Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 157 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 152 reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Great Product
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love using this product. I can make my curls tight or loose. The numerous styles I can create is why I like this product so much. I wish the heat glove could protect my fingers for more than just a second but that's the least. I'll recommend this product to anyone as I always do [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
12/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have very thick hair and for years the only styling I could do was to just flat iron it straight. But now I can curl it!! I love this wand!! It's so easy to use!! I wish I'd gotten one sooner!! It's perfect for a beginner like myself! Just watch a couple YouTube how-tos and you get the hang of it in no time! (Picture is from my second time using it)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1 Inch Wand Try Outs
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've always used a traditional curling iron with a clip, until now. I've seen that the wand styles were catching on and more and more people were using them. I was nervous about trying this out because I thought it would be difficult to get used to not having a clip and wrapping the hair with my hand. I got the smaller wand and it makes nice tight spiral looking curls. The curls stay all day and in to the next day and that's never happened for me with traditional curling irons. Normally if I start the night/day off with a tight spiral, within 4-5 hours my hair is huge loose curls or waives. With this curling iron it loosens only SLIGHTLY and is still a nice curl even the next morning. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for spiral curls that last! I think the larger wand would be better though if you are looking for more of a loose curl/waive. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked Great For Me
1/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have naturally curly hair that is fairly dry all of the time (regardless of what kind of treatments I use). Curly hair takes very well to curling irons. However, my nice soft curls would always fall apart within a couple of hours and I would have nothing but frizz for the rest of the day. I get so tired of wearing my long hair up all of the time! This styling wand REALLY did the job for me. I used it to make big bouncy curls on my normally tight curly hair. The curls held ALL DAY LONG and were soft. It was nice not to look like a poodle by the end of the day. I followed up each curl with Pantene hairspray for curly hair. The wand heats up really fast. I don't even bother with the glove. I know you are supposed to use it but I am just really careful and haven't burned my fingers yet. It only took me minutes to style my hair rather than an hour compared to other, cheaper, irons I have used. Hope this review helps!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute waves but temporary
9/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product made my hair look cute for a little while but curls fell after a couple of hours. Lasted only a fraction of what other hot tools last on my hair. Maybe if used with a leave in product?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great curling wand for long hair !
4/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had originally bought the smaller size wand and i noticed that it was very difficult to curl my hair because I have long hair and all my hair didn't fit onto the wand! This wand is bigger and makes softer curls which i LOVE. The curls are not super tight which is perfect if you are going for a softer curl look! The curls hold well throughout the day ! This is seriously the only curling iron that has held my curls this well I love this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Iron
2/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love doing hair and this has been one of the best investments I have made. It gives a great natural curl that lasts all day. It works better for thicker hair vs. fine hair. If you are wanting to curl finer hair, I would recommend a smaller barrel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (94)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
8/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Beautiful beachy waves in a snap! It gets pretty hot, so you may want to consider a pad to sit it on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Curling Iron I Have ever bought!
12/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this curling iron it gives you a great salon look that lasts all day even without hairspray! The first time I tried it, it was a little confusing but, once you do it a couple of times you'll get the hang of it! I have tried to use my curling iron life a wand but, the curls didn't come out nice and usually fell out by the end of the day, even if I put hairspray on it. So I recommend this to someone who doesn't like using a clamp or wants a great salon quality look. Also, this is NOT a beginners curling iron. I suggest that you learn with a regular curling iron first then, get this wand! You won't regret buying this!!!! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best!
8/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second repurchase. After my original curling wand for several years, I KNEW I needed to repurchase, it's that amazing. I've tried dozens of high end curling wands but nothing compares to this. I definitely recommend this model. You can achieve many looks with this.... big or small curls, wavy, tousseled and even straighten pieces if you wish. I am beyond thrilled that after all this time, I was able to repurchase something so tried and true. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair never holds curls...until now!!! this things is awesome. However it gets extremely HOT, I barely touched it to my neck and it blistered instantly...unlike other curling things that didn't even leave a mark. The glove isn't thick enough to stand the heat on your fingers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hot Results On Hairstyle... and Fingers
3/15/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While this product does give the desired results it is indeed a mission to get there. My hair is below my shoulder blades with long layers, so if you have a similar length expect to put in 30-40 minutes, aside from last minute touch-ups. The time would be easily reduced if they had a barrel that were not so slippery, as the hair slides down easy enough toward the thinnest end, requiring one to go over the section. I do hope they sort out this issue that I have also read in reviews from other contributors. The glove is a blessing in the sense that it protects your fingers from being burned but is only effective for a few seconds. It works best when you are working the lower sections but becomes absolutely useless as you are sorting out the hair on the crown of the head. The gloves catch onto already rolled hair, creating static and making a hot mess; leaving one with no choice but to remove the glove and carefully roll the hair and keep in place with bare fingers. As I love the look after the time and labor has been put in, I will use this product twice a week. The burns I must endure and the weak design are going to keep me looking for a better product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!!!!
3/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is amazing. I am so inlove with it. At first it took me awhile to get the hang of using it but once i started getting it my hair looked flawless. So shiny and curls very bouncy. I convinced 2 of my girlfriends to buy it and they love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a MUST HAVE
2/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always wanted those lovely, wavy loose curls that you celebs have on tv.... I am able to achieve that hair with this product! It takes awhile to get the hang of it, but I can curl my hair in less than 10 minutes, and I have hair down to the middle of my back. The wand gets super hot so I am able to do big sections and my curls stay all day without having to use any product. It is long enough to accommodate my length of hair as well. The first time one of my friends saw my hair curled she said, "omg... its so Real Housewives!" Which, is a huge compliment, lol! The only reason I say its less than 5 stars for quality is bc I had one for a few months and it stopped heating to the highest setting (410), but I am still able to get the same results at the next lowest setting!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product and good deal by jet.com
6/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good quality product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This has to be the best
4/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have struggled for years to find a curling iron that keeps curls in my hair. My hair is very straight. Usually the curls would hold for a couple hours, then fall and look terrible. I tried this as my last ditch effort and I cant believe how great it works. I had beautiful curls for 2 days! Everyone noticed me, so I love this wand. Great price, Great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal
11/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my first wand and it is very easy to use and leaves me with beautiful curls. You can't beat this deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
didnt come with glove
12/11/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the product itself but when I ordered it online it stated there would be a protective glove that came with the wand. There was no glove in the box and when I called and asked about this issue they simply stated that it was the last of the wands and unfortunately it did not have a glove to go with it. If you don't have the glove to accompany the product you are selling you might want to let the customer know ahead of time before hand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great wand, especially for the price.
2/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used this product several times now and am loving the results I achieve. I have very thick hair and was worried the wand may not curl or my hair may not hold the curl. Although it takes me about 30 minutes to do all of my hair, the curl stays in and looks fabulous. Also, as a first time wand user, very simple to operate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great curls for a great price
12/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is light weight but still gives a lot of heat. The power or temperature did not change at all during curling which is usually a problem for me. There was a stopper at both ends of the curler so my hair did not fall off. I got this because my hair was getting too long for my 1 inch to 1/2 inch wand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-