Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Quality
6/13/2013

Customer review by Madglitch

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Madglitch
by Madglitch

To be honest, I read all the reviews from this website and some others. I never thought this was gonna be such a good deal. Im really happy with it. I put it on my Ford 150, I have also a Screen on my roof, Sub, 2 amp, 4 pionner speakers, reverse cam and 2 tweeters, All conected in it. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madglitch
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2011

Customer review by 4wheel4everxxx

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by 4wheel4everxxx
by 4wheel4everxxx

This is such a handy device, my commute is a lot less tedious and I actually hope I hit traffic sometimes so I can play with it. Set up was a breeze and the touch screen makes it really easy to use. I don't usually go for high tech stuff like this but the price is right and it's definitely worth having if you spend a lot of time in your car. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4wheel4everxxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2012

Customer review by BigDM1987

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by BigDM1987
by BigDM1987

I really enjoy having this in my car. It was really easy to set up and video playback is really nice on a long commute. Having expandable on deck storage is a great addition to the standard external storage options. The touch screen is great and the interface is easy to navigate. The price is right and it’s a high quality product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDM1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk!
1/25/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

I finally got a chance to install this. Wiring was pretty simple and straight forward. If you've every put in a stereo, this part is easy. I had to trim some of the interior parts of the dash for it to fit since it's bigger than the factory unit. Again no big deal. It worked great for maybe a half hour. Long enough to get most of the settings where I wanted them and the presets done for the radio. Then the screen stopped responding to touch and the remote wasn't any use because it never did work. I love the ability to use other formats other than the radio and CD's so this would've been great for that. By the time I pulled it out and put the factory unit back in, I was ready to start filling it with bullet holes. I'll be returning this and looking for another brand. One that I know will work. I'll never buy this brand again. I tried to save money and I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Had to return it
7/26/2014

Customer review by stoutgut

2.0 stars 7/26/2014 by stoutgut
by stoutgut

Sounded great, but the usb port wouldn't recognize my iPhone (or charge it). The screen was also too dim for my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stoutgut
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is easy to use
12/1/2011

Customer review by FABXX

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by FABXX
by FABXX

It is very easy to use touchscreen to listen DVD music.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FABXX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good!
12/1/2011

Customer review by WOPP

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by WOPP
by WOPP

It is very easy to use the USB driver on car ride.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOPP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT DVD
9/18/2012

Customer review by Grosado

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Grosado
by Grosado

EASY TO USE AND TO INSTALL GREAT VISION!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grosado
Monteria, Col
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!
5/15/2014

Customer review by mybeloved

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by mybeloved
by mybeloved

This product is awesome. It has a very clear picture and sound and was very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mybeloved
St. Joe, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dvd/tv for the price!!!!!!!!
4/30/2015

Customer review by MrBigD

4.0 stars 4/30/2015 by MrBigD
by MrBigD

At first I was a little sceptacle about purchasing a cheap deck, but curiousity got the best of me! I have been so far pleased with my purchase!!! The SD card option is great for storing 1000's of your favorite songs! My only 2 complaints are the remote does not have s light function, so you can see the buttons at night. Also when music is played, there are no music display bars, who he'd kind of makes the screen view boring! Other then those minor issues it's a GO!!!!!! You won't be dissatisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBigD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
XO vision 1752, in-dash double din,
7/6/2015

Customer review by fresnolarry

4.0 stars 7/6/2015 by fresnolarry
by fresnolarry

Got the unit installed by a pro. Although the research said the unit would fit. It does not actually fit in my2010 PT cruiser. some plastic supports under the dash had to be cut away. (80 bucks) The ad says it recognized formats on the unit. BUT was not specific as to which format for which media. The SD card has to have mpeg or mpeg2 video files. all 3 are the same) but on the DVD I tried mp4. it will read the title of the tune, but will not play it. so i'll try WMA. (fingers crossed). I have't even bothered with the usb. Idon't iike the fact that it protrudes out enough to get hit and probably broken, so i'm staying with he SD card. It recognizes 32gig cards, but it couldn't see the 128 gig. I guess its too much data for the unit to read and process. I put different genre types in different folders (on my computer) this allows me to locate tunes a little easier. It would have been nice if te unit was programmed to do this intuitively. its a lot of work to convert these files to suit the idiosyncracies that unit should have been without. Why cant they use 1 format for all playing medias? It seems not to be such a big deal until you have tp convert 1300 video files to 2 or 3 different formats. If you can't (at home) talk on the phone, while watching tv, and directing your child around, and eating all at the same time without a problem then, the unit has a nice feature that allows you to bypass the parking brake requirement while your video plays. IF YOU CAN'T DO ALL THE THINGS I DESCRIBED ABOVE AT THE SAME TIME THEN DO NOT BYPASS THE PARKING BRAKE REQUIRMENT FOR THE VIDEO. You will be distracted and be unsafe. I can do all those things at once with no problem but STILL I do not watch it while the car is in movement. I set it so my front seat passenger can watch it, while I drive, if desired. On the reverse camera. I hooked it up myself. It works just fine. BE ADVISED, a camera (like my cheap $22) one worked great. Not need to spend lots of money. None of them have the 170 to 180 degree span, so buy cheap. Oh! on installing the camera. I put it on the rear lic plate. and powered the camera off of he back up light. they hook up pretty easily use soldering or those nice little connectors that you squeeze together with a wire stripper. There should be a wire (my was a reddish orange) sticking out of the wire running from the rear light. So fyi, the rear light when comes on powers both the camera and triggers the in-dash unit to come on. SO wire the camera to the back up light (if you are not aware, the back up light comes on when in reverse gear, if everything is working right.) the little orangish/red wire(on both ends of the cable) is to be connected (solder or wire connectors) to the wire on the unit that is marked "reverse".. The current triggers the unit to show the rear camera view on your unit screen while in reverse., The other end of the cable has one to be wired into the "hot" wire of th backup light. Use a tester (harbor freight bout' 4.99) to test and find the right wire on the back up lght. don't wipe out your camera and stereo unit. If that' too hard check in to a place that can help you But overall I am (so far) quite satisfied with the unit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fresnolarry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great radio - but the remote doesn't work
7/15/2014

Customer review by CTKidd

3.0 stars 7/15/2014 by CTKidd
by CTKidd

I've now purchased this radio TWICE and had the same experience with both radios. Everything works fine except the remote control does not work at all which means you don't have full functionality of this otherwise terrific product. For that reason, I'm returning the second radio and will buy a different brand. XOVision needs to fix this seemingly easy problem FAST.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTKidd
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NICE STEREO, BUT HARD TO SEE SCREEN DURING DAY
6/19/2014

Customer review by CORONAWALMART

3.0 stars 6/19/2014 by CORONAWALMART
by CORONAWALMART

PRETTY NICE STEREO / HARD TO SEE IN CERTAIN ANGLES DURING THE DAY. TOUCH SCREEN IS OK, BUT GOES TO DIFFERENT STEREO CHANNEL A LOT. MAYBE I JUST HAVE TO BIG OF FINGERS? IT DOES HAVE A LOT OF OPTIONS THOUGH. THE PRICE IS FAIR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CORONAWALMART
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.