Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

37 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

37 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 33 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Best Bang For Your Buck
5/1/2013

Customer review by AAronton

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by AAronton
by AAronton

I'm not sure what all the complaints and bad reviews are about...I think people's expectations might be too high for a $10 beard trimmer. I've had mine for two weeks now (using it every other day to trim up my neck line and cheeks) and haven't had to charge it since day one. Maybe people aren't aware that they're supposed to fully charge all electronics first before they use them?? I've read that with beard trimmers, it's best to charge them overnight before first use. Mine came with 4 separate attachments for different lengths of trimming (not that flimsy looking all-in-one clicker) and that's about it it...no stand/charging station, no oil, no brush, no bag, not even a blade cover. This thing is no frills. Trimmer, charger, attachments. I would have liked to see a couple more accessories but whatever. I basically bought it to replace the my Wahl Groomsman 9918 when the charger broke. Luckily, this new charger works on that one too! Wahl was going to charge me about $9 to send me a new charger anyway. So for two bucks more, I got a new trimmer. Score. It's not built as well as my Groomsman - I really liked the stainless steel sturdiness - but this one is light, feels nice in my hand and cuts really smoothly and evenly. I'm pretty picky about everything I buy and I'm really happy with this purchase, especially for the price. Had I read all the bad reviews, I probably would have gone with something else. Seriously people, it's a $10 beard trimmer. If you don't like it or you got a defective one, take advantage of that 60-day money back guarantee that's written on the box in large print.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAronton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2012

Customer review by BroJim

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by BroJim
by BroJim

Great tool for a price next to nothing for the good job it performs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroJim
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good enough for the price.
7/22/2012

Customer review by LeeAnn03

3.0 stars 7/22/2012 by LeeAnn03
by LeeAnn03

Bought this razor at Christmas. Works very well and did what my son wanted for his beard and mustache. But when he took it apart to clean it, the spring unraveled, and now it's useless. Of course, for the price, we can replace it. But be careful if you want to clean the razor, because you probably won't be able to reattach it once the spring is let loose. Otherwise, it's been a decent razor for the daily trims.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeAnn03
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
1/23/2014

Customer review by lbaldwiniii

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by lbaldwiniii
by lbaldwiniii

Simple & Easy To Use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbaldwiniii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommended at this price point
6/26/2013

Customer review by PetBurner

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by PetBurner
by PetBurner

You get what you pay for, no need to compare it to a high-end professional trimmer, its not even close. But at this price point, compared to a single use razor it works excellent. I work in a pet crematory and we use the trimmers to give pet owners a lock of fur from their beloved pet as a keep sake. We also trim fur between toes so we can get a paw print for the owners to keep on the pet's urn. We charge it over night when we leave for the night, and it still handles the last pet of the day without any problems. The guards to control hair length seem whimpy and fall off easily, which could be a problem on a person, but for our use we just threw out the guards as not needed in this application.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetBurner
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just great
7/21/2013

Customer review by Confront23

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Confront23
by Confront23

I thought this would not be really good because of the price! It is great,works great! The one I had before was three times the price and ran off batteries,not good,it lasted four months! Get this now you won't be sorry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Confront23
Rigby Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is very durable and easy to use .
11/3/2014

Customer review by momof4

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by momof4
by momof4

I purchased these for my sons . they love the durability and ease of use . they are lost without them now .

momof4
Thomasboro, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good dependable name
12/21/2014

Customer review by Greggo

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Greggo
by Greggo

Been using Remington for years. Works, trims well, satisfied as I knew I would be

Greggo
Denver CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is easy to use by Senior Citizens with arthitis issues.
1/5/2015

Customer review by BEANO1955

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by BEANO1955
by BEANO1955

My husband is 70 years old and finds this trimmer essential and easy to use for his grooming needs. A full size shaver is too cumbersom. The results on his beard and mustache are terrific! This is the second purchase over 5-years of the same product. He is very happy with the attachments also.

BEANO1955
Falls Church, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Beard Trimmer PG6015
1/25/2012

Customer review by Flip

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Flip
by Flip

Good trimmer. Works well after charged. Simple and just does the job. The only down side is there is no charging station...just plugs into the wall and lays on the counter; kinda disorganized.

Flip
Ewing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
liked the old one better
7/30/2012

Customer review by DonD

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by DonD
by DonD

Doesn't hold the cut level number as well as the old one

DonD
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works well, terrible battery life
8/3/2013

Customer review by maz999

3.0 stars 8/3/2013 by maz999
by maz999

I've had this trimmer for a year. The trimmer itself works well. the adjustable guide also works pretty well but is a little tough to get on and off. The battery life is TERRIBLE! They were completely worn out when it was 2 months old. a 3 hour charge will barely last one beard trim, and i have goatee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maz999
32446
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
you get what you pay for
1/15/2014

Customer review by TicoTony

2.0 stars 1/15/2014 by TicoTony
by TicoTony

Cutting blade is too wide for trimming my mustache but for the price OK. Biggest gripe is it will not hold a charge. Charged for 24 hours, used it for ten minutes, tried again 2 days later and it dies out before I can finish. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TicoTony
Samara, Costa Rica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
No spare blade found
7/14/2014

Customer review by DetroitMan26

2.0 stars 7/14/2014 by DetroitMan26
by DetroitMan26

This does a decent job, My question though is it meant to last only certain time and then to toss it away? I'd love to see a spare part for the blade. I only tried to clean it and all of a sudden it eats blotches of my face when I try to use it. I am not happy

DetroitMan26
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Works fine, but doesn't last.
9/1/2014

Customer review by Jim34

2.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Jim34
by Jim34

I have bought two of these units. Each one only lasts for 6-10 months. It starts losing ability to keep a charge. I like the way it cuts, but it doesn't have much durability.

Jim34
las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Does Not Work
2/9/2014

Customer review by DoogieMan65

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by DoogieMan65
by DoogieMan65

The quality of the rechargeable batter is very poor. After charging for 24 hours, it only runs for less than a minute. So I have to hurry to try to trim my beard before the battery runs out. And it does not run when plugged in. I have to plan a day ahead for when I am going to trim my beard, in order to plug it in and let it charge long enough to get a little bit of trim time. If I charge it for 24 hours, then put it away without using it, it is fully discharged when I try to use it. It just doesn't hold a charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoogieMan65
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not even close to good
3/5/2014

Customer review by BDavyG

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by BDavyG
by BDavyG

Will not hold a battery charge for a day! I refuse to keep this thing plugged in in order to trim my facial hair. Am currently using a 7 year old Wahl trimmer. This Remington is going to the scrap pile! It won't see another watt of my electricity. The charger is not even strong enough to re-purpose and use for building an LED light ( a hobby ) It's all junk IMHO. Don't waste your money!! Maybe I'll scrap the copper from it, might be worth $.15

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDavyG
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wish I had bought something else
11/30/2012

Customer review by Ratbat

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Ratbat
by Ratbat

I bought this personal groomer in January of 2012. I had done quite a bit of research and found no bad reviews. When I first got this groomer it worked great. At about the 6 month mark I noticed it was not holding a charge for nearly as long as it did when new. I started to charge it for 24 hours before I needed to use it and it would be completely dead after only one use. Then I noticed at the 9 month point the main trimmer attachment was not sliding back and forth as it should. I looked at and cleaned the inside of the attachment and cannot determine why it will not work. I have never had a problem with any other personal trimmer I have owned. I have always had trimmers last for at least ten years before they started to fall apart. This product is chepaly made, even for the low price. Do NOT waste your time or money on this trimmer.

Ratbat
POrtland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
waste of money
12/26/2012

Customer review by Robert5652

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Robert5652
by Robert5652

Even brand new it did not hold a charge after being plugged in overnight and now regardless of how long it is charged you only get 45 seconds before it quits.

Robert5652
Millville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Don't waste your money
1/4/2013

Customer review by BigMac

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by BigMac
by BigMac

Won't hold a charge. Guides not controllable. Can't use while plugged in.

BigMac
Hesperia, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews