Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 86 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Exercise with Ease!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Aint

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Aint
by Aint

My 14yr old son put this together for me in less then 30 mins. I have very bad knees so I opted for a treadmill without a motor so I could control the speed. This machine is PERFECT! So easy to use. The incline was a bit much for me as I am begining so I place a brick under the back legs and decreased the incline. So nice to not have to fight off elements and just walk in the house.

Was this review helpful? (150) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aint
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted!
3/22/2013

Customer review by kgaff

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by kgaff
by kgaff

I am 64 and wanted something that would strengthen my legs and give a little cardio, and this is perfect for that. I have had a regular treadmill, and they are too big and too loud. This one is small and quiet. Plus, I think the manual treadmill gives a more natural simulation of walking. It was very easy to put together, and I have found the belt to be fairly smooth. Yes, it isn't like an electric one, but it's not supposed to be. I am only 5' 1", but my husband is 6 ft, and it is a little small built for him. He is hunched over when holding the handlebars, so it kind of hurts his back. But it's perfect for me! The first one I got, the fitness meter didn't work. I called customer support and they were very nice, but told me the parts I needed were on backorder for at least two weeks. They suggested I just order a new one and return the defective one, which I did. Walmart is the best for returning stuff! So, if you are looking for something to just get you moving and replace walking outside, this one is great!

Was this review helpful? (86) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgaff
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great treadmill for the price!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Benn44

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Benn44
by Benn44

Excellent product - It arrived one week sooner than I expected, it was easy for me to assemble all by myself, (I am 67 years young). I got it to help me reduce my blood glucose readings, I can report that I have seen a 25% reduction in the numbers already. I have only been using it about 10 days, but I do use it everyday. My doctor will be very happy to see the new numbers! This manual treadmill looks like it will work better than a motorized unit (at least for me), I am very happy with it, and would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (125) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benn44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by Befitwannabe

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Befitwannabe
by Befitwannabe

The T900 is better than I expected. It was easy to assemble. If the directions are read first then followed thing go well. Operation is straight forward. A person should wear shoes and hang on to the machine. Being a manual machine the faster you walk the faster the belt goes, so if you start out fast and don't hang on well..........oops. I quit smoking and gained some weight and am not in great shape but find that if I take it slowly I can go for about 10 mins. Good cardio and leg workout. I have it in a room where I can walk and watch the tube at the same time. A great way to get my mind off doing exercise. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to work out indoors for not a lot of $$$.

Was this review helpful? (94) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Befitwannabe
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FANTASTIC find!!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by Saoirse32

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Saoirse32
by Saoirse32

I LOVE this treadmill! I've spent years looking for just the right match for my needs and I found it in this beauty! It's simple, easy to put together. We had it put together in about 10 minutes. The first week of using it, I noticed that it's a bit too inclined for my beginner needs, therefore, my hubby placed a couple of boards under the back base to even it out and make the workout much easier for me to start out with. I have a vascular condition where I swell up with water in my ankles and feet and this treadmill has been PERFECT for me and easy on my condition. I love fast walking this treadmill while watching Netflix or movies. Time flies by and the workout is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saoirse32
Nampa, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome!!!
8/5/2012

Customer review by carebear0809

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by carebear0809
by carebear0809

I bought this in May and love it. I put it together easily in less than half and hour. I love the price and it is very easy to use. I use it almost everyday with no problems so far. I do have to tighten it occassionally to keep it from squeaking, which i s not a problem for me. It comes with all the tools you will need and I keep my wrench close by when it needs to be re-tightened. Shipped quickly, even though I was informed that it was on back order. I got it in less than a week. Highly recommended, not bad on the needs, I put it together going uphill, but you have the option to keep it flat. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carebear0809
Welcome, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/6/2013

Customer review by MrsOfficer82

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by MrsOfficer82
by MrsOfficer82

I was looking for a way I could exercise with my busy schedule and without leaving my home. I came across this product and read some of the reviews and I have to say this is the best $100.00 I've ever invested in. Putting it together was easy and its a space saver too (bonus) in my 2 bedroom apartment. Had the product for 1 week and 4 days I've lost 5 lbs so far. I recommend this product to anyone at any age. The only down side that I found was that it isn't made for tall people .I'm 5'6 and its a perfect height but for someone 5'7 or taller may find it a little difficult. Great product if I must say.I got the whole family using this treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsOfficer82
Oxon hill , MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the money,excellent value.
2/1/2013

Customer review by lovesbouviers

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by lovesbouviers
by lovesbouviers

I ordered this treadmill because I hate to exercise and I need to do something in the cold of winter that will keep me motivated. This treadmill is easy to use,easy to set up and doesn't take alot of space. Directions are easy to follow, it was set up in 15 minutes and ready to hop on. Other reviewers have said it was jerky,it is not. You need to find your own pace and it is as smooth as can be,yes if you stop short ,but it feels safe,not like it will throw you off .For the money it is strong and sturdy and a great product especially for someone who is just getting started.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesbouviers
kenebunk, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really love my treadmill.
2/3/2013

Customer review by TravelingCrocheter

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by TravelingCrocheter
by TravelingCrocheter

It is so easy to use. It was easy to put together. I did it by myself. The instructions were very clear. I have lost 8 lbs in a week just by getting up and moving.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravelingCrocheter
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice basic treadmill
5/4/2014

Customer review by kmWNY

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by kmWNY
by kmWNY

Initially I had purchased a fancy motorized treadmill from another store, but after struggling to put it together I found that it was cracked in several places, it was difficult to use, and I couldn't adjust the handrail. I ended up returning it after a week. After reading many reviews I decided that a basic manual treadmill would be sufficient for my needs. I ordered this for "site-to-store" delivery and I'm not disappointed. First the packing was better than the more expensive motorized, it was very easy for me to put together by myself, and it feels solid enough for my use. I am a small person (at 5 ft. tall) and while the handrail on this model can't be adjusted, it is at the perfect height for me. I also put 2x4's down to reduce the incline and it works perfect for me. All I wanted was to get a treadmill so that I could walk for a half hour - hour everyday after work and the InMotion T900 helps me do just that.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmWNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by maddee4me

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by maddee4me
by maddee4me

I purchased this type treadmill because it was one of the few I could get into my home with no help. I am a slight 50+ woman and put this together in about a half hour. I would like to be able to walk without the incline at times but you can't have everything, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddee4me
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible product
6/25/2012

Customer review by BCNN

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by BCNN
by BCNN

You get what you pay for. Save your money and buy an electrical version. The belt tends to stick and makes it very difficult and stressful to work out.

Was this review helpful? (27) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCNN
Would recommend to a friend? No
really like it
4/19/2014

Customer review by cburch45

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by cburch45
by cburch45

Was a little worried at first but if you want a workout this will give you one harder than a treadmills with a motor.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cburch45
arcadia fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hmmmmmm interesting
2/2/2013

Customer review by SELFF36C

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by SELFF36C
by SELFF36C

Great price however the incline is insane!!!! It's like climbing Mount Everest!! Had to get 2x4 and raise the back of it!!!! I am 38 years old and have to say very easy to put together on my own. Under an hour.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SELFF36C
MIDDLE ISLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2013

Customer review by Wicked65

2.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Wicked65
by Wicked65

very convenient the way it folds up so you can tuck it away, but not a smooth walk, very jerky until you get used to it. i originally wanted a flat treadmill and this isn't it so under the back i put some boards to raise it to make it more flat to walk. I find that to make it work half way decent, I have to walk on my tip toes instead of the normal flat foot walking which means the work out isn't very long.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wicked65
Alex Bay, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Katrb

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Katrb
by Katrb

It's like walking the plank. It made too much noise and it made walking a job not an exercise.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katrb
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a budget
7/24/2014

Customer review by madatcolor

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by madatcolor
by madatcolor

I looked at some other reviews for manual treadmills and they complained about it being too short so that is why I got this one. I am 5'9" and if this was any shorter it would definitely not work. This works great! I have a gym membership but use this when I just don't feel like driving to town (I live out in the boonies). Hang on because it definitely works you harder than a motorized one (you can't stay on if you don't hang on). I guess because you have to make it work. For the money you just can't beat it. It was easy to put together and shipping was only a couple days (free shipping).

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madatcolor
Wellington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2013

Customer review by Kriscaravan

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Kriscaravan
by Kriscaravan

Same review as others. Took 1/2 hour to set up. Works great, I've had it for about 1 week. It will move faster or slower depending on how you stand. Lean forward for faster movement. Stand straighter for slower movement. I live in hot & humid Florida. This is great to have at home out of the weather, rain or shine. Thanks Walmart for a less expensive way of doing things for the general public.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kriscaravan
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price it works!
2/21/2013

Customer review by timbo2232

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by timbo2232
by timbo2232

Unit is quite and doesn't take much space .For the price it is a steal. I am glad I didn't go with some loud electric energy sucking unit instead. Shipping was fast and free to the store .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timbo2232
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2012

Customer review by Doowoop

2.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Doowoop
by Doowoop

I am not sure at this point how I feel about the Treadmill because, I have not use it much since it came. It is kind of hard to get used to walking on it. I only need to stay toned not loose weight so, I hope that it will work for me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doowoop
Live Oak, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews