Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Easy for the elderly
7/28/2012

Customer review by BetterThanChocolate

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by BetterThanChocolate
by BetterThanChocolate

My elderly neighbors needed to check their oxgyen so I picked this one for them and they are thriled with it. It is easy to read and understand. Their nurse told them it is very good and was surprised at to the low cost. I am planning on buying one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetterThanChocolate
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
9/14/2012

Customer review by Robert44ht5

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Robert44ht5
by Robert44ht5

We had one of these but a different brand before this one and in comparison, I love this one for one main reason. The configurable, easy to see and read display. Being able to rotate the numbers so it is easier for my elderly mother to see them is wonderful. Now she does not have to turn her hand in an uncomfortable position just to see the numbers. Another big point that I almost forgot to mention is the brightness adjustment... wow, it goes up bright enough to read it in the bright daylight. My mother showed this unit to her nurse and was told that they use the same ones...so they must be accurate. Get this one if you need one.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert44ht5
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works perfectly and has mini monitor
9/2/2012

Customer review by SandwichGirl

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by SandwichGirl
by SandwichGirl

I bought this for my elderly father and my husband who has Atrial Fib has "stolen" it from him on more than one occasion. He likes that he can put it on the setting where it shows the pulse chart and it lets him know if his heart is beating irregularly!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandwichGirl
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use, comfortable and small
11/6/2012

Customer review by Borneleader12

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Borneleader12
by Borneleader12

Use this on my ten year old with asthma. Any time he would get fussy or have difficulty reading we bring out this and he loves to us it. Based on the number we exercise and or use the inhaler, take deep breathes and retest. Great product for use with kids.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Borneleader12
St John, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by AuntieDD

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by AuntieDD
by AuntieDD

I have another 5-star rated Pulse Oximeter, but bought this Deluxe brand for my folks since it cost less but was still rated highly. Not only does it work quite well, but it also displays more info than my other. Great little gadget for helping to monitor our heart meds, and much faster and easier to use than a BP cuff. I'm sure a practiced nurse can easily feel a person's pulse in their wrist, but I never could. More importantly, this gadget will also indicate how much oxygen is in your blood, which is an indication of how well your lungs are functioning. Last year my husband's pulse ox level dropped to the 70's because he was about to die of a saddle pulmonary embolism, which (large blood clot of both lungs) does NOT show on a normal chest x-ray! This gadget will indicate if there is a problem. A dropping Pulse Ox %, or anything less than 90% should probably be seen by a doctor! If accompanied by other symptoms such as chest pain or weakness/dizziness or mental foggyness or a cough or shortness of breath, go straight to your ER and insist on an MRI or imaging that will reveal blood clots. They are often deadly, so beware! While heart rates can vary greatly (less than 50 bpm is probably too low and more than 90 bpm when resting is probably too high), the pulse ox of most people usually runs about 94-99%.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieDD
The great southwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
life saver at a good price and good warranty n mor
5/22/2013

Customer review by ramsx

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by ramsx
by ramsx

excellent..compared to local hospital oximeter and was within 2 points of its reading..like the fact that can be displayed several different ways and the 2 year warranty..bought a 2nd one for relative.and this unit was a lifesaver in a recent 911 situation..as my sister was unresponsive to us waking her up,when i attached the veridan oximter to my sisters finger and it showed a 46,then 911 was called and 5 EMT were reviving her..turns out she had pneumonia n both lungs and didn't realize it.so glad we bought it,shes doing better now/may 22nd.2013

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramsx
myrtle beach,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reading Slow To Register or Not At All
11/22/2013

Customer review by Sooner1975

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Sooner1975
by Sooner1975

Out of 10 times on a still, warm finger, the unit only displayed the reading immediately twice. 3 times it took over 45 sec. and 3 times it was over a 75 sec, and once still no display after 3 min. This was par for the usage of the oximeter for the 1st 4 days so I returned it. The unit came on and auto off as it should. The display easily changed viewing directions as advertised, it just wouldn't pick up the SpO2 and heart rate as I thought it should.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sooner1975
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm a nursing student in clinicals...Works GREAT!
1/30/2013

Customer review by JR2013

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by JR2013
by JR2013

I wish I would have purchased this sooner! I'm about to graduate and I haven't been in a hospital yet where you have enough Pulse Oximeters! It is SO frustrating and wastes so much time! I LOVE having this, but I actually should have bought 2 because my classmates are always asking to borrow mine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JR2013
Pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes readings quickly and accurately!
7/25/2014

Customer review by Lizbelt

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Lizbelt
by Lizbelt

Love this pulse oximeter. I am a nurse and do spot checks and VS all the time. This gives a speedy and accurate reading. Love it so far, only a week into its use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizbelt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by SKIBO3

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by SKIBO3
by SKIBO3

My wife needs to keep a check on her oxygen level and this product does just that and also hert heart beat. I also use it once in awhile. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKIBO3
Titusville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great PulseOx
10/26/2012

Customer review by Xathres

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Xathres
by Xathres

Once placed on properly, provides averaged O2 sat & pulse rate, real time monitor of blood flow. This can be extrapolated as pulse and blood flow. This makes it easy to see pulse irregularities but be careful of movements. A little surg tape can help secure the pulseOx on the finger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xathres
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent gizmo for checking your oxygen and pulse
6/8/2013

Customer review by ratface

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by ratface
by ratface

I use it as i'm now in final stage of COPD and cannot allow my oxygen level to get too low and also for to make sure my pulse rate is within a normal rate. But, it is also good for for sports and aviation enthusiasts. The one that doctors use cost $200 or more and this one does the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratface
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2013

Customer review by seaney

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by seaney
by seaney

Love it works very well good price checked agenst one at doctor office wright on the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seaney
Canastota ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use and a good price.
10/29/2012

Customer review by gottaBgood

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by gottaBgood
by gottaBgood

Since I'm on oxygen 24/7 this helps me know when to boost up the amount I need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gottaBgood
Fair Grove, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by sportshopin

2.0 stars 7/8/2013 by sportshopin
by sportshopin

I checked it at the hospital against the bigger hospital grade p/o and it was four to five lower. It gives you an idea but I would like something more accurate. The price has come down on these fingertip p/o's but so has the quality. It's okay but not great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportshopin
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS GREAT EASY TO USE
10/11/2012

Customer review by SANDYOFCAPECOD

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by SANDYOFCAPECOD
by SANDYOFCAPECOD

I thought this little thing would not work,boy was I wrong it works great , The price was very good to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SANDYOFCAPECOD
CAPE COD MASS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Veridian
1/12/2014

Customer review by OldOdin

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by OldOdin
by OldOdin

Meets and exceeds expectations. Only complaint was shipping - was by pony express, very slow

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldOdin
South Haven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great
1/26/2014

Customer review by foxmomma08

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by foxmomma08
by foxmomma08

works great easy to ready and operate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxmomma08
Green Mountain, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
8/24/2012

Customer review by MSMBVM

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by MSMBVM
by MSMBVM

Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSMBVM
Dallas, TV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very handy tool !
1/17/2014

Customer review by suebee44

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by suebee44
by suebee44

This oximeter is very well made, has a great display and uses AAA batteries which aren't expensive. Seems accurate and is quick. Has a carry pouch and lanyard strap. A very good deal for such a low price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suebee44
Goffstown, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews