Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
Great Flat Iron!
2/6/2013

Customer review by Lisa526

5.0 stars by Lisa526

I just love this flat iron/curling iron. In my opinion it works just as well as any name brand high dollar one. My hair is thick and one time going through my hair and it flattens it! I like the curling iron feature so that I can flip my ends up. Very satisfied with this product!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lisa526
Bufffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow, love it!
9/20/2013

Customer review by Malailan

5.0 stars by Malailan

I really wanted to buy this for a very long time. I'm Asian and find my hair really hard to curl or stay curled at times. After reading some reviews and did some you tube research to see exactly how to use it, I finally bought it. I set the heat to 25 and it worked wonders on my hair. I still have to get use to the curling technique but it does work. Just remember to face the black curling plate up and it does get hot. So if you want to make bigger waves, make sure you set the size before it heats up.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Malailan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT HAIR STRAIGHTENER
9/25/2013

Customer review by adirectionerduh

4.0 stars by adirectionerduh

I love this product (FOR STRAIGHTENING)! I have really long and thick hair and this product keeps my hair silky straight for 3-4 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!! And i don't even use any hair spray...or heat protectant. The only problem i have with this product is that it does not curl my hair easyily. I've attempted many times but the curling never works. So i suggest buying this as a use of a straightener.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
adirectionerduh
queens,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does what it says!!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by animalplanet45

5.0 stars by animalplanet45

This IS a flat iron that can curl!!! I have medium/short wavy hair and this thing curls, curves and straightens where I want it to. I got rid of my curling iron and another expensive straightener/curler that was hard to use. Now, all I need is this Remington 4 in 1. I don't use the curl extenders, so I don't know if they work, but it works well otherwise. I highly recommend this iron. My only wish would be that the plates were titanium, but that would make it more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (33) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
animalplanet45
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does what it says
10/2/2013

Customer review by jennc1

4.0 stars by jennc1

To straighten your hair it works good not the best because it feels as if the clamps do not conect well with just a small amount of hair. But as for the curling it amazing just remember to twist about 2 times and pull down. Hair looks great. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jennc1
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
How it works for short hair
1/18/2014

Customer review by Nay5

4.0 stars by Nay5

So I have thick shoulder length and my mom figured out how to use it. She started from the tip and rolled it up instead of starting from the roots. And it came out as a tight curl!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nay5
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great product
6/6/2014

Customer review by shopper30004000

5.0 stars by shopper30004000

I love this! It gets very hot very quickly and straightens my hair from root to tip with very little effort.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopper30004000
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So awesome!
7/22/2013

Customer review by MT25

5.0 stars by MT25

I have had a CHI straightener for years and finally needed a new one, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. I also wanted a product that could curl hair so I wouldn't have to pack a curling iron and flat iron when I traveled. IT IS THE BEST! It's easy to use, it heats up very fast, it has a locking mechanism at the base of the handle so you don't have to wrap the cord around the iron in storage, and it straightens/curls in one or two swipes (and I have VERY thick, frizzy/curly hair). The ONLY drawback I can tell is that it's difficult to adjust the curling wings when you're straightening/curling - they become very hot when the iron is on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MT25
Fitchburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but just not for me.
9/13/2014

Customer review by jubileeuniverse

3.0 stars by jubileeuniverse

I bought this as a 2-in-1 that would be cheap. Plus, the video made it look easy. It didn't come in red, but a lavender color and I love it. I tried multiple times to curl and to mid-success. It did leave my ends looking dried up. I didn't use spray or anything, so it didn't hold and that's my fault entirely. But with my hair being naturally curly in some parts and thick, it was a little hard. I think it was just my hair type and it happens. Maybe I'll try it again later on, but for now it's a good straightener. Leaves my hair feeling less damage. Wanted to share how my hair did with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jubileeuniverse
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
pretty good product
2/11/2013

Customer review by brenduhh

3.0 stars by brenduhh

It was a little difficult trying to curl my hair at the beginning but once u get the hang of if with a little practice it gets easier.. I don't think it's the best product out there I'll be honest but i do think it's worth the price! The straighter and cutler worked fine for me just wished it had a little higher temperature..

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brenduhh
Odessa, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good multifunctional hair iron
4/14/2014

Customer review by Symi

5.0 stars by Symi

It does its works. I think the flat iron works better than the three curling ones. The temperature can get to up level 30, but I think 10 is more than enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Symi
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remington ultimate stylist
1/24/2015

Customer review by Vanessag

5.0 stars by Vanessag

I love this hair appliance it's a flat iron and curling iron. It curls your hair, 3 different types of curls from tight medium to loose waves. This hair appliance really does work I have medium to thick hair it reaches up to 400 degrees. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vanessag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has some flaws
12/22/2014

Customer review by pennychic

3.0 stars by pennychic

The idea of different curl sizes in one tool is fantastic, however the execution is not so great. Regardless of whatever size of curl, or even using the flat iron with no curl causes A LOT of hair pulling. The ceramic plates were great, my hair glided through very smoothly however strands kept getting caught in between the curl extension pieces. Although I can say it worked as promised, it was not worth the aggravation of strands constantly getting stuck and getting pulled out. I am returning product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pennychic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good flat iron, terrible curling iron.
4/5/2013

Customer review by ashcat4

2.0 stars by ashcat4

I have fine, thin hair that I can hardly ever curl. I bought this item because I needed a new flat iron and I thought that maybe I could get my hair to curl with it, as well. I use the flat iron part everyday and it works just fine. Don't spend the extra money trying to get a combo tool if you have a hard time curling in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ashcat4
Athens, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better iron than curler
3/13/2014

Customer review by candlemaker2010

3.0 stars by candlemaker2010

my daughter talked me into getting it......told me that it can curl and straighten. Well is does straighten nicely and quick, but trying to adjust the wings is a bit of a hassle unless it's cool....you really don't want to have to mess with it when it's hot and you will usually end up with a flat spot in your curl because of the straightening part. Needless to say i'm still looking for a decent curler.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
candlemaker2010
upstate, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/19/2013

Customer review by Tigertea

2.0 stars by Tigertea

My hair got tangled in it and I could not pull the hair through the barrel easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tigertea
Palm Desert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best flat iron and curler ever
6/26/2014

Customer review by MzBeautiful12

5.0 stars by MzBeautiful12

I love my 2 in 1 best i have ever had...!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MzBeautiful12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool!
12/4/2014

Customer review by AmericanOma

5.0 stars by AmericanOma

I like that you have multi-setting and curl sizes. I have baby fine hair and it curls my hair beautifully. Little hairspray and I'm good to go! This product has not damaged my hair and when using the flat iron--my hair just shines! Great tool to have in your arsenal of beauty secrets

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmericanOma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Remington S6600 Flat Iron
12/23/2013

Customer review by Queenis

5.0 stars by Queenis

I 'am in love with the Remington S6600 flat iron, I have long hair and it really helps me curl my hair. And I love the price, I wish it came in other colors. I would recommend it,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Queenis
Waldorf,Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Flat Iron!!!!
3/2/2014

Customer review by MissLulabel

5.0 stars by MissLulabel

I used my sister-in-law's flat iron last week & LOVE IT!!!!! I have to get this ASAP!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissLulabel
Clinchco, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1-20 of 81 total reviews