Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 27 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Just what I wanted
3/29/2012

Customer review by bgbama

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by bgbama
by bgbama

The bright orange color makes it easy to locate in airport baggage areas. It's no heavier than soft-sided luggage, and offers a lot of volume. Rolls and pulls very easily. The shape is slightly narrower than most large suitcases, but also slightly thicker. And there's no fabric wear from baggage conveyors and carousels.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgbama
Alabama Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good price for this product
7/5/2012

Customer review by Happydoglover

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Happydoglover
by Happydoglover

I needed a hardshell case for my telescope equipment which can be pretty pricey. I bought a case from Container store because of the ease in mobility and it was great for what I needed BUT then I decided to also buy the Walmart case to compare. Well first I found the Walmart case is wider and taller. Next the materials are the same, and third..........Walmarts case was $45 dollars less than container store product. I recommend the walmart case and it gives you a better deal with added capacity. Good case, strong, and rooomy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happydoglover
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Luggage that Nests is Neat
10/25/2012

Customer review by Fulltimer

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Fulltimer
by Fulltimer

We were planning for a cruise. There is a limited amount of storage space in the crowded cabins, but when packing for 15 nights, you need a lot of clothing. My wife and I both got two of the Jeep brand hardside cases, the 28" and the 24". They met the requirements for check baggage on both the airline and Amtrak. The smaller case fits inside the larger one for storage, both at home and on the cruise. They can be nested open also, to allow them to fit under a bed for storage. The cases are rugged but very light, about 8+ pounds, but have wheels and a pull handle. The case is closed with a zipper, and that might prove to be a weak point, but no trouble so far. Plus they come in two colors, my wife got the read (which looks orange) and I got the charcoal. Our Jeep brand pilot cases actually fit inside the 24" hard side case so you can nest three bags in the space of one for storage. Online price comparisons put Walmart.com at the top of our list by a substantial margin. The price paid was excellent, and could not be found lower, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fulltimer
Livingston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2012

Customer review by KentuckyKid

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by KentuckyKid
by KentuckyKid

Purchased this in January for business trips. Used it in January, March and June. In June the bottom corner and one of the spinner wheels was damaged and the wheel nearly snapped off. I assume it was one of the "kickers" on the in-line baggage system that damaged the bag. Overall, the appearance and functionality are great. Exchanged it for a replacement of the same model and hope this one does not get damaged.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KentuckyKid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Wheel broke off after one use
11/12/2012

Customer review by Deepfreezer

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Deepfreezer
by Deepfreezer

Do not buy this suitcase. It looks awesome but the wheel fell off while the suitcase was just sitting there. Walmart let me return it for store credit, but I do NOT recommend this unit!!!! Jeep brand? Should be called Cheep brand!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deepfreezer
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/26/2012

Customer review by RickeyT

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by RickeyT
by RickeyT

Should take off the market to weak for travel in airports

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickeyT
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I used this luggage one time and the zipper broke
9/26/2012

Customer review by taximomv

1.0 stars 9/26/2012 by taximomv
by taximomv

the material came away from the zipper and it was used only once. Walmart.com Style 16454-50-24

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taximomv
leakesville ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
For the price, it is a good hardside suitcase
7/24/2012

Customer review by saber85

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by saber85
by saber85

This suitcase is worth the low price. It's tough and it rolls smoothly. When traveling internationally, a hardside suitcase is definitely the way to go. The fabric kind I owned before usually started to tear open after a few trips. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is because of the zipper, it doesn't feel sturdy and durable, considering the shell makes the suitcase more durable. I'm afraid that after a while of traveling, the zipper will eventually bust. If so, hopefully not for a loooong while. But then again, the zipper is not really weak, you would just figure Jeep would have used a more durable way to seal the suitcase, to match the durability of the suitcase itself. If they added a more durable way to shut the suitcase, I would have gave this thing 5 stars; maybe that's why this suitcase was cheaper than other companies', they save money by using a zipper to keep the suitcase closed instead of those snap-in lock ones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saber85
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Waste of money
1/6/2013

Customer review by TomNat

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by TomNat
by TomNat

My wife and I bought this at Walmart on a trip to the US for our return trip to Korea. Upon arrival, two of the wheels were broken off and the whole bottom cracked so badly that the baggage handlers had duct taped it to prevent total failure. It is now in the trash bin after one use. Quite frankly, I am ranking it as a 1, just because the system will not allow a number lower than that. . . Personally, I think Walmart and Jeep should both be ashamed to have their names associated with these suitcases. Invest your money in Ziploc bags, they will be sturdier. . .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomNat
Koje, Korea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Do not use for air travel, but a good deal.
3/18/2013

Customer review by Mark29550

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Mark29550
by Mark29550

I bought this bag for a recent international trip and only used it one time. As many other reviewers have stated, the front wheel broke off. This is not a durable bag and not built to be checked. If you need a good bag to throw in the trunk of your car, I think that this would be acceptable, but be very careful with the wheels. Any amount of pressure will result in catestrophic failure. Due to the high volume of sales of the Jeep hardside bags, AND due to the high volume of failures, some airlines are changing their policies regarding these bags. I initially assumed that the bag failure was due to the mis-handling by the airline. The bag was replaced by the airline, and I foolishly packed it for another trip. When I checked the bag, I was asked to sign the "waiver" on the back of the checked baggage tag to "release" the airline from any potential damage. And yes, it was broken when the bag arrived at my final destination.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mark29550
Hartsville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great luggage
4/17/2013

Customer review by 7KittyKat7

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by 7KittyKat7
by 7KittyKat7

I travel almost every month and I have this size luggage and the carryon of the same type and I absolutely love it. It's hard case resistant and doesn't weight as much as others and it is very easy to push and roll

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7KittyKat7
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of bad reviews...
4/14/2013

Customer review by Al118

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Al118
by Al118

Reading the reviews, after I bought it, concerned me. Used it on 3 airlines to and around Europe with no problems at all. Not a mark, no broken zipper, and the wheels intact - even after rolling on a lot of cobblestones. For the money it's a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Al118
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
gave it as a gift.
11/23/2012

Customer review by pixia

3.0 stars 11/23/2012 by pixia
by pixia

pull out handel bent on 2nd use. was returned for full refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixia
richburg,n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent features
1/16/2013

Customer review by cjlfes

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by cjlfes
by cjlfes

This suitcase has excellent features - plenty of pockets and compartments inside. I've only used it on one trip so far, so I can't comment on durability. One caution: there is so much space inside you can easily pack too much stuff. If your airline has a weight limit of 40 lb., you can easily exceed the limit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjlfes
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
CHEAP QUAILITY JUNK
3/24/2013

Customer review by LAKGOOD

2.0 stars 3/24/2013 by LAKGOOD
by LAKGOOD

I BOUGHT THIS TO TRAVEL OVERSEAS BACK AND FORTH. I MADE 2 TRIPS IN A MONTH TO CHINA SECOND TRIP LUGGAGE CRACKED AROUND BOTTOM WHERE LUGGAGE SITS ON FEET. I BOUGHT THIS THOUGHT IT WOULD LAST A FEW YEARS NOPE JUST 1 MONTH. THE AREA AROUND BLACK FEET ON BOTTOM OF CASE IS SPLIT AND CRACKED. i WILL TRY TO RETURN AND GET MONEY BACK PRODUCT WILL NOT HOLD UP TO UNITED AIRLINES TEST

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAKGOOD
SHREVEPORT,LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
50-50
5/30/2013

Customer review by Dude4life

3.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Dude4life
by Dude4life

I bought one of the 28" cases and flew with it for business and vacation (7 trips total, to alaska, cali, and colorado) all with multiple stops and plane changes, the bag came through without a scratch! decided to buy another one and on the first trip (family vacay), on the return leg, the newest bag was literally destroyed, 2 of the wheels had been crushed into the case (obviously dropped onto the wheels by the baggage handlers). I took the bag to the baggage desk, showed them the destruction, and they gave me a claim form to replace the bag. I was so mad, it was brand new and they destroyed it in one leg of the trip!!! the other, older bag is still in great condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dude4life
hsv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Would not recommend for flying.
1/6/2013

Customer review by krzyk

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by krzyk
by krzyk

We purchased 2 of the 28" hardside Jeep spinner suitcases and 1 of the 21" for our Christmas trip to Florida. During the first flight, on one of the 28" a hole was punched in the side and on the 2nd 28" one of the wheels broke off. We wondered if if was due to poor handling by the airlines, but after reading reviews (which we should have done before we purchased) we realize that this is just due to the poor quality of this product. Would not recommend buying these. We will go back to the soft sided.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krzyk
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/17/2012

Customer review by SuszieQ60

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by SuszieQ60
by SuszieQ60

I purchased this luggage in August and I've used it twice, once on a flight and recently on Amtrak. So far it has been worth the money. I plan to purchase one for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuszieQ60
Bossier City, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Meets expectations
10/4/2012

Customer review by 2diversover50

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by 2diversover50
by 2diversover50

Haven't used on a plane yet only in the car. It was fully packed with clothes and items did not shift one bit. We have compared this to similar suitcases and this feels sturdier then the rest. It looks good and is very light weight. We will be trying it on the plane later this month.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2diversover50
Norco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It's not RED.
5/31/2013

Customer review by OregonLuvsWalmart

3.0 stars 5/31/2013 by OregonLuvsWalmart
by OregonLuvsWalmart

This luggage is *not* red. It's more of a "terracotta burnt red" and/or "blood orange" color but not a true red. So after 3 weeks of staring at it, it's going back. I can't stand the dark orange red color & you'll basically need a 1000 watt bulb for the color to match what's pictured. I've included a picture so hopefully it's posts. I would only recommend if you're fine with the color. I however, didn't want to be STUCK with it. Otherwise, it's a unique set if it can survive abuse from the Airlines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonLuvsWalmart
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews