Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/17/2012

Customer review by elacey

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by elacey
by elacey

Great fishing rod. Excellent action.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elacey
Ellijay, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Micro graphite fishing rod
12/18/2012

Customer review by NautiBuoys

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by NautiBuoys
by NautiBuoys

Bought a pair of the 6' 6" rods for the kids; ended up buying a few more and even a 5 1/2' as they are surprising very good. Cast great, handle fish well and are durable for little money-something I did not think was possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NautiBuoys
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great ultra light pole. Good feel.
9/13/2012

Customer review by FDIESEL95

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by FDIESEL95
by FDIESEL95

Well short lived because my wife was rolling up window of SUV when it snapped the tip off. Figures. Was a favorite of mine. Only had it one month. Going to locate another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FDIESEL95
Bellport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
These rods are AMAZING.
6/8/2015

Customer review by RoswellDude88

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by RoswellDude88
by RoswellDude88

These rods are amazing when used in combination with the smallest size open face reel you can buy. I use 4 pound test mono and am capable of catching everything from 2 inch long fish to 5 pound largemouth bass. The ONLY downside of these rods is because they are so incredibly sensitive that they are also in quite fragile. I have broken the tip off of my first 7.6 ultralight and a friend of mine broke the tip off of my other 7.6 ultralight. But if you are careful with your rod it will amaze you every time you take it out.

RoswellDude88
Pittsboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love the rod but!
4/27/2015

Customer review by Walleyeman

4.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Walleyeman
by Walleyeman

bought two rods love the action 8 inch gills feel like monsters but one rod came without ceramic insert in tip contacting customer service to see what to do so make sure you inspect before hitting the water.

Walleyeman
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too flimsy--don't buy!
6/24/2015

Customer review by gam231300

1.0 stars 6/24/2015 by gam231300
by gam231300

I put 4lb test on this rod. First time out, got it caught on a branch. The rod snapped in half. The line was fine.

gam231300
East Troy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.