Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 80 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Awesome!
2/5/2013

Customer review by sjclarks

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by sjclarks
by sjclarks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trimmer came charged. This allowed me to play with the settings. It is quiet and smooth running. No pulling like my old remington which still works great, but I can't get new blades. Totally worth the $25 bucks, considering the old one was $50. It doesn't throw hair all over either. the clippings seem to fall straight down or stay in the cutting comb to be dumped out after trimming.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjclarks
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use.
5/24/2012

Customer review by Butc84

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Butc84
by Butc84

For the price this is the best trimmer I have ever used . The dial length is simple & gives a nice cut. also used it to shave the back of the neck.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butc84
Winter Haven, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Satisfied
5/2/2013

Customer review by bedad

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by bedad
by bedad
Walmart associate

Easy to use and the blade had no tugging at the beard. Awesome chromed look makes it look kind of retro. Adjustable was a very nice feature. Easy cleanings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bedad
san bruno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
6/5/2012

Customer review by bob97423

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by bob97423
by bob97423

This trimmer was a replacement for my 8 year old Norelco. The first use it pulled out 3 hairs and that hurts. My old one did that maybe 2 times in the years I used it. Had to make a 50 mile round trip to return.

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bob97423
Coos County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
2/11/2012

Customer review by freeway238

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by freeway238
by freeway238

Good product, the vaccum colected about 80% of the hair and some left over at your sink, the good thing is they are not jump far away like other trimmer. The motor is quiet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freeway238
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for short to medium beard and hair trim
11/16/2013

Customer review by Syedoast

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Syedoast
by Syedoast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been using Remington MB300 (not in market any more) for several years until the adjustable guard lost a tooth recently. MB4040 is an improved version with some changes. The motor is more powerful and quieter and lithium battery stays charged at full power longer as claimed. I have had the trimmer for two weeks. I used it for trimming beard and hair with excellent results. The adjustable guard and attachable heads come on and off easily. Cleaning with brush is easy except for for the static charge on plastic guard which tends to make small hair clippings cling - a little inconvenience. Even though washing away the hair is suggested, I would not do it. It will shorten the life of blades, unless care is taken to dry and oil the head after washing - a major chore. The curved streamlined design feels comfortable in hand while trimming. I am very satisfied with the trimmer for now. I will have more to say after longer use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Syedoast
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerhouse!!!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Mwc314

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Mwc314
by Mwc314
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been through Braun, Phillips -Norelco, Panasonic trying to find a cordless beard trimmer that has the power and cut quality. Finally! This Remington is a powerhouse! I have a full beard (3-4 day growth) that I like to keep cut at the lowest setting along with the hair on my head. This has the power to mow through a 2-3 week growth on my beard and head without losing any power. When I go that long, it's a 15 minute hard cut to get back to my stubble cut. It holds the power all the way through. I've had it close to 3 months and charged it once. It's amazing the power this has for the small size. The other units were bigger but had nowhere near the power as this. Remington has my business as long as they continue to produce a serious cutter. Thanks Remington. Don't change it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mwc314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable
5/10/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by SMDAR
by SMDAR
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I bought this trimmer for my husband and he liked it very much. According to my husband its very easy to use and gives a clean shave. Additonal features about the trimmer is it has adjustable features. I will definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Simply Loved It..!
6/6/2013

Customer review by Sudhirmachon

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Sudhirmachon
by Sudhirmachon
Walmart associate

Simply Loved It & now i can try different beard styles with this trimmer. Its So Easy & have multiple blades. I use it once or twice a week, not every day. I think it is great. If you've had one of those trimmers with multiple attachments that sit in a poorly designed stand that seems to spill half of them out on the bathroom counter whenever you are trying to use one of them you will appreciate this trimmer. It is easy to keep clean, and has a rotary dial to adjust the length of cut. Although the different trimmer heads are easy to swap in and out my primary use is to trim my goatee. I am very satisfied with it's simplicity and long lasting battery

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sudhirmachon
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
great trimmer for the Value shopper
6/9/2013

Customer review by bedad

3.0 stars 6/9/2013 by bedad
by bedad
Walmart associate

It's nice and sharp, This is ALWAYS been a complaint of mine with other trimmers. Changing the blades could be a little tricky but after a few times of doing it becomes easier. A really nice feature is the depth setting for different lengths of trims. Long battery life is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bedad
san bruno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
As expected....
5/2/2016

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by John
by John

Arrived at the store quickly.....love the convenience. Product as expected - feels good in my hands, charged quickly, seems well built. A little early to comment on the important issues - performance (I especially need to tryout the 3 different trimming heads (included), the ability of the unit to "hold a charge:" over a long period of time (1 month), and the durability over several years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Trimmer
7/17/2013

Customer review by Bonehead56

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Bonehead56
by Bonehead56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know how many Beard timmers I have bought in the last 30 years buy this has got to be the best so far,it does a great job very even you don't have to keep going over over your beard for 15 0r 20 minutes to get it right this beard trimmer does the job and you can't beat the battery life.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonehead56
Niagara Falls NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
needed to replace old remington trimmer
6/25/2013

Customer review by bobdog911

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by bobdog911
by bobdog911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my old trimmer broke after 5 years or so. this was most like it, but better. price was cheapest compared to anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobdog911
orange, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
had to return
6/3/2014

Customer review by CrochetyOldGuy

1.0 stars 6/3/2014 by CrochetyOldGuy
by CrochetyOldGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the guard would not retract all the way to position 1 which is what I use to cut my hair. Had to return to WM. Hassle

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrochetyOldGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product..Does all it is supposed to do!
9/29/2014

Customer review by KEEPINGHEALTHY

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by KEEPINGHEALTHY
by KEEPINGHEALTHY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the Remington All In 1 Model for about a year. The battery would not hold a charge longer than about 1 hour. Also, when using, the power lasted only about 2 or 3 minutes. This one is really "Great"!!!!! Battery does not have to be charged often at all!!! Really like the Setting Dial!!! "LQQKS" Like Remington has a "Winner" with this one. I must add...The Price is excellent !!!!!! Haven't tried the other blades yet, but it is nice to know they are there.. Only concern I have is, the Plastic Blade guard seems to be a bit thin. Hope it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KEEPINGHEALTHY
FT MYERS FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best
3/8/2016

Customer review by lpogle

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by lpogle
by lpogle

I found this trimmer to have a strong motor, long battery life. No clumsy combs to change out, for different lengths. Just roll the wheel and it automatically sets to desired length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lpogle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice
5/18/2014

Customer review by camarodude

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by camarodude
by camarodude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

My old one was the same brand, but after a few years would not hold a charge for more then one cut. This one comes with a lithium battery, should last a lot longer. Plus the number box that tells you what number its on is bigger that you can see it now. Plus there are a total of 3 metal head that pop right off and on for just stubble ,goatee, or just a beard. Nice improvements and it was 10.00 less then the old one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camarodude
Osceola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great Shaver for those on the go!
11/10/2013

Customer review by PriceQueen

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by PriceQueen
by PriceQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my son, his comments included: easy to use, nice detail work on facial hair, doesn't irritate face or pull hair. Great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PriceQueen
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad from the begining!!!!
6/21/2014

Customer review by Bucksnort67

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Bucksnort67
by Bucksnort67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

used it one time with a full charge and it died on me after 2 min. of use! Did the same from that point on!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bucksnort67
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
1/5/2016

Customer review by 1Dudley

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by 1Dudley
by 1Dudley

Bought this for my son, he absolutely loves it. I plan buying one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Dudley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews