Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 61 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Great Purchase
2/11/2012

Customer review by rakster

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by rakster
by rakster

I was a bit skeptical buying a $40 cordless, but this purchase goes beyond my expectations. It gives a great close shave, better than my last one (I now wish the old one had died sooner). This is my fourth cordless, and none do a great job on those pesky neck hairs (don't know why), but i've found that a couple seconds with a disposable is the way to go there. I've had it for only a few days but am very satisfied. I'm also pleased that it will run directly off AC power for those times I let the battery get too low.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rakster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best shaving razor on the market
4/5/2012

Customer review by Bassenboy

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Bassenboy
by Bassenboy

No bells & whistles ,just a great shave. Don't press too hard are you'll shave shin. It out shaves my German brand (now American) razor. It will not shave for saven days. Probably five. Make sure you charge it for twenty four hours before using and after that it dosen't need more then two hours when the charge light goes on. It needs a case. A hard shell case. Walmart sells the replacement heads , screen and blade combos for $15 on line. Great deal , great razor.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassenboy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clean shave
2/1/2012

Customer review by TKNH

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by TKNH
by TKNH

Nice shave for the price. Smooth on the face and it holds a good charge

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKNH
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by wildmustang2012

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by wildmustang2012
by wildmustang2012

It was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildmustang2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Razor
6/23/2012

Customer review by brokenhip

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by brokenhip
by brokenhip

I have had several and different brands Self Cleaning and all but I like this one better and would recommend it above all the high dollar ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brokenhip
Pahrump Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
10/14/2012

Customer review by ElStratto

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by ElStratto
by ElStratto

Very good shaver, meets my expectations. I had a very old Remington that finally wore out so I tried some diffferent ones. Should have stuck with Remington. This one is excellent and does a very good job. Holds charge a long time. My only complaint is that the protective head cover doesn't fit too well and I'm never sure it's on securely. But overall a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElStratto
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
1/13/2012

Customer review by rvrvrvrv

1.0 stars 1/13/2012 by rvrvrvrv
by rvrvrvrv

The shaver is loud, it does a poor job of cutting whiskers and almost always misses some that show up as long hairs the next day. I would add a little more money and buy a cheap Braun which is a much better deal (I've owned 3 Brauns).

Was this review helpful? (6) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvrvrvrv
Oak Island, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
6/19/2012

Customer review by SorryConsumer

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by SorryConsumer
by SorryConsumer

Shaver would not give a decent shave straight out of the box. leaves stubble no matter how slow you go, head gets very warm. Box got lost and could'nt return it, this thing should never have been made. Scared to spend any more if this is the junk they make.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SorryConsumer
not China
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hard to find
3/26/2013

Customer review by mrshave

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by mrshave
by mrshave

its about the only razor i can find that has a slide up cutter that will cut longer hairs on your face anymore . most others have a pop out that only will trim sideburns, etc.

mrshave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good value, works well
12/24/2012

Customer review by BlueCar92

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by BlueCar92
by BlueCar92

I bought this to replace my old razor after the foil broke. This upgraded to cord / cordless modes. It seems to shave about as well, maybe I am still getting used to the new model, but certainly as well or better than other brands I've used. Only complaint is that the plastic cover that protects the foil tends to fall off, I have to be careful not to lose it. Very happy overall, I dropped the durability rating only because the foil cover issue may cause it to get dinged up more easily.

BlueCar92
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nothing too good for my Marine.
4/30/2012

Customer review by mic158

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by mic158
by mic158

I have had a F4790 for years and love it. Both of my sons are U. S. Marines. My oldest is now serving in Afghanistan and wrote to me asking me to get him a new shaver. I bought the secend 4790 for him. We try to send him a goodie box every couple of weeks, he got a big goodie in his last one, your shaver. Thank you for a great product. M.K. Coopersville, MI

mic158
Coopersville, MI 49404, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Boy was I surprised ---even without a case
8/3/2011

Customer review by Texasbud

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Texasbud
by Texasbud

My old razors got priced way above me and the reviews on this razor were very good. Boy, was I surprised . This razor outperformed my old favorite . The razor needs a case (which is not supplied ) for people that travel a lot like me. Otherwise, it's one of the best razors I've used and seems well-built. The batteries out last any other type I've used. One charge (after the 24 hour first charge) will last me a week ans a half of shaving. Remington has become quit impressive since Ray-O-Vac took over.

Texasbud
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A great close shave
4/23/2012

Customer review by Ron1942

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Ron1942
by Ron1942

After 25 years of using my previous Remington, it was time for a new one. This new shaver is all you could want. Easy to hold, a close shave, easy to clean, and the rechargable battery will last at least a week.

Ron1942
E> Northport, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quick Shaves What more do you want?
8/30/2012

Customer review by Sparrow

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Sparrow
by Sparrow

I have two of these shavers. I use one in the morning and the other at night; This keeps up the batteries and I am always ready to travel. I also keep one set off cutters and head ready too install if needed. Allways close shaves. I am very sattisfied and happy with these products!

Sparrow
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Improvement over previous models
5/31/2012

Customer review by rdm49

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by rdm49
by rdm49

This review is by 63 year old man that has only used electric razors and Remington’s beginning with the XLR. I bought the F4790 to replace my MicroScreen 2 TCT model MS2-100. I’ve had the new razor less than a month. A big improvement is that the “Hair Pocket,” the plastic part that holds the screens, is now one piece with the screens. With my previous Remingtons, when the Hair Pocket became worn, the life of the screens would be shortened. Before I noticed the worn Hair Pocket on my MS2, I went threw 2 sets of screens. I bought this razor instead of buying a 3rd set of screens and a new Hair Pocket. The closeness of the shave seems to be the same as the MicroScreen 2 TCT. The TCT model was a big improvement in closeness from the XLR and the 1st MicroScreen 2. The trimmer works the same as on previous models. In the up position it is level with the head so you can shave and cut the long hairs. However when extended, the “pivot” is locked. The pivoting head does keep both screens on your face. The razor is larger than previous models and does not come with a travel case. It’s too big for the old cases. Overall, I’m satisfied and think this model is an improvement.

rdm49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
my new shaving machine.
5/22/2012

Customer review by eddie27

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by eddie27
by eddie27

I use shaving machine because it does a GREAT job. Nothing ever pulls on the beard,hair etc. I amd glade that I have used Remington shavers for years. Please continue with this product. Sincerly Ed

eddie27
Park Forest, Illinois 60466
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best of a long usage of Remington electric shavers
2/5/2012

Customer review by amereng

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by amereng
by amereng

I have been using Remington electric shavers for approxiimately 40 years. The models have changed a lot but this model is the best. My previous model ,still operating ,tends to irritate the skin. I use it however and a good after shave product to reduce the razer burn. I find in the past the battery life was always the problem. I have tried various things to help extend the life with some success. I found using to exhaustion gave the best battery life. The memory from the battery usually causes the problem. I had hoped you would eventually use lithium ion batteries to extend the life. Best Jim Bradley

amereng
San Antonio Texas USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
F4790 Shaver/DA307 Replacement
8/24/2012

Customer review by PaulT

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by PaulT
by PaulT

I have used your DA307 for years. Had at least 4 of them. I just bought my second F4790 to carry on trips. The battery life is great. I like the charge/discarge indicator. The head doesn't trap as much residue as the DA307 but still needs cleaned every couple weeks. Charger cord is more bulky with the box on the AC plug but I'll tolerate it for the better shave I get.

PaulT
Westville, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Shaver
2/18/2013

Customer review by Finkster24

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Finkster24
by Finkster24

I love the shaver. It has a strong motor and a battery that lasts. The beard trimmer is durable and effective. A week after I got it, one of the foils did come out of its sheetmetal anchor in the head, but that's a very rare event that Remington quicky took care of. Thanks Remington for taking care of me. I appreciate you.

Finkster24
Spokane, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A well built shaver that does a good job.
4/21/2012

Customer review by phil33

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by phil33
by phil33

The F4790 is user friendly and well designed and reasonably priced.

phil33
Anchorage,Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews