Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ugly stik actually is not ugly at all))
5/21/2013

Customer review by lyuka

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by lyuka
by lyuka

People with lots of fishing experience advised me on this brand. So far I love it, seriously.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyuka
Rio Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by ARAcosta

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by ARAcosta
by ARAcosta

Great rod, combined it with a penn reel and was amazed how 20lbs test line flies out.Nice long cast every time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARAcosta
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality excellent rod.
8/9/2014

Customer review by Catfishin

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Catfishin
by Catfishin

This is an excellent rod. You can see and feel the slightest fish activity. It is a strong rod. You can pull as hard as you want and have confidence in its strength. This will be my favorite rod to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catfishin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2014

Customer review by justme

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by justme
by justme

I have used many ugly stik poles in my life & they are a very hard pole to beat they hold up well & are affordable on just about any budget I have been using this brand for a little over 20yrs & ill give them 20 more & I was reading some of the reviews & if some of you would do a little reading the ugly stik has more then a 1yr warranty so if its broke they will replace it

justme
clarksville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Thank you so very much to Ugly stik!
1/9/2014

Customer review by Howard

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Howard
by Howard

I'm am very happy with my purchase from Ugly stik ! I ordered the wrong rods on the web site! And noticed it the next day and gave Ugly stik call! I talk to to a real person and no waiting ! This was order was changed to the right rods in mins with no questions ask and still shipped out with super fast service ! I will definitely tell my buddies and family  about ugly stick rods their unbeatable unbreakable and the best service you'll get on the Internet !!! Thank you             Sincerely Howard Carlile

Howard
Covington, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Catfish Rod
12/11/2013

Customer review by Tom H

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Tom H
by Tom H

Bought Rod for all around fishing from freshwater to saltwater this is a GREAT ROD.

Tom H
Hummelstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
AWSOME
4/9/2014

Customer review by caleb22

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by caleb22
by caleb22

I went catfishing and broke my pole and needed another one. I bought this pole and loved it and have been using it for over 3 years now.

caleb22
Hot Springs, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
UCSP110270 Performs As Advertised
9/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have the UCSP110270 paired with an Okuma Coronado CD40a and Spiderwire Invisibraid 40lb. It has a really long handle which is great for fighting Flatheads and Channels. The white color really stands out for night fishing. For the money it will fight big catfish and not break easily. The two piece option is convenient and fits in my Spiderwire Tackle Backpack rod holder. The pieces stay lined up and don't slide around which I find necessary in two piece models. Hard to beat his rod at $40. The only thing I would change is the guides could be better quality like my Bigwater Rod's Fuji Guides which are double footed. The guides on the UCSP110270 are single foot, except for the bottom one towards handle, and noisy with braided line.

An anonymous customer
Steubenville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best rod i've ever bought
12/27/2014

Customer review by Littlee100

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Littlee100
by Littlee100

I love this rod so much I hang it up and use it when its time to do the really fishing.

Littlee100
Burlington, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
ugly stick
3/28/2015

Customer review by bloocat

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by bloocat
by bloocat

The shakespear ugly stick catfish rod is one of the best on the market for catching big fish.

bloocat
lake tawakoni,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Catfish Ugly STick
4/1/2015

Customer review by firewalker069

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by firewalker069
by firewalker069

It preforms to the best of Ugly Sticks needs GREAT Rod. 5 thumbs up.

firewalker069
Denver, Colo, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rod - Tough and Affordable
4/30/2015

Customer review by romu44

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by romu44
by romu44

Bought this rod three years ago and after numerous master (over 34 inch) catfish it is still working great. I fish the Red River for big cats in big current and the rod holds up very well.

romu44
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
6/4/2015

Customer review by Charles383

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Charles383
by Charles383

i've used ugly sticks for years but this is my first purchase of the catfish Siri's outstanding Rod great casting handles 5 to 10 pound catfish with ease bought two of them plan to buy one more for my friend thank you ugly stick solid four stars

Charles383
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good rod!
6/4/2015

Customer review by Catfish_Hunter_D

4.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Catfish_Hunter_D
by Catfish_Hunter_D

I am a member of U.S.C.A (United States Catfish Association) I bought this rod for catfishing about a year ago. As a serious catfisherman it handles well for all sizes of catfish. The only thing I would ask for is metal guides and a cork handle option. This rod could go from "Good" to "GREAT"!

Catfish_Hunter_D
Washington County, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
OK rod for the price
3/18/2014

Customer review by Rainwater

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Rainwater
by Rainwater

Have used and owned Shakespeare products for 50+ years & used their "Catfish rod" about 5 times over the last 1-1/2 yr. About 10 inches down from the tip while leading a black drum into the net, the rod fiberglass splintered & broke. It somewhat of a shame that the rod blank did not last any longer than 5 trips. I have fished since I was 6 yrs old and landed a many of big redfish, catfish & other species, I know how to fish! Seems as if the company would offer more than a 1 year warranty, the rest of the rod looks brand new, I think it was a faulty blank. Consider your options before purchasing this rod.

Rainwater
Galveston Bay, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male