Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

46 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

46 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
23
1-20 of 42 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Good replacement
8/22/2016

Customer review by UncleMo

4.0 stars 8/22/2016 by UncleMo
by UncleMo

I replaced a slightly-more-than-2-year-old beard trimmer with this unit. The old one no longer held its battery charge. The attachments fit both trimmers.

UncleMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bang For Your Buck
5/1/2013

Customer review by AAronton

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by AAronton
by AAronton

I'm not sure what all the complaints and bad reviews are about...I think people's expectations might be too high for a $10 beard trimmer. I've had mine for two weeks now (using it every other day to trim up my neck line and cheeks) and haven't had to charge it since day one. Maybe people aren't aware that they're supposed to fully charge all electronics first before they use them?? I've read that with beard trimmers, it's best to charge them overnight before first use. Mine came with 4 separate attachments for different lengths of trimming (not that flimsy looking all-in-one clicker) and that's about it it...no stand/charging station, no oil, no brush, no bag, not even a blade cover. This thing is no frills. Trimmer, charger, attachments. I would have liked to see a couple more accessories but whatever. I basically bought it to replace the my Wahl Groomsman 9918 when the charger broke. Luckily, this new charger works on that one too! Wahl was going to charge me about $9 to send me a new charger anyway. So for two bucks more, I got a new trimmer. Score. It's not built as well as my Groomsman - I really liked the stainless steel sturdiness - but this one is light, feels nice in my hand and cuts really smoothly and evenly. I'm pretty picky about everything I buy and I'm really happy with this purchase, especially for the price. Had I read all the bad reviews, I probably would have gone with something else. Seriously people, it's a $10 beard trimmer. If you don't like it or you got a defective one, take advantage of that 60-day money back guarantee that's written on the box in large print.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AAronton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good enough for the price.
7/22/2012

Customer review by LeeAnn03

3.0 stars 7/22/2012 by LeeAnn03
by LeeAnn03

Bought this razor at Christmas. Works very well and did what my son wanted for his beard and mustache. But when he took it apart to clean it, the spring unraveled, and now it's useless. Of course, for the price, we can replace it. But be careful if you want to clean the razor, because you probably won't be able to reattach it once the spring is let loose. Otherwise, it's been a decent razor for the daily trims.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeAnn03
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2012

Customer review by BroJim

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by BroJim
by BroJim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tool for a price next to nothing for the good job it performs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BroJim
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had bought something else
11/30/2012

Customer review by Ratbat

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Ratbat
by Ratbat

I bought this personal groomer in January of 2012. I had done quite a bit of research and found no bad reviews. When I first got this groomer it worked great. At about the 6 month mark I noticed it was not holding a charge for nearly as long as it did when new. I started to charge it for 24 hours before I needed to use it and it would be completely dead after only one use. Then I noticed at the 9 month point the main trimmer attachment was not sliding back and forth as it should. I looked at and cleaned the inside of the attachment and cannot determine why it will not work. I have never had a problem with any other personal trimmer I have owned. I have always had trimmers last for at least ten years before they started to fall apart. This product is chepaly made, even for the low price. Do NOT waste your time or money on this trimmer.

Ratbat
POrtland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great!
1/23/2014

Customer review by lbaldwiniii

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by lbaldwiniii
by lbaldwiniii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple & Easy To Use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbaldwiniii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Not Work
2/9/2014

Customer review by DoogieMan65

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by DoogieMan65
by DoogieMan65

The quality of the rechargeable batter is very poor. After charging for 24 hours, it only runs for less than a minute. So I have to hurry to try to trim my beard before the battery runs out. And it does not run when plugged in. I have to plan a day ahead for when I am going to trim my beard, in order to plug it in and let it charge long enough to get a little bit of trim time. If I charge it for 24 hours, then put it away without using it, it is fully discharged when I try to use it. It just doesn't hold a charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoogieMan65
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very happy with purchase!!
2/9/2016

Customer review by PP777

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by PP777
by PP777

My hubby owned this before but it wouldn't hold a charge any longer, but he loves this model because of its size. And it is reasonably priced.

PP777
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works well, terrible battery life
8/3/2013

Customer review by maz999

3.0 stars 8/3/2013 by maz999
by maz999

I've had this trimmer for a year. The trimmer itself works well. the adjustable guide also works pretty well but is a little tough to get on and off. The battery life is TERRIBLE! They were completely worn out when it was 2 months old. a 3 hour charge will barely last one beard trim, and i have goatee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maz999
32446
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does Not Hold A Charge
12/19/2015

Customer review by nicked15

2.0 stars 12/19/2015 by nicked15
by nicked15

I bought this and was happy with it for a while-it worked to trim my beard down close to my face. After a while, though, it would not hold a charge no matter how long I left it plugged in, and would slow down and tug the hairs on my face then totally give out when I had trimmed maybe a third of my face. If the battery held, I would recommend this product. As it is, though, I would not and am quite disappointed.

nicked15
Would recommend to a friend? No
you get what you pay for
1/15/2014

Customer review by TicoTony

2.0 stars 1/15/2014 by TicoTony
by TicoTony

Cutting blade is too wide for trimming my mustache but for the price OK. Biggest gripe is it will not hold a charge. Charged for 24 hours, used it for ten minutes, tried again 2 days later and it dies out before I can finish. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TicoTony
Samara, Costa Rica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
Just great
7/21/2013

Customer review by Confront23

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Confront23
by Confront23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this would not be really good because of the price! It is great,works great! The one I had before was three times the price and ran off batteries,not good,it lasted four months! Get this now you won't be sorry

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Confront23
Rigby Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not even close to good
3/5/2014

Customer review by BDavyG

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by BDavyG
by BDavyG

Will not hold a battery charge for a day! I refuse to keep this thing plugged in in order to trim my facial hair. Am currently using a 7 year old Wahl trimmer. This Remington is going to the scrap pile! It won't see another watt of my electricity. The charger is not even strong enough to re-purpose and use for building an LED light ( a hobby ) It's all junk IMHO. Don't waste your money!! Maybe I'll scrap the copper from it, might be worth $.15

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDavyG
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Highly recommended at this price point
6/26/2013

Customer review by PetBurner

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by PetBurner
by PetBurner

You get what you pay for, no need to compare it to a high-end professional trimmer, its not even close. But at this price point, compared to a single use razor it works excellent. I work in a pet crematory and we use the trimmers to give pet owners a lock of fur from their beloved pet as a keep sake. We also trim fur between toes so we can get a paw print for the owners to keep on the pet's urn. We charge it over night when we leave for the night, and it still handles the last pet of the day without any problems. The guards to control hair length seem whimpy and fall off easily, which could be a problem on a person, but for our use we just threw out the guards as not needed in this application.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetBurner
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big let down
8/19/2014

Customer review by Dave68

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Dave68
by Dave68

I have used Remington products for years my electric shaver was bought for me by my wife and son for Christmas about 12 yrs ago he is 16 now and it still works. I recently bought this beard trimmer to replace my old 15 yr old Remington beard trimmer and this one worked about 3 months and then started loosing charge now it will not charge at all I did fully charge it as directed when I got it and it just is a big piece of junk what a joke. Dave

Dave68
Pottsville, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
A Terrible Razor - Do Not Buy - Beard trimmer PG6015
1/18/2015

Customer review by Sydney1

1.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Sydney1
by Sydney1

The razor takes 4 days to charge and lasts only 2 minutes of actual shaving (if that). It is a waste of time and money - no matter what the price. I tried to correct the battery and length of charging and no change. I contacted Remington by phone and e-mail. No reponse to the e-mail and on the phone - nothing they can do. This is my first negative review of any product. Buyer beware.

Sydney1
Wellington/Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great trimmer
8/14/2015

Customer review by papatom

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by papatom
by papatom

I use it for beard and my hair. Have had it for 2 years.Works great.

papatom
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Money wasted DO NOT Buy
2/5/2014

Customer review by JoeEli

1.0 stars 2/5/2014 by JoeEli
by JoeEli

Bought few days back. Upon opening the box I charged it for about 3 hrs. It seems drains down charge too fast. I have been using Norelco for the past 6 yrs, never had problem except wear and tear. but this piece is just a junk. None of the 4 stubble combs fit the trimmer head. Box info said to contact 60 days money back guarantee, the Rem....com/6oday website is not there.

JoeEli
Gender:Male
This product is easy to use by Senior Citizens with arthitis issues.
1/5/2015

Customer review by BEANO1955

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by BEANO1955
by BEANO1955

My husband is 70 years old and finds this trimmer essential and easy to use for his grooming needs. A full size shaver is too cumbersom. The results on his beard and mustache are terrific! This is the second purchase over 5-years of the same product. He is very happy with the attachments also.

BEANO1955
Falls Church, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wont hold a charge, not worth the money.
1/26/2015

Customer review by Unimpressed

1.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Unimpressed
by Unimpressed

Will not hold a charge. What is the point of having a rechargeable device if it won't hold a charge? Works fine for the first 3 minutes after "full charge" if you leave it plugged in, then it starts getting slower and slower. I wouldn't waste the money on this product.

Unimpressed
Bath, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews