Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

214 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

214 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 203 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
Great Product
3/8/2014

Customer review by CubFan12

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by CubFan12
by CubFan12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have searched for an affordable cabint for my laundry room and came across this one. It fit perfectly in the space. The price was very affordable and compared to other cabinets this one was the best looking for the price. I have seen this cabinet on other sites for over $200 so it was a great but. It wasn't difficult to assemble, I did it by myself. It does have a cardboard backing, but I don't think it takes away from the look. It is a great looking cabinet that I wouldn't hesitate to but again (already purchased the 3 door cabinet for over the washer/dryer) and this cabinet can go in any room. Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CubFan12
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage System for any room
3/5/2014

Customer review by tmarie2

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by tmarie2
by tmarie2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All Pros and No Cons about these Cabinets: -Arrived with on damage -Easy Assembly (just follow directions) -High Quality (made in the USA) -Great Price -Looks Great I needed extra storage in my basement and these work perfect for me. I also, purchased the following items: (2) 54 Wide, Item # 7365401PCOM (1) 24 Wide, Item # 7366401PCOM (1) 24 Wide, Item # 7367402PCOM (2) 24 wide, Item # 7362401PCOM See Photos

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmarie2
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cabinet for storage!! STURDY, STRONG, HEAVY
10/15/2014

Customer review by strawberrieblonde

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by strawberrieblonde
by strawberrieblonde
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this 24" SystemBuild cabinet, I couldn't be more happy with my purchase!!! The whole experience from start to finish was very good. After many hours searching and reading reviews of many products from Walmart.com, this cabinet seemed to be the best match for my needs.. I bought two of the matching 24" wall cabinet storage also, haven't put them up yet, soon to do, an easy project. I love the adjustable feet on the bottom of the cabinet as I live in an old Victorian Apartment and the floors aren't exactly level with the settling of a house hundred-fifty years old, yet it has a good sized eat-in kitchen but with limited storage cabinetry for food. Another nice feature is you can attach the cabinet with a bracket to the wall if you have young children or pets that may be active around the cabinet.. I found the cabinet to be sturdy and does not wobble at all.. The cabinet was delivered fast, I ordered it on a Monday and it was here on Thursday the same week. THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND I FINISHED PUTTING IT TOGETHER IN JUST AN HOUR AND HALF.. (I USED A POWER TOOL W/PHILLIPS HEAD BIT AND A SMALL HAMMER) . This cabinet could be used for more than just dry goods pantry storage, could be a linen closet, used in a laundry room or extra storage for bedroom walk-in closet.. it's a great addition to my home!!! LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strawberrieblonde
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived Broken
4/22/2014

Customer review by Slickwoman

2.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Slickwoman
by Slickwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the main structural panels arrived cracked across the entire width so we couldn't put it together. I called Ameriwood to order the new panel they tell me it will take 7 to 14 days for a replacement to arrive. Not exactly what I had in mind when I ordered this cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slickwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic for sewing/ craft room
5/2/2016

Customer review by Loretta

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Loretta
by Loretta

Received the item in great shape. Packaging was undamaged and no dents, scratches, etc on cabinet. I looked at the instructions and knew even though I had never put anything like this together before, I could do it. Now, I am a 64 yr. old woman ( hubby at work) got the tools needed together and got started. Took a couple hours, but not hard at all. Absolutely love this piece. I also ordered the one with the two large drawers on the bottom and it should be here tomorrow. All I can say is it is a great piece for storing/organizing. Attaching pics to show how I am using it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loretta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice well built unit
7/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cabinet is solid and was easy to assemble. I would recommend it especially for tight spaces. Look at the image and you'll see it snuggly next to my AC unit in the laundry room. It holds a lot more than I expected. Great value too.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vero Beach, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor packaging and doors don't fit
6/26/2016

Customer review by Shanana

2.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Shanana
by Shanana

Arrived with a packaged that was clearly ripped at the warehouse and literally taped back together with no padding. This meant that the corners of almost every piece of wood (including the doors) was damaged. Not wanting to deal with returning something so heavy in an already damaged box, I put it together anyway. Now that it's together, the doors don't come together, leaving a gap of about half an inch. And you can actually see in the cupboard when the doors are closed. I'm sad. :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy for low price
7/5/2016

Customer review by shopgirl627

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by shopgirl627
by shopgirl627
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Besides the fact that the wrong panel was sent, the replacement was sent pretty quickly. Once assembled it looks great! Spacious shelves, will make a great linen closet in my new condo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopgirl627
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dissapointed !!!
7/1/2016

Customer review by bklyn8

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by bklyn8
by bklyn8

didnt take long to build ... just that doors dont exactly shut nice and straight ...theres a gap at the bottom and at the top doors need to be pushed in for them to close ..feels very flimsy ...guess you get what you pay for ..DONT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bklyn8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love these cabinets!
8/1/2013

Customer review by Happymaw

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Happymaw
by Happymaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these cabinets plus a base cabinet with a storage drawer. I placed my order on a Sunday evening and had it shipped to my home. I received both on Tuesday. Now that's fast! Assembly was a breeze. I read all the directions first, then reread them as I went along assembling them. They are very clear, and precise. Even the door adjustments came out perfect. It took me about 4 hours to assemble all three cabinets. They look more expensive than the ones in the home improvement stores, and there's tons of room. I am a 59 year old, 122 lb. female with arthritis in both hands and was able to assemble these with the tools the instructions said to use. The only help I needed from my husband was to hold the doors on the taller cabinets while I inserted them into the hinges. I have these in my basement to store all my seasonal cookware and platters, and as a pantry for my baking a supplies, and canned goods. I highly recommend these cabinets if there's a need for extra storage. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymaw
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poorly packaged! Expect damage!
4/8/2013

Customer review by steve12xyz

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by steve12xyz
by steve12xyz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered three (3) of these cabinets. All arrived with some damage. One was only slightly damaged on an inside back edge so I assembled it. The other two had damaged left panels with cracked corners ranging in length from approximately 6" to 25". Not surprisingly, these panels were on the top of the package with nothing protecting them but 3/16" of cheap corrugated cardboard. No styrofoam, no bubble wrap, no nothing. FedEx, the carrier, should share the blame but the poor packaging is inexcusable in my opinion. But wait, there's more! I called the manufacturer AMERIWOOD and after a long time on hold (shipping many replacements I presume) I ordered replacement parts. They were shipped wrapped only in the same cheap cardboard held together with an abundance of clear packing tape, not a box. One was the correct part but was damaged in two places on the front edge. The other was not even close to being the correct part but was undamaged. I now await my next replacement order. . .

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve12xyz
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made
7/24/2016

Customer review by LELIO

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by LELIO
by LELIO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very very nice. Does not look cheap. Worth every penny does not slam shut. Lovely. Took my husband almost 2 hours to put together alone and said it was not a problem. Very very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LELIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet
5/19/2016

Customer review by PawPaw

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by PawPaw
by PawPaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put together, naturally, after putting together a system build one drawer ( which was a pain) I did learn quickly on this second one. Looks great. I believe the entire series will look great for anyone..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawPaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cabinet
7/16/2016

Customer review by ShoppingSmiles

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by ShoppingSmiles
by ShoppingSmiles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought 4 of these for my sewing room. Easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingSmiles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
7/7/2016

Customer review by Night

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Night
by Night
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good solid product, easy to assemble. Taking off a star because the package came with 2 right sides and no left. After calling SystemBuild they shipped another door, quoted 7-14 days shipping time and came in 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Night
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice once built
11/11/2013

Customer review by Cymfoni

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Cymfoni
by Cymfoni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cabinet is very nice and looks great once put together. I did run into an issue with the packaging - when I received the box, it was thrashed. It looked like it had been dropped from a great height, and they just taped another box around the scrunched box. Fortunately, the packing is so good that not a single piece inside was damaged. BUT - the adjustable shelves weren't in the box at all. The manufacturer has a very easy replacement part system, but they sent me 36" shelves instead of 24" shelves the first time. It took a total of two weeks after I got the original shipment to receive the correct shelves. In the scheme of things, not insanely terrible. Only other thing is that I would recommend using a power drill on low instead of assembling by hand as they suggest. My arm hurt for two days after fighting with some of the really tight screws on the hinges.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cymfoni
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice piece missing parts
6/30/2016

Customer review by Worksforme

3.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Worksforme
by Worksforme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the cabinet, the size is perfect for my needs. The company needs to work on their packing process. The cardboard back was missing from the box and one set of hinges was missing screws. I solved the problem with a trip to the hardware store 2 x 4 handy panels the cabinet is probably more sturdy with these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Worksforme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitchen cabinets
5/25/2016

Customer review by Marissa

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Marissa
by Marissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were actually easy to assemble! The only hard part was getting the doors/hinges figured out. I do not like the look of the adjustable grey, plastic feet, and I think I will remove them because I think the unit may be sturdier without the feet,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect cabinet
6/26/2016

Customer review by sunfire27

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by sunfire27
by sunfire27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a cabinet to hold all my extra wine glasses and bottles of alcohol. This works perfect, it was easy to assemble. The shelves hold a nice amount of weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunfire27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet
5/12/2016

Customer review by GransGang

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by GransGang
by GransGang

This is a beautiful built cabinet and has a very nice weight. It didn't take long for my sons to put it together - and the space inside is what I needed. Go ahead and get this cabinet, you will love it. OH Yes! I put this in my bedroom. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GransGang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews