Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
Avoid
6/11/2012

Customer review by Lemonshark2005

1.0 stars by Lemonshark2005

The quality of the dart board matches the price....Low. The dart tips that come with it are really flimsy and break quickly and replacement tips do not work for this board. By not work I mean, they either don't fit into the dart body, or the darts just hit the board and fall. They do not stick into the board. I am talking 99% of the shots not sticking.

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lemonshark2005
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great dartbaord for the price
10/1/2012

Customer review by HuskerFanatic83

5.0 stars by HuskerFanatic83

I bought it just to have something to throw at and it's a fun little dartboard. The trash talk feature is clever but I really like being able to play by myself against the computer. It's really like playing against someone else and you can set how good your oponent is to make it as hard as you want. For the price, I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HuskerFanatic83
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fun at a great price
10/8/2012

Customer review by BeCareful10

5.0 stars by BeCareful10

My brother has a dart board, so I decided to get one too. This one was perfect for the price since I do not play with it often. My kids love to play it and have had hours of fun with it. I have had if for 3 weeks and everything works great. The darts are fine and have not broken yet either, even with my kids (5 years and 19 months) playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeCareful10
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
10/3/2012

Customer review by jmterp

5.0 stars by jmterp

Works well - I didn't want to spend a lot of $$ and i wanted to see how much I'd use a dart board - this item worked well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmterp
Balt Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Party Time!
10/2/2012

Customer review by Sylvaniabob

5.0 stars by Sylvaniabob

I purchased it for a party and a good time was had by all.! For $10 it was hit!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sylvaniabob
Sylvania, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!
9/25/2012

Customer review by DartCompetitor

5.0 stars by DartCompetitor

I BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT FOR MY SON-IN-LAW FOR USE IN HIS NEW GAME ROOM. HE HAS LOVED IT AND IT ADDED MUCH GAME PLAY -- IT WAS INEXPENSIVE FOR ME AND MUCH VALUE FOR HIM - HIGHLY RECOMMEND PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DartCompetitor
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Family fun
10/23/2013

Customer review by slackkey

5.0 stars by slackkey

We've had it a month. My 7 and 13 year old love this. They love the baseball game option. There are so many different game options. We play everyday after dinner. The darts don't always stick in the holes, be ready for it. My kids sometimes have to re-throw but it's not a big deal for a $5 dart board. Trash talk is fun, not crazy mean and we mostly keep it on to know if the board registered the throw or not. The darts have held up pretty well considering how many times they fall to the hard floor or hit the wall (we solved our holes in the wall problems with cork board behind the dart board). It comes with many replacement tips and we have yet to use any. It really takes practice to perfect your throw and get it to stick, but once you get it it's fun. My 7 year old actually throws better than my husband and I. We recently bought 2 more boards to keep around. Couldn't beat the price for all the fun and use we are getting out of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slackkey
victorville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect Dart
12/19/2012

Customer review by pokemon007

5.0 stars by pokemon007

This is exactly what I wnated, it works perfect and was very affordable

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pokemon007
Biddle, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by TANGELA485

5.0 stars by TANGELA485

The game was an excellent value for the purchase price. We look forward to having many more fun family nights....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TANGELA485
HOME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THIS BOARD IS LIGHTS AND CHEERS!
1/5/2013

Customer review by MSTEEBLUE2

5.0 stars by MSTEEBLUE2

LOTS OF FUN. HELPS YOU TUNE IN WITH YOUR AGILITY AND EYES!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MSTEEBLUE2
TEMPLE HILLS, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the money.....works well
1/28/2013

Customer review by Clarezy

5.0 stars by Clarezy

does alot for little

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Clarezy
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BOARD - BAD DARTS
10/29/2013

Customer review by CattyWampusEnterprises

4.0 stars by CattyWampusEnterprises

I am an avid dart player, having played on many different style, brand and quality boards for approximately 20 years. This is a great board for the not so professional player. The board quality is not the best but for the price, you can't go wrong. However, I bought 4 of these boards to give as Christmas gifts, and in each box there was at least one broken dart. The fins get broken off because there is no space allotment for them inside of the box. I tried to contact the Halex company, sent them an email, so they could rectify this, but I am still waiting to hear back from them.....3 weeks later. All in all, you get your moneys worth from this board..... and more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CattyWampusEnterprises
Campbell, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved the purchase, but shipping was terrible
8/26/2013

Customer review by Cadet27

3.0 stars by Cadet27

This was an inexpensive dart board. I love it. Yes others are correct the darts themselves are cheap and flimsy almost half of them were broken, but hey you get what you paid for. My biggest complaint is not about the product it was actually about the order itself. One of the reasons I ordered this was because according to the website it should have arrived the very next week. Which was what I was wanting. It wasn't until after I went through and was almost ready to check out that I got a message saying that it was a week later. OK fine. I don't understand why it takes so long to ship to a walmart store for Pick up, but ok. So I waited. 2 days before arrival I received another message stating that the product had been delayed with shipping and it was going to be another week. Ok, really I don't understand. There are distribution centers all over the US. I was picking this up at a walmart store. Why did it take 3 weeks to get to the store? I just don't understand. Anyway, that is my rant. The board itself is ok. And you can use other darts as opposed to the ones that arrive with it. Buy the board... It's a great price, but pick up a new set of darts. You will be happy you did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cadet27
Nobelsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Breaks quickly
3/25/2013

Customer review by lizardbrains

2.0 stars by lizardbrains

For the price, this is nice. BUT it breaks SO quickly, I can't say it's worth the purchase. Within the first hour of use, the electronics stopped working. Within the first day of use, one dart got bent. After several days of use, several darts are bent, and will no longer stick to the board. If you don't care about the electronic component, and if you know where to find extra soft-plastic darts/dart tips, then you'll be very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lizardbrains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
7/27/2013

Customer review by Michellea

5.0 stars by Michellea

I had one before and I love it so when it broke I had to get the same one again. This is a great product and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Michellea
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would recommend
11/9/2013

Customer review by stacier1959

5.0 stars by stacier1959

Good product for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stacier1959
waterville mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unbelivable price
9/19/2013

Customer review by JuneDuckie

5.0 stars by JuneDuckie

my grandson and his stepfather needed something that would give them something they could do indoors when it was raining outside. this dartboard was perfect and the trash talk just helps with keeping the mood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JuneDuckie
Kingsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super nice item!
12/7/2013

Customer review by 4RUNNER2

5.0 stars by 4RUNNER2

This package was shipped quickly and we were more than delighted with it. We bought it for a gift but my husband says "OH NO! We're gonna play this!" The value is exceptional and we highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4RUNNER2
Lenoir City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/13/2013

Customer review by mscici0125

5.0 stars by mscici0125

I got this for my husband for his man cave and he loves it. a great buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mscici0125
ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Halex Striker Dartboard
9/26/2013

Customer review by brownhair37

5.0 stars by brownhair37

This is a nice looking dartboard i unpack it and got it hanging on my wall but haven't tried it out yet need to buy some batteries first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brownhair37
Bedford, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews