Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 148 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Great Product
12/27/2013

Customer review by Peta1221

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Peta1221
by Peta1221

I love using this product. I can make my curls tight or loose. The numerous styles I can create is why I like this product so much. I wish the heat glove could protect my fingers for more than just a second but that's the least. I'll recommend this product to anyone as I always do [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Peta1221
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!!
12/11/2016

Customer review by Pumkinoodle

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Pumkinoodle
by Pumkinoodle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very thick hair and for years the only styling I could do was to just flat iron it straight. But now I can curl it!! I love this wand!! It's so easy to use!! I wish I'd gotten one sooner!! It's perfect for a beginner like myself! Just watch a couple YouTube how-tos and you get the hang of it in no time! (Picture is from my second time using it)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumkinoodle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1 Inch Wand Try Outs
1/2/2013

Customer review by TabbyP

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by TabbyP
by TabbyP

I've always used a traditional curling iron with a clip, until now. I've seen that the wand styles were catching on and more and more people were using them. I was nervous about trying this out because I thought it would be difficult to get used to not having a clip and wrapping the hair with my hand. I got the smaller wand and it makes nice tight spiral looking curls. The curls stay all day and in to the next day and that's never happened for me with traditional curling irons. Normally if I start the night/day off with a tight spiral, within 4-5 hours my hair is huge loose curls or waives. With this curling iron it loosens only SLIGHTLY and is still a nice curl even the next morning. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for spiral curls that last! I think the larger wand would be better though if you are looking for more of a loose curl/waive. Thanks!

TabbyP
Wilmington, DE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked Great For Me
1/8/2013

Customer review by KAB11

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by KAB11
by KAB11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have naturally curly hair that is fairly dry all of the time (regardless of what kind of treatments I use). Curly hair takes very well to curling irons. However, my nice soft curls would always fall apart within a couple of hours and I would have nothing but frizz for the rest of the day. I get so tired of wearing my long hair up all of the time! This styling wand REALLY did the job for me. I used it to make big bouncy curls on my normally tight curly hair. The curls held ALL DAY LONG and were soft. It was nice not to look like a poodle by the end of the day. I followed up each curl with Pantene hairspray for curly hair. The wand heats up really fast. I don't even bother with the glove. I know you are supposed to use it but I am just really careful and haven't burned my fingers yet. It only took me minutes to style my hair rather than an hour compared to other, cheaper, irons I have used. Hope this review helps!

Was this review helpful? (48) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAB11
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curling wand for long hair !
4/9/2012

Customer review by Didi1234

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Didi1234
by Didi1234

I had originally bought the smaller size wand and i noticed that it was very difficult to curl my hair because I have long hair and all my hair didn't fit onto the wand! This wand is bigger and makes softer curls which i LOVE. The curls are not super tight which is perfect if you are going for a softer curl look! The curls hold well throughout the day ! This is seriously the only curling iron that has held my curls this well I love this product

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Didi1234
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Iron
2/29/2012

Customer review by Missii

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Missii
by Missii

I love doing hair and this has been one of the best investments I have made. It gives a great natural curl that lasts all day. It works better for thicker hair vs. fine hair. If you are wanting to curl finer hair, I would recommend a smaller barrel.

Was this review helpful? (93) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missii
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Best Curling Iron I Have ever bought!
12/28/2011

Customer review by SCGirl216

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by SCGirl216
by SCGirl216

I love this curling iron it gives you a great salon look that lasts all day even without hairspray! The first time I tried it, it was a little confusing but, once you do it a couple of times you'll get the hang of it! I have tried to use my curling iron life a wand but, the curls didn't come out nice and usually fell out by the end of the day, even if I put hairspray on it. So I recommend this to someone who doesn't like using a clamp or wants a great salon quality look. Also, this is NOT a beginners curling iron. I suggest that you learn with a regular curling iron first then, get this wand! You won't regret buying this!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCGirl216
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
2/9/2012

Customer review by beccabrat

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by beccabrat
by beccabrat

My hair never holds curls...until now!!! this things is awesome. However it gets extremely HOT, I barely touched it to my neck and it blistered instantly...unlike other curling things that didn't even leave a mark. The glove isn't thick enough to stand the heat on your fingers.

Was this review helpful? (53) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beccabrat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Hot Results On Hairstyle... and Fingers
3/15/2013

Customer review by MeriNYC

2.0 stars 3/15/2013 by MeriNYC
by MeriNYC

While this product does give the desired results it is indeed a mission to get there. My hair is below my shoulder blades with long layers, so if you have a similar length expect to put in 30-40 minutes, aside from last minute touch-ups. The time would be easily reduced if they had a barrel that were not so slippery, as the hair slides down easy enough toward the thinnest end, requiring one to go over the section. I do hope they sort out this issue that I have also read in reviews from other contributors. The glove is a blessing in the sense that it protects your fingers from being burned but is only effective for a few seconds. It works best when you are working the lower sections but becomes absolutely useless as you are sorting out the hair on the crown of the head. The gloves catch onto already rolled hair, creating static and making a hot mess; leaving one with no choice but to remove the glove and carefully roll the hair and keep in place with bare fingers. As I love the look after the time and labor has been put in, I will use this product twice a week. The burns I must endure and the weak design are going to keep me looking for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeriNYC
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
This is a MUST HAVE
2/15/2013

Customer review by Twosenuf

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Twosenuf
by Twosenuf

I always wanted those lovely, wavy loose curls that you celebs have on tv.... I am able to achieve that hair with this product! It takes awhile to get the hang of it, but I can curl my hair in less than 10 minutes, and I have hair down to the middle of my back. The wand gets super hot so I am able to do big sections and my curls stay all day without having to use any product. It is long enough to accommodate my length of hair as well. The first time one of my friends saw my hair curled she said, "omg... its so Real Housewives!" Which, is a huge compliment, lol! The only reason I say its less than 5 stars for quality is bc I had one for a few months and it stopped heating to the highest setting (410), but I am still able to get the same results at the next lowest setting!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twosenuf
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
AMAZING!!!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Sash22

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Sash22
by Sash22

This product is amazing. I am so inlove with it. At first it took me awhile to get the hang of using it but once i started getting it my hair looked flawless. So shiny and curls very bouncy. I convinced 2 of my girlfriends to buy it and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sash22
Queens, New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Works well
2/28/2017

Customer review by BigT

4.0 stars 2/28/2017 by BigT
by BigT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really like this .
1/21/2017

Customer review by elleesmom

4.0 stars 1/21/2017 by elleesmom
by elleesmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This really works but prob not on short hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elleesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This has to be the best
4/12/2014

Customer review by sierramistluv

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by sierramistluv
by sierramistluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have struggled for years to find a curling iron that keeps curls in my hair. My hair is very straight. Usually the curls would hold for a couple hours, then fall and look terrible. I tried this as my last ditch effort and I cant believe how great it works. I had beautiful curls for 2 days! Everyone noticed me, so I love this wand. Great price, Great product

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sierramistluv
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
11/28/2013

Customer review by Linous53

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Linous53
by Linous53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first wand and it is very easy to use and leaves me with beautiful curls. You can't beat this deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linous53
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didnt come with glove
12/11/2013

Customer review by dreamstreetgrl

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by dreamstreetgrl
by dreamstreetgrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the product itself but when I ordered it online it stated there would be a protective glove that came with the wand. There was no glove in the box and when I called and asked about this issue they simply stated that it was the last of the wands and unfortunately it did not have a glove to go with it. If you don't have the glove to accompany the product you are selling you might want to let the customer know ahead of time before hand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamstreetgrl
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/9/2017

Customer review by rharris

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by rharris
by rharris

This wand curler is working great for my daughter.

rharris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great wand, especially for the price.
2/17/2014

Customer review by menmy3kiddos

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by menmy3kiddos
by menmy3kiddos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this product several times now and am loving the results I achieve. I have very thick hair and was worried the wand may not curl or my hair may not hold the curl. Although it takes me about 30 minutes to do all of my hair, the curl stays in and looks fabulous. Also, as a first time wand user, very simple to operate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
menmy3kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curls for a great price
12/10/2014

Customer review by tia89

4.0 stars 12/10/2014 by tia89
by tia89

It is light weight but still gives a lot of heat. The power or temperature did not change at all during curling which is usually a problem for me. There was a stopper at both ends of the curler so my hair did not fall off. I got this because my hair was getting too long for my 1 inch to 1/2 inch wand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tia89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/14/2016

Customer review by Brandib

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Brandib
by Brandib

I'm a huge fan of the wand curlers, have them in tons of different sizes. My hair is about to my chest & this curler gives it the beachhead wave look that I LOVE! Definitely worth the $20. Highly recommend. & im obviously the blonde in the picture... You can kind of see the curls.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews