Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
very good fan
6/17/2012

Customer review by doc272

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by doc272
by doc272

bought this fan when it was sold in the stores wanted another one but not avalible in store so when i saw it was avalible online i purchased one. I use it in my bedroom my bed is pretty high and ordinary fans get blocked by the bed. this fan adjust to a hight that allowes the fan to clear the bed and it is very quite.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doc272
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS FAN
6/4/2012

Customer review by goldengirl2u2

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by goldengirl2u2
by goldengirl2u2

This fan meets all of my expectations. It does not take up much room at all and throws out a nice stream of air. The remote control is especially nice also. I would buy this product again in a heartbeat. Shipping was also very fast and assembly was very easy. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldengirl2u2
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cools a room quickly
6/9/2012

Customer review by PriceCheck2

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by PriceCheck2
by PriceCheck2

This fan is so quite and so far we have only needed to use the low speed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PriceCheck2
Susanville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looking for a QUIET fan? This is it!
7/21/2012

Customer review by CTinOC

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by CTinOC
by CTinOC

We can't sleep without a fan in our bedroom, but some make too much noise. Not this one! On low speed it is so quiet you cannot hear it running. If you like a little "white noise" while you sleep, then you will want to use the medium speed. An extra hot night? Then switch to high and it is still considerably quieter than any fan we've ever used--and we've had plenty of them. The adjustable height is also a real plus--other tower fans often sit too low to provide a nice breeze just where you want it. And, of course, the remote control is a must for the bedroom. Thought it was a little bit pricey, but if it holds up over time I won't complain.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTinOC
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fan
7/8/2012

Customer review by CoolnOH

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by CoolnOH
by CoolnOH

I really like this fan. It allows you to adjust it higher and lower in height, which makes it nice if you want to make sure it hits you while sitting in a chair or bed. The remote control is an added plus. It also has a timer that allows for it to automatically shut off after 2, 3, or 4 hours, however I have not used this feature. It is a lot larger than I thought it would be. It is very light weight and easy to move around. Not a fan you would put on a table, but you don't need to with the adjusting base. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolnOH
Kent, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2013

Customer review by ralph15

3.0 stars 3/11/2013 by ralph15
by ralph15

I am Pleased with the Fan....The only thing I have to say bad is that when it was delivered the box was torn up pretty bad and when I took the fan out and put it together there were two pieces inside the fan that were broken from them being soooooo hard on the box.I got the two pieces out and turned the fan on and it works just fine.I would have returned it as soon as I got it but you can't buy them in the store.I did go and fine a smaller one in the store and bought it.They are very good fans and I LOVE the remote control on them both.So I would say don't let anyone deliver the package have it sent to the nearest store and pick it up there........

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ralph15
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fan: Yes & No
7/14/2012

Customer review by Firecracker52

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Firecracker52
by Firecracker52

We purchased two of the Lasko 52" Oscillating Fans. The reason for the "Yes": One works fantastic, it's gentle, quiet and the adjustable stand is a total plus. I use it in a bedroom ~ 15' x 13' and also in the living room 16" x 13' and its adjustable cooling effect is perfect. The reason for the "No" is that the second one arrived with something rattling around in it, so that one went back. We went to order the replacement and it appears that Walmart no longer carries this particular fan (unless it was missed during my search for it again). So we purchased one of the Honeywell fans, also with a quiet, yet cooling effect. My Mom tells me it's good, too, and that she likes it. My Dad likes the Honeywell over the Lasko 52", even though he says the height on this particular Honeywell fan is not adjustable. One thing to note, it says it is "Silver" in color, but it looks more grey to me. Also, both fans arrived sooner than it stated in the order confirmation!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firecracker52
DC Metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great fan!
12/30/2013

Customer review by daphne72

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by daphne72
by daphne72

I chose this fan because it is the only tower fan I was able to find within the price range that has the height I wanted. It is very quiet and works great in a small space. You cannot hear it if it is on the # 1 speed, and cooled the room during the holidays when the kitchen was very hot while cooking. There were NO Italians sweating during dinner!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daphne72
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Noise when using osc
1/7/2013

Customer review by Badsha

2.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Badsha
by Badsha

Bad Noise when using oscillation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badsha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2012

Customer review by OverheatedInIowa

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by OverheatedInIowa
by OverheatedInIowa

A great product. The airflow is very strong and the whole machine is quiet. I didn't give it a 5 star just because when it does blow air it's such a streamlined event that it does really cover a wide are, so you definitely need to use the oscillation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OverheatedInIowa
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not What I Expected
5/22/2013

Customer review by WNYSHAWN

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by WNYSHAWN
by WNYSHAWN

From the reviews I read I expected more from this fan. It does give a pretty good stream of air across the room but it's narrow and passes you by so fast that you don't really benefit from it. I guess if you want it just as a personal fan to blow directly on you without oscillating you would be happy. The other issue I have is that the indicator light is on top and very dim so it makes it tough to see what it is set on when using the remote. In my opinion it just isn't worth the amount of money that I paid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WNYSHAWN
N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had this exact fan and it finally stop working after over 15 yrs. I had to have the same one and I found it.....quiet........love the white noise and circulates air very well. Now I sleep again like a baby.....I run the fan year round even in Buffalo Winters!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/28/2012

Customer review by Dorothy56

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Dorothy56
by Dorothy56

very quiet; easily adjustable for height; 3 speeds give flexibility of use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dorothy56
Keeseville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/28/2012

Customer review by JRV12

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by JRV12
by JRV12

I love this fan. It is very quiet and also it raises up so it can be high enough to be over the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRV12
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful fan - much quieter than others
7/11/2013

Customer review by brysky

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by brysky
by brysky

I love this fan. Pros: - very quiet - plenty strong - height makes for great bedroom usage - remote control Cons: - the package was missing some of the screws for the base, but it seems to be ok without them. This fan is much quieter than others we tried. In fact, when it is on the lowest speed, we still turn on our white noise generator to sleep because the fan alone just isn't nearly as loud as the white noise generator.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brysky
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift to my sister
11/14/2013

Customer review by oliviabee

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by oliviabee
by oliviabee

box arrived damaged but merchandise seemed fine I can't wait to give her it - she has allergies and this helps her sleep better at night thx walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oliviabee
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best fan ever!
7/11/2014

Customer review by aluwow

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by aluwow
by aluwow

I have owned two of these fans for years and decided to buy an additional one. I have always liked the quality of it since it's very quiet, has an adjustable pedestal base and oscillates. It's just perfect for a hot summer evening. The only thing I would recommend is to add a built-in container for the remote control somewhere in the back of the fan similar to the newer models. Other than that everything else is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aluwow
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heart it!
7/15/2014

Customer review by MsNikkiAZ

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by MsNikkiAZ
by MsNikkiAZ

We were in the market for a new fan. This time around we wanted to have a really tall fan that would significantly cool down the room without creating a lot of noise. This fan fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsNikkiAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan
10/20/2014

Customer review by nevres

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by nevres
by nevres

Quiet, space-saving. Really like the remote feature

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nevres
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great fan.
10/25/2014

Customer review by nanasomers

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by nanasomers
by nanasomers

I was really surprised with how much wind this little fan can put out. Great product and price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanasomers
nampa,idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews