Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 165 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Love these cabinets!
8/1/2013

Customer review by Happymaw

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Happymaw
by Happymaw

I ordered two of these cabinets plus a base cabinet with a storage drawer. I placed my order on a Sunday evening and had it shipped to my home. I received both on Tuesday. Now that's fast! Assembly was a breeze. I read all the directions first, then reread them as I went along assembling them. They are very clear, and precise. Even the door adjustments came out perfect. It took me about 4 hours to assemble all three cabinets. They look more expensive than the ones in the home improvement stores, and there's tons of room. I am a 59 year old, 122 lb. female with arthritis in both hands and was able to assemble these with the tools the instructions said to use. The only help I needed from my husband was to hold the doors on the taller cabinets while I inserted them into the hinges. I have these in my basement to store all my seasonal cookware and platters, and as a pantry for my baking a supplies, and canned goods. I highly recommend these cabinets if there's a need for extra storage. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymaw
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice well built unit
7/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This cabinet is solid and was easy to assemble. I would recommend it especially for tight spaces. Look at the image and you'll see it snuggly next to my AC unit in the laundry room. It holds a lot more than I expected. Great value too.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vero Beach, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE!
2/21/2012

Customer review by MomOfOneBoy

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by MomOfOneBoy
by MomOfOneBoy

Let me start by these cabinets were packaged very well and you should not get any shipping damage. Yes this is furniture you put together like you would buy in the store, but a better quality. It is much thicker material with much nicer hinges. We bought 2 of these, 2 shorter ones and the worksurface for more storage in our dining area. We are very pleased. These only took me 45 minutes each to put together.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfOneBoy
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great Product
3/8/2014

Customer review by CubFan12

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by CubFan12
by CubFan12

I have searched for an affordable cabint for my laundry room and came across this one. It fit perfectly in the space. The price was very affordable and compared to other cabinets this one was the best looking for the price. I have seen this cabinet on other sites for over $200 so it was a great but. It wasn't difficult to assemble, I did it by myself. It does have a cardboard backing, but I don't think it takes away from the look. It is a great looking cabinet that I wouldn't hesitate to but again (already purchased the 3 door cabinet for over the washer/dryer) and this cabinet can go in any room. Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CubFan12
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Cabinet for Very Good Price
6/26/2012

Customer review by JRJD3

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by JRJD3
by JRJD3

We purchased 1 of these cabinets, 3 36" standing cabinet, and 2 24" wall cabinets for our garage. They were easy to assemble and all the parts were there to do so. They have self close doors and adjustable legs to level. Yes, the doors do take a little time to adjust so the self closing option works but the time is worth it. For the money, they are a very good value. If we need more, we will definitely order these again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRJD3
Chaska, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Storage System for any room
3/5/2014

Customer review by tmarie2

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by tmarie2
by tmarie2

All Pros and No Cons about these Cabinets: -Arrived with on damage -Easy Assembly (just follow directions) -High Quality (made in the USA) -Great Price -Looks Great I needed extra storage in my basement and these work perfect for me. I also, purchased the following items: (2) 54 Wide, Item # 7365401PCOM (1) 24 Wide, Item # 7366401PCOM (1) 24 Wide, Item # 7367402PCOM (2) 24 wide, Item # 7362401PCOM See Photos

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmarie2
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solid and heavy
4/6/2012

Customer review by hoss64

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by hoss64
by hoss64

really liked it, solid and sturdy, loved the auto door hinges. filled it full of towels from top to bottom with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoss64
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very solid cabinet when completed ,great value
9/25/2012

Customer review by Uzdcarz

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Uzdcarz
by Uzdcarz

This cabinet is great for the money, very easy to assemble and sturdier than I thought that it would be . I have bought many cabinets over time and have paid considerably more for the same or smaller . Thanks Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uzdcarz
Pompano Beach ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very poorly packaged! Expect damage!
4/8/2013

Customer review by steve12xyz

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by steve12xyz
by steve12xyz

I ordered three (3) of these cabinets. All arrived with some damage. One was only slightly damaged on an inside back edge so I assembled it. The other two had damaged left panels with cracked corners ranging in length from approximately 6" to 25". Not surprisingly, these panels were on the top of the package with nothing protecting them but 3/16" of cheap corrugated cardboard. No styrofoam, no bubble wrap, no nothing. FedEx, the carrier, should share the blame but the poor packaging is inexcusable in my opinion. But wait, there's more! I called the manufacturer AMERIWOOD and after a long time on hold (shipping many replacements I presume) I ordered replacement parts. They were shipped wrapped only in the same cheap cardboard held together with an abundance of clear packing tape, not a box. One was the correct part but was damaged in two places on the front edge. The other was not even close to being the correct part but was undamaged. I now await my next replacement order. . .

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steve12xyz
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for the price
1/24/2014

Customer review by krvball80

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by krvball80
by krvball80

Solid cabinet and great value. I only installed the top permanent shelf and one adjustable shelf slightly below and used the bottom for a Shark steam floor cleaner and a cordless sweeper and they fit perfect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krvball80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not purchase
11/1/2013

Customer review by Bob2094

1.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Bob2094
by Bob2094

I ordered this item and it came in pretty quick. However when I open the box the top part was already cracked and damaged. They sent me a replacement and the he replacement was even worse. Corners were cracked. The holes were not drilled in the right location. The entire system was completely crooked when it was done. I can honestly say I will not purchase this type of product again

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob2094
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice once built
11/11/2013

Customer review by Cymfoni

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Cymfoni
by Cymfoni

This cabinet is very nice and looks great once put together. I did run into an issue with the packaging - when I received the box, it was thrashed. It looked like it had been dropped from a great height, and they just taped another box around the scrunched box. Fortunately, the packing is so good that not a single piece inside was damaged. BUT - the adjustable shelves weren't in the box at all. The manufacturer has a very easy replacement part system, but they sent me 36" shelves instead of 24" shelves the first time. It took a total of two weeks after I got the original shipment to receive the correct shelves. In the scheme of things, not insanely terrible. Only other thing is that I would recommend using a power drill on low instead of assembling by hand as they suggest. My arm hurt for two days after fighting with some of the really tight screws on the hinges.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cymfoni
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quaity
10/7/2012

Customer review by Grdngrl

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Grdngrl
by Grdngrl

This cabinet fit perfectly in my small kitchen. It was very easy to put together and husband said it was the best instructions he's seen in a long time for put together furniture. The quality is also better. I also ordered the adjustable legs, which makes it a little taller. I LOVE the soft close doors! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grdngrl
Muskogee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied.
8/10/2012

Customer review by Elixzabeth

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Elixzabeth
by Elixzabeth

Is exactly what I expected. Very sturdy and love the soft closing doors. It is well terminated so it looks classy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elixzabeth
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ordered another
2/11/2013

Customer review by Nanomech

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Nanomech
by Nanomech

I like this cabinet so much, I am ordering another one. It holds a great amount and remains sturdy. The laminated finish is very durable. It arrived via FedEx in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanomech
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Cabinet
4/27/2014

Customer review by raegan96

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by raegan96
by raegan96

I was a litle skeptical about purchasing a cabinet for the laundry room, because it was so inexpensive. This cabinet is sturdy, fits into my small 24" space and I can store my laundry bottles as well as paper towels. The doors shut on their own. This is more than worth the money and it actually looks very nice. I am considering buying the base cabinet for my microwave. It has a drawer and a space to store additional items as well. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raegan96
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As a whole, disappointment.
5/15/2013

Customer review by tallmanqwerty

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by tallmanqwerty
by tallmanqwerty

After reading the reviews here, we decided to purchase this product. We had no grand expectations as we know these type furniture products are all going to be predrilled compressed partical board with a pretty exterior. The product arrived promptly, however the packaging was beat up and torn open in places..after inspection, we found one of the pieces had cracked. No big deal we thought, a couple of reviews had mentioned this happening but the piece replacement process was supposed to be quick and painless. It was. Until they shipped us the replacement board that was perfect in dimension, yet had about 30 predrilled holes in the wrong locations. Ok, I work with woodsier I'll measure and drill my own holes using the original cracked board as a templet. That worked. I assembled the rest of the unit, then discovered a broken hinge in the sealed parts bag..Ok. So I left a hinge off from the middle section of one of the doors and went to the hardware store and bought a replacement. If I had chosen, I suppose I could have gone the piece replacement route, but it would have taken three times and three weeks to get this cabinet finished and standing. While in the meantime the item was lying around my living room in "partially built " status. Do yourself a favor. Use a different pre-fab manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallmanqwerty
Lynchburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Storage Cabinet
5/26/2012

Customer review by Rrswol

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Rrswol
by Rrswol

I purchased this storage cabinet for my laundry room. I was very pleased with the ease at which I was able to assemble the cabinet (although an electric screw driver would have come in handy). The sturdiness and quality of the materials are exceptional for the price. I looked at other storage units at other stores and this unit was much higher quality and at a much smaller price. I would definitely recommend this product to others. The directions were easy to follow. I didn't run into any snags while assembling this cabinet all by myself. I was so impressed with this cabinet I plan to look into other products that this company makes. I would give this product a 5-star rating on all levels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rrswol
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!!
3/13/2012

Customer review by browneyedgirl07

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by browneyedgirl07
by browneyedgirl07

I loved this storage cabinet so much, I've also ordered cabinets to go over my washer and dryer. You won't be disappointed. Great quality, for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyedgirl07
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cabinet for storage!! STURDY, STRONG, HEAVY
10/15/2014

Customer review by strawberrieblonde

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by strawberrieblonde
by strawberrieblonde

I recently purchased this 24" SystemBuild cabinet, I couldn't be more happy with my purchase!!! The whole experience from start to finish was very good. After many hours searching and reading reviews of many products from Walmart.com, this cabinet seemed to be the best match for my needs.. I bought two of the matching 24" wall cabinet storage also, haven't put them up yet, soon to do, an easy project. I love the adjustable feet on the bottom of the cabinet as I live in an old Victorian Apartment and the floors aren't exactly level with the settling of a house hundred-fifty years old, yet it has a good sized eat-in kitchen but with limited storage cabinetry for food. Another nice feature is you can attach the cabinet with a bracket to the wall if you have young children or pets that may be active around the cabinet.. I found the cabinet to be sturdy and does not wobble at all.. The cabinet was delivered fast, I ordered it on a Monday and it was here on Thursday the same week. THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND I FINISHED PUTTING IT TOGETHER IN JUST AN HOUR AND HALF.. (I USED A POWER TOOL W/PHILLIPS HEAD BIT AND A SMALL HAMMER) . This cabinet could be used for more than just dry goods pantry storage, could be a linen closet, used in a laundry room or extra storage for bedroom walk-in closet.. it's a great addition to my home!!! LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strawberrieblonde
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews