Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
11/29/2011

Customer review by CodyBlu

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by CodyBlu
by CodyBlu

Love this movie, I saw it twice in the theater and could watch it over and over. Teaches such a great lesson about exceptance and dealing with change. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CodyBlu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a Must-See!
12/6/2011

Customer review by DeeArtist

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by DeeArtist
by DeeArtist

I'm no Siskel, Ebert, or Roeper, but I know a good movie when I see one. I took my mother and sister on a girls' night out to see this movie and it was phenomenal! This movie ingeniously combines drama, comedy, and romance allowing for the audience to cry, laugh, and "awww"at the right time. Although this movie is based heavily on racial tensions the movie's plot doesn't really give you a chance to be angry, as the comic relief moves you past the resentment and into a place of laughter. I believe this movie should be shown in our schools (perhaps the high school level considering Ms. Minnie's pie fiasco).

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeArtist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/8/2011

Customer review by schautziesmom

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by schautziesmom
by schautziesmom

LOVED THIS MOVIE!!! I don't go to the movies very often--nothing worth watching. But I couldn't wait to see this one! I saw it twice at the theater! It is terriffic! Really well acted--loved Abileen! couldn't stand Hilly LOL Am so glad this is finally available to buy! Best movie to come out in a long time!!! So poignant, so good!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schautziesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great 2011 Movie!
12/14/2011

Customer review by bluesmegg

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by bluesmegg
by bluesmegg

This movie will stick with you for a long while. I have also read the book and for me the movie travels easier through the story - -the book was awesome as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluesmegg
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
2/14/2012

Customer review by cutiepie04

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by cutiepie04
by cutiepie04

i enjoyed watching this movie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutiepie04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/11/2012

Customer review by bmydueseason

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by bmydueseason
by bmydueseason

They did a great job of delivering the truth about how life was for whites and blacks at that time. Loved it, great movie and I hope there will be a weekley show of this error, our young children know nothing of this time in life and I think a lot of them need to know.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmydueseason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
1/11/2012

Customer review by areyouforreal

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by areyouforreal
by areyouforreal

Had me sitting on the edge of my seat. Loved the ending. Have already watched it three times with differant friends. Would watch it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
areyouforreal
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Teh Help
1/12/2012

Customer review by OnlyAGiftGiver

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by OnlyAGiftGiver
by OnlyAGiftGiver

Was a very good informative and historical movie that was extremely entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyAGiftGiver
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/12/2012

Customer review by Debbie3477

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Debbie3477
by Debbie3477

I love this movie. It's very funny and a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbie3477
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Movie - great
1/15/2012

Customer review by DJR1234

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by DJR1234
by DJR1234

The Help is a great movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJR1234
Troy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great film for understanding the 1960's
1/16/2012

Customer review by Taylortine

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Taylortine
by Taylortine

I love this film because not only is it funny, interesting and fast-moving, it is very entertaining. The 1960's culture of the South in the United States is the main focus, as it relates to racial attitudes and stereotypes. Great film

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taylortine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie night movie
2/8/2012

Customer review by Humanikin

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Humanikin
by Humanikin

I bought this movie for my sister's birthday. Along with another sister and my daughters, we had a great Girls' Night in at the Movies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Humanikin
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/8/2012

Customer review by GrampsToMany

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by GrampsToMany
by GrampsToMany

A great acting, enlightening and story. Really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrampsToMany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT BUY
1/26/2012

Customer review by CoCoBarbie

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by CoCoBarbie
by CoCoBarbie

MY FIANCE BOUGHT THIS MOVIE FOR ME AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT.IT DEALT WITH SUCH A CRUCIAL MATTER IN SUCH A GREAT WAY.TURNED A TIME OF HATRED AND MISUNDERSTANDING INTO AN INTRESTING LEARNING EXPERIENCE FOR US ALL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoCoBarbie
AUGUSTA,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good acting
1/11/2012

Customer review by Rubiossie

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Rubiossie
by Rubiossie

Because of all the hoopla about the movie I sort of expected more in the story line. It was good anyway and very enlightening.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubiossie
Lauderhill, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A Must See
1/24/2012

Customer review by ezj04

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by ezj04
by ezj04

Great movie, it's worth seeing and it's a movie you watch over and over. Makes you laugh and cry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezj04
Warrior, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/3/2012

Customer review by Tampaxuser

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Tampaxuser
by Tampaxuser

Great movie... Not as good as the book, but still great. Ordered and received within 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tampaxuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Video would not play
12/31/2011

Customer review by babbluis43

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by babbluis43
by babbluis43

I pre-ordered the video "The Help" for my mother for Christmas. About half way through it, it stopped playing. Had to rent it from REDBOX to finish watching it. Not happy about our special time together being ruined by a faulty video.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babbluis43
Greenbrier, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Help (Much Hooply)
5/13/2012

Customer review by BestRegards

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by BestRegards
by BestRegards

The script would lead the viewers to believe that the characters' conduct served as examples of ninteen sixties behavior. It was unfair to paint everyone that lived in the sixties with the same Hollywood brush. In other words, the movie felt like the deliberate spreading of ideas to support a cause, group, or movement. As a result, I was not happy with this propaganda film.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestRegards
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Such a great movie!
1/10/2012

Customer review by VT255

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by VT255
by VT255

I recently bought this movie and loved it! It had gotten great reviews, but it surpassed my expectations. So touching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VT255
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews