Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Adorable!
5/16/2012

Customer review by ArmyWife111

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by ArmyWife111
by ArmyWife111

For my daughter's 3rd bday we took her to Disney World and Sea Sorld for a week and then OBX for a week. I got her the sleeping bag/tent combo pack and she loves it. I chose the Disney theme so she could still have something Disney with her after leaving Florida (we mailed all of her gifts from the parks back home). We used it for her in the Outer Banks so she could sleep in our room, but not in our bed (didn't want her waking up in a strange house in the middle of the night and be scared). Even when we returned home from vacation she has opted to sleep in it rather than in her bed. Awesome price. Easy assembly. Only complaint is that it does smell funny due to materials. I hung everything out on our deck at the beach for about an hour. Smell went away after that. I'm sure 15 minutes in the dryer with a strong smelling dryer sheet will do the same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWife111
Washignton, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/23/2012

Customer review by fstasme

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by fstasme
by fstasme

Very nice for the price my daughter loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fstasme
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great idea- terrible quality
6/28/2012

Customer review by mell23

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by mell23
by mell23

I wanted to get this for my daughter for a trip and she was soo excited...unfortunately when it arrived the front of the book bag where the princess picture is located was all scratched and torn. I ended up ordering a second bag since the exchange process is too complicated, and figured i would return the other to the store. The second bag came, and was even worse!! Its just the material that the print is made of (obviously not durable). Soooooo disappointed. Don't bother with this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mell23
nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
I am sure it is great......
6/20/2012

Customer review by beccabit

2.0 stars 6/20/2012 by beccabit
by beccabit

I do not really know how to review this. I am sure it would be great if it had not shown up to the store with the front melted. There were none in stock to replace it with and my daughters birthday was to close to return it. So it looks like I will have to wait for it again after. Not impressed with Wal-Mart shipping AT ALL. This was not the only product damaged. The sleeping bag is a good size but no soft material it is all the material that ends up being damp in the morning when you really are camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beccabit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Really cute
8/4/2012

Customer review by neeter617

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by neeter617
by neeter617

We bought this for our granddaughter and she loves it. She carries the backpack everywhere she goes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neeter617
Madison, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent set for the price
7/25/2012

Customer review by Tim05766

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Tim05766
by Tim05766

Sleeping bag is barely a 3 season bag, but at twentyfive bucks for this set + the matching tent it was a good deal and my 6yo daughter loves it. Quality is decent. Should last just until she has outgrown it. The backpack is ok, but I expect it will only last a year with daily use for school.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tim05766
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/8/2012

Customer review by A205

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by A205
by A205

My Two year old love this! She was excited to see the book bag, and then when she found the sleeping bag she clapped saying yea!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A205
Lawrenceville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty flimsy material
7/30/2012

Customer review by lahatch

2.0 stars 7/30/2012 by lahatch
by lahatch

The sleeping bag is pretty thin - more like what used to be called "slumber bag" - the back pack is very cheaply put together - my daughter showed me a hole in the bottom the first day - looks like one of the seams was barely sown and came apart or was just missed entirely Very disappointed in length of time to receive - ordered July 7th arrived at store the 24th - kept getting delayed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lahatch
West Valley, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day