Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
18
1-20 of 43 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great Coffee Pot
12/8/2011

Customer review by shellme3

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by shellme3
by shellme3

Although other reviews provided poor feedback on this pot I bought it anyway. I have had a KitchenAid and a Black and Decker that both had a clumsey pause and serve feature that caused them to leak. I wanted an inexpensive coffee pot to get me through and I have been thrilled. It takes about 10 minutes to brew 12 cups, so you set the timer to turn on accordingly, the pause and serve feature works flawless. The pot sits on the burner in such a way that the plastic sides of the square coffee pot are not necessary which keeps the clumsy, one eye opened, 1st pour from slushing and maybe spilling out of the pot. The timer is easy to set, the brew delay is easy, and the coffee tastes good. We use a permanent coffee filter, instead of paper filters, which I acquired online and have had no issues with using it with this machine. Give it a chance, it has worked well for us so far.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellme3
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great coffee maker
12/12/2011

Customer review by Grannyfrommn

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Grannyfrommn
by Grannyfrommn

Nice price, nice looking and works great. The coffee is hot and stays hot. I like the fact that it peeps when your coffee is done brewing and also when it's been 2 hours and the hot plate shuts off. It's easy to fill with coffee and water and it's self cleaning wihich I really like.I would recommend buying this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannyfrommn
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2011

Customer review by tuellmom

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by tuellmom
by tuellmom

As far as the previous review, the only time that I saw moisture inside of the unit was if I left the grounds in it. The wet grounds would not dry out, causing moisture to accumulate. When the grounds are removed after cooling, there is no problem with moisture. I have had this coffee maker since 12/10 and have had no problem with it. The cleaning ligt comes on at a regular interval to warn me to clean the unit (I use a vinegar/water solution recommended by the manufacturer). It comes with a replaceable water filter, which I do not use as I have a reverse osmosis unit for drinking/cooking water next to my faucet (bought at Lowe's for $107). The only thing that is a problem is that you must be very careful to place the carafe in the right place before you turn on the unit. If not, you get a flood of coffee on your counter & floor. Once you get the knack of where to put it, there is no problem. Also, the carafe just broke in my sink last week. I wish the unit came with a thermal decanter. I like the timer feature on the unit. It shows you how much time is left and beeps when the timer reaches 2 hours, then automatically shuts off the unit. It also beeps when the brew cycle is finished. I also purchased one for my son's family & they love it too!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuellmom
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/23/2012

Customer review by supers2155

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by supers2155
by supers2155

Have only had this coffeemaker for a short while, but we're impressed so far. We like the brew strength selector and of course, the delay brew setting. This makes nice strong, HOT coffee unlike our previous coffee maker which only served up a lukewarm cup.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supers2155
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Died after 2 months
6/30/2012

Customer review by TLC48

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by TLC48
by TLC48

Bought this on April 30, 2012 and it died today, June 30. The manual states do not to return to store, send to service center. Even with the $50 original price tag, I don't think it's worth it to send it off and pay the shipping. Do not buy this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLC48
Northwest Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Leaks water
2/21/2012

Customer review by agg03

3.0 stars 2/21/2012 by agg03
by agg03

We had the model before this one, they look almost identical. The unit worked well for about 8 months then started leaking water all over our counters. Called the manufacturer and they sent a replacement, different model. Hopefully this one will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agg03
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Hot Enough
8/2/2012

Customer review by Vancouvercoffee

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Vancouvercoffee
by Vancouvercoffee

I love the looks and features of this coffee pot. Too bad it doesn't make HOT coffee. I shouldn't have to microwave my coffee after brewing. I gave it only one Star because no matter how nice looking the coffee pot is or how good the features are, its worthless if it cant make the coffee HOT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vancouvercoffee
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It leaks!!!
3/27/2013

Customer review by AKWK

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by AKWK
by AKWK

We bought 2 of these (the model before this one)...and they both leaked water all over the counter tops. The first one my husband cracked the coffee ground basket, so I attributed the leaking to that. So I trashed that one and bought another...the current one I have. Love EVERYTHING about it...but IT LEAKS! Everyday, despite different techniques...once the coffee is brewed, the entire coffee pot is sitting in a puddle of water...sometimes, so much so that it runs off the end of our granite. We are busy shopping for a new one, but will not buy another Mr. Coffee :( Buyer beware!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKWK
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy
8/19/2012

Customer review by eaglerbald

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by eaglerbald
by eaglerbald

leaks water or condensation on counter, makes very weak coffee, must use strong setting

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaglerbald
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL MR. COFFEE POT
1/27/2012

Customer review by Virginia69

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Virginia69
by Virginia69

I have only had this a short time however so far so good. I just hope they do not quit making these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virginia69
Lakewood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Coffee Maker
2/27/2013

Customer review by NoLongerTheDoubtingThomas

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by NoLongerTheDoubtingThomas
by NoLongerTheDoubtingThomas

Just picked up my new Mr. Coffee and brewed my 1st pot - after cleaning it first. What drew me to this coffee maker vs. others available is the illuminated clock on the front. It looks great and can be seen clearly. And the Stainless Steel matches our other appliances perfectly. The only Con I've found is that the lip on the carafe doesn't allow the pot to empty completely; it leaves a drop or two when filling the reservoir to make a pot-o-java. A minor irritant, really. I see my family and I enjoying many cups of coffee with this unit. NoLongerTheDoubtingThomas

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoLongerTheDoubtingThomas
SC USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made good coffee while it lasted
9/27/2012

Customer review by freesteamin

2.0 stars 9/27/2012 by freesteamin
by freesteamin

Worked well for 3 months. Then moisture filled the pseudo digital display and about a month later the coffeemaker stopped working entirely. Not a good value for four months service. I didn't keep the receipt so it will get tossed. Next time a simple coffee maker with only an on-off switch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freesteamin
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2012

Customer review by Jatotheme

2.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Jatotheme
by Jatotheme

I had this coffee pot for about 4 months before it started smoking and now it wont heat up anymore.. I have no idea what happened. It make the coffee, was sitting there about 5 min after making it and then there was smoke.. I've never had one do this. My old one still works but it much older so I got this one as an upgrade.. plus it looks nicer. I wouldn't recommend it though. For the price, it doesn't keep the coffee warm after you make it for very long, takes too long to make it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jatotheme
houston, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2012

Customer review by anonymous54452

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by anonymous54452
by anonymous54452

Never really liked the product but it did make coffee, just died after light use for three months. Never been this dissapointed in a coffee maker before. I will never buy another mr coffee product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous54452
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
2/5/2013

Customer review by yikers

1.0 stars 2/5/2013 by yikers
by yikers

Worst coffee maker Ive ever owned after 20 yrs of drinking coffee. First it brews slow, the delayed timer broke, now the water leaks out from a broken seal, all within 6 months of ownership. Dont buy this coffee maker...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yikers
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never again....
11/25/2012

Customer review by mstiles115

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by mstiles115
by mstiles115

This worked great for to the day of it's six months... I do not use excessivly... one pot a day. Use the delay daily. Today, it just wont work... Not on delay, not if you don't use delay, just won't work! this is my first and LAST MR. Coffee product.... I wake up far to early for this type of aggrivation. I wake up at about 3AM and there isn't a place in town that has coffee.... not thrilled or even entertained!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstiles115
Jackson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So I got a lemon, but there is another issue.
2/21/2012

Customer review by MPLSMJones

1.0 stars 2/21/2012 by MPLSMJones
by MPLSMJones

Unfortunately I gave my mother my German made coffee makers that I had in college. It still works and that's been over 20 years ago. I'm not asking for it back. Since then, I've gone through about four or five coffee makers. The last one just died and I came in to Walmart to purchase this unit based on the reviews. I stopped working within three pots. Within three days of purchasing this thing I had to come in to Walmart and get a refund. There was a short with the on-off and when the on button was pressed it just beeped at me and then shut off entirely. I got a lemon. Understanding that, this is not the entirely the reason for my low review. (By the way, the Walmart associate promptly refunded my money with ease when I presented the receipt and unit. There was no hassle with this.) When the thing did work, it made a substandard pot of coffee. I wouldn't have recognized this had I not purchased another brand elsewhere that Walmart does not carry. I cannot describe exactly what the difference is other than the coffee markedly taste more robust. I used the same coffee in both units. I'm picky about my coffee. I'm one of those gourmet coffee lovers. For some, this unit might due the trick. It wasted my time and was substandard in results. It was kind of pretty though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPLSMJones
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Product
9/7/2012

Customer review by DadoftwoAZ

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by DadoftwoAZ
by DadoftwoAZ

Since day one I have been dissatisfied with this coffee maker. The clock is horrible. The coffee pot it came with leaks when you go to pour the coffee out (the seal that keeps the top rim on must not of got sealed right). Somehow all my coffee filters fall over and ends up with coffee grinds in the pot. Would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadoftwoAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Coffee maker doesn't last
3/23/2013

Customer review by Shaggybunz

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Shaggybunz
by Shaggybunz

Bought this to replace a model we lost in Katrina. It didn't even last two months before it quit brewing. It worked good for the very short time we had it. Had to return it and get our money refunded. Don't think I'll opt for another Mr. Coffee brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaggybunz
Gautier, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
coffee maker worked for 4 months then quit
3/14/2013

Customer review by gismom951

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by gismom951
by gismom951

Bought 11/3/2012, quit working on 3/14/2013, piece of junk, don't buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gismom951
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews