Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 135 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
In Love!
12/7/2013

Customer review by alexa64

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by alexa64
by alexa64

In love with this!! I have had mine for over a year and I love it and continue to use it! I love that it heats up in less than a minute, perfect for when you want to quickly do your hair! I also like the shape of the barrel, because it allows me to achieve two different types of curls. Come check out my video to see this baby in action :)

alexa64
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked Great For Me
1/8/2013

Customer review by KAB11

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by KAB11
by KAB11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have naturally curly hair that is fairly dry all of the time (regardless of what kind of treatments I use). Curly hair takes very well to curling irons. However, my nice soft curls would always fall apart within a couple of hours and I would have nothing but frizz for the rest of the day. I get so tired of wearing my long hair up all of the time! This styling wand REALLY did the job for me. I used it to make big bouncy curls on my normally tight curly hair. The curls held ALL DAY LONG and were soft. It was nice not to look like a poodle by the end of the day. I followed up each curl with Pantene hairspray for curly hair. The wand heats up really fast. I don't even bother with the glove. I know you are supposed to use it but I am just really careful and haven't burned my fingers yet. It only took me minutes to style my hair rather than an hour compared to other, cheaper, irons I have used. Hope this review helps!

Was this review helpful? (43) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAB11
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
2/1/2016

Customer review by sooma777

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by sooma777
by sooma777

love this product so much and I told my friends and my family members to buy it

sooma777
Tripoli, Libya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great curling wand for long hair !
4/9/2012

Customer review by Didi1234

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Didi1234
by Didi1234

I had originally bought the smaller size wand and i noticed that it was very difficult to curl my hair because I have long hair and all my hair didn't fit onto the wand! This wand is bigger and makes softer curls which i LOVE. The curls are not super tight which is perfect if you are going for a softer curl look! The curls hold well throughout the day ! This is seriously the only curling iron that has held my curls this well I love this product

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Didi1234
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Returning asap!
1/2/2016

Customer review by stephsantos04

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by stephsantos04
by stephsantos04

I purchased this wand for new years eve (because the other Remington wand i wanted to buy was not available so i decided to give this one a try) but i am very disappointed about this products results. It is very hard to use wich i expected but my real problem is that the curls barely lasted 1-2hrs and i hadent even left my house. The curls were very pretty but I had to recurl my hair 3 times so i am returning this want as soon as possible hopefully i have a better luck with the next one i purchase. Also the glove dosnt protect much from the heat.

stephsantos04
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Iron
2/29/2012

Customer review by Missii

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Missii
by Missii

I love doing hair and this has been one of the best investments I have made. It gives a great natural curl that lasts all day. It works better for thicker hair vs. fine hair. If you are wanting to curl finer hair, I would recommend a smaller barrel.

Was this review helpful? (87) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missii
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Curling Iron I Have ever bought!
12/28/2011

Customer review by SCGirl216

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by SCGirl216
by SCGirl216

I love this curling iron it gives you a great salon look that lasts all day even without hairspray! The first time I tried it, it was a little confusing but, once you do it a couple of times you'll get the hang of it! I have tried to use my curling iron life a wand but, the curls didn't come out nice and usually fell out by the end of the day, even if I put hairspray on it. So I recommend this to someone who doesn't like using a clamp or wants a great salon quality look. Also, this is NOT a beginners curling iron. I suggest that you learn with a regular curling iron first then, get this wand! You won't regret buying this!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCGirl216
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2012

Customer review by beccabrat

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by beccabrat
by beccabrat

My hair never holds curls...until now!!! this things is awesome. However it gets extremely HOT, I barely touched it to my neck and it blistered instantly...unlike other curling things that didn't even leave a mark. The glove isn't thick enough to stand the heat on your fingers.

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beccabrat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hot Results On Hairstyle... and Fingers
3/15/2013

Customer review by MeriNYC

2.0 stars 3/15/2013 by MeriNYC
by MeriNYC

While this product does give the desired results it is indeed a mission to get there. My hair is below my shoulder blades with long layers, so if you have a similar length expect to put in 30-40 minutes, aside from last minute touch-ups. The time would be easily reduced if they had a barrel that were not so slippery, as the hair slides down easy enough toward the thinnest end, requiring one to go over the section. I do hope they sort out this issue that I have also read in reviews from other contributors. The glove is a blessing in the sense that it protects your fingers from being burned but is only effective for a few seconds. It works best when you are working the lower sections but becomes absolutely useless as you are sorting out the hair on the crown of the head. The gloves catch onto already rolled hair, creating static and making a hot mess; leaving one with no choice but to remove the glove and carefully roll the hair and keep in place with bare fingers. As I love the look after the time and labor has been put in, I will use this product twice a week. The burns I must endure and the weak design are going to keep me looking for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeriNYC
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Sash22

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Sash22
by Sash22

This product is amazing. I am so inlove with it. At first it took me awhile to get the hang of using it but once i started getting it my hair looked flawless. So shiny and curls very bouncy. I convinced 2 of my girlfriends to buy it and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sash22
Queens, New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This is a MUST HAVE
2/15/2013

Customer review by Twosenuf

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Twosenuf
by Twosenuf

I always wanted those lovely, wavy loose curls that you celebs have on tv.... I am able to achieve that hair with this product! It takes awhile to get the hang of it, but I can curl my hair in less than 10 minutes, and I have hair down to the middle of my back. The wand gets super hot so I am able to do big sections and my curls stay all day without having to use any product. It is long enough to accommodate my length of hair as well. The first time one of my friends saw my hair curled she said, "omg... its so Real Housewives!" Which, is a huge compliment, lol! The only reason I say its less than 5 stars for quality is bc I had one for a few months and it stopped heating to the highest setting (410), but I am still able to get the same results at the next lowest setting!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twosenuf
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1 Inch Wand Try Outs
1/2/2013

Customer review by TabbyP

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by TabbyP
by TabbyP

I've always used a traditional curling iron with a clip, until now. I've seen that the wand styles were catching on and more and more people were using them. I was nervous about trying this out because I thought it would be difficult to get used to not having a clip and wrapping the hair with my hand. I got the smaller wand and it makes nice tight spiral looking curls. The curls stay all day and in to the next day and that's never happened for me with traditional curling irons. Normally if I start the night/day off with a tight spiral, within 4-5 hours my hair is huge loose curls or waives. With this curling iron it loosens only SLIGHTLY and is still a nice curl even the next morning. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for spiral curls that last! I think the larger wand would be better though if you are looking for more of a loose curl/waive. Thanks!

TabbyP
Wilmington, DE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This has to be the best
4/12/2014

Customer review by sierramistluv

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by sierramistluv
by sierramistluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have struggled for years to find a curling iron that keeps curls in my hair. My hair is very straight. Usually the curls would hold for a couple hours, then fall and look terrible. I tried this as my last ditch effort and I cant believe how great it works. I had beautiful curls for 2 days! Everyone noticed me, so I love this wand. Great price, Great product

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sierramistluv
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curls for a great price
12/10/2014

Customer review by tia89

4.0 stars 12/10/2014 by tia89
by tia89

It is light weight but still gives a lot of heat. The power or temperature did not change at all during curling which is usually a problem for me. There was a stopper at both ends of the curler so my hair did not fall off. I got this because my hair was getting too long for my 1 inch to 1/2 inch wand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tia89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
11/28/2013

Customer review by Linous53

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Linous53
by Linous53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first wand and it is very easy to use and leaves me with beautiful curls. You can't beat this deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linous53
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great curler
9/15/2015

Customer review by sharbs

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by sharbs
by sharbs

This is a fun curling wand. good price and works so well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Curling Wand, But NEEDS Silicone on the Barrel
2/20/2014

Customer review by disneygeek

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by disneygeek
by disneygeek

I love this product, EXCEPT for one huge oversight. Pros: the curler is super cute in it's pink color, has a great digital display, leaves my hair soft/shiny and the curls last 24 hours or more! Cons: My hair slips CONSTANTLY! It seems almost IMPOSSIBLE to keep my hair on the barrel of this curling iron! Needless to say because of this problem I bought myself a different curling wand from a major competitor of Remington. I loved that the new wand I bought had silicone placed on the barrel so my hair NEVER slipped!! But, sadly, the curls did not last. They started to fall out almost immediately after finishing curling my hair! So, both curling wands had their downfalls. If Remington would put silicone on the barrel of this curling wand it would be PERFECT!

disneygeek
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
get curts fast
12/31/2012

Customer review by Dee55

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Dee55
by Dee55

I like this curling iron, it gets hot fast and you do not have to let it on your hair long being that it is sooo hot, I advise you to use the glove provided until you get used to it....I burnt myself pretty bad when I did not use the glove. My hair was pretty long when I used it and the curls did not stay as long as I would of liked but I have since got my hair cut so I'm hoping the curls will stay longer now, I would buy this product again, it makes really nice curls. I have a Remington hair dryer and it has lasted forever , I had it for about 5 years now and is still going strong, I'm hoping this curling iron lasts as long, great products...I will be also ordering the larger iron for days I don't want so tight of curls. Go and buy one you won't regret it.

Dee55
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT FIND
8/28/2015

Customer review by ACUNAMATATA

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by ACUNAMATATA
by ACUNAMATATA

IT WORKS REALLY WELL AND DOES NOT SINGE HAIR

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACUNAMATATA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
didnt come with glove
12/11/2013

Customer review by dreamstreetgrl

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by dreamstreetgrl
by dreamstreetgrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the product itself but when I ordered it online it stated there would be a protective glove that came with the wand. There was no glove in the box and when I called and asked about this issue they simply stated that it was the last of the wands and unfortunately it did not have a glove to go with it. If you don't have the glove to accompany the product you are selling you might want to let the customer know ahead of time before hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamstreetgrl
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews