Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 79 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Wouldn't buy this again
5/27/2015

Customer review by charmedchick

3.0 stars 5/27/2015 by charmedchick
by charmedchick

I bought this for my daughter because I thought it was so cute and thought the music feature would be a great motivator. If I could go back in time I would have chosen a different one. This seat is very cute and sturdy. The lid goes down and the child can use it as a step stool. It's pretty easy to clean because the seat comes apart and basin is removable which is also a bad thing. My daughter constantly wants to take this apart. She also wants to slam the lid down. Ugh! Now after she urinates the music and the "yays" start playing - over and over and over while she is trying to "finish" up. This gets very annoying. Also, she tends to want to watch her urine come out so because this doesn't have a splash guard in the front (which I see now is not only just for boys!) urine starts to splash all over the place. The opening is a kind of small in my opinion. But this seat does the job. After a lot of hard work, I'm happy to report my 2 year-old is pretty much potty trained. Yay!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charmedchick
Would recommend to a friend? No
she LOVES it!
11/1/2012

Customer review by hunnybunnykat

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by hunnybunnykat
by hunnybunnykat

We got this potty for my 2 year old because she was showing all the signs and actually wanting to sit on the potty. problem was our old one didn't have a bucket this was cheap and interactive. We didn't realize that she had to actually tinkle to activate the music, but that's the best part! she has already tinkled 2 times and tried 2 others and we've only had it 6 hours! this could be the best potty chair for it's price. I like it better than our old one that was actually more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunnybunnykat
Central square NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for a little girl
12/25/2012

Customer review by Gibs625

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Gibs625
by Gibs625
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter. She's not ready to be trained yet but now I'm ready whenever she's ready. I like this potty because it's made just for girls and doesn't have the deflector to get in the way. The seat has to be lifted up to remove the potty bucket, which I like because the seat surface is rounded and smooth. The ones that just drop in from the top look like they could pinch her in that tiny space between the edge of the seat and the potty bucket. I had one of those with the other grandkids and didn't like it for that reason. Also, since the seat has to be lifted to get the potty out, she's not as likely to try to take it out herself. The music is pleasant, not too loud. We'll get lots of use out of it as a step stool also.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gibs625
Plainfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Features
1/24/2013

Customer review by Stormmy

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Stormmy
by Stormmy

This potty is very cute and the perfect size for my 15 month old with room to grow. The handles are very useful and provide stability while she is sitting on the potty. When I pushed the button and listened to the potty sing the reward song in the store I thought it was low. That was one of the things I paid attention to since that was a complaint I read on other name brand potties. My husband brought it to my attention it was probably low because it was in a box number 1 and number 2 it is louder in the store than it would be in my house. He was right, once we got it home the song is loud enough for us to hear even with the TV on and sitting on carpeted floor. This is a great potty and an even greater value. This is not the potty I intended to buy when I went to the store but the one I wanted was out of stock. This one was cheaper and had the main feature I wanted which was to recognize when something is in the potty so I don't have to peek into a dark potty while she's sitting on it. I am pleased with my purchase and would recomend this potty to any princess in training :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormmy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for your little princess!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Andiegurl793x

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Andiegurl793x
by Andiegurl793x

As soon as it came out of the box my daughter was so excited and when she used it the music just about made her day! Plus my husband used the step stool on it to change a light and it heals his weight with ease!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andiegurl793x
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves the potty!
1/19/2013

Customer review by hmmommyof1

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by hmmommyof1
by hmmommyof1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are in the process of potty training our 19 month old and couldn't be happier with this potty chair. I love that it plays music when she pees. She gets so excited and starts clapping. She wants to jump up and see! It is great that the seat can be used on a toilet and that the potty chair can be used as a stool. It is strong enough for me to stand on. The only downside is that the potty chair doesn't play music when she poos. So, sometimes she continues sitting even after she has gone because we don't know that she has gone. Overall, it is great. We even bought one for her to use at Grandma's.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmmommyof1
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She loves her potty!
2/4/2013

Customer review by AGsMommy

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by AGsMommy
by AGsMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter at 18 1/2 months old. Since 17 months, she has been holding her diaper when wet, saying "uh-oh", so although she is young, I thought it couldn't hurt to get started. This is perfect for her height (she's 33.5" and 25lb.) and she fits perfectly. She hasn't actually "gone" in it yet, but she knows about the music from stuffing it with wet washclothes, toilet paper, etc. :) We've taken the seat off to check for sizing with the "big potty" and it's a perfect fit. The stool makes it possible for her to already wash her own hands, which is quite helpful and less painful for her since she no longer has to be dangled by mommy while I manouver water, baby, and towel. This product is very easy to clean and fiits in a quaint little space. We are really looking forward to getting lots of future use out of this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGsMommy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound Box Stopped Working
10/21/2015

Customer review by KellMell

3.0 stars 10/21/2015 by KellMell
by KellMell

My son has absolutely loved his potty chair until recently when the sound box stopped working. I am unable to get it to work even after changing the batteries and now he doesn't want to use it. Before then, this chair was really cute and really got him encouraged about potty training. He was so happy and proud every time the sound would go off. When he went potty on his own I was able to tell when I heard the music. One annoying thing about it is if you put the bowl back in over the sound box and it is still wet the music constantly sounds off. The bowl has to be completely dry and weightless to make the sound stop. The sensors on the sound box are weight activated (from the weight of the urine or BM). Until it stopped working we LOVED it, NOW I am disappointed!

KellMell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/3/2013

Customer review by PottyTraininMama56

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by PottyTraininMama56
by PottyTraininMama56

My daughter is twenty months and she uses this potty quite a bit and she loves it. The only issue I have had with it is she will not stop taking it apart. I wish the parts clipped together or something so every time she shows signs of having to go potty that i didn't have to rush and put it back together. Shes used it a few times without any of the parts on it and it lands right on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PottyTraininMama56
Akron Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Granddaughters love it!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Nana
by Nana

So cute and easy to clean! Makes music when used. Girls love it! Bought three of these including one for my home when the girls come to visit. Really like the step stool and removable seat that can be used on the toilet when the girls are ready. Nice for road trips too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Throne for our lil Princess.....
10/2/2012

Customer review by MommyLicious3

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by MommyLicious3
by MommyLicious3

We haven't officially started potty training our little princess but she will occationally sit on it and tinkle and the music plays ans she gets very excited and we love it!!! It's very sturdy as a step stool but we can also use it on the regular toilet, it was a great investment. Get this potty, you will not regret it and the few dollars difference is way worth it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyLicious3
Bronx, NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
no lip
8/20/2013

Customer review by LanieMK

3.0 stars 8/20/2013 by LanieMK
by LanieMK

I liked the encouraging music, my daughter gets excited when she potties and makes the music play and its easy enough for her to run to and use. What i really DON'T like about it is there is no lip at all on the front. Even for little girls this feature would be very nice since they are so curious about their anatomy during potty time. Unless she is sitting perfectly straight, legs pinched together, i am continuously cleaning up the dribble off the floor that is coming out the front. For this reason, i am considering having to get a new chair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LanieMK
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
product review
11/17/2015

Customer review by colettesgrandpa

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by colettesgrandpa
by colettesgrandpa

What's to say, it's a potty. It makes sounds she likes and it's her size. Tough to review how it works cause we bought it to train her, which she's not yet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colettesgrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/30/2013

Customer review by ElizasYaya

2.0 stars 1/30/2013 by ElizasYaya
by ElizasYaya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter is tall, so this potty does not work well for her. Potties should be made height adjustable so that you can accomodate each toddler needs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElizasYaya
Agoura Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Training Potty
6/7/2015

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Marty
by Marty

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year-old grand daughter and she loves it! She began to express an interest in using the toilet but didn't much care for using the larger "adult" version. I purchased this, had it sent to the Walmart where my son lives, they picked it up, set it up, and the first night my little darling was tinkling in her potty. She loves the music that plays when she's tinkled and she's learned that it only works when she does her business, so it promotes her to go often. The "pot" comes off easily for emptying and cleaning and she's even able to take it off and flush her waste in the larger commode without help from her mom or dad. Had I known about this earlier I may have bought one for my grandson. He doesn't much care for another model I bought for him. Oh well, there's one more grandson in line for training; I'm betting I get him the boys' version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
first time mommy
8/31/2015

Customer review by JellyMama

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by JellyMama
by JellyMama

Purchased this for my 2 year old. She caught on right away. She loved tat when she went it make to songs and was cheering for her. Loved it how its convienent and can double as a step stool to brush her teeth and wash her hands. My only problem with it is that it randomly goes off by itself and won't stop until I go and mess with it. And there are times where I'm busy and can't go and put it together right and turn on the sound so she can hear and be encouraged. So I loved it or do love it until it started going off with the sound in the weird times like now.

JellyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3in1 Awesome Potty!
5/7/2012

Customer review by ShondaB

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by ShondaB
by ShondaB

Got this for my daughter's 1st birthday and potty training has been a breeze. My daughter can easily lift the lid herself and sit down. The seat has fit every toilet I have tried and snaps on and off easily. The potty is easy to dump and clean and my daughter even enjoys putting it back together, it's that simple, just drops right back in. Every time she goes potty, it will play a little tune for her and she smiles and claps, but if you want to just praise them for sitting on the potty, there is a button that you can easily reach underneath to play a tune, beware you don't let them figure that out or they'll be in there just pushing that button. The step part also has different size circles that help my daughter step up and down. It's easy to clean, easy to use, it's adorable, durable, you can take the seat or whole potty with you and my daughter loves to use it.

ShondaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/17/2012

Customer review by Mommaof22012

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Mommaof22012
by Mommaof22012

Very sturdy, I left the music box out cause I dont want her to think its fun time. Very nice, and like how it can be used as a stool, and big potty chair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaof22012
NY 12308
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Potty for a princess!
10/10/2015

Customer review by Ktina

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Ktina
by Ktina

All the essentials you need when buying a potty for your princess! She knew exactly what it was for when we took it out of the box! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good potty for little girls, I love the colors!!!!
8/3/2014

Customer review by Kelceysmomnc

2.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Kelceysmomnc
by Kelceysmomnc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter really likes the potty. I like everything about this particular potty, but there is one thing that I dislike. I dislike the fact that my daughter would use the potty and no music plays.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelceysmomnc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews