Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

109 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

109 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
22
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
22
1-20 of 106 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Not so good.
10/13/2012

Customer review by MarieRenee

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by MarieRenee
by MarieRenee

It is extremely easy to use, but I have seen no results at all in 4 sessions. I have used this thing just about everywhere and still have gotten no results. I have a lighter skin tone with dark brown and black hair. I have been treating my legs (black) my bikini area (black) my stomach (dark brown & black) under arms (black) arms (brown and black). I was also extremely disappointed once I got it and learned you can not use it on your neck or above your neck. Its not very painful at all until you get to sensitive areas like the inner thigh and some parts of the under arm. I will continue to use for another month with weekly treatments and hopefully I will see some results..

Was this review helpful? (87) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarieRenee
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Took ALOT longer than expected!!!
11/29/2012

Customer review by eisenlaw

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by eisenlaw
by eisenlaw

I left a review for this product after using it twice, but now, 7 treatments later, I'm back again. I didn't notice a difference at ALL until the 6th treatment!! I have now done 9 treatments (all on level 5, each spaced approx. 2 weeks apart) and I can FINALLY see some results, although it is different for different areas. Armpits: still no difference at ALL Legs: pretty noticeable difference, hair still grows but it is lighter and WAY more spread out Bikini area & lower belly: most noticeable difference; hair barely grows at all anymore I have very light skin and dark brown hair, so I don't know why it took so long to work. I have also had to replace the laser cartridge twice ($25/each).

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eisenlaw
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Laser Hair Remover
6/30/2012

Customer review by DfromOKC

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by DfromOKC
by DfromOKC

It works good. Ease of use would have been rated excellent if the wand was cordless. Fortunately the cord is long. I had good results with the first use, and set to the lowest power. The second use (two weeks later) I waited until the next day of shaving to use the laser and could smell the hair burn and feel the rubberband popping sensation they mention in the instuctions, all while it was still set on the lowest setting. I've only used it on the legs and underarms so far.

Was this review helpful? (95) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DfromOKC
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Effective and easy to use!
5/10/2012

Customer review by SG2011

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by SG2011
by SG2011

I was pleasantly surprised to see a decrease in the amount of hair that grew back after using this for only one month! I've never used light hair removal before (only waxed my legs), so I used the lowest setting at first, but the highest setting actually isn't much different. It just feels like a light snap. The flash of light is a little bright, so try not to look directly at it. The device is extremely easy to use and I'm very happy with the results for the price! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (69) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SG2011
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great product for the price.
7/13/2012

Customer review by eilsinlaw

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by eilsinlaw
by eilsinlaw

Ease of use -- It's pretty easy to use and the large IPL screen makes covering even fairly large areas quick. It took me about 10 minutes to do my lower legs. The only problem is it's hard to tell where you've already treated, since you don't want to miss spots but you also don't want to re-treat the same areas. Pain -- I started out using level 2 and 3 on my armpits, bikini area, and lower belly. I could easily use level 5 on my legs. For my second treatment, I was able to use level 5 on all areas. It feels like a light sting, not bad at ALL. And I have a fairly low pain tolerance. Results -- I've only done the first two treatments. After the first treatment, I saw no difference at all. After the second treatment, I haven't noticed much difference either, but you really aren't supposed to see results until after the third treatment. Other -- It's nice not having to charge the device. It is attached to a cord so you don't have to stop and wait for it to re-charge after 15 minutes like you do with the Tria. For the price, this is a great product (assuming it works after the third treatment... I'll be back to complain if it doesn't).

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eilsinlaw
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Read carefully before purchasing
2/9/2013

Customer review by Shico

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Shico
by Shico

I purchased this product mainly for facial hair and when it came the warnings were so strong against use of any place on face that im very dissappointed. I plan to return it for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shico
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome product
4/2/2014

Customer review by Nesssa

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Nesssa
by Nesssa

I was very skeptical. I read as many reviews as I could before I bought this product. Yes there will be negative as well as positive reviews. I felt why not give it a try. I only have to loose is hair!!!! Well for my purpose was facial hair. I tried it. It felt kinda like stingy pain. But I wanted to get rid of embrassing hair. I know its not recommended for face but if your careful it can work. I wore sunglasses. Ive done my 2nd session and I look at my face I can see how smoother its becoming. I love it and this is a heaven sent to me. For the people out there who understand how embarrassing it can be day to day trying your best hide it. This may not be for everyone but it is working for me.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nesssa
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remington ILight Pro hair removal system
1/23/2013

Customer review by WVMSGAL

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by WVMSGAL
by WVMSGAL

Received as Christmas gift and after month of using the product, I am HAPPY to report: HAIR IS GONE AND SKIN IS SMOOTH AND SOFT. Please note: it does take several treatments to abate hair but well worth the work!

Was this review helpful? (47) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVMSGAL
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Doesn't work for fair skin
6/30/2012

Customer review by mandywags

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by mandywags
by mandywags

I just bought the Remington i-Light 6000. I have very fair skin and my hair is light brown. I put my arm in the testing spot and it buzzes and the light turns yellow. My mom who has darker skin than I does the exact same thing and it beeps and the light turns green. I know that if you have dark skin you can't use this product, but I have the lightest skin ever. (In fact all of the makeup I try on is too dark even in the lightest shade; so I have to buy white makeup to mix with the lightest shade.) SO BOTTOM LINE IS BEWARE BECAUSE IF YOUR SKIN IS LIGHTER THAN NORMAL IT WON'T WORK!

Was this review helpful? (30) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandywags
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
No pain, no gain
4/11/2013

Customer review by ORDucks1978

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by ORDucks1978
by ORDucks1978

Had this product for a couple of weeks now, I can already see a difference. Not for those with a low pain threshold.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORDucks1978
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazed at the results
1/10/2013

Customer review by CGMMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by CGMMom
by CGMMom

This is so easy to use and has been very effective for me. The hair on my legs wasn't too bad anyway and now it is non-existent. I have used it everywhere and am very pleased with the results. My daughter gave this to me and saved me a $$$ because I was about to pay for laser hair removal. I am so glad I tried this first. Takes minutes. It is a little hard to tell where you've been but can spot treat those areas you miss.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGMMom
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/4/2013

Customer review by Sandman32j

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Sandman32j
by Sandman32j

Easy to use with great results after second treatment

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandman32j
East Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is hard to trust it...
4/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even tough it seemed a my skin would do okay with it, and light was gree every time I tried to use, it was hard to trust that it was not doing damage to my skin. I returned the product because I felt that it was burning some areas too hard. Two weeks later I'm itching and have a rash on my tights. Also, it works very bad in areas that you may have a freckle due to the dark color, it will burn, but is easy to forget...

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Machine quit working!!
6/22/2013

Customer review by Lorrie1966

2.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Lorrie1966
by Lorrie1966

I have had this product for a little over a month. When I purchased the product I also PAID FOR 4 Cartridge Refills at $25.00 each. Well the machine is now broke, I tried putting ALL 4 Cartridges in to make it work and it does not work.........There is something defective in the hair removal unit itself.......I ordered online, so I'm not sure what to do from here........The machine worked GREAT until it quit working.......

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorrie1966
Gladstone, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy-ish so far
3/23/2014

Customer review by PdxKris

3.0 stars 3/23/2014 by PdxKris
by PdxKris

I have only been using the I-light for two weeks now, so I have not yet seen the results. It's easy to use, but the cartridges are very disappointing. The unit that came with my initial purchase contained all of 5 pulses before burning out. And, the replacement cartridge lasted through only 1 1/2 passes on my legs. That's pretty minimal for the price. I'm still hopeful and willing to purchase more cartridges to see if this works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PdxKris
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My hair removal
11/27/2014

Customer review by Ginger2002

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Ginger2002
by Ginger2002

Im very happy with it. This was the one that I was wating for. I wish I new before how good this machine was.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginger2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective & Money Saving
11/22/2014

Customer review by RegisOpinon

4.0 stars 11/22/2014 by RegisOpinon
by RegisOpinon

This machine really works well. This is my second one, previous was three years ago that stopped working (won't register surface to flash). Other than having to replace the unit, this machine really does what it advertises. Sure is cheaper than electrolysis.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegisOpinon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Painful and only 2 full-body treatments
6/19/2014

Customer review by Christinahby

3.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Christinahby
by Christinahby

Painful and only 2 full-body treatments with included bulb. Still waiting to see if it actually works as advertised. Had to buy a replacement cartridge to complete 2nd treatment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christinahby
Would recommend to a friend? No
had to return this product
6/29/2013

Customer review by castlrev

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by castlrev
by castlrev

I ordered this online and had it shipped site to store. I was only able to get about 20 flashes then it stopped working. I had to unplug it let it sit for 10-15 minutes then turn it back on. It would only give me about 10 - 20 more flashes after shutting it down and turning back on. I was not able to complete 1 full treatment. I got frustrated with this product and returned it to the store for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
castlrev
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It did not work for me
8/3/2013

Customer review by PhDJane

3.0 stars 8/3/2013 by PhDJane
by PhDJane

I have blond hair so it did not work for me It burned the skin and hurts to bad. I wish if I could use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhDJane
Lakewood, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews