Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
excellent product
11/4/2009

Customer review by jeem

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by jeem
by jeem

We have had ours for over 10 years. There is nothing like it. Great for large (up to 25 lb) turkeys, but also good for many other things. Like parboiling St. Louis-style ribs before smoking them. Kinda spendy, but well worth it. Ours will be a family heirloom.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeem
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I love my magnalite pots!
8/11/2008

Customer review by sulphurshopper

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by sulphurshopper
by sulphurshopper

You can never go wrong with magnalite. Durable and tough.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sulphurshopper
Sulphur, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Long lasting pot
7/23/2011

Customer review by Dagreenqueen

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Dagreenqueen
by Dagreenqueen

My grandmother bought this pot for my mom over 30 years ago and my mom still has it and it cooks great. I knew this pot was an investment but over all its a good deal to have a warranty of 50 years. Has not warped or nothing. But if you have a an electric stove like my mom then you can turn it off early because the pot holds the heat really well. If your cooking soup or something then turn it off early so it wont over cook or take the pot complete off the stove because if you leave it there it will continue to cook and over cook what your cooking. Would recommend to everyone who loves to cook or who has a big family.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dagreenqueen
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy
8/18/2010

Customer review by lzkelley

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by lzkelley
by lzkelley

I have always wanted one, so I ordered it and there was a manufacture problem with it. The lid did not properly close over the pot; but I do have to say this, I called the manufacture and they where quit fast in sending me another one. I am going to order the set next. Love it!!!!! Plus it's a great price.....

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lzkelley
The Dalles, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
katzzs09
12/8/2012

Customer review by katzzs09

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by katzzs09
by katzzs09

I would recommend this product for everyone. This Roaster is the best of them all. I have one & I wanted my Son & Daughter-In-law to experience how good this Roaster is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katzzs09
La Porte IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pot
7/9/2012

Customer review by 1september

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by 1september
by 1september

Big and nice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1september
baby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/22/2012

Customer review by GabbieGayle

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by GabbieGayle
by GabbieGayle

i am very happy with my pot will order another later also bought a set and a stock pot for my daughter where i work told customers and some did not know that yall have it in the stores but told them it is cheaper on line my daughter is very happy for her pots thank you walmart my daughter cooked her first meal in it and made a taco soup my granddaughters are happy the best christmas for my daughter i was more excited for her

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabbieGayle
New Iberia,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heirloom piece
12/13/2012

Customer review by BroKenN2

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by BroKenN2
by BroKenN2

The price is well worth the product. Mine is actually not purchased, but herloomed. It was my mother's and her mother's before her. It is wonderful to use, easy to keep clean and quite beautiful even though I believe this one was purchased in the 30's. Still going strong and likely one of my daughters (I was one of a boys only family) will get this later!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroKenN2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
12/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you don't have one you're wrong!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Opelousas, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by mgd0069

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by mgd0069
by mgd0069

Great pot for all your big cooking needs. Everyone should have one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgd0069
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will last forever and cooks food to perfection
12/29/2012

Customer review by greyhairedgramma

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by greyhairedgramma
by greyhairedgramma

I bought one of these roasters at least 25 years ago and still love it. I bought the 18" roaster for my son and wife and know that they will enjoy theirs as much as I have enjoyed mine. Great value for the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greyhairedgramma
Sun Lakes, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Beat !!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by storm878

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by storm878
by storm878

I have just about every size Magnalite there is, some are 45 years old And love them my children always say MOM can I have that Magnalite I just orderd another one . This one is for me...I paid more for them years ago then the price now. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
storm878
Omaha Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Mama's pot
12/27/2014

Customer review by DiErin

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by DiErin
by DiErin

I haven't used the roaster ,but I gave it to a family member as a gift. I know it's a great item because I have one from my mom's collection of pots and pans. She cooked in it every Sunday, and now I use if often. It's Very durable and just heavy enough. Cooks great. I would recommend a smaller size however, for family use.-Make sure it's Magnalite!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiErin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magnalite pots
1/2/2015

Customer review by sistahfluffy

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by sistahfluffy
by sistahfluffy

I have used Magnalite pots for years. I'm very happy that I can order them from walmart.com. The pots are sturdy beyond belief and last for years. I can't purchase the pots off of the shelf in the Northeast, so this service is such a great help for purchasing the pots I love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sistahfluffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best CookwareEver!
11/23/2014

Customer review by NewOrleansLiz

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by NewOrleansLiz
by NewOrleansLiz

My mother used this cookware and it is as great now as it was then. Cooks evenly, has nothing to flake off into your food, you can scrub it with a Brillo and it only get shinier. I will pass my pieces on to my daughters (They want it now).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewOrleansLiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shower Present
4/6/2014

Customer review by MeemawIII

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by MeemawIII
by MeemawIII

I purchased this roaster for my grandson's wedding shower. I have one from my grandmother and I use it all the time. My grandson is not getting married until June.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeemawIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with the product
2/18/2012

Customer review by Ernst

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Ernst
by Ernst

We were very pleased with the product. The delivery was exceptional. I ordered the product online on Monday evening and it arrived at my door on Wednesday. I would highly recommend World Kitchen.

Ernst
49872
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Gumbo pot in the world!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by freshfood

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by freshfood
by freshfood

Great gift for my Cajun Cooking husband! We come from a very large family & like to cook for the whole crew. This holds enough gumbo, etoufee, rice dressing, smothered okra, etc for everyone! Great investment :-)

freshfood
70582
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best of the best!
1/14/2012

Customer review by Ashes

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Ashes
by Ashes

I have had this roaster and an identical smaller version (about 12") for years. My guess is 25+ years. I use it for all types of beef roasts, ham and pork. Everything comes out perfect every time without the need for constant checking. To top it off it is easy clean up rarely requiring more than detergent, water and dishcloth. The only downside is my kids are arguing over who gets the roasters when I'm gone.

Ashes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very pleased with the product
2/18/2012

Customer review by Ernst

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Ernst
by Ernst

We were very pleased with the product. The delivery was exceptional. I ordered the product online on Monday evening and it arrived at my door on Wednesday. I would highly recommend World Kitchen.

Ernst
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews