Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Finest Weapon on the Market for the Price
11/16/2012

Customer review by RDRSURVIVOR

5.0 stars by RDRSURVIVOR

Saw the video on the internet advertising this weapon and decided that I would do the same...took the weapon still in box to range and received looks of surprise thinking that perhaps I couldn't afford a rifle case...took weapon out of box and loaded three rounds 270 Win...@ one hundred yards two out of three hit the bulls-eye dead on, third round was off by one inch...fired three more rounds...all hit dead center...I was very impressed and so were some of the onlookers...no windage, no elevation adjustments needed what soever...made a believer out of me...so you can understand why the high marks that I gave this weapon...very pleased...

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RDRSURVIVOR
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Now my rifle of choice for deer hunting
12/29/2012

Customer review by Rserzy

5.0 stars by Rserzy

This rifle was factory sighted and with a 130g core lock round I can hit dead center at 200 yards. That's the longest shot we have at the range. I have filled the freezer every season. I only missed once and it had more to do with my stance than the rifle. The only thing I added to this rifle was a sling. I would buy another in a heartbeat if I came across a good deal. I have considered buying one in a 7mm only because I think I will like it more.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rserzy
Glenpool, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
good gun for beginner
12/15/2012

Customer review by southerncummins

3.0 stars by southerncummins

the bolt is a little sticky, but it still works. after reading reviews on the scope, i decided to junk that one as soon as i bought the gun, instead i got a center point 4x16x40 and the day i bought it all i got it home and sighted it in with ease. does very well with grouping and so far im satified with the gun and im a owner of the famous model 700... this gun isnt as great but still works good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
southerncummins
harmony nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My new best buddy for hunting
12/8/2013

Customer review by Leony1975

5.0 stars by Leony1975

I bought this rifle 4 years ago and from the get go its accuracy is excellent. People complain about the bolt, put a little bit of lubricant on it and it is as smooth as it can be. I sighted the scope 2 years ago and it couldn't be anymore accurate during this year's hunting season. Very pleased with the money I invested in buying this gun.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leony1975
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Gun!!
12/13/2013

Customer review by cjb76

5.0 stars by cjb76

I got this for Christmas and it is a Great Gun and the price was good too.The only thing You need to do is oil the bolt and you are ready to go.I am glad I got this Gun.i HIGHLY recommend the Remington 770

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cjb76
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk
11/12/2011

Customer review by Wilkey45

1.0 stars by Wilkey45

this is the worst gun I have ever looked at for a new gun the Bolt is sloppy and sticky and the clip sticks and the scope was almost falling off right out of the box and the same thing with the .243 I ended up buying a savage 270 axis

Was this review helpful? (87) (106)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wilkey45
Seminole Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Do not put a bipod on this rifle
9/20/2013

Customer review by jimmyg1996

3.0 stars by jimmyg1996

the bolt is a little sloppy and sticky, it does get better with time. but not much. This is great to get a new hunter, or just dont have the money for a truly great rifle. I do recommend this rifle, but beware. The scope stinks, mine does anyway, and my hinge point for a sling on the stock broke when i was walking out into the field during deer season. so dont carry this rifle with a sling, and dont put a bipod on it because it weakens the hinge even more. other than that, i'v owned mine for 3 years now and it still functions and shoots fine. with typical wear and tear it should hold up for a while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jimmyg1996
lacrosse, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/27/2012

Customer review by cdix

2.0 stars by cdix

this is not a desent gun at all i went hunting twice last year with this gun and the season is 3 and one half months long. the bolt was messed up they had to wait till some came in. I bought a savage and love how it shoots.

Was this review helpful? (10) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cdix
goose creek s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Less than Stellar Quality
12/15/2013

Customer review by ReidC

2.0 stars by ReidC

We bought one of these 770's in Cal. 30-06 last year and after two deer seasons I have to say this is Not what I expected from Remington Firearms, This thing has a habit of having the bolt sticking and making ejecting a spent cartridge a real ordeal . The action is Far from smooth making feeding a cartridge a hit and miss affair. For the money you can do way better. I'll be trading this thing off ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReidC
sedan, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year