Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 46 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Nice Looking Desk
3/30/2016

Customer review by Walenjus

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Walenjus
by Walenjus

I put it together myself, female, age 62, although I did need help with one area, and also to flip it over on its back to nail the thin cardboard wood-print piece on. It does look very nice and is sturdy enough for my needs in my home office. I used a cordless screwdriver on some areas, even though is says all you need is a Philip's screw driver and a hammer. To make the job easier and convenient, I labeled a few baggies with the hardware part numbers and letters, I counted everything before I started to assemble and it was all there and packaged very well to avoid any damage tot the desk. My next project is to assemble an office chair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walenjus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk
4/10/2016

Customer review by Jsremmus

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Jsremmus
by Jsremmus

I spent a long time searching for the right desk for the right price and this one is fantastic! The only thing I didn't like it the handle for the keyboard tray...too noisy. So I just super glued the handle in place so it doesn't flop around and make that metal on metal noise. Other than that this desk is great. The instructions are super easy to use. The pictures in the instruction book are very clear. They even give you some extra hardware(screws, and nails) I love it. Not that wide so perfect for smaller spaces. Nice height though. Plenty of room for your monitor. The desk was packaged very well too. Oh and JSYK the desk pictured on the site here is a shade lighter than what you get. I dig it though :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jsremmus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes a great Beginner desk with lots of room.
8/11/2013

Customer review by bargains2424

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by bargains2424
by bargains2424
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this desk as a beginner. Makes a great beginner desk. If you are looking for lots of room, this desk does not have it. You get 2 very small shelves on the hutch & of course you can use the top of the hutch as another shelf, but that's about it. There is one small shelf above inside the tower door that will hold a small stack of cd's. It also tends to scratch easily, so I was not impressed with the finish on it. But as a beginner desk & the price, I kinda expected that. The backboard in the hutch is cardboard so the picture is a little deceiving. It is also much darker in color than the picture lets on. I was somewhat disappointed in the color, cause I am a fan of light wood rather than dark. Overall it is a nice desk for the price, but if you are wanting something professional, don't buy this one. If you need a nice desk at a great price, then this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargains2424
West virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk for a great price
9/28/2012

Customer review by Reziek

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Reziek
by Reziek

It is a bit of a project to get together, but it is a very nice computer desk. Site to store took a little over 2 weeks. The box this comes in is about 5 foot long by about 2 foot wide, easy to fit in a car truck. It came complete with nothing missing and nothing was broken.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reziek
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Desk!
4/13/2012

Customer review by lemuel7

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by lemuel7
by lemuel7

I bought the desk for a home office. It was a little difficult to put together but once it was done it looks nice. The ledge and top on the hutch are great for storage of CD's and other items which makes them very easy to access. The PC area was a little small for my PC but adequate for most. It has held up well even though there are little dings on the door. The desktop area is great for all types of work. I would by it again.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lemuel7
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
5/8/2016

Customer review by Moore

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Moore
by Moore

Nice desk with easy step by step instructions! Save your packing material as it will come in handy for bracing the hutch during assembly! Color is as pictured

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/3/2013

Customer review by KJEAN2

3.0 stars 3/3/2013 by KJEAN2
by KJEAN2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

STARTED PUTTING DESK TOGETHER, IT WAS MISSING 2 MAJOR PARTS. CALLED THE NUMBER ON THE INSTRUCTION MANUEL, WAS TREATED WELL AND THE PARTS WILL BE SENT UPS AND WILL RECEIVE IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJEAN2
FT WORTH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average desk for its price
6/30/2012

Customer review by HeavenSent2

3.0 stars 6/30/2012 by HeavenSent2
by HeavenSent2

The desk I received did not have instructions in the box but I contacted the manufacturer and they emailed them online. The desk is darker than what is pictured on the box. It was pretty simple to put together but some of the smaller parts were defective. It is a lightweight desk and will satisfy my needs but if you need a heavyduty sturdy desk, don't buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeavenSent2
Vaiden, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice desk!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by maimi12

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by maimi12
by maimi12

Took a few hours to put together but at the end turned out to be a really nice desk. Directions and pieces are clearly marked.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maimi12
Riverdale NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive, good-looking piece of furniture
12/31/2012

Customer review by Olly624

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Olly624
by Olly624

We needed to create some space in our kitchen to replace a table where we had our computer set up, so I picked this desk up. At 100 lbs, you'll likely need some help getting it into the house, but once it's there, it's quick work. The entire thing can be assembled with a hammer and a 4-in-1 screwdriver. Be careful to use the proper screws while assembling it (the full-size illustrations help), but the instructions are clear and concise. Looks great, and was just the thing we needed. The shelf to the side is only rated at 40 lbs, so we're a little concerned about our full-size tower system sitting in there, but we'll see how it goes. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olly624
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat it for the money
2/8/2013

Customer review by mskillswitch

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by mskillswitch
by mskillswitch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've purchased several Sauder products, been happy with all of them including this computer desk. Lots of pieces to put together, but had good instructions. Fairly sturdy and has a nice appearance. Only thing I don't like much is the keyboard drawer front tilts downward when opened. I noticed on the picture before I bought it, didn't keep me from buying it, but think manufacturer should modify so it stays even with the drawer bottom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskillswitch
Grove, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
computer hutch
2/8/2016

Customer review by pjcc

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by pjcc
by pjcc

nice quality for low price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjcc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
10/16/2013

Customer review by VTXRider05

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by VTXRider05
by VTXRider05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a desk with no storage on the right hand side for a laptop desk in our guest room. Budget conscious family, so price was a factor. Moderate difficulty level putting together if you are not familiar with Readt to assemble furniture, but not bad. Screwdriver and small hammer is all you need (and some patience). Great look and finish, pieces go together and have a quality look once assembled. Nice useful space, if you are not using a tower computer, the left side storage is great for books and other knick knacks. Upper shelf is great for cd's. Nice piece for the price. Not something you want to move far once it is constructed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VTXRider05
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality
1/16/2016

Customer review by Sassy

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Sassy
by Sassy

This is a nice desk, not too hard to put together and looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
10/26/2012

Customer review by 1tiredmoma

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 1tiredmoma
by 1tiredmoma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this computer hutch! It was really easy to put together and it looks great in our apartment. Everyone comments on it as soon as they walk in and I also like the fact that I can close up the keyboard and the hard drive to keep them away from our 11 month old son! That was the main reason I purchased this one over the others. Would absolutely recommend to a friend or family member! Great product and awesome price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1tiredmoma
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice for a small space
3/28/2016

Customer review by babyb

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by babyb
by babyb

Really nice for a small space

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good size desk with hutch
8/2/2014

Customer review by billdapeople

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by billdapeople
by billdapeople
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good value for the price, it looks great in my home office, I put it together myself and didn't get anything wrong! the instructions are detailed and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billdapeople
plattsburgh,n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 years
8/16/2015

Customer review by cdodds

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by cdodds
by cdodds

I have had this desk for 3 years so far. It has held up well. Indeed, I do remember it taking a long time to put together, but once it was together it was perfect. Thinking of buying a second one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdodds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't hold up!
1/13/2014

Customer review by floridaboo

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by floridaboo
by floridaboo

I've had this computer desk for a while and it doesn't hold up.The main reason I decided to write this review is becaue of the pull out keyboard tray. Mine had an epsiode of not sliding back in. Worked on it, thought it was fixed, but then the whole tray mechanism fell out with damage to the runner mechanism. I should have gone up in price and bought a better one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridaboo
Ft. Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product for the money
12/28/2015

Customer review by garyd

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by garyd
by garyd

good quality for the price. It took about 3 hours to assemble. Instructions are good but you have to pay attention to the exact screws and parts as some of the screws can be interchanged. The rear of the unit which is the backboard is quite flimsy and is just a heavy paperboard material. Otherwise, unit looks and performs well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews