Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 95 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Excellent product!!!
3/3/2008

Customer review by Krystl5

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by Krystl5
by Krystl5

I found this rack on Wal-mart.com and fell in love with it! I have a small kitchen and this was perfect for my small space. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a high quality beautiful wine rack!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krystl5
West Bath, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Piece - buy bigger anchors
7/2/2009

Customer review by wino4life

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by wino4life
by wino4life

Only tip I'd give is to buy bigger anchors - The place I wanted to hang this did not have a stud behind the sheet rock, so I purchased either 80lb or 120lb anchors and used those in lieu of what came with the rack. This might seem a bit excessive, but once you fill with your best glassware and favorite bottles of expensive wine, you would not want that thing to come crashing down. Other than that - I love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wino4life
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
7/2/2007

Customer review by DrinksforTwo

5.0 stars 7/2/2007 by DrinksforTwo
by DrinksforTwo

I moved into a new apartment and don't have a lot of shelf space in my kitchen. It's beautiful and well built. Easy to install and with 6 supports, it's not going ANYWHERE!!! I saw the SAME PRODUCT for $20 more at some wine store and you had to pay for shipping. THis was an amazing deal!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrinksforTwo
Conshohocken, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value!
7/11/2007

Customer review by WineLovers

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by WineLovers
by WineLovers

We were looking for something to hang on the wall above a wine cabinet. This was perfect. It not only allows for additional wine storage, but a place to hang glasses! And the black metal finish complimented the other black wrought iron furnishings in our dining area.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WineLovers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL!!!!
10/3/2007

Customer review by okiegirl

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by okiegirl
by okiegirl

This wine rack fits perfectly with my house and was absolutely what I was looking for. Not only is it a good price, but it looks great on the wall too. I paired it up with an additional wine rack I had before. Looks like a high end wine rack for a great price!! I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okiegirl
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WINEOSDREAM
7/9/2009

Customer review by WALMARTQUEEN13

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by WALMARTQUEEN13
by WALMARTQUEEN13

BEAUTIFUL IRON WINE RACK. EXCELLENT PRICE. ONLY SUGGESTION WOULD TO HAVE BLACK SCREWS AS THE SILVERS ONES STAND OUT AGAINST THE IRON.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALMARTQUEEN13
CLEVELAND, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Has held up
6/20/2009

Customer review by Lsteph80

4.0 stars 6/20/2009 by Lsteph80
by Lsteph80

I've had it for over two years. It with held hurricane damage and I was even able to re-install it again after I got my new drywall. VERY challenging to hang. Unless directions have improved, they were worthless. But, as a single woman with no 'tool' experience I made it work. Well worth the cost. I actually came back to the site to order another for a friend. If you have patience to install- It is an excellent buy. I decorated mine with berry wines by winding the vines around edges. Looks great!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lsteph80
Port Isabel, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need accurate description
6/11/2014

Customer review by wineglasses

3.0 stars 6/11/2014 by wineglasses
by wineglasses

The description in the on line catalog is way off. The product is not in stores and cannot be seen prior to purchase The website states: Product in Inches (L x W x H): 12.5 x 25.0 x 30.5, and states that it will hold 14 glasses and 7 bottles. The actual dimensions are 12 inches deep, 14 inches high and 30 inches long, There are 7 racks for glasses and each will hold up to 4 large wine glasses or 5 smaller ones. The rack will hold a total of 28 to 35 glasses. It has 8 slots for bottles. The angle of the rack is too steep to be practical (glasses bunch up and overlap at the base.) The unit can be adjusted with great difficulty by bending the supports. The picture in the online catalog shows it almost level and is misleading.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wineglasses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful but likely to have parts issue
1/20/2011

Customer review by WhatAndiSays

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by WhatAndiSays
by WhatAndiSays

I gave this product pretty high ratings because none of the rating areas really addressed parts issues... which is my main complaint. It came with 2 left side brackets and not enough screws. I called the company in the paperwork (Group5Marketing) to ask for replacement brackets. They say they'll return your call within 24 hours, but 3 days later I had to call again. They said Wal-mart usually takes care of their own parts issues (why did the paperwork say to call them and NOT the store?) but they would take care of it for me. I gave them my email address because they said they would email me shipping information so I would know when it would arrive. Well, I never got the email, but I did get the new parts. Then when we put the wine rack up, we realized there were only 5 screws and anchors when there are 8 holes for hanging. It wasn't too difficult to get more screws, it was just the point. Anyway, my only other complaint is that the screws are silver and stand out like a sore thumb on the black wrought iron. I plan to either paint or use a marker to color them so they aren't so obvious. The bottom line, really though, is that it is a beautiful wine rack. I love how it looks. So, if you order it, I'd expect to have parts issues. But if you don't mind dealing with that, it's really a nice piece. It will hold 8 wine bottles and 4 wine glasses in each of 7 rows (total of 28 wine glasses!) So, the capacity is great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatAndiSays
Pendleton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thought I would love it
1/29/2009

Customer review by SouthernDoc

2.0 stars 1/29/2009 by SouthernDoc
by SouthernDoc

Was really too big and heavy.....the way the side brackets fit on the main piece did not allow you to put the wine rack flush against the wall.... the screws stuck out too far from the wall on the bottom section. Took two people to hang it....heavy and awkward....we thought about putting a piece of wood on the wall first so the rack could have some kind of brace but we just decided to return the piece...I was really disappointed since the price was so reasonable....the piece was also too ornate for me....

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernDoc
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/12/2009

Customer review by Bobsie

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Bobsie
by Bobsie

I highly recommend this product, if you like your wine display with uniqueness and style, then this is the rack for you. Its ideal if you have limited space also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobsie
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mounting on wall
11/23/2014

Customer review by djbnjbgdb

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by djbnjbgdb
by djbnjbgdb

This is an excellent and well made product. BUT I would strongly urge people to become cautious when mounting on the wall. They only give small drywall anchors and screws. I do not get how they think that could possibly hold the weight on the wall. I chose to mount it to wall studs, which did not match, so first secured a larger piece of plywood the size of the back of the unit. Then mounted the wine rack with more secure screws onto the plywood. I then painted the piece of wood to match my walls. I hope this makes sense and helps. I would just strongly caution not to use the elements provided for mounting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djbnjbgdb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
12/27/2008

Customer review by NdaCreek

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by NdaCreek
by NdaCreek

After reading the many glowing reviews, I decided to order one. Definitely needs two people to hang, a little too bulky for one to handle. My only complaint was that it appeared a little twisted while hanging, so it was hard to get level. But after screws were tightened, it looks great! It holds all my stemware and now I have an excuse to go to the wine store again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NdaCreek
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!!
8/21/2008

Customer review by Knolmayer

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by Knolmayer
by Knolmayer

Love this product! Extremely durable! The only thing I don't like about it is that it came with silver screws instead of black, so they stand out more than I would like, but that can be easily fixed. I was so surprised how inexpensive it was! I recommend this for everyone looking to buy a wine rack!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knolmayer
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent!
1/13/2011

Customer review by GardenDesigner

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by GardenDesigner
by GardenDesigner

Very pleased with my wine rack! Was cautious after reading earlier reviews, but I did not have any problem installing it--looks good & functional!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenDesigner
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Wine Rack!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Michelethebargainhunter

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Michelethebargainhunter
by Michelethebargainhunter

Easy to install and VERY STURDY! Also looks great on our wall!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelethebargainhunter
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Rack!
8/29/2010

Customer review by LovetheBargain

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by LovetheBargain
by LovetheBargain

Ordered this from Site to Store. Arrived quickly and installed easily. Very nice and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetheBargain
Sanger, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
5/4/2011

Customer review by vanesmari

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by vanesmari
by vanesmari

It is holding all of my wine, martini AND champagne glasses, plus 4 bottles of wine (it holds 8 but we only put 4) and it looks awesome, we get so many compliments on how unique it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanesmari
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for price
7/13/2008

Customer review by sunflowrangel

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by sunflowrangel
by sunflowrangel

This wine rack is perfect for our limited space kitchen. The price is well worth it too. I looked on many other websites and couldn't find a wine rack like this one for such a great price. It holds 8 bottles, 21 small wine glasses, or about 16 large "red" wine glasses. It took my fiancee and I about 1.5 hours to put it up, which wasn't easy! You definately have to make sure you have the time and patience to put this up, especially a good drill and strong stud to hold it. The directions that came with it weren't the best. But, it was well worth it! We love the saved space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunflowrangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Very pleased with this gift!
11/13/2009

Customer review by SuperDaveDad

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by SuperDaveDad
by SuperDaveDad

We bought this wine rack for our brother and his wife last year for Christmas. They live in Chicago where there condo was very small. Finding studs in the wall for a proper installation was a problem so we bought better drywall screws and it holds just fine! I agree about the black screws comment, we used a black permanent marker on the tops of the ones we used. This wine rack has excellent value and looks very nice! We would purchase it again if we found someone else with a need for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperDaveDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews