Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
What Picture will I Get When I order this vacuum
12/9/2013

Customer review by product2review

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by product2review
by product2review
Top 1000 contributor

I ended up buying this on another website because of the two different pictures being shown for this vacuum. I was Amazed of number of Global websites that are showing the Model with the Black motor cover and the Speckled bag as the 1934B and this grey model is the one that is being delivered to customers. I am glad to see Walmart actually shows to right picture and not an old picture like the MARKETPLACE. That picture is an old picture. I think they need to take that picture off of the websites. It is dissapointing to the buyer if they expect to receive Black Model with the Speckled bag and receive this Grey Model instead. The Manufacturer only sells this Grey Model I called them. But it is a great vacuum without all the extras. No attachments just a floor vacuum that is simple light-weight, and strong suction that you would expect in a upright. You just plug it into the wall; vacuum the floor, and your done. No hoses or attachments, or metal handle, or roller to weight it down. Made of light weight sturdy plastic and does the job of a metal made one. It is very easy to maneuver, 6 adjustments for height, a push-on button that is large, and a handle lever you step on with your foot to release the handle, very simple isn't that what you want or do you want to lug around a 17 pound machine with hoses and attachments and a 50 foot cord weighing you down. The only thing that I wish it had is a light, it isn't really needed but it looks neat. You can't see the Vacuum unless you click on the photo.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
product2review
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Rollback didn't last long
11/14/2015

Customer review by Liketoclean

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Liketoclean
by Liketoclean

This is an excellent, lightweight vacuum. It has a long, roomy, sturdy paper bag that fills the zippered compartment with no creasing, folding etc., so the dirt fills the bag with no blockages. Amazon has a great price on the bags. The cord could be longer, Thee is no light, but who vacuums in the dark? I wanted to buy one for the downstairs, but just since October the price has risen considerably. I only paid 83 dollars out the door then. Will wait till there is a price rollback. Highly recommend this simple, but powerful, appliance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liketoclean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Boss
1/17/2016

Customer review by Lele76

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Lele76
by Lele76

I have gone through two bagless vacuums in the past ten years. I was looking for the old school vacuum my mom had when I was a child this is the one similar to it. Eureka The Boss was easy to put together works like a charm. LOVE IT. No more messy cleaning filters, canisters, etc. just plain jane wonderfulness. Low maintenance!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lele76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bring back the old style
10/30/2015

Customer review by frankiejohnny

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by frankiejohnny
by frankiejohnny

I had one of these Eureka's back in the 1990's. It was better than a Kirby. I used it for about 15 years. Best vacuum ever! Then they discontinued it and came out with these crazy, heavy, more plastic containers, that claim they are dust free. What a bunch of bull. Now that I bought the eureka boss, all the other junk vacuums are going to the dump.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankiejohnny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent vacuum
1/14/2016

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Jean
by Jean

Best vacuum I have bought recently.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eureka Boss vacuum
2/4/2016

Customer review by Heidi

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Heidi
by Heidi

Best vacuum I've ever used its light weight to go up and down stairs plus I love the fact it goes under my bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heidi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum!!
10/19/2013

Customer review by ChrisJisSAVED

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by ChrisJisSAVED
by ChrisJisSAVED

This vacuum just works, it's easy to maintain and easy to put a bag or a belt on. Doesn't need to go to the vacuum repair shop all the time. Bags are cheap and BIG. Works way better than ANY bagless vacuum. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisJisSAVED
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super Vacuum
1/18/2014

Customer review by LJPN

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by LJPN
by LJPN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No bells or whistles. Just a good vacuum that is great at its job. Light weight, handle drops down to go under most things. The bags last a very long time and easy to change. I worked in house cleaning at a little motel for 8 years and this is the model vacuum we used. I dumped my old, heavy vacuum with the attachments that flop every where and got this one. (It is my second in 10 years. Only because the roller wore out and I didn't know that I could have just replaced it.) You cant go wrong with this one. But of course you would need a hand held or something else with attachments if need be.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJPN
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice old-fashioned vacuum
8/23/2013

Customer review by CheapestMomEver

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by CheapestMomEver
by CheapestMomEver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an old Eureka from 1987 that is still working well and I wanted something similar for the other floor of our house. No filters, no top-heavy bulky design- just a basic vacuum. This one is OK but a little cheaper in quality than I'd like. It's all plastic so I am sure it will not last very long, the cord is much shorter than the older vacuum so I needed to add an extension cord to have the same reach as my old vacuum, I did not realize that this model does not have a light or a swiveling cord holder, it does not include any attachments and the pre-set handle position for vacuuming is oddly low- you need to hold up the handle to use the vacuum. Raising and lowering the roller brush is by trial and error. The all-plastic construction means it's fairly noisy. But it does the job, it's lightweight, easy to move around and it doesn't fall over all the time. I would have given it a 5 except for the price which I think is high given the obvious cheapness of the construction and the lack of included attachments. Also it's annoying that Walmart does NOT sell the replacement bags and belts.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapestMomEver
Warrington Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic vacuum for the price!
10/3/2014

Customer review by NumberOne69

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by NumberOne69
by NumberOne69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a replacement for my Dustbuster vacuum that had seen its better days. I bought the Eureka The Boss Bag Upright based on the reviews here on WalMart.com. The Boss has meet all of the expectations that the positive reviews here led me to believe. First of all, if you have a need to use tools, this is NOT the vacuum for you. It comes with no tools or tools capability. It is just a basic vacuum cleaner, which is what I was looking for. The suction on the vacuum cleaner is great and picks up everything with ease. There are 6 height settings, so it will accommodate all carpet types. The bag removal/installation is an ease. It only comes with 1 bag, so you will want to purchase more bags for future use. Based on the amount of dirt this vacuum cleaner picks up, there will be a need for more bags fairly soon. The cord is on the short side, so you will probably have to use an extension cord so as not to have to keep moving the plug-in. The color comes in medium gray, but color doesn't matter to me me. Overall, this was a great purchase and I would recommend to anyone who doesn't need tools. I paid a clearance price of $89.99, down from the normal retail price of ($139.99). Even at the normal retail price, this vacuum is a good deal based on its superior ability to pick up dirt.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NumberOne69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Vacuum for a 60 old woman
6/5/2014

Customer review by DC202

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by DC202
by DC202
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Eureka The Boss Bag Upright Vacuum is very light weight and perfect for me. It was easy for me to put it together with no problems. I usually have to get someone to help me put vacuums together, but not this one. It has no extras, which I never use; but it picks up dirt from the carpet. I am very please with this Eureka upright vacuum and the price. I highly recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DC202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make your carpet happy!
11/22/2014

Customer review by Pinky2525

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Pinky2525
by Pinky2525

I bought an earlier model like this one at a flea market many, many years ago. I cleaned my own home as well as many others with that one for eight years! When I bought my new home, the choice was simple. If you have pets, a husband or kids and want THE vacuum, this is it! It is very sturdy and has no frills or attachments but it picks up the worst I can throw at it! I love to just change the bags and not have those nasty dirt cups to empty. I wish the manufacturer had kept the metal handle but the plastic seems to be holding up well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinky2525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great old fashioned vacuum.
10/1/2014

Customer review by LoveToBlog

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by LoveToBlog
by LoveToBlog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before this vacuum, I had one of the bagless ones from Bissell. Although the Bissell worked fine, it was very heavy and keeping the filters and bagless area clean was a chore and a disgusting one at that. For the money you save buying bags, you have a lot more work. The Eureka Boss is like my old vacuum. I love the bag and I love that it is very light weight. It has great suction on carpet and floors because of the many height adjustments. And I can take the bag out when it is full and just throw it in the trash. No cup or filters to clean and no dust flying everywhere. The only downside is no attachments so if you want to vacuum your car or furniture, you need another vacuum. I also own the Eureka canister Mighty Mite (3670) with attachments for those jobs. I bought the Mighty Mite first but found it was great on floors, furniture, and corners but not on carpet. The hose on the 3670 is cheap but then the vacuum was only $55 with tax. The replacement hose is much sturdier so when it breaks, I will replace it. the 3670 is also a bagged vacuum. The bags for both vacuums average $1 each and they last about 2 to 6 months depending on the size of your house. Together, I paid $150 for both vacuums. These two vacuums together are better than any vacuum that costs $150 because they are light weight and easy to move around unlike heavy canisters and upright vacuums with all the attachments.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToBlog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2013

Customer review by DorrisDey

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by DorrisDey
by DorrisDey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a bagless vac, and found myself emptying the cylinder all the time that I was vaccuming and also having to take it apart and clean it everytime I used it. I definitely had to go back to using a vac that had a bag. With two cats, it has worked out great. I vaccum all the time because of the shedding and my new vac can handle it with no problem. I wanted something simple without all that extra stuff on it and was delighted when I found this item. I use a small 2.5 gal shop vac with all the attachments to to do the things I need attachments for, so it works out great. I love having a bag vac again and it truly is "THE BOSS".

Was this review helpful? (30) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DorrisDey
Twin Peaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat this classic vacuum!
11/17/2014

Customer review by VacDudeMn

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by VacDudeMn
by VacDudeMn

The Eureka Boss 1934b is a powerful, durable vacuum, I love how well this vacuum performs and yet it is so simple to use. If you are looking for a vacuum to use on carpet and rugs, this is the perfect machine. It isn't made for bare floors and doesn't have on board tools - get a Eureka Mighty Mite for those jobs. Bags and belts are easy to find locally or online, and both are easily accessible for changing. This vacuum is one that will last.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VacDudeMn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price.
2/21/2014

Customer review by Aw2spar

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Aw2spar
by Aw2spar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum totally sucks!! (which is a good thing to say when you're talking about vacuum cleaners) Lightweight and powerful enough. Only drawback, in my opinion, is that the handle is all made of plastic and the "cord wrap/ hanger" does not have a swing hook to quickly release the power cord.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aw2spar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction, easy to use
6/26/2013

Customer review by Obide

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Obide
by Obide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought to replace Dirt-Devil bag-less vacuum, that was a waste of money, went back to bagged vacuum like I had before. My other Eureka lasted 12 years, hope this one does the same.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Obide
Ft. Lauderdale, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Belt eater
8/25/2015

Customer review by HuttoGuy87

1.0 stars 8/25/2015 by HuttoGuy87
by HuttoGuy87

I like this vacuum but it goes through belts like crazy just got it and two days later the belt need to be changed so I changed it then again two days later it need to be changed again so this vacuum is going back if it wasn't for it eatting belts like crazy I would keep it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuttoGuy87
Would recommend to a friend? No
5 star
2/9/2015

Customer review by Ziggytop

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Ziggytop
by Ziggytop

it is a hit star quality all the way

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ziggytop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dependable
2/6/2015

Customer review by TerI

4.0 stars 2/6/2015 by TerI
by TerI

Plain and simple but does the job

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews