Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Some of the best rods I've ever owned
1/8/2016

Customer review by Wulfman

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Wulfman
by Wulfman
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I own 10 of the "Micro Graphite" Spinning (previous model) and 2 of the "Micro Series" Spinning (current model) rods (all 7-foot versions) and they're some of the best rods I've ever owned. They're perfect for trout fishing. You can feel anything that goes for your bait.......great sensitivity. I like the length of the fore-grip and the shape and length of the rear grip. I like the reel seats, guides, everything. Not only do they have superb handling characteristics, but they're very affordable. You can buy many of these rods for what other higher-priced rods sell for. And, they're extremely durable. I just can't say enough about how much I love these rods.

Wulfman
N.W. Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Very good rod
1/8/2016

Customer review by John46

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by John46
by John46
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I bought my 4'6" ultra light action Micro Series spinning rod 3 years ago and have caught trout and small mouth bass on it. It is my go to rod for trout using all kind of bait. It has never left me down.

John46
Lancaster County, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This rod lands them all!
8/11/2015

Customer review by Revilo

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Revilo
by Revilo

I can't say enough about the great qualities of this low-priced ultra-light. It has great sensitivity and a fast action that lets you feel and set the hook on the lightest of bites. It's my son's favorite rod, and for good reason. While he usually uses it for pan fish, bass, and trout in our local ponds and streams, last fall he took it along when we visited family on Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. The Micro gave a great performance handling 10"-14" sea trout, but that was nothing compared to the 27" red drum that my son also landed. I've never seen a rod bend the way it did with that fish, and I was sure it was going to snap, but it held true and wore that fish down. Some other reviews have mentioned that the tip of this rod it too flimsy and breaks easily. I agree with this; I've had to re-pair the tip or replace the rod three times. However, each issue stemmed from careless handling of the rod, not a flaw in the design. Be careful with your gear and manage your drag wisely, and you'll land scores of keepers with the Micro all season long!

Revilo
Lynchburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great 7-foot Micro Rod
12/4/2015

Customer review by lobear00

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by lobear00
by lobear00

I purchased this rod in August and last month I was catching 3-4 lb Northern Pike from fishing pier with the water being cold the Northerns are running slower. Using 4-lb test line with a 20-lb braid leader the rod is handling the fish very well.

lobear00
Shoreview, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wonderful Ultralight Rod!
10/19/2015

Customer review by Spindaddy

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Spindaddy
by Spindaddy

I'm impressed! My little 5 ft rod has exceeded my expectations...it'll launch lures as light as 1/32 oz and handle the occasional 4 lb bass or 4 lb catfish that decides to hit those little lures! I married my rod to a Shimano Sienna (size 500)...and it is a nice light rig. It's also an attractive rod. The blank is not shiny (to prevent spooking fish) and the line guides are sleek and uncluttered. I may purchase another rod from this series, should they discontinue the series. I have owned other Shakespeare spinning rods, but I believe they have improved the quality with this series. My gratitude to Shakespeare for producing quality products that have enhanced my angling experiences!

Spindaddy
eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Weak tips
9/9/2015

Customer review by Thisasianguy32

1.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Thisasianguy32
by Thisasianguy32

This rod is garbage,the rod tip broke to a small blue gill while taking the family out fishing. I use the bottom half as a homemade fly swapper now because i lost the receipt. My family like using the rod swapper allot i guess it serve its purpose well. Any way i do own the older version rod and i got to say they are 10 times better.

Thisasianguy32
Fresno, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
9/21/2015

Customer review by Karlowich

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Karlowich
by Karlowich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best spinning rod for midle size fish I ever had

Karlowich
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These rods are AMAZING.
6/8/2015

Customer review by RoswellDude88

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by RoswellDude88
by RoswellDude88

These rods are amazing when used in combination with the smallest size open face reel you can buy. I use 4 pound test mono and am capable of catching everything from 2 inch long fish to 5 pound largemouth bass. The ONLY downside of these rods is because they are so incredibly sensitive that they are also in quite fragile. I have broken the tip off of my first 7.6 ultralight and a friend of mine broke the tip off of my other 7.6 ultralight. But if you are careful with your rod it will amaze you every time you take it out.

RoswellDude88
Pittsboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Too flimsy--don't buy!
6/24/2015

Customer review by gam231300

1.0 stars 6/24/2015 by gam231300
by gam231300
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put 4lb test on this rod. First time out, got it caught on a branch. The rod snapped in half. The line was fine.

gam231300
East Troy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the rod but!
4/27/2015

Customer review by Walleyeman

4.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Walleyeman
by Walleyeman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought two rods love the action 8 inch gills feel like monsters but one rod came without ceramic insert in tip contacting customer service to see what to do so make sure you inspect before hitting the water.

Walleyeman
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Micro graphite fishing rod
12/18/2012

Customer review by NautiBuoys

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by NautiBuoys
by NautiBuoys

Bought a pair of the 6' 6" rods for the kids; ended up buying a few more and even a 5 1/2' as they are surprising very good. Cast great, handle fish well and are durable for little money-something I did not think was possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NautiBuoys
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great ultra light pole. Good feel.
9/13/2012

Customer review by FDIESEL95

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by FDIESEL95
by FDIESEL95

Well short lived because my wife was rolling up window of SUV when it snapped the tip off. Figures. Was a favorite of mine. Only had it one month. Going to locate another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FDIESEL95
Bellport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/17/2012

Customer review by elacey

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by elacey
by elacey

Great fishing rod. Excellent action.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elacey
Ellijay, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week