Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 132 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Great Iron
2/29/2012

Customer review by Missii

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Missii
by Missii

I love doing hair and this has been one of the best investments I have made. It gives a great natural curl that lasts all day. It works better for thicker hair vs. fine hair. If you are wanting to curl finer hair, I would recommend a smaller barrel.

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missii
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great curling wand for long hair !
4/9/2012

Customer review by Didi1234

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Didi1234
by Didi1234

I had originally bought the smaller size wand and i noticed that it was very difficult to curl my hair because I have long hair and all my hair didn't fit onto the wand! This wand is bigger and makes softer curls which i LOVE. The curls are not super tight which is perfect if you are going for a softer curl look! The curls hold well throughout the day ! This is seriously the only curling iron that has held my curls this well I love this product

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Didi1234
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/9/2012

Customer review by beccabrat

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by beccabrat
by beccabrat

My hair never holds curls...until now!!! this things is awesome. However it gets extremely HOT, I barely touched it to my neck and it blistered instantly...unlike other curling things that didn't even leave a mark. The glove isn't thick enough to stand the heat on your fingers.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beccabrat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Curling Iron I Have ever bought!
12/28/2011

Customer review by SCGirl216

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by SCGirl216
by SCGirl216

I love this curling iron it gives you a great salon look that lasts all day even without hairspray! The first time I tried it, it was a little confusing but, once you do it a couple of times you'll get the hang of it! I have tried to use my curling iron life a wand but, the curls didn't come out nice and usually fell out by the end of the day, even if I put hairspray on it. So I recommend this to someone who doesn't like using a clamp or wants a great salon quality look. Also, this is NOT a beginners curling iron. I suggest that you learn with a regular curling iron first then, get this wand! You won't regret buying this!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCGirl216
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked Great For Me
1/8/2013

Customer review by KAB11

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by KAB11
by KAB11

I have naturally curly hair that is fairly dry all of the time (regardless of what kind of treatments I use). Curly hair takes very well to curling irons. However, my nice soft curls would always fall apart within a couple of hours and I would have nothing but frizz for the rest of the day. I get so tired of wearing my long hair up all of the time! This styling wand REALLY did the job for me. I used it to make big bouncy curls on my normally tight curly hair. The curls held ALL DAY LONG and were soft. It was nice not to look like a poodle by the end of the day. I followed up each curl with Pantene hairspray for curly hair. The wand heats up really fast. I don't even bother with the glove. I know you are supposed to use it but I am just really careful and haven't burned my fingers yet. It only took me minutes to style my hair rather than an hour compared to other, cheaper, irons I have used. Hope this review helps!

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAB11
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Sash22

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Sash22
by Sash22

This product is amazing. I am so inlove with it. At first it took me awhile to get the hang of using it but once i started getting it my hair looked flawless. So shiny and curls very bouncy. I convinced 2 of my girlfriends to buy it and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sash22
Queens, New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hot Results On Hairstyle... and Fingers
3/15/2013

Customer review by MeriNYC

2.0 stars 3/15/2013 by MeriNYC
by MeriNYC

While this product does give the desired results it is indeed a mission to get there. My hair is below my shoulder blades with long layers, so if you have a similar length expect to put in 30-40 minutes, aside from last minute touch-ups. The time would be easily reduced if they had a barrel that were not so slippery, as the hair slides down easy enough toward the thinnest end, requiring one to go over the section. I do hope they sort out this issue that I have also read in reviews from other contributors. The glove is a blessing in the sense that it protects your fingers from being burned but is only effective for a few seconds. It works best when you are working the lower sections but becomes absolutely useless as you are sorting out the hair on the crown of the head. The gloves catch onto already rolled hair, creating static and making a hot mess; leaving one with no choice but to remove the glove and carefully roll the hair and keep in place with bare fingers. As I love the look after the time and labor has been put in, I will use this product twice a week. The burns I must endure and the weak design are going to keep me looking for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeriNYC
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a MUST HAVE
2/15/2013

Customer review by Twosenuf

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Twosenuf
by Twosenuf

I always wanted those lovely, wavy loose curls that you celebs have on tv.... I am able to achieve that hair with this product! It takes awhile to get the hang of it, but I can curl my hair in less than 10 minutes, and I have hair down to the middle of my back. The wand gets super hot so I am able to do big sections and my curls stay all day without having to use any product. It is long enough to accommodate my length of hair as well. The first time one of my friends saw my hair curled she said, "omg... its so Real Housewives!" Which, is a huge compliment, lol! The only reason I say its less than 5 stars for quality is bc I had one for a few months and it stopped heating to the highest setting (410), but I am still able to get the same results at the next lowest setting!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twosenuf
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This has to be the best
4/12/2014

Customer review by sierramistluv

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by sierramistluv
by sierramistluv

I have struggled for years to find a curling iron that keeps curls in my hair. My hair is very straight. Usually the curls would hold for a couple hours, then fall and look terrible. I tried this as my last ditch effort and I cant believe how great it works. I had beautiful curls for 2 days! Everyone noticed me, so I love this wand. Great price, Great product

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sierramistluv
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wand, especially for the price.
2/17/2014

Customer review by menmy3kiddos

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by menmy3kiddos
by menmy3kiddos

I've used this product several times now and am loving the results I achieve. I have very thick hair and was worried the wand may not curl or my hair may not hold the curl. Although it takes me about 30 minutes to do all of my hair, the curl stays in and looks fabulous. Also, as a first time wand user, very simple to operate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
menmy3kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
11/28/2013

Customer review by Linous53

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Linous53
by Linous53

This is my first wand and it is very easy to use and leaves me with beautiful curls. You can't beat this deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linous53
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curls for a great price
12/10/2014

Customer review by tia89

4.0 stars 12/10/2014 by tia89
by tia89

It is light weight but still gives a lot of heat. The power or temperature did not change at all during curling which is usually a problem for me. There was a stopper at both ends of the curler so my hair did not fall off. I got this because my hair was getting too long for my 1 inch to 1/2 inch wand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tia89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Hot! Great price! Its an investment!
11/6/2012

Customer review by NEMCG

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by NEMCG
by NEMCG

took me a little getting use to, but the heat is equally as hot as my chi hair straightener! I like the waves it produces in my hair. The only thing I wish I could change was the direction of the wands with. I wish it went from skinny at the base to thick at the top because the hair has a tendancy to slide up the end. I love this product so much, however, I bought my 13 yr old daughter the smaller one for christmas! Great buy and worth the investment for the $$$.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEMCG
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome product!
1/23/2013

Customer review by DotPa

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by DotPa
by DotPa

I have fine, limp hair that cannot hold a curl. This product, however, creates beautiful curls or waves that stay in my hair for a couple of days. Also, it does not damage my hair nearly as much as other curling irons. The only thing I do not like is how easy it is to get burned while using this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DotPa
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Lovelife777

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Lovelife777
by Lovelife777

Takes some practice. I Watched a YouTube video to get some tips before using.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelife777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft Bouncy Curls
12/2/2013

Customer review by PittsburghGirl412

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by PittsburghGirl412
by PittsburghGirl412

I love this wand. I have long straight, hard to curl hair. I had good luck with a thinner wand but my curls were very tight and took a long time to put so many curls in my hair. I tried this wand to see if I liked the curls better...I DO!!! They are soft and bouncy. I can curl more hair at one time so it does not take as long as the smaller wand. If I brush out the curls my hair looks naturally wavy/curly. It does take some practice getting used to the wand. It is hard to feel the end of your hair with the glove on but you really need to wear it. The wand gets very hot. The high heat is what actually makes these curls stay in my hair. No other curling iron has ever worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PittsburghGirl412
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by Leigh929

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Leigh929
by Leigh929

Love it. It takes a bit to get the hang of it but not long at all. Best curler I've ever had!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leigh929
Springfield, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not hestitate it is worth every penny
4/5/2014

Customer review by Michayla

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Michayla
by Michayla

Best curling iron you can use ut gets hot very wuick and curls without hair spray curls last for days

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michayla
New York , New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didnt come with glove
12/11/2013

Customer review by dreamstreetgrl

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by dreamstreetgrl
by dreamstreetgrl

I love the product itself but when I ordered it online it stated there would be a protective glove that came with the wand. There was no glove in the box and when I called and asked about this issue they simply stated that it was the last of the wands and unfortunately it did not have a glove to go with it. If you don't have the glove to accompany the product you are selling you might want to let the customer know ahead of time before hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamstreetgrl
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just love it!!!
10/17/2012

Customer review by G238

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by G238
by G238

A perfect curling iron easy to use and get hot in two seconds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G238
Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews