Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 57 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
7/16/2012

Customer review by moeymint

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by moeymint
by moeymint

We searched for over a year to find a storage wardrobe for our daughter's "chill" room. This product was well worth the wait. It is sturdy, roomy, attractive and very affordable. Best of all it was not difficult to put together!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moeymint
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/4/2013

Customer review by KrisIrvineCA

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by KrisIrvineCA
by KrisIrvineCA

I am very happy with this product. People might complain that the doors are not aligned, they just need to adjust the foot pegs if needed and make sure they are all even and adjust the door hinges as well. I bought four of them for my garage and they are are now perfectly aligned.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrisIrvineCA
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent
3/6/2013

Customer review by GodsNomad

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by GodsNomad
by GodsNomad

My wife and I chose this to use as an entry way storage wardrobe for coats/jackets and shoes, etc. We placed it next to our front door and it works well so far; however, I just put it together two days ago, so time will tell how it holds up. Pros: -Price; The Value is tough (impossible?) to beat -- I typically spend hours researching every online purchase we make and read reviews, etc.; this was the best reviewed item I could find for the price range...had better reviews than most of the higher priced items available too -Sturdy & Looks Nice (mostly...but what I don't like, I can fix) -Doors open easily, but are very solid; not flimsy -- the hinges seem heavy duty and prevent the doors from slamming or drifting open -Big enough with enough shelves and a rack to store coats/jackets, gloves, hats, shoes, etc., for our family of seven (one set per person); plus we'll still have a little room for a few visitors' items -Not too expensive/fancy that I'm scared to let the kids use and abuse it -Configurable shelves make this a winner for us; there is the option to put the rack on the left or right side and insert/remove shelves as well as vary the space for each shelf -Heavy Duty "Adjustable Feet" for leveling the item on an slightly irregular foundation; you have perhaps up to a few inches of margin that each foot can be screwed/unscrewed to keep the wardrobe from wobbling; includes four feet on the corners and one more in the center of the base for a total of five adjustable feet Cons: -Very Heavy & Bulky, pressed-wood construction; I've been assembling and pushing heavy items (beds and large furniture) around the past few weeks since we moved into our newest house. (We're in the military and we move every few years.) I can lift, push, pull or drag just about everything we own, but NOT this when it was in the box; definitely a team-lift item. The box began to disintegrate when I tried to lift/push/pull/drag it from the van to the house. I had to open the box and bring it in piece by piece. (Advise not opening it outdoors on a windy day -- styrofoam will blow all over the place.) -Unfortunately, I was not the only one that had trouble moving the box, because it was pretty beat up when I picked it up from the store; I discovered minor, pre-existing damage to two corners of the item's front doors (one bent corner on each door). It was not enough for us to return the item and wait longer for a new one...which might have also been damaged; I did selectively position the doors and wardrobe so the damaged corners would be less noticeable. The bent corners do not interfere with opening/closing the doors. -Cosmetically, the only thing that *looks* kind of cheap about this is the "plastic feet." (The feet are actually very heavy duty construction from what I can tell -- great for leveling so it doesn't rock, and you barely notice them once it's assembled and positioned.) I still want to make the feet even less noticeable... a matte finish might have been better for the design. In summary, it seems to be money well spent; this should easily serve it's purpose for the years we'll be in this house. The only recommendation I have is for Walmart to perhaps better train personnel on how to handle this heavy of a box to prevent damaging corners. That damage is the reason I'm not giving it this highest rating for "Meets Expectations," and only 4.5 stars (not an option so I'm being stingy and rounding down). But, so far, the "Value" looks like just about the best deal one can find for a Decent wardrobe.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodsNomad
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2012

Customer review by slmacb

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by slmacb
by slmacb

First, know that this is a very heavy item. This will not be easily loaded or unloaded by one person. I found the directions to be very good. It uses cam-locks to hold it together. It went together without any problems until I came to the doors. I needed help with this. The doors are quite heavy and you need to slip the hinges into a piece already attached to the cabinet. It was much easier with someone holding the door in place while I positioned the hinges. When finished it looked great. The adjustable feet were great for sitting on carpet. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slmacb
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
extra storage
8/29/2012

Customer review by shopgirlto

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by shopgirlto
by shopgirlto

this wardrobe is pretty solid, i like the "feet" (i wasn't sure i would) it makes leveling a breeze, the soft close hinges are great. I had a problem with one of my hinges and went to their website ordered another no problem, it came in a couple days. Generally it is not going to compare to a closet but it is a decent product if you need a little storage someplace you don't have a one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopgirlto
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
difficult assembly for one person
6/23/2013

Customer review by Cupcake34

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Cupcake34
by Cupcake34

I found the assembly to be challenging for one person because of the size once it's nearly together. The instructions were pretty easy to follow. I know the measurements are listed online, but I still did not anticipate the size/weight. FYI the box alone is 200lbs. :( I would say the quality is not bad for the price. I like the simplicity of the piece. I'm currently using the wardrobe in my bedroom for extra storage. It offers plenty of space for things they don't fit easily in my closet. My biggest tip for assembly would be to have many screw driver sizes handy. I personally only needed one hammer for the back piece. I found it super helpful to have a cordless drill to secure the screws since they where partially in and set up. Had I had someone to help me early in the project, I think it would take 2-2.5 hours from beginning to end. Not a bad weekend project if you have 2 people and a good amount of work space.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cupcake34
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A decent closet
3/18/2013

Customer review by thriftyshopper100

3.0 stars 3/18/2013 by thriftyshopper100
by thriftyshopper100

For the price this closet works. Only the doors didn't sit right so now it looks crooked. It has a good number of shelves but thought the pole for hanging items would be longer or at least higher within the closet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftyshopper100
11596
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2012

Customer review by Hawksnest1

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Hawksnest1
by Hawksnest1

We bought one of these cabinets last month and are very pleased with it. I'm ordering another one today to go in our kitchen to match the first one. It went together better than expected although it did take both of us to get the doors on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawksnest1
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids room
11/21/2013

Customer review by Firebird1984

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Firebird1984
by Firebird1984

Great but for my daughters room. Fits so much and looks great. Would buy another one form my other rooms. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firebird1984
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!!
12/23/2012

Customer review by mountainfriend

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by mountainfriend
by mountainfriend

This warddrobe cabinet looks so good when put together. It has so much room. At first I did not think that it was going to be easy to put together but if if you just follow the instructions one step at a time it is easy . Don't try to see the big picture just do one step at a time and it all comes together beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainfriend
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SystemBuild Cabinets are Great
3/12/2014

Customer review by Delray05

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Delray05
by Delray05

This is my 3rd. Purchase of SystemBuild Cabinets. ( 6 cabinets total)The quality is top notch and the hardware is some of the best out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delray05
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for garage
6/19/2014

Customer review by Placeforeverything

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Placeforeverything
by Placeforeverything

Great cabinet put one in our garage liked it so much bought another only thing was it went from $266 to $296 now $348 was going to get another forget it!! $100 rise in price in a couple of weeks wow!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Placeforeverything
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Using Wardrobe as Pantry
6/25/2013

Customer review by StephyTich

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by StephyTich
by StephyTich

I purchased this wardrobe to use as a pantry in my kitchen - we moved into an apartment with one closet. It's great! It is so spacious and sturdy and holds everything we need. It's a great product and looks great in the kitchen! Took some time to attach the doors but the instructions were easy to follow. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephyTich
Charlestown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/28/2013

Customer review by Ukie01

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Ukie01
by Ukie01

I read the reviews on this wardrobe before I bought it and it's a 2 thumbs up. It was a pleasant surprise to find this at Walmart. Sorry, Walmart but but I didn't expect to find this kind of quality at the store. Really happy with it and would buy anything from system build with confidence. I struggled putting it together (mostly with the hinges) but I'm not very good at things like that. They did make it as easy as possible, everything is clearly marked. I will buy more pieces for sure. Get it, you will be surprised at the quality. I sure was. I used site to store, it arrived at the store earlier than I expected. Tip: It's a heavy piece.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ukie01
Wilmington, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
make sure back panel is completely square
7/23/2013

Customer review by books888

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by books888
by books888

make sure back panel is completely square or doors will not line up

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
books888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/14/2013

Customer review by elm51che

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by elm51che
by elm51che

I bought 2 of these for my bedroom. I use one for my "office" everything fits in it so well...and I just don't use the hanging bar. It is all nice and neat behind doors. The copier has plenty of room to work. I bought several canvas boxes with lids and bins to organize bills...taxes...important papers and office supplies. The other one I use to store my jeans and other clothing items in. I bought bins for it too. I left the legs off because they were industrial looking. I bought a beautiful white glass front bookcase to go in between them. They are very sturdy. Not very difficult for 2 people to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elm51che
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best in Class Producct
6/25/2013

Customer review by Ernies3

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Ernies3
by Ernies3

I had been looking for a large cabinet for my garage, but similar products from Lowe's got really bad reviews and read as pieces of junk. This unit came securely packaged and all parts appear to be really good quality. No issues putting it together as the instructions are right on. I plan on purchasing the hanging cabinets and a couple of the floor cabinets in the next month. It's refreshing to find the perfect balance of quality and price. Usually I only get that when I order pizza. ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ernies3
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lots of storage
3/28/2014

Customer review by CRnanajr

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by CRnanajr
by CRnanajr

Easy to put together. Lots of storage without taking up much of the room. Very excited to have this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRnanajr
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wardrobe for those with Space Constraints!
12/9/2014

Customer review by AB79

4.0 stars 12/9/2014 by AB79
by AB79

It was a bit of a hassle, but given the alternatives (IKEA, Amazon, Target, K-mart, Sears), this looks like overall the far better choice and product. I shopped around a lot for the "perfect" wardrobe for a small room with no closet, and this product is really working well for me. My warnings to potential purchases are as follows: I was disappointed with the delivery service. When you purchase it, an email will say a certain date, but that is the day it arrives to the freight facility which then calls you to schedule a delivery time (a few days later). The freight service kept calling trying to get me to come pick it up from the station. I'm sorry, I PAID for delivery to MY home. If I COULD pick it up, I would not have paid for delivery!!! *SMH* After much hemming and hawing, it finally got to me. Some ends were dinged in the shipment, the hanging rod was bent, and the box was torn, but all the pieces were there and it was otherwise fine. God knows at 200lbs, it was likely to be dinged somewhere. I would say more packaging, but who needs the added heft. The piece itself was a little difficult to put together. It's made of pressboard and is very large. If you aren't 100% cautious, you will crack the pressboard. Needless to say, I'm not that cautious... Fortunately it was solved with a drill and some extended length screws. Also, be warned, before you put the back on it's VERY unstable. The whole time I was hammering the back onto it, I was scared to death it would collapse on top of me and two curious kitties who assured me they could assist in some manner. You will probably need someone (not feline) to assist in making sure the back is properly aligned with the frame. -- And in lifting and moving the darn thing! Final warning, the rod that came with it was very flimsy, not much good for hanging more than 10-15 items), so I did have to go to Lowe's to get a replacement hanging rod (for $5); they will cut the metal pipe (3/4" if you're wondering) to length (22.5") on site. I have been using it as a closet (since we don't have one in that room), and it's working rather well -- and surprisingly sturdy given my first concerns. It looks nice and has a lot of space. Except for the very top shelf; all of the shelves are moveable which is awesome. I could not put the doors on due to space constraints (which is a shame because they are very nice looking doors). I'm using a curtain rod as an alternative; not the same, but pretty. If I had known I couldn't use the doors, I likely would have gone with the option that had the same interior but cheaper looking doors as it is slightly less expensive and is otherwise made of the same materials.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AB79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/26/2013

Customer review by ThomasC2

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by ThomasC2
by ThomasC2

Finish is nice. Cabinet is big inside, doors are fairly easy to hang. Back of cabinet is cardboard, which needs to be replaced with Luan or other similar wood. With initial delivery, doors had marks on them, like when they rolled down a conveyor belt. Called number included, and received new doors within days - blemish free! No hassles!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThomasC2
N. Ridgeville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews