Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love This Product!!!!
1/26/2012

Customer review by P3rf3ctPrinc3ss93

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by P3rf3ctPrinc3ss93
by P3rf3ctPrinc3ss93

I love this!! It hold tons of toys and isn't as bulky as i thought it might be. There is only one thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars and that is the fact that it has to be screwed to the tub wall!! I did NOT want to drill into my tile in my shower so what i did to avoid this is got "all weather" Velcro Fasteners by Scotch. They work amazingly and have not had a single issue with the Velcro.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P3rf3ctPrinc3ss93
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Prep & follow directions and youll be fine!
10/24/2012

Customer review by Deaners

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Deaners
by Deaners

I held off on buying this for 2 years because of sketchy reviews. First of all, we rent and I didnt want to drill holes BUT once I researched how to properly hang it-I was sold. The sticky backing works fantastic as long as you CLEAN the area BEFORE hand. I scrubbed our fiberglass tub wall, let dry, then I rubbed down well with rubbing alcohol, let dry. Then I mounted the frog without the basket and did not put the basket in for a whole day as so the adhesive would secure the best and then voila! no problems at all, its been 3 months, and its a fantastic product as all boon products are. I think people get hung up on not following directions and then blaming the product. If you need to move, just buy Command strips, or 3M adhesive strips and repeat steps.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deaners
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
only works if screwed into the wall
2/7/2012

Customer review by redearthdaughter

2.0 stars 2/7/2012 by redearthdaughter
by redearthdaughter

I was really excited when I found this product as I have been looking for a tub toy organizer for a long time that doesn't take up too much space and that can hold lots of toys. The product itself is well made and really cute. It can be placed out of the way for easy storage. There are two methods of installing the product, screws and a kind of sticky glue strip . Since I rent, I was unable to drill holes in the tile grout to install the product. Instead, I attempted to use the sticky strips (don't know what they are really called) provided to hang the product. I followed the directions exactly. It worked for a few days and then I heard a huge crash in the bathroom in the middle of the night. The sticky tape did not hold. I thought maybe I did not follow the directions properly or overloaded it with too many toys, so I hung the product again, following the directions exactly and only putting in a few of my child bath toys. A week later I came home from work to find the product had fallen again. After a few more tries, I gave up and gave the product to a friend who installed it in her tub using the screws. As far as I know it is still hanging and keeping her toys organized. Great for her, but what a waste of money (the thing is NOT cheap) for me...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redearthdaughter
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/16/2012

Customer review by lm78

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by lm78
by lm78

I expected it to be bigger doesn't hold much for toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lm78
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This works great. Every once in a while the suction gets bad and it falls. As long as we periodically push on it, we don't have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun
6/19/2013

Customer review by Mamalearning

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Mamalearning
by Mamalearning

Great buy. I followed the instructions to stick to the wall and works just perfect. My 6mo baby loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamalearning
Philadelphia,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
almost perfect toy organizer!
6/14/2014

Customer review by momsocool

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by momsocool
by momsocool

We've had this scoop for a week now. I followed the directions point-on for the adhesive mounting and haven't had any problems with it falling. I guess time will tell, but I have a feeling whoever is complaining about it falling off either didn't follow the directions completely or has children who are tugging on it and repeatedly putting the adhesive strips under stress. Anyway, I am in love with this toy scoop. We had a corner suction one and one by one the suctions tore off of it. Plus it was in the way and made our shower look even smaller I WAS expecting the scoop to hold a little more, but it really does hold quite a bit considering it is for bath toys. It looks awesome in our bathtub and is up and out of the way so I can rest my foot on the side of the tub while I'm shaving my legs without getting shaving cream all over my daughter's toys!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsocool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Years later and still love this frog!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by Schaadt10

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Schaadt10
by Schaadt10

I hung this a few weeks before our son was born, because i wanted to have everything ready ahead of time. My son just turned two and it is still hanging and we have never had any type of issues with it falling. So as long as the instructions are followed in the hanging process you should be just fine. Also, now that our son is older he loves this just as much as I did when we purchased it, and he loves helping clean up after bath time is over!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schaadt10
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
4/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this product! Aside from being incredibly cute, it holds a lot of toys, easy to install, and makes bath clean-up very easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bath storage!
5/22/2014

Customer review by Clairerose

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by Clairerose
by Clairerose

My son loves it and it holds everything I need for his bath time. Also it's really cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clairerose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product! I wish I had it sooner!
12/10/2013

Customer review by kweak

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by kweak
by kweak

My friend gave this to me when she no longer needed it. I LOVE it! I had always thought about purchasing one but never did. This one has about 4 suctions on the back to hold it up. I did not drill or put sticky tabs on the wall. I am hoping they still put the suction cup strip on the back if not I don't think I would purchase it. We have the plastic fake tile bath insert and it amazingly sticks to that. The only time in fell was once in a year when my daughter was pulling it down to get toy out. Love Love Love this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kweak
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
3/27/2014

Customer review by Khay11

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Khay11
by Khay11

This product is amazing! It looks great in my daughters bathroom and it holds everything. This was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khay11
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
helps organize bath toys
12/26/2013

Customer review by chiming

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by chiming
by chiming

Product works to organize bath toys. Lots of room for toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiming
boise, idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy scoop for all of the bath time toys.
3/28/2014

Customer review by moleculargrad

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by moleculargrad
by moleculargrad

This bath toy scoop works great for getting all of my son's toys out of the water and drying them in no time. Mounting was super easy with the double sided mounting strips but there is also the option of using screws for a more secure/permanent mounting. The small storage shelf on the back of the frog is helpful for holding bottles of soaps/shampoos and getting them out of little hands reach. I would recommend this scoop and storage to anyone who spends a lot of time chasing little floating toys around your child's tub.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moleculargrad
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
12/13/2013

Customer review by BatSignal

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by BatSignal
by BatSignal

I love this bath tub toy holder. It holds a good bit of toys and I like that it has a shelf at the top where I store large bottles of baby wash and shampoo. I too, was a bit hesitant to purchase this from reading bad reviews about the adhesive strips, but it has worked out great. I agree with another reviewer that if you read the directions, and follow them, you should be fine. Also, I think that it's a bit unrealistic to expect any adhesive to hold up forever in an environment such as a tub/shower. Just check it periodically to make sure that it's still holding well. 3M makes a new bathroom adhesive strip just for this type of thing, so you could always get some of those if you were particularly uneasy. I also like that you can hang things from the frog's toes such as bath puffs or wash cloths. Overall, I think this product is amazing. It's super cute and functional. Win, win!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BatSignal
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It needs suction cups
6/19/2012

Customer review by 354Palmer

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by 354Palmer
by 354Palmer

My daughter has a 6 year old one of these for her two little boys and assured me it is installed with suction cups. I bought this one for their cousin. It arrived with two equally unacceptable installation options - adhesive or screws. I returned it to the store. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
354Palmer
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Big waste of money
5/6/2014

Customer review by Lovetoshopforbabe

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Lovetoshopforbabe
by Lovetoshopforbabe

The frog pod looks fantastic until you try and keep it installed on the wall. This large hard plastic container falls off with either suction cup or sticky adhesive. I was worried it would fall off the wall and on baby hitting them on the head. Mine went into the recycle bin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetoshopforbabe
Would recommend to a friend? No