Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great gun for anyone
12/1/2011

Customer review by Clem420

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Clem420
by Clem420

great deal on combo just to bad scope was junk.shot whole box of shells and couldn't get it to move.good thing friend had spare scope i could use for the hunting season.after fixing that problem all was good.got my deer second day of buck season

Was this review helpful? (87) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clem420
Lewistown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Ok rifle for the occasional hunter
11/11/2012

Customer review by Thunder427

3.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Thunder427
by Thunder427

The scope that comes on this is junk. I sighted it in and shot 5 rounds in a 2.5" group at 100 yd on 3x power. The next day I took the rifle out and turned the scope up to 9x and the first 2 rounds I fired where 6" off. I re-sighted it in and shot a 2" group of 5 on both 3x and 9x power. I'm sure this rifle can shoot tighter groups but that is the steadiest I can hold it using a bi-pod on the tailgate of my truck. The bolt is sticky when working it I've buffed mine with a Dremel tool and it is still sticky. Don't count on a quick follow-up shot. It has a removable magazine that hold 4 rounds. I really like the idea of this for unloading. You don't have to cycle the rounds through the chamber or dump them out loose in hand or on the ground to fully unload the gun. This should be used on more expensive guns. The stock has the trigger guard and sling mounts molded into it. I have my doubts as to whether the sling points would hold up for long in the woods. This gun might be ok for someone who only puts a box of shells though it a year. With a different scope I have no doubts it will put meat in the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thunder427
Houston Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Gun
11/26/2013

Customer review by Gunner2135

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Gunner2135
by Gunner2135

Great Gun , Gun has killed over 50 deer, has the same scope that come on it, scope is OK but not the best, Gun holds 5 rounds with one in the chamber. Magizine moves a little which is normal after year of use. Great gun shoots flat and true never had any problems out of the gun.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunner2135
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
best gun for a starter
11/27/2013

Customer review by remingtonfan1945

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by remingtonfan1945
by remingtonfan1945

gun is light and meets all standards that it should meet, this is a 300$ dollar gun and shoots better then some of my 1200$ dollar guns. I wouldn't trade this gun for any other gun. Remington scored again on this gun good job

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remingtonfan1945
bardstown,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
treeible scope
11/10/2013

Customer review by sftball411

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by sftball411
by sftball411

Scope is blurry and doesn't focus. Cross hairs move with your head when the gun is not moving! This gun is useless without a scope. It doesn't have peep sights. The scope that comes on it is terrible, there for I paid $300 for a gun that you can't aim. Not sure if a new scope will fix the problem, but I shouldn't have to replace a new scope on a new gun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sftball411
candor, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never