Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
3/19/2012

Customer review by Meshee20

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Meshee20
by Meshee20

Easy to put together with good instructions. Is great to utilize corner space, bought this along with several other pieces for a closet organizer. Great value and sturdy built.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meshee20
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!
8/14/2012

Customer review by RKConnor

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by RKConnor
by RKConnor

My husband and I were looking for something similar to what we had in our condo before. We were glad to find this for our new house which fits perfectly in our walk in closet. This one is in my side of the closet and it looks great and of course I knew it would! Even our cats love it too! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKConnor
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2012

Customer review by newcloset

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by newcloset
by newcloset

Looks great in my closet. Great use of space for the corner. Sturdy unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newcloset
Great value for what you're getting.
11/18/2012

Customer review by FredWF

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by FredWF
by FredWF

It's actually a great product given the price - you can't build it from scratch for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FredWF
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frustration
5/31/2013

Customer review by queenpotatoe

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by queenpotatoe
by queenpotatoe

I bought this for a closet corner unit; for clothes to hang via rods inbetween two units. While there are steel brackets inluded in the kit for attaching clothes rods to, it takes SPECIFIC rods and hangers to install the brackets to. And neither the rods nor the hangers are included. It's been frustrating. I waited a week for the units to get here. Then I waited a week to get them installed; however, they still couldn't be used because the units are not complete without the rods and hangers.The instruction manual refers you to their site to order the rods and the hangers but no part numbers are provided in the manual or online. After much fustration, I have not been able to order them and my clothes are still in a pile. WITHOUT THE SPECIFIC RODS AND HANGERS THAT ARE NOT INCLUDED, THIS IS NOT FIT TO BE USED FOR THE PURPOSE I BOUGHT IT FOR. They're only corner shelves, which I don't particularly need. Why isn't it stated to order them with the unit? I certainly would have done so. PS, by the way, there are 22 pages of installation instructions --- it is still incomplete!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenpotatoe
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice shelf when you finally get it put together.
2/9/2013

Customer review by TiTaDu

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by TiTaDu
by TiTaDu

Love the shelf - just wish it was easier to put together. would be nice if it was at least half way put together before I came home with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiTaDu
Columbia , TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good corner storage for price
6/5/2013

Customer review by DeeFei

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by DeeFei
by DeeFei

Used this in daughters walk in closet. Great corner storage, not hard to put together. Outside edges are only 10 inches so it comes with metal plates which stick out to hang clothing bars. Did not use metal plates but used wire wall mount clothing bars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeFei
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent solution
11/12/2013

Customer review by FanOfTheHolidays

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by FanOfTheHolidays
by FanOfTheHolidays

My closet problem was the clutter on the standard closet shelves above the rods and the inability to use closet corners efficiently. This product solved both. I can neatly put things on these shelves and easily access them with room to spare. The only minor issue was that one of the brackets of 2 was missing. It wasn't critical to putting it together but was needed to secure it to the wall. We just got another from the hardware store so it was an easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanOfTheHolidays
Puyallup, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
closet organizers
6/20/2013

Customer review by teena1952

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by teena1952
by teena1952

This is perfect for my closet. I ordered two and want to put a clothes rod in between them. Only problem is the sides are not quite wide enough for the rod to sit far enough away from the wall. I couldn't find anyone that had the rod that went with the system and got no response when I contacted the mfg (not Walmart's fault). As heavy as this unit is, it wasn't stable until it was attached to the wall with the included brackets. Walmart had the best price when compared to other sites. Shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teena1952
maidens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful closet make over on a budget
5/4/2013

Customer review by mbcmom

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by mbcmom
by mbcmom

We starting remodeling our walk in closet and realized how COSTLY that was going to be. We found these corner units on Walmart.com and for less than $230 (for 2) and we had our storage solution! My husband found them easy to install and they really maximize our storage. We love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbcmom
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/19/2013

Customer review by Gulabjamun

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Gulabjamun
by Gulabjamun

We struggled to assemble this piece but once it was ready it was easy to use. I think there is a design flaw also the material wasn't so good. Given the price it was a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gulabjamun
California, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shelves
7/31/2013

Customer review by tlh40

4.0 stars 7/31/2013 by tlh40
by tlh40

I ordered two of these shelves for the corners of my walk in closet. They are nice shelves, big, and easy to put together. They look great. My only complaint is they don't come with the rods, which is fine except...they have special brackets that only the rods for the system fit. I needed stronger better made rods, so we had to get a little creative. Otherwise..this was a great solution to getting our closet organized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlh40
Sarasota, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for those corners!
3/30/2013

Customer review by GrannyKH

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by GrannyKH
by GrannyKH

I purchased several of the SystemBuild Closet units and this by far is my favorite piece. I ordered two of these, and they were simple to assemble. They are very tall, which is good when you're trying to make use of every inch of space in a closet. I purchased these for a walk-in closet. One of the corner units had damage to two of the shelves, and I plan to contact the company to request replacements. Otherwise, no complaints with the corner units!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyKH
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.