Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great product if you like antique mirror look
5/29/2012

Customer review by linkah

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by linkah
by linkah

I purchased this product to spray the back side of an old divided light window. I didn't want to spend $70+ on actual mirror to replace the glass so I thought I'd give this mirror-like spray paint a try. The first attempt didn't go as planned. Although I had cleaned the glass, I apparently didn't wipe the cleaner away well enough so streaking was very visible. The second attempt went much better after cleaning the glass and rubbing it with dry paper towels until I knew it was completely free of any residue. I followed the instructions to the 'T': shaking before using, spraying thin coats, shaking can between coats and letting each layer set before reapplying. It took more than 5 coats to get the coverage I wanted but the end result is very nice. The reflection is not clear like a new mirror but it definitely would pass for an antique mirror. I know there are some techniques you can use with misted water to create a mercury glass appearance. That is the next thing on my list to do with this product. It is a fun crafting tool and worth the money in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (164) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linkah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for glass . . . Not so mirror-like
7/15/2013

Customer review by Juperson

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Juperson
by Juperson

I bought this spray to refinish some old lamps I have but decided to test it on a glass desk ornament first. After carefully reading the instructions on the can, I realized the opposite side you spray will be the mirror like finish. So if you're wanting the mirror look but can't get to the inside of the product to spray, you might not be happy with the results. It did, however, have a nice silver metallic finish but it's not shiny.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juperson
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Creates a mirror out of plain glass
9/28/2013

Customer review by DMJSXXX

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by DMJSXXX
by DMJSXXX

I had fun making a Halloween spooky mirror using this spray on an old picture frame. I just sprayed around a small skull picture on the backside of the glass which creates the look of a skull appearing in the mirror.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMJSXXX
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
9/4/2013

Customer review by Poppy57

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Poppy57
by Poppy57

This product is easy to use. I made mercury glass centerpieces for a friend's son's wedding. They came out beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poppy57
Sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product.
10/17/2013

Customer review by Syhellhome

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Syhellhome
by Syhellhome

I love this product. Little spendy, but worth the look. I did a pumpkin and hurricane. Loved the results. Would recommend, but check out tutorials on internet first.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Syhellhome
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looking glass miror spray paint
7/1/2013

Customer review by Gospeedy

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Gospeedy
by Gospeedy

I used this to do some DIY candle holders for my daughters wedding and it was just what I was looking for, perfect!! Got here in a timely manner and made the project easy!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gospeedy
Chico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
mirror
5/6/2014

Customer review by StormMaker01

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by StormMaker01
by StormMaker01

This product really turn glass in to mirrors. I now have privacy since I sprayed the glass on my garage door

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormMaker01
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a clear mirror look
7/21/2014

Customer review by shoponline247

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by shoponline247
by shoponline247

It works but the mirror effect more resembles an antique mirror.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoponline247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not great
6/14/2014

Customer review by Glupie

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Glupie
by Glupie

Not great

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glupie
Stamford ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.