Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 101 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Good vacuum for a child
4/3/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/3/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After using this on my tile kitchen floor several times, the filter needed to be cleaned because it had little to no suction. I was very disappointed with the overall quailty. It's cheaply made with plastic that will crack if you're not careful. I've gone back to my trusty broom and dust pan to sweep the floor daily. I recently gave the vacuum away to a friend for their child to use for "prentend play" which is the best use this one serves. I owned a Hoover sweep vac that lasted me over 20 years. A car vac has better functionality than this one. Save your money and buy a better quailty and don't be fooled just because of the brand name. Oh, and when you empty the canister make certain you do it over the trash can otherwise you'll have a mess on your floor. I'm still perplexed why there's no removable cup vs a cheap plastic container that empties from the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/19/2016

Hi MishStewie! We don't want you to feel disappointed in your Swift Stick Bagless Stick Vacuum and want to assure you that quality is an important aspect to our products. For optimum performance it's recommended to clean the filter and empty the canister after each use. This helps to maintain the suction. We appreciate hearing from our customers and thank you for your time! -Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work
6/16/2016

Customer review by Pooh

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Pooh
by Pooh

I ordered this product stick vacuum and when I got it, I plugged it in and it didn't work. So now I have to take it to a Walmart to get a refund. I am not happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/21/2016

Hi Pooh! Your Swift Stick Bagless Stick Vacuum should work right out of the box and we apologize for this terrible inconvenience. If you’d rather exchange the unit at the retailer you may do so as well. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 M-F from 8am-6pm EST. We’re here for you! - Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Pooh
Would recommend to a friend? No
2nd brrom stick
5/11/2016

Customer review by bblade

3.0 stars 5/11/2016 by bblade
by bblade

I purchased one from Walmart and it had worked for about a minute. I contacted the mfg and more or less was given the run around. I then contacted Walmart who sent a new one out even before they had the broken one. I like it do to I have a bear floor and a broom just leaves dust. This does the job almost as good as a full size vac. I am very please with this purchased and Walmart for fixing the problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bblade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT!!!
4/23/2013

Customer review by MomFrom1984

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by MomFrom1984
by MomFrom1984

A friend gave me hers since she no longer wanted it (said it lost suction). After reading how many said it lost suction I thought at least mine was free. When I got home I washed the filter (Let it air dry) and used it. OH MY GOSH!!! It was great!!! I did not have to go slow, I did not have to go over the same area or anything. I did notice after 2 days I had to rinse the filter (Not a big deal). My friend came over and asked me how I liked it. I showed her and she wanted it back (to bad LOL). She went out and bought her another one, this time, she rinses her filter after each use and has no problem. Oh, I use mine daily on a large tile floor. On carpet works to make it look good, not for a deep clean (just for those oh no, company is on the way)

Was this review helpful? (134) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomFrom1984
Middle TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Honestly
6/19/2016

Customer review by Ryan

2.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Ryan
by Ryan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well i wish i knew exactly how small it was.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/21/2016

Hi Ryan! We apologize for the inconvenience. We strive to provide the best products to meet each individual's cleaning needs. This model is meant for quick pick up in between regular cleaning. It sounds like maybe a lightweight full size upright such as model UD20120 may better suite your cleaning needs. This unit is compact enough for easy use and storage, as well as everyday use. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 M-F from 8am-6pm EST. We’re here for you!- Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Ryan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
light weight
7/2/2016

Customer review by just Judy

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by just Judy
by just Judy

Gave my vaccum to my daughter and needed a light weight one with NO BAGS. this is just perfect for my needs as I only have rugs in the bedrooms and hardwood floors. Most of all it was affordable.

just Judy
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/24/2016

Customer review by Surfinhillbilly

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Surfinhillbilly
by Surfinhillbilly

I got this free thru a rewards program with my CC and I love it. It's small, compact and very light. Great for my camper and truck. Has a crevice tool to get into tight place.

Surfinhillbilly
Webb City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Light weight & Easy to use
10/26/2012

Customer review by Shadowna56

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Shadowna56
by Shadowna56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is exactly what I needed for small or quick vacuum jobs instead of pulling out my big upright I use for overall cleaning. Dirt Devil did it again!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadowna56
Wells, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great action for the money
2/10/2014

Customer review by SteveWShopsOnline

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by SteveWShopsOnline
by SteveWShopsOnline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does exactly what I purchased it for. Quick clean up of the kitchen floor. I have 2 dogs and with the shedding of hair it ends up needing to sweep every day to keep up. This broom vac. does it. only negative point I have is the cord could be longer..

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveWShopsOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for select surfaces
11/18/2012

Customer review by CincyMHMom

3.0 stars 11/18/2012 by CincyMHMom
by CincyMHMom

I bought this sweeper because it was a Dirt Devil. I had good luck with previous models. This model is lightweight and does a pretty decent job on flat surfaces such as hard wood floors or tile. It does not do well on carpet. It tends to drag a little when moving it across the pile and doesn't pick up dirt well from carpeted areas. It is useful if needed for a quick sweep on hard surfaces but a regular broom or mop does just as good. I wouldn't recommend this product if you need a good vacuum for carpets or need to use on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CincyMHMom
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little vacumn for hard surfaced floors
4/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little machine with the ability to become two machines: One as vacumn cleaner for hard surfaces mainly and will do small rugs w/low nap One as detachable vacumn with crevice tool for small pick me ups. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Handy..
4/3/2014

Customer review by Hogmeister

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Hogmeister
by Hogmeister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this vacuum 3 months ago for hardwood floors only and it works absolutely great. Plenty of suction for all but stuck on food. I particularly like the rubber blade on the bottom which will help push debris towards the suction point. Most inexpensive sweepers don't have this feature and it makes all the difference between those that work great, ... and those that don't.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hogmeister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog Hair Buster
11/21/2013

Customer review by juniemommy

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by juniemommy
by juniemommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

An excellent product for quick cleanups. Perfect for hardwood floors. area rugs, etc. Easy one touch empty button. Dog Hair gone in a jiff. Love this!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juniemommy
AC, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soooooo EASY!!!
11/16/2013

Customer review by GinaBina317

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by GinaBina317
by GinaBina317
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a great sweeper ! So much smaller & lighter than my vacuum that we are using it a lot for the smallest job. Great price - now my mom wants one! Haven't pulled out the swiffer in days - using this instead. I'm very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GinaBina317
Westchester, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy of use of seniors.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Perky39

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Perky39
by Perky39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am extremely pleased with this little vacuum for cleaning my hardwood floors, and small throw rugs. I no longer have to take the throw rugs outside, each time to shake them. The dirt cup is a snap to empty. It is very light weight & doesn't bother my back to use it. I am a senior citizen & I highly recommend it for all seniors.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perky39
Conroe, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by sibemom

1.0 stars 2/6/2013 by sibemom
by sibemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not pick up very well. Have to keep going over the same spot over and over again. Not what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sibemom
celeste, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by BJJOYCE

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by BJJOYCE
by BJJOYCE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For hard floors this little vac works great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJJOYCE
CLARKSVILLE ,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Amarande

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Amarande
by Amarande
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good vaccum that has plenty of power for cleaning up small spaces. The attachment is very useful. just wish it had a brush to really get the deep carpet dirt up, but for this price I can deal with it as it is.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amarande
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ABSOLUTLY PERFECT!!!!!
7/19/2014

Customer review by KelleyMB

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by KelleyMB
by KelleyMB

I live in a one bedroom apartment with all hardwood floors. I have a dog that sheds so I was getting tired of sweeping everyday so I bought this thinking this would make things easier. It being so cheap I was worried it would not be that great but to my surprise IT IS AMAZING!!!! Absolutely perfect for my needs works great on hardwood floors and even my area rugs!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelleyMB
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Dirt Devil Swift Stick Vac
1/27/2014

Customer review by OneBigPixie

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by OneBigPixie
by OneBigPixie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my new stick vac last week. I found it very easy to put together myself, love the design and works like a dream! It's a nice carpet pick me up in between using the big guy vacuum! It works gangbusters on my deep pile area carpet in the bathroom! I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneBigPixie
Palmyra, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews