Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
pros with one big con
7/19/2013

Customer review by CJ19

2.0 stars by CJ19

After keeping house for 50 years, here's my verdict on this model. I got it for a low sale price, so that fact must be considered. Several pros: great suction, multi-levels for carpet & floors, lightweight when pushing, easy-to-empty dirt cup, easy to clean filter, on-board tools are handy and work fine, and no paper bag to remove & replace -- yay! But couple of cons: difficult to carry & store because handle does not fold down, don't like foot-operated power switch -- so much easier to use a power switch on handle; and biggest con.....VERY noisy--loudest vacuum I have ever owned, and I've burned through several Eureka models over the years. I dare not use it on my enclosed porch for fear of disturbing the neighborhood! A 747 taking off is more quiet. I know these household appliances are all plastic nowadays, but come on Eureka...even for my $40 sale price you can do a bit better than this. Add a muffler to this thing!

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CJ19
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Horrible I wish I could get my money back!
6/10/2013

Customer review by slb1227

1.0 stars by slb1227

I actually had recommended this to my friend who went and bought the product however I have changed my opinion. The hose constantly falls out of the base while you are vacuuming which causes all of the dirt/sand to come spraying out everywhere so you need to re-vacuum the area. It has completely lost is suction somehow and I have checked everything on it and cannot figure out why it is not working. There is no clog anywhere so I am stumped. It had great suction in the first few weeks but clearly this product is not for use every few days. I have had the vacuum for about 5 - 6 months and I am now looking at more expensive models because apparently you get what you pay for. Disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slb1227
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible at ANY price
10/26/2013

Customer review by zoeatlarge

1.0 stars by zoeatlarge

Eureka should pay us to take this off their hands. Do not purchase at any price. However, if you do, be sure to purchase twelve extra belts. That should get you through the first week. Hose constantly falls out of compartment. This thing finally committed suicide by shearing off the ends of the beater brush. Be afraid.....be very afraid. Only had this for about four months and it is dead...dead....and dead.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zoeatlarge
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Lil Vacuum
12/5/2013

Customer review by rndmhumanity

5.0 stars by rndmhumanity

The price is fabulous. Some reviewers didn't like the pedal power button or the handle that doesn't fold down. Pay more for a vacuum and you can have better options like that. However, this is a budget vacuum with budget options. In regards to the loudness of the vacuum, I didn't notice anything different from any other vacuum I've owned. In regards to the hose falling out, it only falls out if I don't put the hose back in properly. You can't just set the hose inside the hole. It needs to be pushed in and I found that a slight twist helps. I don't have a problem with the hose. I've owned the vacuum for over a year now using about twice a week and have yet to replace a belt or any parts. The bagless system is wonderful because it's incredibly easy to detach and empty the container. The vacuum doesn't weigh much at all so it's easy to carry. I don't believe this vacuum is meant for large homes and heavy usage or a lot of pet hair. Again, emphasis on small, budget vacuum. I have a small home with a short hair dog that doesn't shed much so it works fine for me! In fact, my neighbor likes to borrow it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rndmhumanity
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great buy!
10/13/2013

Customer review by Jenn77

5.0 stars by Jenn77

I have this vacuum cleaner. Unfortunately haven't used it for a long time. Got suckered into buying an expensive Kirby. This vacuum worked well for it in all the time we used it. My husband worked for a cleaning business and even used it for that. It worked great in the time he used it there. The only thing that it needs is a new brush. Other than that I thought it worked great. It was nice having all the attachments at hand. And to me it no more noisy that our Kirby. I'm really considering selling our current vacuum and buying another Eureka. My mom even owns 2 of them (eureka vaccums) and she has two dogs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jenn77
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
9/14/2013

Customer review by coolsecretary

1.0 stars by coolsecretary

Bought this item less than a year ago. It is on its way to the dump. Has very worked well and now the filter canister will not stay in place. Will never spend my money on a Eureka again!!!!!!!!1

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coolsecretary
Fort Kent, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/8/2013

Customer review by wakins

3.0 stars by wakins

I like this vacuum because it has good suction and performance and the only thing I don't like about this vacuum is kswhen the belt breaks

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wakins
longview tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Horrible!!!
8/10/2013

Customer review by NONOJ

1.0 stars by NONOJ

This vaccum is horrible. THe hose never stays in the base of the vaccum. It continously flies out spilling everything all over. Making your job that much harder. Bought this 6 months ago and my carpet never looks clean. Wish I could return it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NONOJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It cleaned my carpet very well
9/14/2013

Customer review by fgaza

4.0 stars by fgaza

I only used it once so far on my carpet and it did the job very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fgaza
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vaccuum for the price
11/24/2013

Customer review by nicknameunsure

4.0 stars by nicknameunsure

It seems like it has a lot of power compared to other models in the same price range. I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicknameunsure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to get the dirt out
11/10/2013

Customer review by bothernomr

2.0 stars by bothernomr

This vacuum has a filter located in the dirt cup which catches hair and dirt and is very hard to clean. I know you can take this filter out and wash it, but it is a time consuming process and something that would need to be done almost every time the vacuum was used.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bothernomr
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money!!
12/3/2013

Customer review by dlsinky

1.0 stars by dlsinky

I got this vacuum a year and a half ago and I absolutely hate it!! This is the worst investment I've ever made. It stops picking up when the canister barely has anything in it. You have to stop using it and empty it. It's crazy taking 30 minutes or more to vacuum one small room. The belts aren't worth a flip either and you have to take the bottom apart to get to the belt. Not worth all you have to go through to use it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dlsinky
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Eureka vacuum
10/4/2013

Customer review by SPURSRK

3.0 stars by SPURSRK

It's ok I have only used it twice and have had it for a week. I did not like the fact that I had to assemble it and some of the screws would not go in smoothly. I am 68 year old grandma strong and able But it was just too much. I sure hope this vacuum last me for a good long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SPURSRK
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst vacuum cleaner I have ever owned....
11/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I regret the day I bought this vacuum cleaner a couple of years ago because it has never worked right & I dont' have time to return stuff..I need a new one & can't wait for the day when I can afford...I would not recommend this vacuum cleaner to my worst enemy...one star is too much...

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Reseda CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waste
11/9/2013

Customer review by Stayc001

1.0 stars by Stayc001

I purchased this item a year ago and it has stopped working already. The pet brush attachment falls off with the slightest touch along with the hose continuously comes out too while vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stayc001
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GARBAGE
1/3/2014

Customer review by chubblesmali

1.0 stars by chubblesmali

This vaccuum is driving me nuts. My husband thinks I'm crazy because he used it *once or twice* and didn't have a problem. I have to use it atleast daily because I have a 2 year old and a cat. Like others have said, the hose constantly comes out of the vaccuum and sprays stuff everywhere, which is SO AGGRAVATING. It had really good suction for maybe the first week or so, then it slowly went downhill. I clean it regularly and wash the filters but it doesn't help. It hardly picks up anything and I have to go over the room several times just to get most of the stuff off of the floor. I've tried changing the carpet settings but it makes no difference. This is the worst vaccuum I have ever bought and I can't wait until I can spend money on a different brand (probably Shark). Good riddance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chubblesmali
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
powerful vacuum at a great price.
12/31/2013

Customer review by boomboombelardo

5.0 stars by boomboombelardo

I purchased this vacuum at sams club about six years ago. i loved it so much i deceided to buy the same one again. I am very happy eureka still makes this model. I have a dog that sheds alot and this vacuum has plenty of room in the canister to fill, plus has great power and is light when carrying upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boomboombelardo
howell, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful light weight
11/15/2013

Customer review by PatriotGuard1

4.0 stars by PatriotGuard1

This vacuum "SUCKS" real good for under 50 bucks. I bought a second one for my college son to use in his apartment with 2 roommates. Even they can use it! Actually pretty good vacuum

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PatriotGuard1
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Vacuum Great Value
12/23/2013

Customer review by MilitaryMom45

4.0 stars by MilitaryMom45

I've read the other reviews on here and I would just like to say, come on people! Really! It's a $39 vacuum, if you want more spend more. I find the suction great, infact I keep it on the medium level because it is so strong and even picks up my thick rugs. My 10 year old helped me put it together in 15 minutes. It has 3 major parts and like 7 screws so it was really simple. The attachments work great and pick up pet hair very well. Yes it is loud but no more than the ones my mother used when I was a kid, Lol! The filter comes out easy and rinses nicely if you do it after every major vacuuming. Meaning if you're doing the entire house. Good price for a good vacuum. I'll see how long it lasts, but I won't get upset I've got a deal it was only $39.00.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MilitaryMom45
Northeast FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum but....
11/12/2013

Customer review by Odamnit

4.0 stars by Odamnit

The only complaint I have about this item is that it was delivered with no instructions and no hardware (screws). I had to call the company to get these. However, as I'm mechanically inclined, I was able to put it together fairly quickly. The machine runs great and it's very lightweight, which helps a great deal carrying it up and down the stairs in my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Odamnit
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews