Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
excellent product
11/4/2009

Customer review by jeem

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by jeem
by jeem

We have had ours for over 10 years. There is nothing like it. Great for large (up to 25 lb) turkeys, but also good for many other things. Like parboiling St. Louis-style ribs before smoking them. Kinda spendy, but well worth it. Ours will be a family heirloom.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeem
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Magnalite 18 inch Roaster
12/8/2015

Customer review by Yvonnesm

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Yvonnesm
by Yvonnesm

This purchase was made after shopping several sites. It was the best deal of a very great product.. Shipping was free and delivered very timely

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvonnesm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magnalite Roaster
11/29/2015

Customer review by MamaKate

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by MamaKate
by MamaKate

I bought this item for my Daughter who was hosting her first Thanksgiving at her new house. I have had one for 30+ years and my mother before me so we know this roaster very well. They cooked two 10 lb turkeys which easily fit into the roaster and ended up using the 15" roaster I gave her for the mountain of suffing she made. Dinner was fabulous, the roaster cleaned up so easily it was amazing and everyone who saw the roasters was in awe of them. A terrific item and finding them on the Walmart site, odering them and picking them up a day earlier than promised made Thanksgiving, and my surprise gift, a joy. This is the only way to shop in my world.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaKate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long lasting pot
7/23/2011

Customer review by Dagreenqueen

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Dagreenqueen
by Dagreenqueen

My grandmother bought this pot for my mom over 30 years ago and my mom still has it and it cooks great. I knew this pot was an investment but over all its a good deal to have a warranty of 50 years. Has not warped or nothing. But if you have a an electric stove like my mom then you can turn it off early because the pot holds the heat really well. If your cooking soup or something then turn it off early so it wont over cook or take the pot complete off the stove because if you leave it there it will continue to cook and over cook what your cooking. Would recommend to everyone who loves to cook or who has a big family.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dagreenqueen
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love my magnalite pots!
8/11/2008

Customer review by sulphurshopper

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by sulphurshopper
by sulphurshopper

You can never go wrong with magnalite. Durable and tough.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sulphurshopper
Sulphur, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heirloom piece
12/13/2012

Customer review by BroKenN2

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by BroKenN2
by BroKenN2
Walmart associate

The price is well worth the product. Mine is actually not purchased, but herloomed. It was my mother's and her mother's before her. It is wonderful to use, easy to keep clean and quite beautiful even though I believe this one was purchased in the 30's. Still going strong and likely one of my daughters (I was one of a boys only family) will get this later!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BroKenN2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
katzzs09
12/8/2012

Customer review by katzzs09

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by katzzs09
by katzzs09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this product for everyone. This Roaster is the best of them all. I have one & I wanted my Son & Daughter-In-law to experience how good this Roaster is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katzzs09
La Porte IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pot
7/9/2012

Customer review by 1september

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by 1september
by 1september

Big and nice

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1september
baby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy
8/18/2010

Customer review by lzkelley

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by lzkelley
by lzkelley

I have always wanted one, so I ordered it and there was a manufacture problem with it. The lid did not properly close over the pot; but I do have to say this, I called the manufacture and they where quit fast in sending me another one. I am going to order the set next. Love it!!!!! Plus it's a great price.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lzkelley
The Dalles, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/22/2012

Customer review by GabbieGayle

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by GabbieGayle
by GabbieGayle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i am very happy with my pot will order another later also bought a set and a stock pot for my daughter where i work told customers and some did not know that yall have it in the stores but told them it is cheaper on line my daughter is very happy for her pots thank you walmart my daughter cooked her first meal in it and made a taco soup my granddaughters are happy the best christmas for my daughter i was more excited for her

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GabbieGayle
New Iberia,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will last forever and cooks food to perfection
12/29/2012

Customer review by greyhairedgramma

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by greyhairedgramma
by greyhairedgramma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these roasters at least 25 years ago and still love it. I bought the 18" roaster for my son and wife and know that they will enjoy theirs as much as I have enjoyed mine. Great value for the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greyhairedgramma
Sun Lakes, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by mgd0069

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by mgd0069
by mgd0069
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great pot for all your big cooking needs. Everyone should have one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgd0069
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The life time Roaster
5/29/2015

Customer review by Grandfather Steve

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Grandfather Steve
by Grandfather Steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were given our roaster as a wedding gift 53 years ago and are still married and using the roaster. We in turn have continued the tradition and given this roaster to a newly wed couple in our family. We trust it will give them as many happy years as we have had with ours.

Grandfather Steve
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by CRIMEDOG

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by CRIMEDOG
by CRIMEDOG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you don't have one you're wrong!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRIMEDOG
Opelousas, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best of the best!
1/14/2012

Customer review by Ashes

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Ashes
by Ashes

I have had this roaster and an identical smaller version (about 12") for years. My guess is 25+ years. I use it for all types of beef roasts, ham and pork. Everything comes out perfect every time without the need for constant checking. To top it off it is easy clean up rarely requiring more than detergent, water and dishcloth. The only downside is my kids are arguing over who gets the roasters when I'm gone.

Ashes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best of the best!
1/14/2012

Customer review by Ashes

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Ashes
by Ashes

I have had this roaster and an identical smaller version (about 12") for years. My guess is 25+ years. I use it for all types of beef roasts, ham and pork. Everything comes out perfect every time without the need for constant checking. To top it off it is easy clean up rarely requiring more than detergent, water and dishcloth. The only downside is my kids are arguing over who gets the roasters when I'm gone.

Ashes
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Gumbo pot in the world!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by freshfood

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by freshfood
by freshfood

Great gift for my Cajun Cooking husband! We come from a very large family & like to cook for the whole crew. This holds enough gumbo, etoufee, rice dressing, smothered okra, etc for everyone! Great investment :-)

freshfood
70582
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very pleased with the product
2/18/2012

Customer review by Ernst

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Ernst
by Ernst

We were very pleased with the product. The delivery was exceptional. I ordered the product online on Monday evening and it arrived at my door on Wednesday. I would highly recommend World Kitchen.

Ernst
49872
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Gumbo pot in the world!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by freshfood

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by freshfood
by freshfood

Great gift for my Cajun Cooking husband! We come from a very large family & like to cook for the whole crew. This holds enough gumbo, etoufee, rice dressing, smothered okra, etc for everyone! Great investment :-)

freshfood
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with the product
2/18/2012

Customer review by Ernst

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Ernst
by Ernst

We were very pleased with the product. The delivery was exceptional. I ordered the product online on Monday evening and it arrived at my door on Wednesday. I would highly recommend World Kitchen.

Ernst
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews