Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

112 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

112 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
22
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
23
1-20 of 109 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Remington ilight pro+ 6500
1/14/2016

Customer review by HoneyBee

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by HoneyBee
by HoneyBee

i invested in this product thinking i will get rid of going to salon as it was difficult for me to manage an appointment because of kids. Although the product claims awesome results after one treatment, mine is not showing any improvement even after 4 treatments. My first go with this product was amazing, i was super excited and used it all over legs n arms, keept changing light intensity according to my comfort level as per the instructions. Noticed some buring smell which i ignored that day. Waited for 2 weeks before my second go, and the nightmare started. I was not able to tolerate the first level of light intensity. Iglt had kind of burned me inside or something. I did only my legs and it was pretty uncomfortable. Then i spaced it with 3 weeks gap to do legs n arms And it was uncomfortable again. Bad smell too. And there was something brown/ black thing appearing on the mirror which i noticed first time too but it was increasing. The mirror or lens was in pretty bad shape uptil now. Tried to wipe it off but it was not cleaning, mild washing didnt help either. I am pretty disappointed. It has worked only in patches as shown in the photo.

HoneyBee
Perth WA, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Took ALOT longer than expected!!!
11/29/2012

Customer review by eisenlaw

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by eisenlaw
by eisenlaw

I left a review for this product after using it twice, but now, 7 treatments later, I'm back again. I didn't notice a difference at ALL until the 6th treatment!! I have now done 9 treatments (all on level 5, each spaced approx. 2 weeks apart) and I can FINALLY see some results, although it is different for different areas. Armpits: still no difference at ALL Legs: pretty noticeable difference, hair still grows but it is lighter and WAY more spread out Bikini area & lower belly: most noticeable difference; hair barely grows at all anymore I have very light skin and dark brown hair, so I don't know why it took so long to work. I have also had to replace the laser cartridge twice ($25/each).

Was this review helpful? (79) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eisenlaw
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not so good.
10/13/2012

Customer review by MarieRenee

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by MarieRenee
by MarieRenee

It is extremely easy to use, but I have seen no results at all in 4 sessions. I have used this thing just about everywhere and still have gotten no results. I have a lighter skin tone with dark brown and black hair. I have been treating my legs (black) my bikini area (black) my stomach (dark brown & black) under arms (black) arms (brown and black). I was also extremely disappointed once I got it and learned you can not use it on your neck or above your neck. Its not very painful at all until you get to sensitive areas like the inner thigh and some parts of the under arm. I will continue to use for another month with weekly treatments and hopefully I will see some results..

Was this review helpful? (102) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarieRenee
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
1/27/2016

Customer review by Curren

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Curren
by Curren

I honestly love this item and would recommend it! I have done 4 sessions and my arm pitt and leg hair have significantly decreased! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price.
7/13/2012

Customer review by eilsinlaw

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by eilsinlaw
by eilsinlaw

Ease of use -- It's pretty easy to use and the large IPL screen makes covering even fairly large areas quick. It took me about 10 minutes to do my lower legs. The only problem is it's hard to tell where you've already treated, since you don't want to miss spots but you also don't want to re-treat the same areas. Pain -- I started out using level 2 and 3 on my armpits, bikini area, and lower belly. I could easily use level 5 on my legs. For my second treatment, I was able to use level 5 on all areas. It feels like a light sting, not bad at ALL. And I have a fairly low pain tolerance. Results -- I've only done the first two treatments. After the first treatment, I saw no difference at all. After the second treatment, I haven't noticed much difference either, but you really aren't supposed to see results until after the third treatment. Other -- It's nice not having to charge the device. It is attached to a cord so you don't have to stop and wait for it to re-charge after 15 minutes like you do with the Tria. For the price, this is a great product (assuming it works after the third treatment... I'll be back to complain if it doesn't).

Was this review helpful? (46) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eilsinlaw
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just an Honest Review
1/11/2015

Customer review by Steph110

4.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Steph110
by Steph110

I purchased my ilight at a box store, basically a used product although mine wasn't. I have completed 2 sessions. My bulb has lasted thru both, legs and bikini, plus a friend's legs once. So no problems with the bulb at all. I give it a good on value on the bulb price alone which definitely could be lower. I have noticed that after session 1 my bikini hair has been greatly reduced and grows back much slower.My leg hair was not as reduced but grows back incrediably slow. Overall, it is not a painful process, just uncomfortable. I just completed session 2 yesterday and it was not as bad but knowing what to expect helps. From someone who shaves all areas daily, this product has freed me of that and freed up my time. Yes you have to take a couple of hours to do a session, but you can plan out that time. You aren't rushed in a shower at 6am trying to get ready for work. This product, so far, has kept its promises. I am enjoying the results and will update my review in 2 weeks after seeing results of the 2nd session.

Steph110
Bethpage, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome product
4/2/2014

Customer review by Nesssa

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Nesssa
by Nesssa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very skeptical. I read as many reviews as I could before I bought this product. Yes there will be negative as well as positive reviews. I felt why not give it a try. I only have to loose is hair!!!! Well for my purpose was facial hair. I tried it. It felt kinda like stingy pain. But I wanted to get rid of embrassing hair. I know its not recommended for face but if your careful it can work. I wore sunglasses. Ive done my 2nd session and I look at my face I can see how smoother its becoming. I love it and this is a heaven sent to me. For the people out there who understand how embarrassing it can be day to day trying your best hide it. This may not be for everyone but it is working for me.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nesssa
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laser Hair Remover
6/30/2012

Customer review by DfromOKC

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by DfromOKC
by DfromOKC

It works good. Ease of use would have been rated excellent if the wand was cordless. Fortunately the cord is long. I had good results with the first use, and set to the lowest power. The second use (two weeks later) I waited until the next day of shaving to use the laser and could smell the hair burn and feel the rubberband popping sensation they mention in the instuctions, all while it was still set on the lowest setting. I've only used it on the legs and underarms so far.

Was this review helpful? (101) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DfromOKC
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
No pain, no gain
4/11/2013

Customer review by ORDucks1978

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by ORDucks1978
by ORDucks1978

Had this product for a couple of weeks now, I can already see a difference. Not for those with a low pain threshold.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ORDucks1978
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Effective and easy to use!
5/10/2012

Customer review by SG2011

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by SG2011
by SG2011
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I was pleasantly surprised to see a decrease in the amount of hair that grew back after using this for only one month! I've never used light hair removal before (only waxed my legs), so I used the lowest setting at first, but the highest setting actually isn't much different. It just feels like a light snap. The flash of light is a little bright, so try not to look directly at it. The device is extremely easy to use and I'm very happy with the results for the price! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (81) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG2011
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Read carefully before purchasing
2/9/2013

Customer review by Shico

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Shico
by Shico
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product mainly for facial hair and when it came the warnings were so strong against use of any place on face that im very dissappointed. I plan to return it for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shico
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too soon to say but will update in the future
6/10/2013

Customer review by RR24

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by RR24
by RR24

I have only been using the system a couple of weeks. I have done 2 treatments on my bottom half leg and underarms, and one treatment on my upper legs. The first time I used it, I was surprised at the pain and was worried that it would be too difficult but I VERY quickly got past it and am already using the highest setting with minimal discomfort. The body naturally gets used to it and the pain becomes less intense. It is too soon to say if it is working because my hair has gotten much thinner because I recently switched to epilating. Because this system requires me to shave first, I feel like my hairs got a bit thicker but I am hoping that in a few months the hairs will be thinner and grow back slower. I do not believe that the hair will stop growing back as advertised. I have more realistic expectations that the hairs will just be more manageable and less high maintenance. I plan on updating once I have used the product longer.

RR24
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't work for fair skin
6/30/2012

Customer review by mandywags

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by mandywags
by mandywags

I just bought the Remington i-Light 6000. I have very fair skin and my hair is light brown. I put my arm in the testing spot and it buzzes and the light turns yellow. My mom who has darker skin than I does the exact same thing and it beeps and the light turns green. I know that if you have dark skin you can't use this product, but I have the lightest skin ever. (In fact all of the makeup I try on is too dark even in the lightest shade; so I have to buy white makeup to mix with the lightest shade.) SO BOTTOM LINE IS BEWARE BECAUSE IF YOUR SKIN IS LIGHTER THAN NORMAL IT WON'T WORK!

Was this review helpful? (31) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandywags
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Amazed at the results
1/10/2013

Customer review by CGMMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by CGMMom
by CGMMom

This is so easy to use and has been very effective for me. The hair on my legs wasn't too bad anyway and now it is non-existent. I have used it everywhere and am very pleased with the results. My daughter gave this to me and saved me a $$$ because I was about to pay for laser hair removal. I am so glad I tried this first. Takes minutes. It is a little hard to tell where you've been but can spot treat those areas you miss.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CGMMom
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Remington ILight Pro hair removal system
1/23/2013

Customer review by WVMSGAL

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by WVMSGAL
by WVMSGAL

Received as Christmas gift and after month of using the product, I am HAPPY to report: HAIR IS GONE AND SKIN IS SMOOTH AND SOFT. Please note: it does take several treatments to abate hair but well worth the work!

Was this review helpful? (52) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVMSGAL
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/4/2013

Customer review by Sandman32j

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Sandman32j
by Sandman32j
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use with great results after second treatment

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandman32j
East Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective & Money Saving
11/22/2014

Customer review by RegisOpinon

4.0 stars 11/22/2014 by RegisOpinon
by RegisOpinon

This machine really works well. This is my second one, previous was three years ago that stopped working (won't register surface to flash). Other than having to replace the unit, this machine really does what it advertises. Sure is cheaper than electrolysis.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RegisOpinon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy-ish so far
3/23/2014

Customer review by PdxKris

3.0 stars 3/23/2014 by PdxKris
by PdxKris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only been using the I-light for two weeks now, so I have not yet seen the results. It's easy to use, but the cartridges are very disappointing. The unit that came with my initial purchase contained all of 5 pulses before burning out. And, the replacement cartridge lasted through only 1 1/2 passes on my legs. That's pretty minimal for the price. I'm still hopeful and willing to purchase more cartridges to see if this works.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PdxKris
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth it! worth it! worth it!
6/22/2013

Customer review by treye12

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by treye12
by treye12

before I start I have to say I have very dark.coarse fast-growing hair on both my legs amd underarms. and when I found out about this product it took me a while before I finally decided to order this because of all the mixed reviews. once it arrived I started to use it right away at its highest setting on my underarms. the shocks weren't so bad. nothing happened after the first treatment. after the second.treatment I noticed that some of the hairs would take longer to.grow back after shaving. after the third treatment I started.to see dramatic change the dark "5 o'clock shadow" look started to lessen! I was even more stunned when I scrubbed some of the hairs off. they literally just fell out !!! I still.can't believe it. I'm going to do continue with the treatments and see what happens. I'm so glad I bought this. totally worth the money! I recommend it to anyone!

treye12
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does not perform as indicated.
3/22/2014

Customer review by Natalie34

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Natalie34
by Natalie34

My 34 year old daughter was born with severe cerebral palsy and is now an incontinent quadriplegic who depends on others to meet all her needs. She is given a bath every other day and has her underarms, legs, and bikini area all shaved during bath time. Her mother is her primary caregiver and hoped that your product would alleviate the need for shaving. We were going to order another product off the internet, but saw it compared to your product and opted to purchase from you instead. We read the reviews and saw that most recommended the need to purchase an extra replacement cartridge since the first cartridge would not supply the desired effect. We are currently on the second cartridge we purchased, and are extremely disappointed with the results of the need to continue shaving. My wife spends an extra 50- 60 minutes each time she uses your product on our daughter. Your product was supposed to make her life easier! We are debating about ordering another replacement cartridge by wondering if we would just be throwing good money after bad! We've always trusted Remington products in the past, but you let us down with this product!

Natalie34
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews