Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Love the towels!
2/7/2012

Customer review by mnewborg

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by mnewborg
by mnewborg

I ordered these towels because we were getting short on them. I didn't really expect much, but they're great. They're thick and really plush looking. Wash them before you use them though or you'll have little threads all over your bathroom. They did stop shedding after one wash so not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnewborg
Farmington, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Towel Set
2/17/2012

Customer review by BreAnn88

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by BreAnn88
by BreAnn88

Bought these in the hot pink color (bathroom theme is pink,grey, & black) Arrived super fast via standard shipping ...and they did not fade or fall apart when I washed them! They look great. Love this shade of pink. Matches well with my other bathroom stuff such as my rug set & shower curtain. They feel soft & plush. The are good size too. The wash cloths & hand towels kind seem a little bigger than other sets I have had in the past. Which I like! It all seems well made & looks-n-feels durable! Which is a plus. That means I will not have to replace them anytime soon like I have had to do with my other past sets. I am actually tempted to go ahead and buy this set one more time just to have the extra towels cuz I love these so much & want more. lol! buy these towels. I promise you'll like them!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreAnn88
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE these!!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by ABK81206

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ABK81206
by ABK81206

I don't know what it is or why, but my husband bleaches all of our dark towels. (Some sort of chemical imbalance if you ask me) These towels are amazing! No bleaching! They've kept their color and wash well!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABK81206
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
I love these towels
3/24/2012

Customer review by supermom2189

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by supermom2189
by supermom2189

They are great i bought mine in orange they are large and super soft the color is amazing and bright I just love them. Definitely worth the price a great value for the set :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermom2189
Leander,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great pop of color
5/24/2012

Customer review by 56shopper

3.0 stars 5/24/2012 by 56shopper
by 56shopper

Nice looking and soft but look forward to lots of lint after washing - otherwise not bad for the price. May purchase another set for guests.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
56shopper
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great orange color
3/18/2012

Customer review by Elvy101

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Elvy101
by Elvy101

I purchased the set online so was not sure about color. The orange tangerine is great in person. The quality is alright, nothing special, but definetely good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elvy101
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thin towels
11/2/2013

Customer review by Bettyboop25

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Bettyboop25
by Bettyboop25

I read the reviews and I don't know what these people bought. The towels are very thin and leave a lot of fuzz's on your body and on the floor. I was very disappointed in the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bettyboop25
Washington.NC.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right
4/10/2013

Customer review by ugbkding

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by ugbkding
by ugbkding

I started buying these in the store, a little at a time, but it appears that the color (cotton candy) is being moved out. And of course, they did not have the bath towels I needed. This package was perfect as I just needed two of each to complete my bath set. As to the quality....I find them very good. They are not real thick and heavy, which I don't like anyway, but still very absorbable. They hold up real well and so far no fading or shrinking, and the hems have all stayed in. Very soft too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ugbkding
Pueblo West, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/23/2013

Customer review by Hawaiilvr

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Hawaiilvr
by Hawaiilvr

It is very difficult for me to find towels that are a pretty purplish shade so when I saw these online I took a chance. Am I ever glad I did!!! The color was exactly as it appeared onscreen and I was really blown away by the thickness and softness of these towels . Can't wait to buy some more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawaiilvr
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Towels are nice, but not the right color
4/5/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

3.0 stars 4/5/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

The towels are nice, I ordered the cotton candy color. I should have ordered an antique rose. The cotton candy should be a softer color as shown. They are more of a bright color pink and will not match. So, I will be returning these and have to order the antique rose. Perhaps, it will not be as bright of a pink color. The local Wal-mart does not have any pinks, except hot pink! These are NOT cotton candy color at all! So, if you want more of a brighter pink, these will do, but they are NOT cotton candy color. Cotton candy color is lighter more of a pale pink. Outside of the color they are fine! But, the color is what I wanted to match and its so far off!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 50 contributor
4/3/2012

Customer review by ASJTT

1.0 stars 4/3/2012 by ASJTT
by ASJTT

I thought that this set would be the same quality as the Mainstays True Colors Bath Towel Set. It is not! I tried this set because I wanted a darker color than parchment. This set is not worth $30. Do not waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASJTT
Bartlett, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by BJSF

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by BJSF
by BJSF

TOWELS SEEM SOFT ENOUGH AFTER INITIAL WASHING - USED IN GUEST BATHROOM

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJSF
COLUMBUS, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Thirsty Soft Towel
5/16/2012

Customer review by JlynnNC

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by JlynnNC
by JlynnNC

The color washed out a bit after laundering, but no shedding or pills. I really like them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JlynnNC
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for a college dorm or something...
9/5/2013

Customer review by Jessxo

2.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Jessxo
by Jessxo

These aren't the best quality. I guess you get what you pay for. These towels would be good if you don't care much about quality and you are only looking for cheaply priced towels. I wish I hadn't ripped the tags off because if not I would have ended up returning them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessxo
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything great except the color
2/18/2013

Customer review by jadrian

2.0 stars 2/18/2013 by jadrian
by jadrian

I looked up this brand and ordered it from Walmart because they advertised (and it looked like) Royal Purple. It was a violet lavender instead. Other than having to return for that reason, it all looked like great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadrian
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These towels are terrible! Looks can be deceiving.
12/26/2012

Customer review by DB1119

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by DB1119
by DB1119

I bought three sets of these towels and after only two washings they have basically disentegrated! They look nice and feel soft but fell apart after washing them. I am so very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DB1119
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by clora

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by clora
by clora

I love these towels they feel great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clora
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by JFDP

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by JFDP
by JFDP

A bargain! Quality product with wide color selection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFDP
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy these!
3/8/2013

Customer review by NJDW

1.0 stars 3/8/2013 by NJDW
by NJDW

These towels are horrible! I bought the orange set, washed them before I used them. So much lint was left in my washer that it looked like shredded carrots! I washed them with other towels and there is now gobs of orange lint all over my other towels. I washed them 2 more times hoping the lint would diminish, but it did not. I finally returned the towels. Then ordered some from Target under the brand name of "Room Essentials" and they are the exact same towels, just with a different brand name! Have to return those too after they made a giant mess in my washer and dryer and all over my laundry room!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJDW
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Did not fade!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Lretta

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Lretta
by Lretta

These towels are big, soft & pretty! Most of all, they have not faded or left any bleached spots! All my other towels have due to the benzoil peroxide products my kids use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lretta
Roanoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews