Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

16 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

16 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

19%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
13
1-15 of 15 total reviews
19%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/20/2011

Customer review by VEtier

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by VEtier
by VEtier

description states it has Android Market for apps, but it doesn't. The app store does not have the same apps as the Android Market, not comparable at all. I was able to connect to wifi with no problem. I was able to google search and go to websites but then it stopped and wouldn't take me to the websites (same websites I had just viewed), said the websites were having problems but the websites worked fine on my laptop. The screen froze several times and I had no choice but to reset, wouldn't even power off. The keyboard worked when it wanted to also kept freezing. I returned.

Was this review helpful? (86) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VEtier
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
poor product
12/28/2011

Customer review by jd65

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by jd65
by jd65

this is the second one, I have first one worked half of a day then would not turn on. The second 0ne keeps freezing up, you have to wait until battery dies to get it to work again, called the company alot of course no answer, emailed them they said they would respond within 24 hrs. Well its over 2 weeks no response by phone or email. taking back tomorrow will not deal with there products again.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jd65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great as a door stop
12/26/2011

Customer review by dontbuythis3

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by dontbuythis3
by dontbuythis3

got 3 for my kids for Christmas one crashed 5 minutes into playing one crashed 6 hours later not waiting for the last one to crash not worth $99.00 worth about 99cents should be sold at the dollar store walmart should pull this item it is garbage.....

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontbuythis3
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Soooo Verrrry Disappointed!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by smiley203

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by smiley203
by smiley203

I purchased this tablet for my 8 yr old daughter for Christmas and I'm retrurning it tomorrow! It doesn't do half of the things it's supposed to do. I'm unable to download any applications from the android market, it gets really hot after only minutes of using it, and it freezes and cuts off at will. It totally wasn't worth the money! I'm even angrier because I bought this tablet against my better judgement.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smiley203
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Can I give it ZERO stars?
12/29/2011

Customer review by shellteach

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by shellteach
by shellteach

I was very excited to receive this for Christmas from my fiance. Unfortunately, we were both at a loss when we discovered all of the flaws of this machine. It is incredibly slow. It crashed (and needed to be painstakingly reset by sticking a paper clip in a tiny hole) within 20 minutes of being out of the box. We tried charging it overnight, plugging it in to the computer, trying every possible troubleshooting method we could find, and we could not get it to download a book. It does not play youtube videos like it claims, or if it does, it takes so long to load it isn't worth it. The directions are practically non-existent. The feeling of the device is cheap and plastic-y. But most importantly, it does not function as it claims to. I am going back to get a Kindle today.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellteach
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
complete waste of time and cash
1/7/2012

Customer review by longtimeshop

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by longtimeshop
by longtimeshop

I wish other reviews were written before I bought this as a christmas present. It's very embarassing to have to return it because the apps don't work and it won't go on-line and keeps freezing and won't even re-set (like the other reviews). I also wish I could rate lowe than a one star... harsh but true.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longtimeshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
very disappointed!!!!
1/7/2012

Customer review by prettydimples70

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by prettydimples70
by prettydimples70

I have never been so disappointed and upset. I received this tablet for Christmas. The first day that I decided to use it, the downloading process was very slow. The second day that I decided to use it, the power would not turn on so I decided that I would charge it all night. The third day, the power would not turn on. I returned the tablet. Now I am going to buy a Kindle Fire!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettydimples70
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
returned it the same day it was shipped!!!
7/2/2012

Customer review by DelawareAngie

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by DelawareAngie
by DelawareAngie

bought this as a gift for my 9 yr old daughter, figuring it would be decent enough for a child her age... but I was WRONG!! the built in mouse pad was horrible, took FOREVER to click on what you wanted. returend it the same day it was shipped, bought a touch screen instead....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelawareAngie
dover, de
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/29/2011

Customer review by ItsMe11

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by ItsMe11
by ItsMe11

Bought two of these for two of my children for Christmas. Connects to wifi easily, but that is the only good thing about it. Within minutes of powering it up the thing froze up; had to wait till the battery died to reset it. The other one froze up when it was being charged the first day. The apps for the app markets arent compatible and never download. If by chance one does download it doesn't work and freezes up the reader. These things are junk I'm returning them and getting something better. Kids didn't even get a chance to use them as much as they froze up. The only reason I have this product a star was because there wasn't a lower option.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsMe11
Cambridge, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Poor Quality
2/7/2012

Customer review by MandiDarkrose

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by MandiDarkrose
by MandiDarkrose

Received it as a gift for Christmas. Used this tablet only a couple of times before it stopped working altogether, it's also past the 15 days for me to be able to easily return it to the store. I do not recommend this tablet to anyone wanting something reliable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandiDarkrose
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It did not work.
8/5/2012

Customer review by dlfentress

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by dlfentress
by dlfentress

I couldn't get it to work and I had to return it. No problems with the return at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlfentress
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Good concept...poor product
1/17/2012

Customer review by HerkDia

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by HerkDia
by HerkDia

I thought I had read favorable reviews before I purchased this tablet (3 actually for Christmas presents) but after having it for the past few weeks, it's only good for the trash. I liked it and what it could do when it first worked, like the first day. Then I couldn't get it to charge. I tried the adapter and it wouldn't charge, I tried to connect to the computer with the USB cable and the only way I can get it to charge is to plug it into my laptop with the adapter and the USB cable to even begin to charge....not very functional, to say the least. Even now I have had it plugged into both means for the past 24 hours and it is now just up to 41% charge. I'll be sending it back for a refund and save up for a Kindle. I could download games from the Amazon ap, and I could do email and Facebook, but not worth it if you can't get it to charge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HerkDia
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/29/2012

Customer review by ChellesView

1.0 stars 4/29/2012 by ChellesView
by ChellesView

Not really worth the investment! Just like any android phone! Not touch screen

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChellesView
Culpeper, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for price didnt contain 4gb sd card as adver
9/22/2012

Customer review by onthefly2k5

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by onthefly2k5
by onthefly2k5

great for price didnt contain 4gb sd card as adverised or the 59 instead i got the 49 model for same price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onthefly2k5
klamath falls or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/27/2012

Customer review by EdandSheri

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by EdandSheri
by EdandSheri

If you are looking for the functionality of a tablet PC or an iPad, this is not for you. If you are looking for an ereader with wifi capability, this will meet your expectations. It is not supported by Google Play, but it is supported by the Amazon App Store. So, any app you can get that doesn't require gyroscopic capability, such as a compass, will work. Even though it is Android 2.1, there are apps that will allow YouTube videos to play on it well. It is not touch screen. The description does not mention that. But, it took only a couple of minutes to get used to how it does operate. I prefer it this way beings how touch screens work with my larger fingers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdandSheri
Kutztown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day