Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
7
1-20 of 117 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Floating head gives close shaves every time
9/3/2012

Customer review by Hotwheels65

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Hotwheels65
by Hotwheels65

There is an indicator which tells you the number of minutes until discharged, starting at 60. Each shave takes me 3 minutes, so the battery is good for 20 shaves , which is almost 3 weeks. It actually GOES that long without recharging while using it every day. The head opens and the area is sealed from the rest of the razor, allowing you to wash out the head under the faucet. Titanium blades/screen will not rust. It cost a little more, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotwheels65
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product as well as great value
2/15/2013

Customer review by Oldmanplus1

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Oldmanplus1
by Oldmanplus1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this item for my husband so he would have not only a better razor than the one he had but this one could stayed charged up all the time for him. His other one was a good product but you would have to plug it in to charge it. It took a full day to charge and was a pain to keep up with. This one stays plugged in plus has a display on the front to let you know when it is running down if you do not plug it in. He says he gets a very smooth and close shave. He is very happy with it. He put the other one away to save for traveling. I would recommend this item for sure. Great value and keeping him happy is always a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldmanplus1
Green Cove Springs, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Electric Razor
5/10/2012

Customer review by Trila

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Trila
by Trila

Pros: I was shockingly surprised how well this razor shaves my face. I can even have 5 days stubble on my face and this thing just takes it right off with no painful pulling like my old cheaper Remington did. It gets close enough for me, not as close as using shaving cream and a bladed razor, but pretty good. Cons: None at all

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trila
Twin Rocks, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Rechargeable Shaver
10/28/2012

Customer review by Mrtogo

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Mrtogo
by Mrtogo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This nifty/well made shaver, will not disappoint the most discriminating user. The full floating shaver head, contours to the neck area. Just use short circular motions and on a clean and oil free skin. This will alllow the the cutting foil to do your beard justice. Overall, a great improvement over earlier versions of this type of shaver. Easier cleanup/maintenance/and the like have all been streamlined, for the user. BUY TODAY AND ENJOY/YOUR FACE WILL THANK YOU-FOR IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrtogo
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coupon was not deliver
4/3/2013

Customer review by moninordu

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by moninordu
by moninordu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is good but the $10 coupon promise was not deliver

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moninordu
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smooth of a babie's bottom
12/23/2012

Customer review by animal70x7

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by animal70x7
by animal70x7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 4th Remington shaver I have used in the last 40 years. It is by far the smoothest. I do not feel any pulling or irritation. I have used other brands also and this one by far is superior to all of them. I think that this shaver is a great value for the money and should give me many years of great service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animal70x7
wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disapointed
5/2/2013

Customer review by shodo

2.0 stars 5/2/2013 by shodo
by shodo

As the title indicates, I am disappointed in the performance of my R8150. I was looking forward to receiving the razor as I was told that it had a powerful motor. I don't think so. It's very rough on my beard. The trim cutter doesn't cut. I don't understand, it just doesn't cut, doesn't trim. The razor doesn't come with a plastic protective cover either. That's remarkably cheap of Remington. Further, you can't just set the razor down on the counter, because the razor then falls on its side or worse, on the cutter head. Again, no protective cover! Your only real choice is to insert it back into its recharger. But then, if you ran hot water over the cutter assembly as per instructions to clean it, the razor is naturally wet and won't dry out unless you keep the cutter assembly open which you can't when you return it to it recharger. I think I should return it and get a better model, or return it and give up on Remington.

shodo
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1st electric razor in over 30 years!
8/7/2014

Customer review by milanojj

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by milanojj
by milanojj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This razor is a great example of modern day electric razors which I swore off of many years ago. Mainly because after you used them my neck would burn after each and every shave. Upon the first use after charging the razor, I tried it on my face and was amazed how simple and closely the Remington R8150 shaved me and left my face feeling smooth and unirritated. I really hope that this is going to be a nice relationship between me and my razor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milanojj
Weiton, Wv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT USE STAND
4/4/2013

Customer review by Sunrose12345

3.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Sunrose12345
by Sunrose12345

The razor is great. The stand is an extremely poor design. The razor makes the stand to top heavy and any slight bump will knock it over. I will need to take advantage of the warranty and replace it. The plan is to replace it with the same model it works well. This time I will throw the stand away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunrose12345
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HAPPY WITH PURCHASE
4/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I USUALLY USE A RAZOR BLADE (I HAVE A HEAVY BEARD) BUT FOR THOSE MORNINGS WHEN I AM IN A RUSH I FOUND THE REMINGTON R8150 A GOOD ALTERNATIVE. IT IS LIGHTWEIGHT, GIVES A REASONABLE SHAVE (NOT AS CLOSE AS A REGULAR BLADE), WITH VERY LITTLE IRRITATION. THE POP UP TRIMMER IS A BONUS AND CLEANING IS VERY EASY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by germfin06

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by germfin06
by germfin06

This was a Christmas gift for my husband and he hasn't stopped talking about his new shaver since he got it!! He says it gives him the smoothest , closest shave he's ever had with ANY shaver (blade or electric)!! I guess Santa did really good this year, thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
germfin06
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fragile design.
2/19/2012

Customer review by Shyhy

2.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Shyhy
by Shyhy

The top is supposd to open, to help with ease of cleaning. But if it happens to fall from the countertop in the bathroom, it will snap the top off. So its no longer usable. The flip top design is too fragile, and not a value buy for your money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shyhy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Purchased shaver for husband
1/2/2013

Customer review by AmysMom740

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by AmysMom740
by AmysMom740
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Likes that it recharges, likes that it pivots and flexes, easy to use, shaves closely, happy with purchase; at this time no negatives to this shaver

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmysMom740
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as designed
4/22/2013

Customer review by JacobsGrandad

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by JacobsGrandad
by JacobsGrandad

closer shave then the $300.00 shaver i was using.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacobsGrandad
ashland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
R8150 A Great Deal!
8/19/2012

Customer review by JimDinMD

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by JimDinMD
by JimDinMD

I bought this shaver to replace my aging R5150 which wouldn't hold a decent charge after 2 years of travel and use (normally used 5 days a week). I couldn't locate it in a store so I bought it online - I received it quickly and in good condition. After charging it, it's been very easy to use and keep clean - even easier than my R5150. I like the rubberized textured grip - it doesn't slip even when my hand's wet. I like that I can charge it without using the charging stand, because I don't plan to carry the stand when I travel. I also like that it's dual voltage - I travel extensively overseas and have to have dual-voltage products. My only minor compliant would be that it didn't come with a protective cap for the blades, but I was able to buy one separately when I bought the R8150.

JimDinMD
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use, smooth shave, flip lid feels cheap
1/22/2013

Customer review by Truman13

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Truman13
by Truman13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a good shave for an electric shaver, and comparable to my razor. The ease of use is ultra simple. There's no head cover included our travel pouch. The flip lead feels cheap and I worry about how long it last's, but who knows it could last for years. This is just my initial review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truman13
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless!
1/13/2013

Customer review by maytagman1997

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by maytagman1997
by maytagman1997
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a disappointment! Took it back soon after purchasing. The only way this shaver would work is if you just had started adolescence and had a few peach fuze patches. It's a joke save your money and get a Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maytagman1997
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sorry
8/30/2012

Customer review by Irwoodi

2.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Irwoodi
by Irwoodi

I have had better. Alot better. The head is to big and the shave is not close. I have an old norelco that shaves better. I am glad I bought from walmart, no hassle return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irwoodi
derby ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
good shaver , not if you need to shave every day
3/14/2013

Customer review by makinkis

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by makinkis
by makinkis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this shaver, good value and quality, though it does not compare to a good foil shaver regarding the closeness of shave. nicer though to use and easier, quieter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makinkis
jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job on a tough beard
3/30/2012

Customer review by ManWithAToughBeard

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by ManWithAToughBeard
by ManWithAToughBeard

I have a beard that many electric razors have been unable to cut, leaving thick stubble if they affected it at all. It threw the motors of my last razor out of alignment, and broke one of the heads. No, seriously. Granted, I've been trying to get by on cheap razors, but still. (My situation does not conveniently permit other shaving solutions.) This one has had few problems yet, and does not take very long either. Occasionally it will snag and pull a hair instead of cutting it, but that's only for a moment, and another pass does the job. It doesn't leave my skin perfectly smooth - I can still feel the stubble (a perfect 5 wouldn't even leave this much) - but it's close enough.

ManWithAToughBeard
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews