Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Great Fan: Yes & No
7/14/2012

Customer review by Firecracker52

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Firecracker52
by Firecracker52

We purchased two of the Lasko 52" Oscillating Fans. The reason for the "Yes": One works fantastic, it's gentle, quiet and the adjustable stand is a total plus. I use it in a bedroom ~ 15' x 13' and also in the living room 16" x 13' and its adjustable cooling effect is perfect. The reason for the "No" is that the second one arrived with something rattling around in it, so that one went back. We went to order the replacement and it appears that Walmart no longer carries this particular fan (unless it was missed during my search for it again). So we purchased one of the Honeywell fans, also with a quiet, yet cooling effect. My Mom tells me it's good, too, and that she likes it. My Dad likes the Honeywell over the Lasko 52", even though he says the height on this particular Honeywell fan is not adjustable. One thing to note, it says it is "Silver" in color, but it looks more grey to me. Also, both fans arrived sooner than it stated in the order confirmation!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firecracker52
DC Metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
very good fan
6/17/2012

Customer review by doc272

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by doc272
by doc272

bought this fan when it was sold in the stores wanted another one but not avalible in store so when i saw it was avalible online i purchased one. I use it in my bedroom my bed is pretty high and ordinary fans get blocked by the bed. this fan adjust to a hight that allowes the fan to clear the bed and it is very quite.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doc272
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looking for a QUIET fan? This is it!
7/21/2012

Customer review by CTinOC

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by CTinOC
by CTinOC

We can't sleep without a fan in our bedroom, but some make too much noise. Not this one! On low speed it is so quiet you cannot hear it running. If you like a little "white noise" while you sleep, then you will want to use the medium speed. An extra hot night? Then switch to high and it is still considerably quieter than any fan we've ever used--and we've had plenty of them. The adjustable height is also a real plus--other tower fans often sit too low to provide a nice breeze just where you want it. And, of course, the remote control is a must for the bedroom. Thought it was a little bit pricey, but if it holds up over time I won't complain.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTinOC
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fan, does what it should.
10/31/2015

Customer review by Lomf

4.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Lomf
by Lomf

I was looking for a fan for our bedroom. We have a ceiling fan, but I needed something more to help me stay cool at night. I looked at all the reviews online and of course everyone has a different opinion, some good, some bad. After reading them, I decided to take the plunge and purchase this item. I'm so glad I did. I like that it's smaller than a traditional fan and doesn't take up space, the height is perfect for our bed, which sits higher than most. I have the fan set on the "high" setting, it is much quieter than my previous fan and it oscillates. The air flow is adequate, although I must admit, it doesn't blow as much air as my previous fan, but still gets the job done. I gave it four stars, because I think it's a bit pricey. It came with a remote control (which I could have done without), but my husband loves having it. All in all, I am satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lomf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS FAN
6/4/2012

Customer review by goldengirl2u2

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by goldengirl2u2
by goldengirl2u2

This fan meets all of my expectations. It does not take up much room at all and throws out a nice stream of air. The remote control is especially nice also. I would buy this product again in a heartbeat. Shipping was also very fast and assembly was very easy. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldengirl2u2
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great space saver fan
1/6/2016

Customer review by Dreya40

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Dreya40
by Dreya40

Nice fan, but mainly for the space saving feature. That is the reason I got it was because I like the smaller base. I do like that it has a remote control, oscillating feature and timer, but the fan on high speed is not a really strong fan speed. I have another fan by Lasko that has a five blade fan and it is like turbo speed on the highest setting and this fan does not even compare to the speed my other fan has. This fan would be more beneficial a lot more in a small, tiny room. Mainly what I paid for was the "space saver bottom".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreya40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine while it lasted
12/8/2015

Customer review by Jameson

2.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Jameson
by Jameson

Purchased this fan about 5 years ago, and it was fine while it lasted, though it never really blew enough air. Even on high, the wind generated by this thing was mediocre at best. But okay, hey, at least it doesn't take up much space and responds to the remote (usually). Well, this morning, I was woken up in the wee hours by the fan just stopping. Yep, the fan just suddenly stopped, yet the power was still on. I tried the oscillator, and it still worked, but the fan was seemingly dead. Powering it off and on repeatedly and cycling through different settings, I was finally able to get it blowing again... for about 10 seconds. Then it shut off again. So apparently, something just burned up. This thing costs $60, which is far too much for only 5 years of functionality. Now, if I'd had this fan for 10, 12, 15 years? This might be acceptable. But 4 or 5? Not so much. Smashing this fan to bits proved an energizing, cathartic way to kick off the morning. Bottom line: A standard ped fan for half this price will last just as long and will blow more air. Therefore, there is no reason for this fan to exist, really, much less for you to purchase it. That is, unless you enjoy throwing money away on subpar electronics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jameson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cools a room quickly
6/9/2012

Customer review by PriceCheck2

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by PriceCheck2
by PriceCheck2

This fan is so quite and so far we have only needed to use the low speed.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PriceCheck2
Susanville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Remote Fan
12/21/2015

Customer review by Somewhatsatisfied

3.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Somewhatsatisfied
by Somewhatsatisfied

While the fan seems to be in good working condition. I was questioning whether or not this was a new item. The packing within the box appeared to have been repackaged. When I pay for a new item I expect to receive a new product. I expected some "wear and tear" on the outside of the box. If I should have need for any further items to be shipped. I think I will have them shipped to the local store, then if they do not meet my expectations, I won't have to pay to ship it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Somewhatsatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fan
7/8/2012

Customer review by CoolnOH

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by CoolnOH
by CoolnOH

I really like this fan. It allows you to adjust it higher and lower in height, which makes it nice if you want to make sure it hits you while sitting in a chair or bed. The remote control is an added plus. It also has a timer that allows for it to automatically shut off after 2, 3, or 4 hours, however I have not used this feature. It is a lot larger than I thought it would be. It is very light weight and easy to move around. Not a fan you would put on a table, but you don't need to with the adjusting base. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolnOH
Kent, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2013

Customer review by ralph15

3.0 stars 3/11/2013 by ralph15
by ralph15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am Pleased with the Fan....The only thing I have to say bad is that when it was delivered the box was torn up pretty bad and when I took the fan out and put it together there were two pieces inside the fan that were broken from them being soooooo hard on the box.I got the two pieces out and turned the fan on and it works just fine.I would have returned it as soon as I got it but you can't buy them in the store.I did go and fine a smaller one in the store and bought it.They are very good fans and I LOVE the remote control on them both.So I would say don't let anyone deliver the package have it sent to the nearest store and pick it up there........

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ralph15
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fan
7/18/2015

Customer review by FLkeepCool

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by FLkeepCool
by FLkeepCool

Very picky people - we really like this fan. Put it at feet of a king bed and its perfect ventilation - not noisy, louvre adjustment allows placing circulation as most desirable area, remote control is great. Surprised by how good this fan is for price - looks fine is a high end decor bedroom. We keep the room at 70 AC while sleeping plus #2 power on fan...comfortable sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLkeepCool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko fan
11/20/2015

Customer review by productwatcher

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by productwatcher
by productwatcher

Excellant choice. Tall enough to clear the bed . And very very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productwatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Pedestal Fan ever!
11/1/2015

Customer review by oksummers

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by oksummers
by oksummers

If you are in the market for a pedestal fan, stop looking! This fan is quiet, has great air flow, well built, and is attractive. I use my fan year round and have own several different brands. This fan by Lasko is the best pedestal I have ever owned!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oksummers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fan!
12/30/2013

Customer review by daphne72

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by daphne72
by daphne72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this fan because it is the only tower fan I was able to find within the price range that has the height I wanted. It is very quiet and works great in a small space. You cannot hear it if it is on the # 1 speed, and cooled the room during the holidays when the kitchen was very hot while cooking. There were NO Italians sweating during dinner!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daphne72
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mine was clearly used
1/29/2015

Customer review by 534243535142165

3.0 stars 1/29/2015 by 534243535142165
by 534243535142165

The fan had black scratches and scuffs on it and on the pole. Some were very large. It was clear that this had been taken out and used before. The box was shipped as is, not wrapped or covered, and left on my porch. It was beat up pretty good while mailing. I was disappointed that the pole doesn't actually attach to either the fan, or the weighted base. It just sits on there and is very wobbly. If you try and pick it up and move it by the handle on the top it will fall apart and you will have to reassemble it. There is no filter covering the back and internal fan parts. This will most likely lead to it's demise. So far the fan works well and is fairly quiet. If you need a fan you won't have to move this will work. Feel like it is about 10-15 dollars overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
534243535142165
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not What I Expected
5/22/2013

Customer review by WNYSHAWN

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by WNYSHAWN
by WNYSHAWN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From the reviews I read I expected more from this fan. It does give a pretty good stream of air across the room but it's narrow and passes you by so fast that you don't really benefit from it. I guess if you want it just as a personal fan to blow directly on you without oscillating you would be happy. The other issue I have is that the indicator light is on top and very dim so it makes it tough to see what it is set on when using the remote. In my opinion it just isn't worth the amount of money that I paid.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WNYSHAWN
N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Noise when using osc
1/7/2013

Customer review by Badsha

2.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Badsha
by Badsha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bad Noise when using oscillation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badsha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan
10/12/2015

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Jane
by Jane

Great quiet fan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/20/2012

Customer review by OverheatedInIowa

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by OverheatedInIowa
by OverheatedInIowa

A great product. The airflow is very strong and the whole machine is quiet. I didn't give it a 5 star just because when it does blow air it's such a streamlined event that it does really cover a wide are, so you definitely need to use the oscillation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OverheatedInIowa
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews