Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 90 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
This does not curl your hair.
2/7/2016

Customer review by Mari

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Mari
by Mari

Bought this as an option when I travel. My hair curls easily and is about the length of the models hair on the box and I tried it out on three day hair. It does a very very loose wave even on the smallest curl setting ( less of a wave than it shows on the models hair for waves), basically I could get the same effect if I left my hair to air dry. Not impressed. Not worth the money and I will be returning it for a real curling wand. I created an account just to write this review because based on the pictures I should be able to achieve a tight curl and I can't even get something that resembles a curl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mari
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wow, love it!
9/20/2013

Customer review by Malailan

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Malailan
by Malailan

I really wanted to buy this for a very long time. I'm Asian and find my hair really hard to curl or stay curled at times. After reading some reviews and did some you tube research to see exactly how to use it, I finally bought it. I set the heat to 25 and it worked wonders on my hair. I still have to get use to the curling technique but it does work. Just remember to face the black curling plate up and it does get hot. So if you want to make bigger waves, make sure you set the size before it heats up.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malailan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Flat Iron!
2/6/2013

Customer review by Lisa526

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Lisa526
by Lisa526
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love this flat iron/curling iron. In my opinion it works just as well as any name brand high dollar one. My hair is thick and one time going through my hair and it flattens it! I like the curling iron feature so that I can flip my ends up. Very satisfied with this product!

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa526
Bufffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT HAIR STRAIGHTENER
9/25/2013

Customer review by adirectionerduh

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by adirectionerduh
by adirectionerduh

I love this product (FOR STRAIGHTENING)! I have really long and thick hair and this product keeps my hair silky straight for 3-4 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!! And i don't even use any hair spray...or heat protectant. The only problem i have with this product is that it does not curl my hair easyily. I've attempted many times but the curling never works. So i suggest buying this as a use of a straightener.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adirectionerduh
queens,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This works every time I need it!!! Perfection
11/29/2015

Customer review by BruhhItsSarah

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by BruhhItsSarah
by BruhhItsSarah

This product works vary well! It works when I need to straighten or curl my hair.

BruhhItsSarah
Santa Fe, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
How it works for short hair
1/18/2014

Customer review by Nay5

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Nay5
by Nay5

So I have thick shoulder length and my mom figured out how to use it. She started from the tip and rolled it up instead of starting from the roots. And it came out as a tight curl!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nay5
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great product
6/6/2014

Customer review by shopper30004000

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by shopper30004000
by shopper30004000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this! It gets very hot very quickly and straightens my hair from root to tip with very little effort.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper30004000
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So awesome!
7/22/2013

Customer review by MT25

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by MT25
by MT25

I have had a CHI straightener for years and finally needed a new one, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. I also wanted a product that could curl hair so I wouldn't have to pack a curling iron and flat iron when I traveled. IT IS THE BEST! It's easy to use, it heats up very fast, it has a locking mechanism at the base of the handle so you don't have to wrap the cord around the iron in storage, and it straightens/curls in one or two swipes (and I have VERY thick, frizzy/curly hair). The ONLY drawback I can tell is that it's difficult to adjust the curling wings when you're straightening/curling - they become very hot when the iron is on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MT25
Fitchburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but just not for me.
9/13/2014

Customer review by jubileeuniverse

3.0 stars 9/13/2014 by jubileeuniverse
by jubileeuniverse

I bought this as a 2-in-1 that would be cheap. Plus, the video made it look easy. It didn't come in red, but a lavender color and I love it. I tried multiple times to curl and to mid-success. It did leave my ends looking dried up. I didn't use spray or anything, so it didn't hold and that's my fault entirely. But with my hair being naturally curly in some parts and thick, it was a little hard. I think it was just my hair type and it happens. Maybe I'll try it again later on, but for now it's a good straightener. Leaves my hair feeling less damage. Wanted to share how my hair did with this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jubileeuniverse
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Has some flaws
12/22/2014

Customer review by pennychic

3.0 stars 12/22/2014 by pennychic
by pennychic

The idea of different curl sizes in one tool is fantastic, however the execution is not so great. Regardless of whatever size of curl, or even using the flat iron with no curl causes A LOT of hair pulling. The ceramic plates were great, my hair glided through very smoothly however strands kept getting caught in between the curl extension pieces. Although I can say it worked as promised, it was not worth the aggravation of strands constantly getting stuck and getting pulled out. I am returning product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennychic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke
11/24/2015

Customer review by KELE

1.0 stars 11/24/2015 by KELE
by KELE

Mine broke after having it for a little over a year. Just came apart in two pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KELE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Remington ultimate stylist
1/24/2015

Customer review by Vanessag

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Vanessag
by Vanessag

I love this hair appliance it's a flat iron and curling iron. It curls your hair, 3 different types of curls from tight medium to loose waves. This hair appliance really does work I have medium to thick hair it reaches up to 400 degrees. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanessag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth buying
4/30/2015

Customer review by Sabrina

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Sabrina
by Sabrina

I LOVE this flat iron/curling iron it's easy to use. It heats up as fast as it says and best part is you don't burn yourself. It does the job super quick! I have very long thick hair and it use to take me anywhere from 45 mins - 1 hour to straighten my hair before now I'm done in 10 mins tops AND that's including curling the tips as well. I can't see myself using any other flat iron ever again. Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron is a MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Straightening iron
11/16/2015

Customer review by Jives

2.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Jives
by Jives

Works great for straightening hair but it does not curl well at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jives
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does what it says!!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by animalplanet45

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by animalplanet45
by animalplanet45

This IS a flat iron that can curl!!! I have medium/short wavy hair and this thing curls, curves and straightens where I want it to. I got rid of my curling iron and another expensive straightener/curler that was hard to use. Now, all I need is this Remington 4 in 1. I don't use the curl extenders, so I don't know if they work, but it works well otherwise. I highly recommend this iron. My only wish would be that the plates were titanium, but that would make it more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (36) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animalplanet45
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does what it says
10/2/2013

Customer review by jennc1

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by jennc1
by jennc1

To straighten your hair it works good not the best because it feels as if the clamps do not conect well with just a small amount of hair. But as for the curling it amazing just remember to twist about 2 times and pull down. Hair looks great. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennc1
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Versatile tool!
1/14/2012

Customer review by SCAA

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by SCAA
by SCAA

I got this product several months ago looking for a versatile tool. This is definitely a great option for cutting down the clutter in your bath. It is great for waves and straightening your hair. I didn't find it amazing for curls. I think if you want curls, the curling wand is a better option. I loved that I could get closer to my roots when I was using it as a straightener. I haven't had any quality problems. The only downside is that it doesn't heat up to a really high temperature. I am thinking it is because it also does curls so you don't need an extremely high temperature for curls. However, for straightening sometimes you do need it to be very hot. I would recommend this iron to people who don't need really high heat settings when they straighten their hair. Overall, a great product that is small enough for travelling and will do the job of many hair tools in just one.

SCAA
Carbondale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good multifunctional hair iron
4/14/2014

Customer review by Symi

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Symi
by Symi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does its works. I think the flat iron works better than the three curling ones. The temperature can get to up level 30, but I think 10 is more than enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Symi
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good product
2/11/2013

Customer review by brenduhh

3.0 stars 2/11/2013 by brenduhh
by brenduhh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a little difficult trying to curl my hair at the beginning but once u get the hang of if with a little practice it gets easier.. I don't think it's the best product out there I'll be honest but i do think it's worth the price! The straighter and cutler worked fine for me just wished it had a little higher temperature..

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brenduhh
Odessa, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent straightener, even if I got wrong color
2/2/2015

Customer review by earana

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by earana
by earana

I just used this straightener for the first time in the UK and it worked excellently with my power adapter. Hasn't burned out or stopped working or anything. Even though the reviews say it no longer comes as a dual-voltage appliance, it seems to work fine abroad. The manual that came with it was rated from 120-240 volts (I believe, not in front of me right now). I have thick, course, long, hard to straighten African American curly hair and this straightener worked great with a couple of pass throughs on a med-high setting. The indentions on the adjustable wings serve as a great built-in "comb" for raking the hair right after it passes through the straightener. I was a little bummed that it doesn't have floating plates and it was weird at first since that's what I'm used to using on my CHI, but for the price, I'd have to say it works just as well if not better than my CHI. Also, I thought I was ordering the red one, but got the blue/purple one in the mail, which is fine because I prefer those colors, but just be aware if you're ordering and expecting to get a certain color, you might not!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews