Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

215 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

215 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
71
3 stars
31
2 stars
14
1 stars
20
1-20 of 212 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
11/29/2011

Customer review by Lovett

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Lovett
by Lovett

I have no idea what the other reviewer is talking about unless he really had no idea what he was buying. I got my 335SE almost a year ago to replace my TomTom ONE that finally died. Not only was the price right ($70 on sale) but it was a substantial upgrade over the ONE. It provides the overview of the route, the turn by turn directions (in 2d or 3d), multiple colors for day or evening use, and traffic cam warnings. I can take it's IQ route suggestion or easily program in my own corrections. It can also be used for walking. About the only thing I'm not crazy about is it is very hard to get the car outlet to plug into the unit. Otherwise a teriffic basic GPS.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovett
Madison WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NOT BAD AT ALL!
3/29/2012

Customer review by MSharpton

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by MSharpton
by MSharpton

This is a cool little GPS for the price. I needed one real fast, just something cheep. I got to a Wal-mart and found this one. Easy to set up. I had it running in in about 2 min. and I was on my way. Been using it everyday since. Works great, even better then my iPhone that I use to use all the time. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSharpton
Cleveland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sorry device
11/23/2011

Customer review by joeknight11

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by joeknight11
by joeknight11

The look of this device is fair, does not look too fancy neither too cheap.. There are several flaws about this device that are a major problem for those of us who use it often.. It constantly needs to be updated or it will start acting up, It usually gives you the longest routes to you destination while having short cuts and other crossover roads that may direct you to your destination sooner and much easier. Screen; is soft plastic that feels as if you press with some pressure your finger may go thru the screen. But yet you still have to put some pressure to input your info.. The GPS holder is too flimsy and breaks easy.. Another issue is one that is hard to deal with.. That it has a few kilobytes of internal memory and due to frequent updates and other needed information will soon fill its memory and will have to changing software and maps using your computer to do such changes.. What a hassle and unpractical program... Good luck if you plan on going for this thing... I learned this a little too after my 30 day warranty expired.. It does take time to maneuver this device..

Was this review helpful? (19) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeknight11
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not my first TOMTOM
7/29/2012

Customer review by TheBigGuyInThePart

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by TheBigGuyInThePart
by TheBigGuyInThePart

I have used my older TOMTOM One for years, bought it at a RadioShack for over $200..[yeah thats a long time ago]..so now This tomtom arrived fast, I really did read the small manual, and you guessed it, you do not have to at all. The first time you start it, be in your car, suv etc...plug it in, put on windshield, tomtom got this right, it really sticks and stays on the glass, the start up screen will walk you through every step. NB. do not click on all the icons offered for the screen, meaning only click on police stations and hospitals, not diners and movie theaters the screen will be clogged with symbols...the unit found gps in the sky fast, the female voice tries so hard to pronounce the street names well, and she is fine...the graphics are great, clear and well seen on this screen. I bought this july 2012 for $79. NOT a REFERB....nice..would I buy it again ,,sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBigGuyInThePart
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't talk!
1/9/2012

Customer review by Roofcat100

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Roofcat100
by Roofcat100

I could not keep the sound on. It kept turning itself back off. The only time it spoke was to tell me I had reached my destination...not very helpful!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roofcat100
Norman, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/10/2012

Customer review by Luckdaw

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Luckdaw
by Luckdaw

Wont stick to the windshield. Looses the signal with satellites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckdaw
Puyallup WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2011

Customer review by kytrucker

1.0 stars 12/24/2011 by kytrucker
by kytrucker

tomtom for some reason doesnt know about the ambassador bridge in detroit going to canada. it says only way to get there is a ferry. stick to garmin

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kytrucker
central city ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by AMAZINGLOVE

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by AMAZINGLOVE
by AMAZINGLOVE

I return it !! I got lost for 1hr. It didn't talk to tell me where to turn nor did it tell me to turn around . I was so stressed being lost while it was raining . Someone told me to buy a Magellan they are way better !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMAZINGLOVE
JACKSON,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great !
1/16/2013

Customer review by shunkalutah23

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by shunkalutah23
by shunkalutah23

This is a cool gps for my girlfriend! Its does the job. She is happy. That make me happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shunkalutah23
Los Angeles CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use!
10/2/2012

Customer review by Moomsky

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Moomsky
by Moomsky

Great GPS. No problems with it what so ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moomsky
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than my last one
3/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

excellent features & graphics. very easy to use. might be a good feature to come with a visor for the sun glare but still not a major problem. will buy another tom tom when we need it.

An anonymous customer
hilliard ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A Better Way
4/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was sold on the idea of a GPS when I borrowed her GPS to get my grandson to a birthday party in a part of town I had never been to and had no map to show me the way. I had to trust the GPS. The Better Way came on the ride home from the party. I trusted the GPS, even though it had me taking him home on roads I had not used before. Turns out Tom Toms route home was a better way (shorter and less traffic) than the way I'd been going to my grandson's house for months. This past Christmas my daughter bought me a TomTom GPS. My 5-year old grandson, a Star Wars fan, was real impressed the first time we went for a ride and Darth Vader directed us. Got to like those celebrity voices!

An anonymous customer
Phoenix, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
8/5/2011

Customer review by Mt Top Mom

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Mt Top Mom
by Mt Top Mom

This is our second Tom Tom GPS. The EX335S is an excellent unit. Very easy to use! Accurate even when you are travelling out in the "boonies". I love the larger easier to read screen.

Mt Top Mom
Northeastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

ease of use. took a 300 mile trip and it took us to our destation with no probems. and return.

An anonymous customer
bridgeton, nj 08302
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
problem
3/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I downland program, I keep getting an error. Also my battery does not hold more than two hours. Is there a problem with battery? I enjoy the product and looking forward to using it more as I will be traveling more this summer.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Well Pleased
3/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my second Tom Tom. I am once again very pleased with it. It does everything I expected and more. Makes driving in traffic especially though strange cities a much more pleasant experience. Thx Tom Tom.

An anonymous customer
Armstrong, BC Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love my Tomtom
4/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I don't have to use my Tomtom that often but when I do, I feel totally comfortable. It is great and very dependable. It's easy to use and easy to read. There isn't anything that I found that I did not enjoy!

An anonymous customer
Brownstown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

easy to use!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
4/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought it to travel to Baltimore on business, I knew how to get to Baltimore but not exactly where the hotel was. It brought me right to the front door.

An anonymous customer
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
3/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

works fine. easy to use and accurate. the only objection I have is that map updates sometimes take a very long time before new road exrnsions are in.

An anonymous customer
ft worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews