used the tie wrapped around the cord with to hold the clasp together, so no big deal. For now, I just love how well the fan operates.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donste
Coronado, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was wonderful until today!
12/12/2015

Customer review by cammyo

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by cammyo
by cammyo

I live in Florida and use this fan every day on my back patio. I have had it less than a year, but today the motor just quit. Living alone on disability, this is a lot of money for me, but I definitely need it. The remote is awesome. Just wish I had purchased the extra warranty. It is 80° today, by the way. Happy Holidays! Hopefully Santa will bring me a new one, because Lasko sells the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cammyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko fan
5/11/2014

Customer review by ColdRain

4.0 stars 5/11/2014 by ColdRain
by ColdRain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my fan. I take it room to room, but I have to use both hands to balance it. I might buy another. But I don't really want two big fans in this little apartment because I don't know where to put them in winter. The remote isn't that great though and it takes several button pushes to get it to do anything. Also, the front grill was difficult to put on and I got frustrated with it. Other than that, great fan!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColdRain
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent !!!
12/13/2015

Customer review by Sisi123

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Sisi123
by Sisi123

Is the best fan. I have another fan Lasko in other room in my house... if you need strong power and you want to feel cool in you room....just buy a Lasko fan. I do recommend to everyone.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sisi123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fan!
8/16/2013

Customer review by edstevejoe

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by edstevejoe
by edstevejoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan does a great job. It helps keep our family room/living area better than the ceiling fan we've been using for years. This has been one of our hottest summers on record and our air conditioning bill does not reflect that thanks to this fan.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edstevejoe
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KICKING IT FAN
5/1/2014

Customer review by BTILLY

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by BTILLY
by BTILLY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I GOT THIS FOR MY SON IN CALIF AND IT WAS DELIVERED TO HIS DOOR. HE SAYS IT IS WONDERFUL. IT IS 18 INCHES IN DIAMETER AND VERY POWERFUL AND HAS A REMOTE CONTROL AND DIFFERENT SPEEDS. IT IS REALLY GREAT TO CIRCULATE COLD AIR FROM THE BIG EVAPORATIVE COOLER INTO THE OTHER ROOMS.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTILLY
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It blows air really really good.
12/9/2015

Customer review by Crissy

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Crissy
by Crissy

It blows air really really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the folks who say they lost the air flow......
9/22/2013

Customer review by vula2000

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by vula2000
by vula2000

This fan works great and still works great. I've had this for a while and for those who say they dont feel the air flow as they use too when new here is your answer...... take apart your fan and clean your blades as you would your ceiling fans. The blades have dust and dander build up and also the back of the fan cover as well the front. Wash with warm water with 409 and put all 5 parts back together. Parts: front and back cover, blades, center screw, back center screw. Save your manuals! I have no issues with this fan! It blows when cleaned ever so often. The rating for low is user error! or packing error or miss use I live in SC in Goose Creek and I am a real consumer! Enjoy this fan.... I do

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vula2000
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can you hear me over this fan?
12/1/2015

Customer review by SLBennett

2.0 stars 12/1/2015 by SLBennett
by SLBennett

The reviewers who say this fan is quiet must be used to sleeping on the decks of aircraft carriers. This is the loudest fan I have ever heard. I was also dissapointed in the construction quality. There's a lot of cheap plastic in this fan. The best thing I can say about this fan is, it blows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLBennett
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews