Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

VERY DIFFICULT TO CONSTRUCT
7/30/2014

Customer review by KMVS

1.0 stars 7/30/2014 by KMVS
by KMVS

Was happy this arrived quickly and was anxious to get table set up for the summer. I opened box up and took one look at all the screws AND GLUE in the box and knew that construction was beyond my skills and emotional capability (and interest!). But I did think it would be a piece of cake for my mechanical engineer boyfriend who rebuilds engines and reactors for fun. IT WASN'T! None of the holes lined up (as others have stated), and since he's meticulous, he took time drilling and prepping all new holes and placements. Watching him work, I felt it would have been easier (and cheaper) to buy the raw materials ourselves and create the table and benches from scratch. Quality control related to drilling and prepping pieces on the part of the manufacturer is direly needed! Once constructed, it looks fine and is serviceable. Would not buy again, unfortunately, and wouldn't recommend for someone without some construction skills or for anyone who lacks patience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMVS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic buy!
5/27/2013

Customer review by JMCBC1963

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by JMCBC1963
by JMCBC1963

We purchased this for our 3 season room, expecting constant use and wanted good quality and an affordable price. We opted for plastic as opposed to wood for several reasons, first of all it's "green" using recycled materials, second (probably should be first) it's made in America- this was HUGE. Lastly it had already gotten good feedback reviews. So we ordered it, and have not been disappointed, take your time with the assembly, it's not difficult at all. DO sand, file or address any protruding sections (as per directions) and you will be happy. We love this set!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMCBC1963
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2013

Customer review by picnikgirl

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by picnikgirl
by picnikgirl

I was able to put this together with no problems. The instructions are very easy to understand and all the parts are included. It is very durable and nice looking. If a 59 year old women can put this together by herself then anyone can.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picnikgirl
Wenatchee, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Difficult to assemble
7/2/2014

Customer review by Ldubs321

2.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Ldubs321
by Ldubs321

My mother bought this for our cottage thinking it would be easy for us kids to put together (20 and 30 year olds). Like the previous review stated, pilot holes did NOT match up, a few pieces were missing, and it took FOREVER to put together. Good thing my boyfriend had all his work tools with him! Granted it does seem pretty sturdy now that it assembled, but they spent 4 hours getting it together. If you're not too handy, don't have extra tools, and screws/washers, and lots of time- don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ldubs321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Buy
6/9/2015

Customer review by biddy

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by biddy
by biddy

Seems strong enough for 6 adults. I got the 6' so there plenty of room..and no splinters no worry about..looks nice also..A little pricey for a picnic table, but you only get what you pay for. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
picnic table
5/21/2015

Customer review by CTminnie

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by CTminnie
by CTminnie

My husband and I put it together in the garage because of rain...when completed the sun came out and we started celebrating Spring!!! love the look!!! Just what I wanted, so easy to keep clean, just wipe off!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTminnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality.
6/9/2015

Customer review by KJ1970

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by KJ1970
by KJ1970

Great quality item. Has a 20 year warranty and I believe it will last that long. Takes over 1 hour to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJ1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
auwful to put together
6/17/2014

Customer review by bill1963

3.0 stars 6/17/2014 by bill1963
by bill1963

It took me and my family 3-4 hours to set up directions were awful, predrilled holes didn't match up caused us to drill our own,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill1963
Would recommend to a friend? No