Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

PT-85
8/5/2012

Customer review by 1469haha

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by 1469haha
by 1469haha

So far its good, shoots straight,hasn't failed to fire yet. Little resemblance to a real firearm with the blowback acion but pass the small movement of the slide you hardly notice. I like it ,would recomend it to anyone who want a pellet pistol for small pest and great for target plinking.

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1469haha
here in tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FUN SHOOTER
10/2/2013

Customer review by smoknmirror

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by smoknmirror
by smoknmirror

had for a few weeks now when I first got it the accuracy was not real good after some regular use the accuracy improved needed breaking in?? is doing great now seems to like the crosman destroyer pellets the best so far getting about 1 inch groups at 15 20 feet I am not complaining Is a lot of fun to shoot getting about 3 good clips (40-50shots ) per CO2 could be better there but with the blowback is to be expected to use more CO2

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoknmirror
Fort Myers. Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Blowback Doesnt Dissapoint
10/27/2013

Customer review by seth101

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by seth101
by seth101

I am amazed on how accurate this pistol is. The blowback feeling is like shooting the real thing. It feels great while shooting. I would definitely recommend for an outdoor gun. I went with this pistol due to the great reviews it was getting here and several youtube videos on this model was the ultimate factor in purchasing. I would recommend watching several youtube videos before you purchase any pistol and go with the one that fits your style. I still plan on purchasing several diffrents ones from different brands for my collection.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seth101
Chats101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love the blowback
12/25/2012

Customer review by Curtdogg11

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Curtdogg11
by Curtdogg11

The weight of the gun is very close to the weigh of an actual gun and looks like one too. The blowback adds another degree of realism. The build quality seems good so far. The blowback cuts down on your shots per co2 cartridge ( I was getting 3 good magazines), but it was a sacrifice I was willing to take. The accuracy could be better, but still not anything I can't compensate for.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curtdogg11
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gun for what I paid
8/2/2013

Customer review by Bacred22

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Bacred22
by Bacred22

I was going to buy this gun online for $97. Then I went to my local Wal-Mart store and saw it selling for $69......sold! What a great gun for that price. Very easy to load and shoot, and has a nice feel to it. For $97 you may be able to get a better gun, but check around in stores. For $69 it's a steal.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bacred22
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Shoots like a real gun!
4/28/2013

Customer review by ShotgunBubba

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by ShotgunBubba
by ShotgunBubba

I bought this gun so I can stay in practice and not spend a fortune on ammo and range fees. I must say that I am quite impressed with it and absolutely love the blowback action. Pellets are around $3 for 250 rounds and, if you buy the 40 pack, CO2 cartridges are around $20. The gun is fun to shoot and has the weight of a real one. This is one purchase I'm glad I made!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShotgunBubba
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/6/2013

Customer review by ScorpionKing46

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by ScorpionKing46
by ScorpionKing46

I was looking 4 a nice pellet pistol 2 have fun with & not have 2 worry about them not looking or even feeling real. BUT, when I cam across this Camo PT-85 & read the comments on it I had 2 buy it so I went out & bought it. When I put it in my hand I said OMG!! this feels & looks so real I just had 2 go try it out & let me tell u this I LUV IT!!!!. My friend came over I had 2 show him my new toy, when HE1 held it he said the samething (OMG) I have 2 get 1 as well. I'm Gonna buy 1 for my Best Friend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScorpionKing46
Jamestown, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great pistol
5/28/2014

Customer review by OG1D

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by OG1D
by OG1D

The gamo pt-85 is a great pellet pistol. It is very powerful and accurate.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OG1D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by NauticalWarfare

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by NauticalWarfare
by NauticalWarfare

very accurate, meets my expectations as far as the price goes. having fun with it all week

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NauticalWarfare
Newburgh NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
1/28/2013

Customer review by raehm

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by raehm
by raehm

Feels like, weighs like, shoots like the real deal. Very accurate. Easy to load.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raehm
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun toy
7/25/2014

Customer review by FunDoc

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by FunDoc
by FunDoc

The fps listed with alloy pellets seems overestimated and above 400fps was rare. It does have nice power for a pistol and easy to handle. The blowback action adds realism and I was able to expend 3 full clips (4 there is appreciable loss of power) reliably. Rail make additional attachments handy. Great for target practice w/o having to discharge live rounds which allows use in a decent yard. Save ammo and practice at home before hitting a range.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunDoc
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pistol!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Gamofan

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Gamofan
by Gamofan

Love this pistol! Only complaint is that the on-the-shelf price was $6 less than the online price, and I picked it up at the store!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamofan
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice pistol
8/3/2014

Customer review by YJAJ

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by YJAJ
by YJAJ

Great for my collection , great pistol for target shooting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YJAJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tricky advertising
6/20/2014

Customer review by Eidolon777

3.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Eidolon777
by Eidolon777

This gun is described as "reliable". Reliable for what? Plinking, target. No for both. The fixed sights aspect should appear in BOLD print with the caveat that to get any accuracy at all a laser has to be purchased and mounted under the gun. W/O a laser (or a red dot if you want to buy an Umerex pistol tactical under/over scope/laser mount) this gun is worthless unless you just want to fire randomly at a wall etc. Remember, folks absolutely new to air guns will buy this and be totally disappointed when it arrives. The advertisements and most (all so far? not certain) of the reviews do not help the buyer get what is needed for some really fun shooting It's a COOL gun and the blowback is AWESOME. I'm not spitting on the purchase so much as asking for a bit more direction from the seller. All blessings

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eidolon777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made in Japan Quality
9/25/2014

Customer review by JParker007

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by JParker007
by JParker007

So far it seems to be a reliable and well made air pistol. I've used both Gamo and Crosman match wadcutter pellets and everything works as it should. No jams, smooth operation, and nice weight. As with all blowbacks, it uses up CO2 for this feature. I get about 48 shots per 12gram before the pellets start to drop at 8-10 meters. Also I get a 2-3 inch grouping at this range, but I'm still testing different pellets, Domed and alloy next, 50 free from Gamo with registration.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JParker007
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gun worked
7/1/2014

Customer review by signman46

1.0 stars 7/1/2014 by signman46
by signman46

the gun worked fine but the magazine only worked on one side I took it back I mite try a other one

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
signman46
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not accuracy as expected
6/25/2014

Customer review by quonsethut

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by quonsethut
by quonsethut

The Rifle barrel and pellets shoud be more accurate than BB's and Smooth bore barrel. But the Front sight fixed on the Slider not get back to the same position after each shot. So the accuracy is worse than the Makarov Non blowback.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quonsethut
RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy so far --
11/30/2014

Customer review by Shooter11

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Shooter11
by Shooter11

I have owned this pistol for one week. Have shot several clips with accurate results. Only comment on the negative is the blow back will not work towards the end of the co2 life. Added a red dot laser from Gamo also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shooter11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice when it works
8/21/2014

Customer review by RickDr

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by RickDr
by RickDr

It's a nice gun when it works but the ammo cartridge tends to get jammed. Won't eject and takes some effort to get it out. This happened twice to me in the first ten loadings. Fixable but annoying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickDr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good buy
3/6/2013

Customer review by marksman1

1.0 stars 3/6/2013 by marksman1
by marksman1

does not shoot strait wish i could return it

Was this review helpful? (6) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marksman1
in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never