Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great at Discounted Price
6/13/2012

Customer review by SwitchingtoSony

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by SwitchingtoSony
by SwitchingtoSony

After reviewing several wooden playsets in the $400-$600 range, it was hard to pass up on a Gorilla Playsets swing at nearly half the price as what others advertise. They are really commercial quality. I believe this model is being discontinued and that's why it was offered at a reduced price. I am pretty mechanically inclined and this took me about six hours to put together by myself including two runs to a local Home Depot to pick up missing bolts and screws. This is really my only knock about this system and unfortunately for Gorilla, they have another company provide the hardware. Whoever bagged the hardware must have lost count and just started throwing random sizes and quantities in the bag. I had several bolts that were the wrong size and about 12 screws that were either missing or too long. The system itself was well designed, instructions were great and it went together easily. Don't be OCD and overtighten the bolts or you WILL crack the wood. Cedar and Redwood are naturally rot and bug resistant, but are soft woods. It's not poor quality, that's just the nature of the wood and the reason for it's use in most wooden playsets. My daughter who is 4 had just about outgrown the cheap metal swingset we bought her a few years ago and she was thrilled with this swing. The swings even hold me and I'm 6' 4" 230lbs! Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwitchingtoSony
Lebanon PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We love it!
6/11/2012

Customer review by chloesouth

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by chloesouth
by chloesouth

After a lot of research we purchased this playset for our boys ages 4 and 2 years old. I loved the size for our small backyard and the price for the great quality can’t be beat! My husband and a friend assembled it in approximately 7 hours. He said he was impressed by the ease at which the pieces went together. Everything fit well, no extra holes needed to be drilled, and only one bolt was missing but was easily replaced at the hardware store. The boys are enjoying their new playset and I expect they will for a long time!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chloesouth
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great playset!
8/6/2012

Customer review by HarborsMom

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by HarborsMom
by HarborsMom

Playset is very well built, my 4 year old daughter loves it! Only 2 qualms with the assembly - parts not labeled and were missing 5 torque washers. While reviewing their website they recommended to replace them with just 1/2" washers, which we did. They sent the toque washers but they did not arrive in time for her party. It's the perfect size and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarborsMom
Youngsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great playset, good price, missing hardware.
7/13/2012

Customer review by vonluzern

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by vonluzern
by vonluzern

Our 4 year old twin girls love this playset. It is built well and offers a lot of entertainment for our daughters. The wood is very soft so it scratches easily. It does take some time to put it together but the instructions are pretty easy to follow. My only real complaint is the missing hardware. The person who counted the pieces must have not made it into Kindergarten.... I had to make two trips to the store to get bolts and screws that were missing. Despite that hassle I would recommend this playset and buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonluzern
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what we were looking for!
11/26/2012

Customer review by TekMommy

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by TekMommy
by TekMommy

We have a small area and wanted something for a good price that would work for my 1 year old and four year old. We got the toddler swing to change out one of the swings and everyone loves it! The boys are having such a good time with it! The set is sturdy and well worth the money. Also, very easy to put together if you follow the directions. I was even able to do most myself with a little help from my husband for some tightening and lifting! My friends in the neighborhood are now looking to buy the exact same one! Definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TekMommy
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
11/26/2012

Customer review by funinaz

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by funinaz
by funinaz

This play set is impressively solid and sturdy. The swing supports 200lbs with no problem. It did take a solid day to assemble, but the directions were straightforward and very easy to follow. Most importantly - the recipient loves it and spends hours every day climbing and swinging!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funinaz
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy and priced well for Gorilla
9/1/2012

Customer review by jakester24

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by jakester24
by jakester24

This is a very well-priced set compared to the others that Gorilla makes. It seems very sturdy, and the materials are all high-quality. It's also fairly compact, so good for smaller yards. I've had it a few weeks now and am very pleased with the purchase. Hired someone to put it together, so can't speak to that, but overall I think it was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakester24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by flchica150

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by flchica150
by flchica150

This is a very sturdy swing set and my 2 year old loves it. I couldn't tell you how long it took to put together because my husband worked on it a little at a time (most could be pre-assembled). No missing pieces. I just wish this would ship site-to-store like many of the other swing sets so we didn't have to pay for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flchica150
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day