Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice hair dryer
1/6/2012

Customer review by LisaL123456

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by LisaL123456
by LisaL123456

I have mixed reviews on this hair dryer. First off it is not as fast or hot as my old one. So it takes about twice as long to dry my hair. But it leaves my hair less frizzy then my old one. So I decided to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaL123456
Dothan, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/5/2012

Customer review by Lizzyru

3.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Lizzyru
by Lizzyru

This is a good dryer for the money, convenient functions and there are some options that I would not have expected for this price. Overall recommend, however color is a bit wild.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzyru
SF Bay area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Quality! Great Price!
6/24/2013

Customer review by Monicocoa

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Monicocoa
by Monicocoa

Usually before I buy a product, I do a lot of research (read reviews from as many sites as possible& watch a million videos about it) but this time, I just decided I needed a hair dryer, and chose this one. I'm actually glad I didn't read other reviews ahead of time, because I may not have bought this one then. My hair is 2-3 inches past shoulder length, but is EXTREMELY thick! Usually it takes me a good 20-25 minutes to completely dry my hair! This Hair Dryer cuts that time in half, literally! This Dryer is super light, compared my previous ConAir Brand I used, and this is sooo quiet! The low setting is really quiet, but obviously it gets louder if you turn it up a notch. The lowest heat setting is just cool (basically no heat at all) that itself can get the job done! When you turn the heat up for the first time ever using the product, it has a weird, new plastic smell, but I guess that should be expected! I have no flyaways, and my previous hair dryer turned my hair into a poofy frizz ball! The shine is pretty surprising too! And this made my hair so soft, I just couldn't stop touching it! My only complaint, (which isn't really a big deal) is the attachable diffuser is really big/bulky and pretty awkward to use. The other attachment works wonders though, and I just leave it on all the time now! Overall, this product is definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monicocoa
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good on your hair
9/28/2012

Customer review by varenya

3.0 stars 9/28/2012 by varenya
by varenya

I liked this dryer as it is good and does not leave my hair wiry after use. It takes lil more time than my old one but i think that is ok as it is not damaging to my hair. I would have loved a smaller size of it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varenya
san bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Hair Dryer
2/17/2013

Customer review by kesa76

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by kesa76
by kesa76

I bought this to replace my old dryer that finally gave out. I love the size, color and everything about this dryer. It's light weight and easy to hold. It has 3 heat settings, (cool, warm, and hot), cool shot button, and two speeds. It also came with the diffuser and concentrator attatchments. I've had no issues with it taking longer to dry my hair but it doesn't get AS hot as my old one. The cap on the back end removes to make it easy to clean any dust or lent that may get caught in the back of the dryer. It's also not as loud as my old dryer. Overall this is a fantastic hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kesa76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Best Hair dryer I have ever owned...
9/30/2013

Customer review by LBunnies32

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by LBunnies32
by LBunnies32

The Remington D3090 Hair Dryer is wonderful! It comes with two attachment pieces to dry the roots well or to focus the drying to a specific area. It has two settings for strength of air coming out of the dryer and three settings for heat, which is found to be superb! It also has a cool shot butting for cool air as well. I use my hair dryer for many things, one being, when I add purple to my hair I need to heat the area with the dye on it. This made that chore much easier and the highest setting for heat gets pretty hot! Of course se I absolutely love the fact this dryer is Purple too! This is by far the best hair dryer I have ever owned!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBunnies32
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by RunnerAway
by RunnerAway

love the shin that this dryer gives to my hair. what i don't like it is that twice the time to blow dry my hair. i'd still recommend this to my girlfriends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Quick drying
10/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Used someone else's dryer on a trip and it was this one. Loved the way it dried, straightened and styled my wavy short hair without needing a brush! So I bought one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great while it lasted 3 months
10/1/2013

Customer review by Wouldntkidyou

2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Wouldntkidyou
by Wouldntkidyou

Shocked to find this replacement for my last hair dryer lasted roughly three months before tripping two breakers before I pitched it. Was a great lightweight option and with my short hair worked well. Previous Remington made it to ten year mark. Loved the purple color but product life so short that I am going to switch brands to replace my replacement. And here I thought the wet head was dead :).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wouldntkidyou
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality - Stopped working after 10 months
4/9/2014

Customer review by Frankski

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Frankski
by Frankski

I have no problem with the hair dryer performance, but the quality is terrible. Stopped working after 10 months even when I had cleared debris from the screen periodically.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankski
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great dryer
6/14/2013

Customer review by kirshey

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by kirshey
by kirshey

thanks walmarts

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kirshey
portage Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product.
10/19/2012

Customer review by lkolla

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by lkolla
by lkolla

Hi, I just want to share my experience here, I used this product couple of times and it took me for a file to understand how to use. also the product quality is not good. Also, For me its looks little bigger where i'm not able hold properly and the heads (this product came with three heads) also same. its so big.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkolla
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
This product is excellent
5/3/2013

Customer review by Sharmeen

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Sharmeen
by Sharmeen

This product is fantastic it is working efficiently it has great features I would definitely recommend this product.

Sharmeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for the price!
3/21/2013

Customer review by SMPG

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by SMPG
by SMPG

I was looking for a Cool Setting and this hair dryer had it! Great dryer for the price!

SMPG
San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Excellent tool
2/13/2014

Customer review by NaturalBeautyy

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by NaturalBeautyy
by NaturalBeautyy

I usually dry my hair on high but I was trying to not use so much heat. However, this dryer still helped my hair get it to where I wanted it! I am more than happy with this product! Also I have natural hair =)

NaturalBeautyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
its the best hair dryer ever!
5/13/2014

Customer review by deanna70

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by deanna70
by deanna70

Remington is the only hair dryer brand I ever buy whether in a store or online. I start work very early in the morning and I have found this particular dryer has a very fast drying time and to top it off it protects your hair from damage that is caused by heat. I highly recommend this product.

deanna70
Lebanon, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Damage Protection Dryer!
9/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased the Damage Protection Dryer only! Found this dryer to be exceptional. Had no problem finding or using the cool shot which worked very well. As I am not reviewing the combo, this dryer is a great value and ideal at doing what a dryer is supposed to do with additional DAMAGE PROTECTION for my hair when a little touch up is needed to straighten between flat ironing. It's GREAT!

An anonymous customer
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pretty color and dries nicely
10/2/2012

Customer review by ejk725

3.0 stars 10/2/2012 by ejk725
by ejk725

I like this blow dryer, it is not too heavy and blows at a decent speed. I wouldn't say it blows as hard as some blow dryers, but it works well and dries my hair nicely. There is a heat level switch and a cold blast button, which I like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
misleading ad
4/12/2014

Customer review by Lisa114

2.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Lisa114
by Lisa114

The color is nothing like the picture. Instead, it's a cheap looking purple. It looks and feels like a toy blow dryer. Even on the highest setting, it's hard to tell if the cool shot is on or off.

Lisa114
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female