Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 342 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
234
4 stars
78
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 302 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 302 total reviews
1-20 of 302 reviews
Clarification of strap in the middle + review
2/7/2013

Customer review by NJLirpy

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by NJLirpy
by NJLirpy

I'm a big reader of reviews, I find you can never trust the star rating especially since people sometimes rate things they don't own "5 stars - this looks really cute!", or give things 1 star because they can't read the description. I already owned one of these and was contemplating buying one for my daughter. Our existing one has the strap in the center, and a manufacture date of OCT-2010. After reading the reviews, I was confused because some state "the older one was better" and visa versa, so I wasn't sure which was the newer model, but decided to risk it and buy a second one. I picked up a second one at my local Walmart in blue, and was happy to see that the strap has been REMOVED in the newer models, this particular one had a manufacture date of SEP-2012. We then ordered another one in pink for my daughter. Happily when it arrived at the store, it also had a 2012 date, and was of the newer design. If you purchase one and it has the strap across the center, return it and see if you can exchange it for a newer one. (Walmart was happy to return my older blue one for me.) The manufacture date is on a sticker on the outside of the box right beneath the UPC. So to clarify, the company has updated this product and improved upon it. No more annoying middle strap. ----------- After having purchased three of these in total, I have to say my kids (2 & 3) LOVE them. We purchased a Foam Mattress Topper in a Full, cut it in half, and put it under the fitted sheet for extra comfort. Well worth the $11 it cost at Walmart. The kids nap on them, relax and watch TV on them, even stopped hopping into bed with us at night, and instead will sleep on these in our bedroom. They refuse to let me put them away. We're headed on a 20 hour car trip next month and have differing accommodations, so these cots will work perfectly for the cabin, house, and hotel room. This is an excellent purchase, and it's a great value for the money. I am so glad I risked buying a second (and third) one to find that the design has been modified. They also fit the "Sleeping Bag Buds" we bought at Walmart last year PERFECTLY, and with a little compression, you can roll the foam mattress topper up and keep it in the travel bag with the cot, preserving how easy it is to store when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJLirpy
Roosevelt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
excellent product and value
2/5/2012

Customer review by moja

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by moja
by moja

this cot kept my 4 year old (43" tall, 46 lbs) comfortable for our 3-night visit to a relative's house. it was a great alternative to a sleeping bag, as she got a good night's sleep every night. I didn't have to worry about her falling out of it, as it cradles the body slightly, and plus it's only like 8 inches off the floor. after reading the reviews I was worried that it would be uncomfortable or higher in the middle, but it seemed 'level' to me, and my child did not complain about anything. it is sturdy and very lightweight, and collapses to a small portable size. at such a cheap price, I totally recommend this product to anyone traveling with a preschooler.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moja
wallingford PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Uncomfortable cot!
12/16/2011

Customer review by MomTo3inSC

2.0 stars 12/16/2011 by MomTo3inSC
by MomTo3inSC

This could be a great cot except for the support strap in the middle!! It makes the middle of the cot stiff and much higher than the rest of it, which means your child's hiney is up in the air and in an uncomfortable position. We also have the older Regalo Travel Bed in blue... the old style of it was fine and not so high-up in the middle... but when we ordered a replacement cot because one of the rivets popped off and couldn't be fixed, we received the newer style with the same problem. I am a seamstress and used a Seam Ripper to pull out the stitches holding the support strap on, then cut it off at the ends, making it useable for my daughter. Otherwise she wouldn't sleep on it because it was like having a hard bar under her back.

Was this review helpful? (53) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo3inSC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Perfect Fit!
12/20/2011

Customer review by ShopMom22

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by ShopMom22
by ShopMom22

This is absolutely a life saver! I will never go on another trip with my daughter without it. We got the item about four weeks ago right before our trip to grandma's for thanksgiving. My daughter usually shares a bed with the cousins....However for the very first time she had her very own. She was just so proud of "her bed". She watched cartoons on it and even took it outside. When you can sleep on vacation without getting up at 6am it is pretty nice. She is very happy with it so I am extremely happy with the My Cot. I have already recommended it to all of my friends. Five out of five stars.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopMom22
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Travel Bed!
12/20/2011

Customer review by Dad2Dad

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Dad2Dad
by Dad2Dad

I bought this cot for my daughter who travels to grandmas house a lot. The only problem we ever seem to have is that she does not like to sleep in a big bed yet. So we have been trying to find a solution that she is conformable with. Needless to say grandma is not getting a lot of sleep because of this. We have finally found the perfect option! I found this online about six weeks ago and decide to take a shot. The cot was affordable and seemed like a good option. Once, my daughter saw her very own pink bed I don't think she has left it. She has slept on it now for over four weeks without any complaints. Grandma is happy to finally be getting some sleep. The cots has been used outdoors and also for playtime with her friends. The cot folds up easily and comes with a pink carrying case. $25.00 for a pink cot to see my mother get some sleep and my daughter love her bed...now that a deal!

Was this review helpful? (34) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dad2Dad
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Travel Cot! Redesigned and Improved!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Beansss

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Beansss
by Beansss

I bought two of these (one in pink and one in blue). Both products are identical except for the color. I had read some negative reviews about a support strip sewn across that made the cots uncomfortable. The cots i bought were made in Oct 2011 and had been redesigned and fixed! Now there are two "x"s sewn across that do NOT cause discomfort. Both my 4.5 year old daughter and 5.5 year old son slept on these with no complaints. Just the cot, sleeping bag, and pillow. In fact, they asked if they could sleep on them once we got home as well, lol. The 5 year old is tall for his age, but since he sleeps slightly curled up, this should last him another year or two. The 4 year old in the picture is average size and you can see she has plenty of room. These were so great for hotel travel so the kids did not have to share a bed! Bonus was they pack up fast, easy, small and light! This is a great buy at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beansss
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
What a find this portable cot was!
8/5/2013

Customer review by Meadowhawk

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Meadowhawk
by Meadowhawk

After reading several reviews (almost all of them positive) with a concern from a few about the band at the center of the cot being potentially uncomfortable for a child's hip area, one of the reviewers took the time to specifically mention that the company had addressed this problem and changed the location of the support band(s# which are stitched to the underside of the canvas for added strength. I took a chance and she was "spot on". The support stitching on the newer ones are now crisscrossed similar to two large XX's across the entire length of the cot leaving the hip and shoulder pressure point areas free and comfy. It's a snap to set up/take down. The construction is sturdy. I only need the one for pintsized overnight visitors, but have other out-of-state grandchildren who's parents travel with then on vacations. What a great gift these will make. The price is great, weighs only 4#, easy/small to pack...it is perfect. Yes, I would recommend this cot in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meadowhawk
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product
2/19/2012

Customer review by red51

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by red51
by red51

I bought 2 cots about 3 years ago so my growing number of grandchildren would have a place to sleep when spending the night with us - or anywhere else. I bought a piece of egg-crate foam (twin bed size), cut it into 2 pieces, and place it under the fitted cover that comes with the cot for extra comfort. Even when there is a bed available for my small grandchildren to sleep in, they still ask to sleep in the cot! My almost 6-year-old granddaughter still has plenty of room on the cot. These have really come in handy during vacations at the shore, also. The fact that they fold so compactly and come with a carry bag makes them even more convenient. These were an excellent purchase!! I would highly recommend to anyone and would not hesitate to purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
red51
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/18/2012

Customer review by RoxyMommie

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by RoxyMommie
by RoxyMommie

I know that they recommend this product for 3 and up but I had no other option for my youngest shes 15 months. We knew that a play pen was too small and a toldler bed would not be able to travel with us in our move. So I bought this cot to do for now and so far so great We have had it for over a month now and she loves it easy access for her to climb in and out without a problem. Great option for children at the age of walking and up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxyMommie
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for MDO or Preschool
1/29/2012

Customer review by WallyWord101

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by WallyWord101
by WallyWord101

I love it. It comes with a carry case, the cot, and a fitted sheet to cover the bed. You literally pull it out of the box, take it out of the carry case, and it's ready to go. My daughter loves it. She sits on it while she watches TV. It's also great when the kids are sick because I can pull her in the living room and she can lay on it and watch TV without taking up the couch. It holds up to 75lbs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWord101
The Lone Star State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Blue one is better
3/24/2012

Customer review by DEEG

3.0 stars 3/24/2012 by DEEG
by DEEG

I have the blue one and was excited to see it in pink so I ordered it. The pink one sits higher off the ground than the blue one and the material of the sheet is totally different. The blue material is a lot softer. I don't know how to describe the pink one except "crunchy." it did not meet my expectations so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEEG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Convenient
6/2/2014

Customer review by MIValentin

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by MIValentin
by MIValentin

Very convenient, affordable, perfect size for storage and toddler

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIValentin
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and a great deal by walmart...
10/29/2012

Customer review by TESSIEPOOH

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by TESSIEPOOH
by TESSIEPOOH

My 7 year daughter loves it, this was a great buy walmart was way cheaper than ebay...Thank You...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TESSIEPOOH
Lincoln, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very sturdy
6/12/2012

Customer review by Chpskte

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Chpskte
by Chpskte

My 2 year old granddaughter broke this cot with no trouble at all. I really liked it for sleep-overs, but it's too fragile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chpskte
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Makes a great dog bed
7/22/2013

Customer review by Darla77

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Darla77
by Darla77

I actually bought this for my dog to use on our camping trips. She is a 60 lb Weimaraner and doesn't like to sit or lie on dirt or gravel. I had priced elevated dog beds and for a dog her size they were around $50, so at $20 for a slightly larger bed this was a bargain. It is sturdy, folds up quickly, and comes with a carrying bag just like our folding camp chairs. We have only used it on one trip but it appears to be decent quality. No complaints here!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darla77
Marysville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble beds for grandchilden
7/25/2012

Customer review by GrandmaMarks

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by GrandmaMarks
by GrandmaMarks

Our grandtwins are two and are about to outgrow the portacribs we have at our house. These fold out cots are so easy to use that the kids put them together themselves!! Comfy too & has a washable cover. After nap, just fold up, put aside, all set. Will be great for travel and for any extra "little" guests we might have at our home!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaMarks
Hayward, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/8/2012

Customer review by wbrown1222

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by wbrown1222
by wbrown1222

I play softball on the weekends. My daughter goes with me most of the timshe is tirede. Half way through the day she is tired and wants to lay down and the ground is so nasty. I bought this out of desperation and it works great. She sits on it while I play and plays with her innotab. Then when she's sleepy, she grabs her pillow pet and takes a nap. It literally takes longer to get it out the bag than to fold it out

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbrown1222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good quality for price!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Amarie8608

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Amarie8608
by Amarie8608

My daughter instantly liked it and sleeps there now instead of with me (her choice) LOL!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amarie8608
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2012

Customer review by Lena405

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Lena405
by Lena405

Item broke the first day I got it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lena405
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for price
2/7/2012

Customer review by ElmoKisses

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ElmoKisses
by ElmoKisses

My boyfriend and I purchased for his daughter as a temporary bed since she is only with us 2 nights a week until we move into our own place and buy her a real bed. This cot is great and perfect for a 3 yr old. Once we move we plan to keep it for when she goes to her grandmother and also when we go away to the beach, its low to the ground so we never worry about her hurting herself if she rolls off (not that she ever has).

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElmoKisses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 302 total reviews
1-20 of 302 reviews