Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 102 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Exactly what I wanted!
3/22/2013

Customer review by kgaff

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by kgaff
by kgaff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 64 and wanted something that would strengthen my legs and give a little cardio, and this is perfect for that. I have had a regular treadmill, and they are too big and too loud. This one is small and quiet. Plus, I think the manual treadmill gives a more natural simulation of walking. It was very easy to put together, and I have found the belt to be fairly smooth. Yes, it isn't like an electric one, but it's not supposed to be. I am only 5' 1", but my husband is 6 ft, and it is a little small built for him. He is hunched over when holding the handlebars, so it kind of hurts his back. But it's perfect for me! The first one I got, the fitness meter didn't work. I called customer support and they were very nice, but told me the parts I needed were on backorder for at least two weeks. They suggested I just order a new one and return the defective one, which I did. Walmart is the best for returning stuff! So, if you are looking for something to just get you moving and replace walking outside, this one is great!

Was this review helpful? (121) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kgaff
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice basic treadmill
5/4/2014

Customer review by kmWNY

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by kmWNY
by kmWNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Initially I had purchased a fancy motorized treadmill from another store, but after struggling to put it together I found that it was cracked in several places, it was difficult to use, and I couldn't adjust the handrail. I ended up returning it after a week. After reading many reviews I decided that a basic manual treadmill would be sufficient for my needs. I ordered this for "site-to-store" delivery and I'm not disappointed. First the packing was better than the more expensive motorized, it was very easy for me to put together by myself, and it feels solid enough for my use. I am a small person (at 5 ft. tall) and while the handrail on this model can't be adjusted, it is at the perfect height for me. I also put 2x4's down to reduce the incline and it works perfect for me. All I wanted was to get a treadmill so that I could walk for a half hour - hour everyday after work and the InMotion T900 helps me do just that.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmWNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for??
1/21/2016

Customer review by weeoz

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by weeoz
by weeoz

Its inexpensive because its lightweight; however effective to walk with an incline. I have RA and jerks are not at all good for me. I am disappointed since manual incline is not capable of lowering and I think if it were the jerking would be less obtrusive. If you can't hold on and keep up once it starts rolling, you could roll right off of it. I have to lean over to hold on well enough and luckily wearing good Nike so I can step off to side. I'll keep it for now, its storming like crazy, but will save for better one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weeoz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value at sale price
1/18/2016

Customer review by Jmar

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Jmar
by Jmar

would like more options for incline. Still a lil steep even using the step down level. But improving as it is being used. Maybe because of the newness. Sturdy. So FAR a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
1/27/2016

Customer review by annabcw

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by annabcw
by annabcw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for three reasons: 1. To be able to exercise year round. 2. Convenience 3. Compactness/portability The T900 Manual Treadmill offers all three. I am very happy with this treadmill.

annabcw
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This treadmill was a great choice!
1/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased this manual treadmill for my 93-year-old mother who lives many states away. She loves it and there’s no motor to worry about! Said it was exactly what she wanted for exercise walking on bad weather days. A friend put it together for her and had no problems with the assembly. I was so pleased with the customer feedback that helped me make a good decision for her needs. And I’m personally pleased with the smooth online purchase and delivery right to her doorstep. Couldn’t have been a better experience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
T900 Treadmill
2/1/2016

Customer review by Granny

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Granny
by Granny

I wish I had someone to let me know it wasn't made to strong. I don't fill to safe when I'm on it and I don't weigh 200lbs. We had to put silicone under the belt to make run smooth. I wouldn't try to walk it fast and sure not try to run on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/2/2013

Customer review by Befitwannabe

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Befitwannabe
by Befitwannabe

The T900 is better than I expected. It was easy to assemble. If the directions are read first then followed thing go well. Operation is straight forward. A person should wear shoes and hang on to the machine. Being a manual machine the faster you walk the faster the belt goes, so if you start out fast and don't hang on well..........oops. I quit smoking and gained some weight and am not in great shape but find that if I take it slowly I can go for about 10 mins. Good cardio and leg workout. I have it in a room where I can walk and watch the tube at the same time. A great way to get my mind off doing exercise. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to work out indoors for not a lot of $$$.

Was this review helpful? (117) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Befitwannabe
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Customer Service!!!!
1/2/2016

Customer review by Shasta597

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Shasta597
by Shasta597
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my treadmill arrived there was a defect, I called to company, and received the Best Customer Service I have had in years. The operator was knowledgable, friendly, and resolved the issue in minutes. A couple of weeks later I received the replacement part. I am very happy with the product and the company's commitment to customer service.

Shasta597
Hilo, Hawaii, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great treadmill for the price!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Benn44

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Benn44
by Benn44

Excellent product - It arrived one week sooner than I expected, it was easy for me to assemble all by myself, (I am 67 years young). I got it to help me reduce my blood glucose readings, I can report that I have seen a 25% reduction in the numbers already. I have only been using it about 10 days, but I do use it everyday. My doctor will be very happy to see the new numbers! This manual treadmill looks like it will work better than a motorized unit (at least for me), I am very happy with it, and would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (141) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benn44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exercise with Ease!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Aint

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Aint
by Aint

My 14yr old son put this together for me in less then 30 mins. I have very bad knees so I opted for a treadmill without a motor so I could control the speed. This machine is PERFECT! So easy to use. The incline was a bit much for me as I am begining so I place a brick under the back legs and decreased the incline. So nice to not have to fight off elements and just walk in the house.

Was this review helpful? (171) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aint
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really love my treadmill.
2/3/2013

Customer review by TravelingCrocheter

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by TravelingCrocheter
by TravelingCrocheter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is so easy to use. It was easy to put together. I did it by myself. The instructions were very clear. I have lost 8 lbs in a week just by getting up and moving.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelingCrocheter
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC find!!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by Saoirse32

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Saoirse32
by Saoirse32

I LOVE this treadmill! I've spent years looking for just the right match for my needs and I found it in this beauty! It's simple, easy to put together. We had it put together in about 10 minutes. The first week of using it, I noticed that it's a bit too inclined for my beginner needs, therefore, my hubby placed a couple of boards under the back base to even it out and make the workout much easier for me to start out with. I have a vascular condition where I swell up with water in my ankles and feet and this treadmill has been PERFECT for me and easy on my condition. I love fast walking this treadmill while watching Netflix or movies. Time flies by and the workout is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (62) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saoirse32
Nampa, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/6/2013

Customer review by MrsOfficer82

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by MrsOfficer82
by MrsOfficer82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a way I could exercise with my busy schedule and without leaving my home. I came across this product and read some of the reviews and I have to say this is the best $100.00 I've ever invested in. Putting it together was easy and its a space saver too (bonus) in my 2 bedroom apartment. Had the product for 1 week and 4 days I've lost 5 lbs so far. I recommend this product to anyone at any age. The only down side that I found was that it isn't made for tall people .I'm 5'6 and its a perfect height but for someone 5'7 or taller may find it a little difficult. Great product if I must say.I got the whole family using this treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsOfficer82
Oxon hill , MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
12/19/2015

Customer review by Suzi

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Suzi
by Suzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got it a few weeks ago and for someone who doesn't get out of the house and disability it's helping me get my muscles in my legs back

Suzi
LaFollette, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome!!!
8/5/2012

Customer review by carebear0809

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by carebear0809
by carebear0809

I bought this in May and love it. I put it together easily in less than half and hour. I love the price and it is very easy to use. I use it almost everyday with no problems so far. I do have to tighten it occassionally to keep it from squeaking, which i s not a problem for me. It comes with all the tools you will need and I keep my wrench close by when it needs to be re-tightened. Shipped quickly, even though I was informed that it was on back order. I got it in less than a week. Highly recommended, not bad on the needs, I put it together going uphill, but you have the option to keep it flat. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (68) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carebear0809
Welcome, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For the money,excellent value.
2/1/2013

Customer review by lovesbouviers

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by lovesbouviers
by lovesbouviers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this treadmill because I hate to exercise and I need to do something in the cold of winter that will keep me motivated. This treadmill is easy to use,easy to set up and doesn't take alot of space. Directions are easy to follow, it was set up in 15 minutes and ready to hop on. Other reviewers have said it was jerky,it is not. You need to find your own pace and it is as smooth as can be,yes if you stop short ,but it feels safe,not like it will throw you off .For the money it is strong and sturdy and a great product especially for someone who is just getting started.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesbouviers
kenebunk, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This item is great
10/18/2015

Customer review by Nancy

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Nancy
by Nancy

This treadmill was very easy to put together and easy to wheel around and it fits in my closet.This is perfect for me I am 67 yoa. The only thing I would recommend is to "lower" the incline its takes some getting use to. its a little to high for me. However my friend cut me a small board to put under the back legs and that made it more level for my walk. I love this treadmill. The price is also GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really like it
4/19/2014

Customer review by cburch45

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by cburch45
by cburch45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was a little worried at first but if you want a workout this will give you one harder than a treadmills with a motor.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cburch45
arcadia fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2013

Customer review by Kriscaravan

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Kriscaravan
by Kriscaravan

Same review as others. Took 1/2 hour to set up. Works great, I've had it for about 1 week. It will move faster or slower depending on how you stand. Lean forward for faster movement. Stand straighter for slower movement. I live in hot & humid Florida. This is great to have at home out of the weather, rain or shine. Thanks Walmart for a less expensive way of doing things for the general public.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kriscaravan
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews