Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 38 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great for a new bride
5/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed a second crock pot and this was exactly what I wanted and I was not disappointed when I used it.The latch down lid makes it easy to take your meal anywhere. I cooked a pot roast and took it to a friend and she had a fit over the crock pot. She is getting one exactly like mine. Ordeing from Walmart store to store is the way to go...simple, quick and easy. Excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Short cord!
1/18/2012

Customer review by Lookout4u

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Lookout4u
by Lookout4u

Simple crock pot - does what crock pots do. The power cord is only 23" long which really limits where you use it unless you want to drag out an extension cord. The unit is stamped together so you can't take it apart and put a longer cord on it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lookout4u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love this Crockpot!
5/14/2012

Customer review by mommablogher

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by mommablogher
by mommablogher

I ordered this a few months ago and have used it several times - so easy and convenient. The cord is the perfect length for traveling and I've always placed it on top of my friends counter so a long cord was not necessary. I love that I can travel with this and not worry about spillage! Thank you Crockpot!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommablogher
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love my Crock Pot
10/13/2015

Customer review by Savannah

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Savannah
by Savannah

I had purchased my Cook and Carry Crock Pot as a Christmas gift to myself last year, but my insert had cracked and molded. I was very disappointed, and the fact that I can't find a replacement insert that is compatible with mine makes it harder to want to buy another one. I would very much like to keep the one I have now since it works wonderfully, but I want a dish that fits so I can still travel with a dish now that the holidays are arriving. I use my Crock Pot constantly!!

Savannah
Monessen, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Lid Shattered during use
10/21/2015

Customer review by trish

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by trish
by trish

I was using my 6 quart oval portable cooker today and I heard a loud pop in the kitchen. When I went to investigate I found the lid on my cooker had shattered. When I tried to lift it off the glass crumbled in on my food. Not only did I have a mess to clean up, we had no dinner. I have done some searching on the internet and this does not seem to be a random incident. Now I have a cooker w/o a lid that is virtually useless.

trish
Spring Hill, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
LOVE MY NEW CROCKPOT!
11/27/2014

Customer review by Vivajoye

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Vivajoye
by Vivajoye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a housewarming gift to a dear elderly friend of mine, who writes: "I love my new crock-pot with the lock-on lid. No more spills in the back seat of the car where I have to stand on my head to clean it up or in the trunk of the car which is worse because I have to climb in and squat down so I don't bump my head (which I usually do a couple of times before I learn.) The crock-pot is a real convenience especially at this time of year (fall) when I think soup, put it on in the morning and go out and buy crackers and dinner is ready. I use it almost every day."

Vivajoye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used it 5 times and stoneware cracked
2/4/2013

Customer review by BabyV

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by BabyV
by BabyV

I bought this crockpot, loved using it and then I noticed some drops of what appeared to be food on the inside of the crock after I took the stoneware out. I cleaned everything up and noticed drip spots on the bottom of the stoneware and got to looking closer and there is a crack along the length of the bottom of my crock pot. Never put the stoneware in the fridge with food in it or anything so I am truly at a loss to how this happened. Loved how it worked when it was still safe to use. Now I have to figure out if it is cheaper to replace the stoneware or buy a new crock completely.

BabyV
Would recommend to a friend? No
wanted it for the locking top to take to potlucks
12/16/2012

Customer review by kittykat1957

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by kittykat1957
by kittykat1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have 8 crock pots 2 are really old but still work well bought the triple lil pot for holidays but not to happy with it..love my 7 quart pots have 2 i use for everything..haven't used this new 6 qt yet but doesn't seem as heavy duty as my others my neighbor bought one a few mths ago says it is nice loves the locking top for taking places..so i will let you know more after i finally use it...love all the rest so am sure it will be good too

kittykat1957
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
couldn't live without it!
2/7/2015

Customer review by DeeDee

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

This slow cooker is fantastic when you are invited to a friend's house and need to bring a main dish or an appetizer. Transports very easily. I have cooked many dishes for events that have been the hit of the party. Did a ham in it for my teenage son and friends for their holiday party. It was a hit! I would recommend this highly!

DeeDee
Colonia, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
I Love my Crock Pot. Use it 2-3 times weekly.
7/23/2014

Customer review by Neda

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Neda
by Neda

I love my Crock Pot so much that I have bought several more for gifts for family and friends! My mother had another brand slow cooker that was digital and she hated it and I went and bought her one like I have and now she uses her Crock Pot 2-3 times weekly as well. I have had my Crock Pot for over 4 years now. and it is still going strong as the first time I used it!

Neda
Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
love the locking lid
3/8/2015

Customer review by Max321

1.0 stars 3/8/2015 by Max321
by Max321

Bought this for a party, used the warm setting.Loved it. Used it for dinner,on the low setting and it boiled the food. Ruined the pot roast. Thought I set it incorrectly, tried again with chicken soup. Horrible results..... Only the warm setting works.

Max321
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
This pot is a nightmare.
1/24/2013

Customer review by Pop10

1.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Pop10
by Pop10

Been using crock pots for years with no problem but the one I have had broke the lid handle and that part is not available so I bought this one. Right from the start there was trouble. Cooked a boston butt on LOW while I was at work. Inside of pot burned and most of the liquid was gone. Thought I had set temp to HIGH so I tried again. Burned again! Returning it tomorrow.

Pop10
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Love your crock pot
2/7/2013

Customer review by Grammie

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Grammie
by Grammie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered on line, received in ample time,I have to say the product was packaged very well. I love the lock handles to keep food secure for traveling Online ordering was easy Basicly set it and forget it This is my 2nd crock pot my first one the handle came apart, ordered a new crock pot never thinking you would replace it Great customer service

Grammie
New Milford, CT 06776, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my crockpot
7/15/2014

Customer review by teetee

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by teetee
by teetee

I had my first crock pot for 8 years, the second one my mom handed down to me and I have had it for 5 years. I have a crack in it (my fault I have a porcelain sink and it slipped out of my hand) and I am going to get another when I get the extra money saved up!!! When you buy yours....you will LOVE your crock pot too.

teetee
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Great product.
2/7/2015

Customer review by marjlun

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by marjlun
by marjlun

Love my Crock Pot slow cooker. It is so easy to use. I love to make things to take to work. I have two so I cook in one put part of the food in another to take. Then I still have enough to feed the family. It is great.

marjlun
Iowa Park, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
seems too hot
2/7/2015

Customer review by workinggrandma

4.0 stars 2/7/2015 by workinggrandma
by workinggrandma

I received this as a gift. Looks great and locking lid makes travel easy and mess free. It seems to cook too hot, even on low. I can not use it when I am at work, my meal will be overcooked in the 8 hour time period.

workinggrandma
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!
2/20/2015

Customer review by MommaRose

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by MommaRose
by MommaRose

I had to replace my Crockpot after 20+ years (yes, it lasted that long) and I purchased this one. Best investment!!! Cooks great and extremely convenient to clean...much better than my old one!! LOL

MommaRose
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
This is a great crock pot for big gatherings.
9/2/2013

Customer review by Chipmunk1891

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Chipmunk1891
by Chipmunk1891

This is gonna be the one to choose when it come to game day, pot lucks, church luncheons, etcs. It is big enough to make a whole meal or a huge batch of barbeque for the game. I love using my 6 qt. crock- pot for supper alot. Making Chicken and rice, chili, soup, nachos and cheese,etc. Great for school days and busy moms.

Chipmunk1891
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Easy and Easier
7/19/2014

Customer review by Unlval

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Unlval
by Unlval

This slow cooker is very simple to use and take to a party. It holds a large amount for events. I used an entire package of frozen meatballs, a jar of barbecue sauce, and a jar of grape jelly to make an audience-pleasing sports crowd. With a slow cooker liner, even the cleanup was a snap.

Unlval
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
Great product
2/26/2015

Customer review by TammyO

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by TammyO
by TammyO

I have been using this for a few years now. It doesn't seem to have hot spots like most. I love the fact that the lid locks on so it travels well without making a mess.

TammyO
Park City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews