Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 36 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Best Razor Ever!
3/19/2011

Customer review by Bear

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Bear
by Bear

Love this razor...the fact that it is cordless is a huge selling point for me. This razor delievers not only a smooth shave but also a quick shave. When you need to shave every day a Remington Razor is the only way.

Bear
Saint Charles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GENIUS
3/30/2011

Customer review by MB194911

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by MB194911
by MB194911

I'VE PURCHASED BRAUN AND NORELCO SHAVERS FOR HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS MORE THAT DIDN'T PERFORM AS WELL AS MY REMINGTON R4130 SHAVERS. I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE AFTER I DROPPED #1 ON THE PATIO. ONE OF IT'S HEADS POPS OFF BUT IT STILL WORKS FINE AS AN EXTRA SHAVER. WHEN I DECIDED TO STOP BLADE SHAVING MY GENIUS FIANCEE FOUND THE REMINGTON SHAVER AT AN UNBELIEVABLE PRICE, CLOSE SHAVE AND EASY CLEANING. I'LL BUY 2 MORE AS GIFTS TO MY SONS, I'M SURE THEY'LL LOVE THEM TOO.

MB194911
BRADENTON,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT VALUE
3/16/2011

Customer review by Floyd51

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Floyd51
by Floyd51

I've used this product for 1 month and really like it. The R-4130's design is very comfortable to hold and gives a very good, close, and comfortable shave on both the face and neck. I would highly recommend this product for value and performance.

Floyd51
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Remington I ever bought
3/7/2011

Customer review by Dano312

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Dano312
by Dano312

I've owned about 6 or 7 Remington shavers and this is by far the best yet. It feels like it's brittle when shaving but boy does it deviver and close shave too. I have had this one over a year and i waited till now to give a verdict. And that verdict is go get one!

Dano312
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
New brand of shaver
3/27/2011

Customer review by Eric7405

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Eric7405
by Eric7405

I had used another brand of rotary shaver for 30 years. They became more and more expensive and were noisy after a very short time. I saw the Remington on sale and decided to try it. I have been very pleasantly surprised. It shaves much closer than my old brand and is much quieter. The only negative I have noticed is the battery life, it could be longer.

Eric7405
Wauwatosa, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
As soft as a Baby's Bottom
3/16/2011

Customer review by Stix

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Stix
by Stix

I have been brought around another leading competitor in the rotary shaver market since I started shaving years ago. There name starts with an "N". Like most when introduced to something as a kid, we usually stick with what we learn. I had gone through several of the "other" brand for years. The last model I had was this big tank that dipped the shaver in a special vat for cleaning. After three months of shaving my face and neck were typically red, and very rough feeling. I bought a new head and blades were almost as expensive as the shaver. The "N" shavers are way over priced in my opinion, I could buy a new lawnmower for less! About a year ago I decided it was time for something new, I had received an advertisement from Macy's who had a Remington sale. I figured what the heck. Best move I made was switching! The cut is close, doesn't destroy my face, so I don't have to worry about being in public and having my neck and face look like a turnip! I can rinse my shaver under running water without a placing it in what looks like a small deep fryer. As my daughter put it: "Dad your face is as soft as a baby bottom!" I also found that the replacement blades and head were not going to require half my paycheck. I strongly recommend the Remington R-5130 it is a perfect choice.

Stix
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Portable Shaver
3/17/2011

Customer review by NMCB

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by NMCB
by NMCB

This shaver provides a close comfortable shave once my face got used to the rotary versus the old screen, but it was well worth it. The 120/240 auto voltage worked great when I was mobilized for the war effort, along with the cordless feature while traveling. The cord/cordless operation has been a life saver when on long trips and the battery went totally dead. The single concern has been the length of time the battery stays charged keeps getting shorter since it passed the one year point, but that can be expected. Overall has been extremely reliable and consistent.

NMCB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shave
4/2/2012

Customer review by Brownman

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Brownman
by Brownman

First shave was smooth, effortless, and quiet. It's a keeper.

Brownman
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good shaver
1/7/2013

Customer review by milton

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by milton
by milton

It is quite and shaves very fast and close. Very good shaver for the price.

milton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Electric shaver
1/10/2013

Customer review by Eddy28

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Eddy28
by Eddy28

This is an excellent piece of work. It is my second remington , the first last me 15 years, and still works, but it felt and the plastic cover broke. Could not find one, cause is discontinue.

Eddy28
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
this shaver is a value
4/24/2012

Customer review by pr53

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by pr53
by pr53

Shaver is an excellant value for the money.It is so quiet that I can hear my radio from the bathroom.It is less expensive than the norelcos that I've seen and gives a close comfortable shave.

pr53
providence,ri.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
100% Satsified!
3/26/2013

Customer review by Josie

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Josie
by Josie

My husband and I both Love the R3 Rotary shaver we purchased from you. So does our caregiver. The price was wonderful and we received it in only a few days. My caregiver loves it because when she shaves my 89 year old husband it gets the job done very well. My husband loves it because it does not pull his beard out one hair at a time. we are completely satisfied. Thank you!

Josie
North Baltimore,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Satisfied
9/4/2013

Customer review by LeeBob

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by LeeBob
by LeeBob

I have been using Remington Electric Razors for over 40 years. I have always used the regular straight type , such as the 4700 series. I have had to move the razor in a circular motion to get a clean shave!! I thought it was about time I tried your Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex action and WOW !!! Was I happily surprised !!! It is MUCH QUIETER and after just a few days of use I get a much closer shave with very little effort. If this razor keeps up its performance, I'll recommend it to every man I know !!!

LeeBob
Mexico, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great shaver
2/16/2013

Customer review by mrnh

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by mrnh
by mrnh

received this shaver as a gift from my wife cuts close and easy to clean doesn't irritate my face like my last shaver very satisfied

mrnh
southern nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
R4150
1/3/2012

Customer review by SCMalinois

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by SCMalinois
by SCMalinois

Decided to go back to electric shaver after 30+ years of blade shaving. Main reason was so I could easily shave daily, twice daily if needed. For the money, this is an outstanding razor! I've had it for around four months, using it once or twice a day. It's easy to clean and I charge after every five shaves, since I do not want to be caught with a discharged razor and I dislike the idea of having to blade and lather shave. The 4150 gives a clean shave, especially for an electric. I'm starting to detect a slight dulling of the blades and expect I will need to replace the blades - and will consider the titanium replacements.

SCMalinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Second Remington Shaver!
11/5/2013

Customer review by Heartman

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Heartman
by Heartman

This is one of the best electric shavers I have used. Close shave from the first one for three years. I am sure this second one will last even longer with the extra blade attachment. Would buy another one.

Heartman
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has great usage and features
3/18/2012

Customer review by McClain312

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by McClain312
by McClain312

Got this electric razor for my husband about 6 months ago. He has kept his head shaved smooth ever since I have known him..... He has very sensitive skin and he could only shave with a manual razor and cream once or twice a week because of his head breaking out in painful, little red bumps... since he has found the R-4130 he can keep his head and face cleanly shaven every day, without those irritating bumps. So we both recommend this product to anyone really who has to shave often..... thank you Remington.... The McClains

McClain312
Manchester, KY 40962, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
4150 Series review
10/16/2011

Customer review by Suncitybob

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Suncitybob
by Suncitybob

My first 4150 series had a problem, the head fell apart while cleaning, I could never get all the parts together again. Price of a new head was almost the same a a whole new razor, but... I bought a new one. Now, less than a year later, my head is dull, and I will have to either buy another head, or a new razor. I'm surprised it is dull, i probably use it every third day, and clean it well, and maintain it. Gives a good clean, close shave for an electric, I admit, beats the foil non-rotary types. I like the re-chargeable capability. My only complaint is how fast it got dull, and having to buy another one in less than a year. Next time I'm keeping the receipt.

Suncitybob
Phoenix/AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Features
4/21/2011

Customer review by RbF842

4.0 stars 4/21/2011 by RbF842
by RbF842

Like that I can wash the heads. Pivot and Flex is good.

RbF842
Aviston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
just give it time
10/17/2012

Customer review by pw99

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by pw99
by pw99

The first time I used it, it didn't shave closely enough. But the second time, it worked better. Just give it time

pw99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews