Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
great with space
2/15/2013

Customer review by RICHIENASHU5

4.0 stars by RICHIENASHU5

This is a good thing to have when you dont have the time to go to a gym or you dont have the space for other equitment. I like doing pushups as well as the pull ups with this. For the price, you cant go wrong and being that it does well with my weight (250), it's a good purchase for me.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RICHIENASHU5
Bayshore,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
10/12/2013

Customer review by MichaelProphet

5.0 stars by MichaelProphet

My door width is 23 inchs wide, 1-1/2 inch thick door frame on the top. I live in a mobile home and this product worked fine. I can't do wide grip pullup's because the width on my door is 23 inch's, as for the 1-1/2 inch thickness on the frame... i'd say if you have anything less then this do not buy this product. It's a bit sketchy with 1-1/2 inch but so far i have been using this product every other day for 1 week now and no problems. I also weigh 147 so i guess it's not much stress on my thin door frame. I really wish i could do wide grip to really work my lats, that's the main reason i bought this product was for lats, oh well this product is still awesome, it's a lot cheaper then buying a Power Tower and takes up no space. Pullup's are an essential to any workout routine, push up's and pullup's are the best compound exercises you can for your body, and this product does both very well !!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MichaelProphet
Carlsbad, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/27/2014

Customer review by Ztbuyer

5.0 stars by Ztbuyer

It is definately better than the Gold Gym one. I have both of them and because I wanted to make sure that I actually exercise using this I bought Gold gym because it was $10 cheap but didn't like it much as it leaves marks on the wood. Iron gym has plastic on it's ends which is a good thing and doesn't leave marks. I would recommend to anyone who is into home exercise to get warmed up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ztbuyer
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price, you just can't beat it.
5/29/2014

Customer review by tweak1972

5.0 stars by tweak1972

My 225lb son uses it and it hold up well under his weight. A must-have for any home gym.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tweak1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2013

Customer review by EatPlants

5.0 stars by EatPlants

I needed something to do assisted pull-ups while doing the P90X workouts and this fits the bill perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EatPlants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for me
2/18/2014

Customer review by Kittensox

5.0 stars by Kittensox

I was a little concerned about it damaging the door frame but it sits fine and does not press into the frame with my 135 pound butt. I am a make-shifty/crafty kinda person and if it were a problem I would use synthetic felt or craft foam between the bar and the frame. We live in a 1960's house with wide doors and can use it with many of our door frames but it does not fit all of our door frames. You may want to measure your door widths to be sure you have at least one door it will fit. I am glad I got a removable bar. I think if it were permanently affixed to our door it would end up with something other than me hanging on it. I love its versatility; I can use it for sit ups, push ups, and it makes planks a bit more interesting and difficult which is a good thing. I would recommend this to y'all because it's big bang for little buck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kittensox
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pull-up Bar
1/21/2014

Customer review by GMC5

5.0 stars by GMC5

I was going to buy one of those big pull-up towers but they take up so much space. The Iron Gym does the trick for pull-ups/chin-ups and is very compact. I haven't tried it for push-ups or dips but I use a chair or the ground for those. I workout in my garage so I use the side garage door for the Iron Gym just in case it leaves marks above the door. For the price I would definitely recommend this product. I am happy so far except for the fact that I can only do 4 pull-ups.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GMC5
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/20/2014

Customer review by HunterJon1

5.0 stars by HunterJon1

Works great . Easy to put together . My son uses it every day and is very satisfied with this product .

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HunterJon1
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best pull up bar, ever.
2/23/2014

Customer review by funkMM

5.0 stars by funkMM

This product was very easy to put together. I can also get a really great workout due to the many handles on this bar. Some other pull up bars cost around $50 and don't have the same types of handles for different workouts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
funkMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome pull up bar!
7/28/2014

Customer review by pullupbeginner

5.0 stars by pullupbeginner

This product started with super simple assembly, and then just got better from there. It is super easy to apply to any doorway, and i'm officially addicted!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pullupbeginner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6" DOOR FRAME WIDTH MAX..!
8/28/2014

Customer review by ZAAXHILA

4.0 stars by ZAAXHILA

Suitable for door frame below 6" width otherwise it doesn't fit at all and have to accept the grips face up and twisted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZAAXHILA
EL PASO TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not as sturdy as I'd hoped
11/11/2014

Customer review by Gedit588

3.0 stars by Gedit588

Assembled quickly. but it really feels more like a low end product, not so sturdy or secure. I wish they added another reinforcement bar instead of the plastic plate that sits on the jamb top, and in the middle where the two halves join, add a securing screw or add more insert to the tube that goes inside the other tube, so at least it would feel sturdier.. Each time I climb to start my pull ups, I hesitate, pull the bar downward to make sure it's not going to snap at me, and then I start my pull ups. It squeaks and moans but doesn't break(thank goodness).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gedit588
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product at the right price
1/25/2014

Customer review by Rwbeckjr

5.0 stars by Rwbeckjr

Quick & Simple to assemble. The versatility of excercise moves is great for such a simple approach. Love it! Great for P90x routine too:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rwbeckjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stable workout bar
2/24/2014

Customer review by MrOlympia

5.0 stars by MrOlympia

This workout bar delivers. Absolutely recommendable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrOlympia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Snoopy1219

5.0 stars by Snoopy1219

Great product! Doesn't need to be permanently mounted, no holes which is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snoopy1219
Moorestown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!
6/11/2014

Customer review by ndjack

5.0 stars by ndjack

I needed something that would help me with exercising and gaining muscles at the same time. I finally found the Iron Gym and there is nothing I don't like about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ndjack
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Workout
8/2/2014

Customer review by Sandnomad

5.0 stars by Sandnomad

For those who haven't the time to head to the gym every day, I highly recommend the Iron Gym. It worked well for me and was a snap to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sandnomad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Investment
4/25/2014

Customer review by dbn618

5.0 stars by dbn618

Product was excellent, came in the mail within a week and I got to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dbn618
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job.
3/9/2014

Customer review by angieeleee

5.0 stars by angieeleee

this works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angieeleee
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good BUT
12/9/2014

Customer review by MrsParker10090

1.0 stars by MrsParker10090

It doesn't fit in top of any doors in my house. I cant use it as a pull up bar, just have to use it on the floor. :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsParker10090
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 35 total reviews