Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

186 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

186 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 175 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Great Product
3/8/2014

Customer review by CubFan12

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by CubFan12
by CubFan12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have searched for an affordable cabint for my laundry room and came across this one. It fit perfectly in the space. The price was very affordable and compared to other cabinets this one was the best looking for the price. I have seen this cabinet on other sites for over $200 so it was a great but. It wasn't difficult to assemble, I did it by myself. It does have a cardboard backing, but I don't think it takes away from the look. It is a great looking cabinet that I wouldn't hesitate to but again (already purchased the 3 door cabinet for over the washer/dryer) and this cabinet can go in any room. Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CubFan12
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage System for any room
3/5/2014

Customer review by tmarie2

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by tmarie2
by tmarie2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All Pros and No Cons about these Cabinets: -Arrived with on damage -Easy Assembly (just follow directions) -High Quality (made in the USA) -Great Price -Looks Great I needed extra storage in my basement and these work perfect for me. I also, purchased the following items: (2) 54 Wide, Item # 7365401PCOM (1) 24 Wide, Item # 7366401PCOM (1) 24 Wide, Item # 7367402PCOM (2) 24 wide, Item # 7362401PCOM See Photos

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmarie2
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cabinet for storage!! STURDY, STRONG, HEAVY
10/15/2014

Customer review by strawberrieblonde

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by strawberrieblonde
by strawberrieblonde
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this 24" SystemBuild cabinet, I couldn't be more happy with my purchase!!! The whole experience from start to finish was very good. After many hours searching and reading reviews of many products from Walmart.com, this cabinet seemed to be the best match for my needs.. I bought two of the matching 24" wall cabinet storage also, haven't put them up yet, soon to do, an easy project. I love the adjustable feet on the bottom of the cabinet as I live in an old Victorian Apartment and the floors aren't exactly level with the settling of a house hundred-fifty years old, yet it has a good sized eat-in kitchen but with limited storage cabinetry for food. Another nice feature is you can attach the cabinet with a bracket to the wall if you have young children or pets that may be active around the cabinet.. I found the cabinet to be sturdy and does not wobble at all.. The cabinet was delivered fast, I ordered it on a Monday and it was here on Thursday the same week. THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND I FINISHED PUTTING IT TOGETHER IN JUST AN HOUR AND HALF.. (I USED A POWER TOOL W/PHILLIPS HEAD BIT AND A SMALL HAMMER) . This cabinet could be used for more than just dry goods pantry storage, could be a linen closet, used in a laundry room or extra storage for bedroom walk-in closet.. it's a great addition to my home!!! LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strawberrieblonde
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived Broken
4/22/2014

Customer review by Slickwoman

2.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Slickwoman
by Slickwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the main structural panels arrived cracked across the entire width so we couldn't put it together. I called Ameriwood to order the new panel they tell me it will take 7 to 14 days for a replacement to arrive. Not exactly what I had in mind when I ordered this cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slickwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice well built unit
7/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cabinet is solid and was easy to assemble. I would recommend it especially for tight spaces. Look at the image and you'll see it snuggly next to my AC unit in the laundry room. It holds a lot more than I expected. Great value too.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vero Beach, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these cabinets!
8/1/2013

Customer review by Happymaw

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Happymaw
by Happymaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these cabinets plus a base cabinet with a storage drawer. I placed my order on a Sunday evening and had it shipped to my home. I received both on Tuesday. Now that's fast! Assembly was a breeze. I read all the directions first, then reread them as I went along assembling them. They are very clear, and precise. Even the door adjustments came out perfect. It took me about 4 hours to assemble all three cabinets. They look more expensive than the ones in the home improvement stores, and there's tons of room. I am a 59 year old, 122 lb. female with arthritis in both hands and was able to assemble these with the tools the instructions said to use. The only help I needed from my husband was to hold the doors on the taller cabinets while I inserted them into the hinges. I have these in my basement to store all my seasonal cookware and platters, and as a pantry for my baking a supplies, and canned goods. I highly recommend these cabinets if there's a need for extra storage. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymaw
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poorly packaged! Expect damage!
4/8/2013

Customer review by steve12xyz

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by steve12xyz
by steve12xyz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered three (3) of these cabinets. All arrived with some damage. One was only slightly damaged on an inside back edge so I assembled it. The other two had damaged left panels with cracked corners ranging in length from approximately 6" to 25". Not surprisingly, these panels were on the top of the package with nothing protecting them but 3/16" of cheap corrugated cardboard. No styrofoam, no bubble wrap, no nothing. FedEx, the carrier, should share the blame but the poor packaging is inexcusable in my opinion. But wait, there's more! I called the manufacturer AMERIWOOD and after a long time on hold (shipping many replacements I presume) I ordered replacement parts. They were shipped wrapped only in the same cheap cardboard held together with an abundance of clear packing tape, not a box. One was the correct part but was damaged in two places on the front edge. The other was not even close to being the correct part but was undamaged. I now await my next replacement order. . .

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve12xyz
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pantry Storage
1/24/2016

Customer review by CSED

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by CSED
by CSED

Bought two of the 36 inch cabinets and one 24 inch cabinet to use for pantry storage...I am 69 yr lady and found they were easy to assemble and didn't take much time to assemble all 3 one day and then attach doors the next day. I only had trouble with one door not lining up right at first...I build a base for the cabinets to set on rather than use the plastic legs...Cabinets work well for my needs. The only thing that I didn't like was the card board backs and will replace them with wood backs. Only had one small defect on inside of a door from shipping and nothing worth being upset with. Happy with my purchase. Cabinets look good and are sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSED
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost a Five Star purchase
12/13/2015

Customer review by BuggyNess

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by BuggyNess
by BuggyNess

This arrived very quickly. The box was huge and heavy, though my 6 foot 185 lb husband was able to get this inside by himself. We assembled this fairly quickly. I would have given this 5 stars but one of the panels was missing a pre-drilled hole and I can see this being a problem for someone without a drill and the right sized drill bit, but we had these things and were able to complete the assembly. It has nice, heavy, slow closing hinges. the adjustable feet are really nice - especially since we were putting this in our laundry room on tile. The cabinet is huge and sturdy, let fits in a narrow space. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuggyNess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great panrty
1/21/2016

Customer review by shophobic

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by shophobic
by shophobic

Will be using it in the basement as a pantry. The adjustable feet are plastic so any dampness won't effect the bottom and being adjustable the cabinet won't rock or have to be wedged like the last one. The soft close hinges/doors are a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shophobic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice once built
11/11/2013

Customer review by Cymfoni

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Cymfoni
by Cymfoni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cabinet is very nice and looks great once put together. I did run into an issue with the packaging - when I received the box, it was thrashed. It looked like it had been dropped from a great height, and they just taped another box around the scrunched box. Fortunately, the packing is so good that not a single piece inside was damaged. BUT - the adjustable shelves weren't in the box at all. The manufacturer has a very easy replacement part system, but they sent me 36" shelves instead of 24" shelves the first time. It took a total of two weeks after I got the original shipment to receive the correct shelves. In the scheme of things, not insanely terrible. Only other thing is that I would recommend using a power drill on low instead of assembling by hand as they suggest. My arm hurt for two days after fighting with some of the really tight screws on the hinges.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cymfoni
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece of furniture
12/12/2015

Customer review by MoDan

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by MoDan
by MoDan

Perfect storage for my new utility room. Great looking piece of furniture. I ordered two sizes, love them both. May order another for more storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
24 inch cabinet
1/16/2016

Customer review by Donny

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Donny
by Donny

All parts were there, and it was easy to follow the instructions to put it together. Nice cabinet for the money. I would buy another SystemBuild cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cabinet
1/6/2016

Customer review by Onlineshopping

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Onlineshopping
by Onlineshopping

Great buy looks good extra storage and very easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onlineshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very solid cabinet when completed ,great value
9/25/2012

Customer review by Uzdcarz

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Uzdcarz
by Uzdcarz

This cabinet is great for the money, very easy to assemble and sturdier than I thought that it would be . I have bought many cabinets over time and have paid considerably more for the same or smaller . Thanks Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uzdcarz
Pompano Beach ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
solid and heavy
4/6/2012

Customer review by hoss64

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by hoss64
by hoss64

really liked it, solid and sturdy, loved the auto door hinges. filled it full of towels from top to bottom with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoss64
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/29/2015

Customer review by Ejjwvu

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Ejjwvu
by Ejjwvu

Easy to assemble. I got 3 units and they were perfectly flush!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ejjwvu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not purchase
11/1/2013

Customer review by Bob2094

1.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Bob2094
by Bob2094
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this item and it came in pretty quick. However when I open the box the top part was already cracked and damaged. They sent me a replacement and the he replacement was even worse. Corners were cracked. The holes were not drilled in the right location. The entire system was completely crooked when it was done. I can honestly say I will not purchase this type of product again

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob2094
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for the price
1/24/2014

Customer review by krvball80

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by krvball80
by krvball80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Solid cabinet and great value. I only installed the top permanent shelf and one adjustable shelf slightly below and used the bottom for a Shark steam floor cleaner and a cordless sweeper and they fit perfect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krvball80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE!
2/21/2012

Customer review by MomOfOneBoy

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by MomOfOneBoy
by MomOfOneBoy
Top 500 contributor

Let me start by these cabinets were packaged very well and you should not get any shipping damage. Yes this is furniture you put together like you would buy in the store, but a better quality. It is much thicker material with much nicer hinges. We bought 2 of these, 2 shorter ones and the worksurface for more storage in our dining area. We are very pleased. These only took me 45 minutes each to put together.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfOneBoy
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews