Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 116 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Great Electric Razor
5/10/2012

Customer review by Trila

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Trila
by Trila

Pros: I was shockingly surprised how well this razor shaves my face. I can even have 5 days stubble on my face and this thing just takes it right off with no painful pulling like my old cheaper Remington did. It gets close enough for me, not as close as using shaving cream and a bladed razor, but pretty good. Cons: None at all

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trila
Twin Rocks, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Floating head gives close shaves every time
9/3/2012

Customer review by Hotwheels65

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Hotwheels65
by Hotwheels65

There is an indicator which tells you the number of minutes until discharged, starting at 60. Each shave takes me 3 minutes, so the battery is good for 20 shaves , which is almost 3 weeks. It actually GOES that long without recharging while using it every day. The head opens and the area is sealed from the rest of the razor, allowing you to wash out the head under the faucet. Titanium blades/screen will not rust. It cost a little more, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotwheels65
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product as well as great value
2/15/2013

Customer review by Oldmanplus1

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Oldmanplus1
by Oldmanplus1

Bought this item for my husband so he would have not only a better razor than the one he had but this one could stayed charged up all the time for him. His other one was a good product but you would have to plug it in to charge it. It took a full day to charge and was a pain to keep up with. This one stays plugged in plus has a display on the front to let you know when it is running down if you do not plug it in. He says he gets a very smooth and close shave. He is very happy with it. He put the other one away to save for traveling. I would recommend this item for sure. Great value and keeping him happy is always a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldmanplus1
Green Cove Springs, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Rechargeable Shaver
10/28/2012

Customer review by Mrtogo

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Mrtogo
by Mrtogo

This nifty/well made shaver, will not disappoint the most discriminating user. The full floating shaver head, contours to the neck area. Just use short circular motions and on a clean and oil free skin. This will alllow the the cutting foil to do your beard justice. Overall, a great improvement over earlier versions of this type of shaver. Easier cleanup/maintenance/and the like have all been streamlined, for the user. BUY TODAY AND ENJOY/YOUR FACE WILL THANK YOU-FOR IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrtogo
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coupon was not deliver
4/3/2013

Customer review by moninordu

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by moninordu
by moninordu

Product is good but the $10 coupon promise was not deliver

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moninordu
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smooth of a babie's bottom
12/23/2012

Customer review by animal70x7

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by animal70x7
by animal70x7

This is the 4th Remington shaver I have used in the last 40 years. It is by far the smoothest. I do not feel any pulling or irritation. I have used other brands also and this one by far is superior to all of them. I think that this shaver is a great value for the money and should give me many years of great service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animal70x7
wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fragile design.
2/19/2012

Customer review by Shyhy

2.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Shyhy
by Shyhy

The top is supposd to open, to help with ease of cleaning. But if it happens to fall from the countertop in the bathroom, it will snap the top off. So its no longer usable. The flip top design is too fragile, and not a value buy for your money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shyhy
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT USE STAND
4/4/2013

Customer review by Sunrose12345

3.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Sunrose12345
by Sunrose12345

The razor is great. The stand is an extremely poor design. The razor makes the stand to top heavy and any slight bump will knock it over. I will need to take advantage of the warranty and replace it. The plan is to replace it with the same model it works well. This time I will throw the stand away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunrose12345
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1st electric razor in over 30 years!
8/7/2014

Customer review by milanojj

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by milanojj
by milanojj

This razor is a great example of modern day electric razors which I swore off of many years ago. Mainly because after you used them my neck would burn after each and every shave. Upon the first use after charging the razor, I tried it on my face and was amazed how simple and closely the Remington R8150 shaved me and left my face feeling smooth and unirritated. I really hope that this is going to be a nice relationship between me and my razor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milanojj
Weiton, Wv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased shaver for husband
1/2/2013

Customer review by AmysMom740

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by AmysMom740
by AmysMom740

Likes that it recharges, likes that it pivots and flexes, easy to use, shaves closely, happy with purchase; at this time no negatives to this shaver

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmysMom740
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as designed
4/22/2013

Customer review by JacobsGrandad

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by JacobsGrandad
by JacobsGrandad

closer shave then the $300.00 shaver i was using.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacobsGrandad
ashland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by germfin06

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by germfin06
by germfin06

This was a Christmas gift for my husband and he hasn't stopped talking about his new shaver since he got it!! He says it gives him the smoothest , closest shave he's ever had with ANY shaver (blade or electric)!! I guess Santa did really good this year, thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
germfin06
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HAPPY WITH PURCHASE
4/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I USUALLY USE A RAZOR BLADE (I HAVE A HEAVY BEARD) BUT FOR THOSE MORNINGS WHEN I AM IN A RUSH I FOUND THE REMINGTON R8150 A GOOD ALTERNATIVE. IT IS LIGHTWEIGHT, GIVES A REASONABLE SHAVE (NOT AS CLOSE AS A REGULAR BLADE), WITH VERY LITTLE IRRITATION. THE POP UP TRIMMER IS A BONUS AND CLEANING IS VERY EASY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Closest shave from an electric razor I have ever received.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Peters, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good value!
6/9/2014

Customer review by myzuli

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by myzuli
by myzuli

The razor works fine but it did not come with a head protector like most razors I have bought in the past!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myzuli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by garcars

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by garcars
by garcars

The product is great. The time it took to get it here was lousy. Over 10 days ! I get stuff from Amazon.com in 2-3 days at most.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garcars
Lake St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good shaver , not if you need to shave every day
3/14/2013

Customer review by makinkis

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by makinkis
by makinkis

I bought this shaver, good value and quality, though it does not compare to a good foil shaver regarding the closeness of shave. nicer though to use and easier, quieter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makinkis
jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use, smooth shave, flip lid feels cheap
1/22/2013

Customer review by Truman13

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Truman13
by Truman13

It's a good shave for an electric shaver, and comparable to my razor. The ease of use is ultra simple. There's no head cover included our travel pouch. The flip lead feels cheap and I worry about how long it last's, but who knows it could last for years. This is just my initial review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truman13
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sorry
8/30/2012

Customer review by Irwoodi

2.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Irwoodi
by Irwoodi

I have had better. Alot better. The head is to big and the shave is not close. I have an old norelco that shaves better. I am glad I bought from walmart, no hassle return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irwoodi
derby ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
12/17/2012

Customer review by pasadn

2.0 stars 12/17/2012 by pasadn
by pasadn

tried to clean this razor after shaving twice, and all of the blades fell out, after replaceing the blades . IT NEVER WORK AGAIN PROPERLY,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pasadn
Forsyth Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews