Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 814 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

814 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

814 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
561
4 stars
167
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 stars
49
1-20 of 697 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 697 total reviews
1-20 of 697 reviews
I like it
5/14/2014

Customer review by Ojib

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Ojib
by Ojib
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this trash can for over a week now and so far it's been working like a charm. It's nice to have the trash lid open automatically when disposing the trash. It is wide enough to put large size objects such as a milk carton or similar size. The lid stays open till you move away from it which is cool or you can touch the open button to make it remain open then you touch the close button and it will go back to its auto open settings. I bought this when it was on sale for $49.99 now it's back to it original price of $69.99. I was surprise also how fast I got this 3 days and for a shipping price of $6 to $7. All in all very happy with this Trash Can and you will to if you buy it,but wait till it's on sale again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ojib
Huntington Beach,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sensored trash can is the best.
4/2/2014

Customer review by ILoveMyTwoKids

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by ILoveMyTwoKids
by ILoveMyTwoKids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a sensored trash can but it broke. The lid no longer opened on its own even after I changed the battery. So, I bought a new one & it's much nicer looking and better than the last. The mouth of this trash can is wide which makes big to-go boxes easy to fit inside the can. Once you go with a sensored trash can you won't want to ever get any other kind. It's perfect for when you're cooking & your hands are full or dirty.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveMyTwoKids
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed.
6/26/2016

Customer review by Rwhet

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Rwhet
by Rwhet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for our space. Opens and closes properly. Bag tucks in nicely and doesn't show. Only thing is where we have to put it in the kitchen we have to walk right past it and it will open if I'm too close. Not really a product issue just my kitchen size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rwhet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every household should have this! Great buy!
12/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the value it was one of our great buy this year! I think every household should have this. My kids call it the magic trash can!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Non-Touch Stainless Steel Trash Can
3/6/2014

Customer review by WorkFromHome2012

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by WorkFromHome2012
by WorkFromHome2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome Non-Touch Stainless Steel Trash Can! Fits more trash than I expected and keeps smell in!

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkFromHome2012
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a decent product, but I am only 2 weeks in
8/14/2014

Customer review by Pezleporter

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Pezleporter
by Pezleporter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the appearance and easy of use. The sensor is very sensitive as it pops open when one of my children walk by it, but otherwise I am a big fan and would recommend this product to a fan. When I am cooking, I don't want to touch a can or try to kick the bottom to open the lid as I have 2 cans back to back for recycling. This product is perfect for just that reason.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pezleporter
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this and it looks great
4/12/2014

Customer review by Katla46

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Katla46
by Katla46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really wanted a clean and neat looking trash container this works perfect

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katla46
North of Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We like it.
7/16/2016

Customer review by Ginny

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Ginny
by Ginny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice to use if hands are full of refuse. Works very well, easy to change bags, and nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We recommend this trash can!
8/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for a low cost trash can with a battery powered open/close lid, look no further. We could not be happier with this purchase. The can itself is good to begin with and features a plastic ring that goes between the can and the lid, concealing the liner if you tuck it inside the can under the ring. Although it does not have a removable bucket inside, it really doesn't need one because the liner goes all the way to the top and is easy to remove when the lid is taken off. Regardless of what the description says, this uses 3 C size batteries. It is packaged well and has a mail in registration that replaces the lid mechanism for one year if it fails, you pay shipping to return it to the manufacturer and they pay to send you a new one. Be careful when you are ordering not to get the similar looking model, almost identical but having a split inside with one side for trash and the other for recycling (unless that is what you really want). This product works well, the sensitivity is just right and we would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
12/16/2013

Customer review by Southernoak

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Southernoak
by Southernoak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item to replace our five year old touchless can because it finally quit (plastic hinges broke again). We really like the larger opening, quieter mechanism, sturdier hinges and modern appearance of this Nine Star brand. I'm hoping the lighter lid will prevent the hinges from breaking as quickly. We all LOVE not having to touch a trash can lid to throw stuff away - especially when our Granddaughter spends the night. It's so much healthier than a regular trash can that we purchased one for our daughter as well. As far as the durability it's way too soon to tell right now since it's only been in use for four days. So far we are impressed and are keeping our fingers crossed that we'll get the same usage as we did with the other brand. We would recommend it to a friend at this price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southernoak
southernoak, Southeastern USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Nine Star Sensored Trash Can Worth Ten Stars!
8/29/2012

Customer review by MrTecraman

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by MrTecraman
by MrTecraman

I had been looking for a nice reliable sensor trash can for our kitchen. I relied on many of the consumer ratings to assess which one to select and decided to go for the Nine Star 3.2 gallon stainless steel oval trash can. I shopped around on the internet and found the best price with shipping was with Walmart. It arrived quickly and nicely packaged. It was easy to assemble but the battery insertion required a bit of extra pressue to snap it in. Not only does it work like a charm but it looks great too. The lid opens as it's suppose to and closes tightly. It never shuts prematurely or opens erroneously. It's so much fun to use you will almost look forward to making garbage just so you can use it. I would highly recommend it without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrTecraman
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy with it
6/23/2012

Customer review by TagetFan

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by TagetFan
by TagetFan

My concern before I bought this was that it might open every time someone walked by it due to where I planned to locate it, but that has not been the case. They have done a good job with the sensor. The fee to ship this was only about $3... surprising low for something this big. My only complaint is that the Nine Stars warranty registration process needs improvement. The paper form does not list the address to which you should send it, and the web site would not accept the date of purchase when I entered it. Note--you'll need the product's UPC (bar code) number for the registration, so copy it down if you're going to throw out the box right away.

Was this review helpful? (126) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TagetFan
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good after we fixed a battery glitch ourselves
3/14/2014

Customer review by ProMakeupArtist2

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by ProMakeupArtist2
by ProMakeupArtist2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: streamlined appearance that can fit into small places. Quiet as far as I can tell, I have never owned a sensor lid before. The lid function works wonderful and is not too sensitive ( which I've read is an issue with other brands) it has a manual function open/close button for leaving the lid open for a longer period of time. Easy bag access that is hidden by the lid. Easy clean with simple wiping off. Cons: Husband had to fix the space where the batteries are inserted because they didn't connect all the way across to get power. That was a pain because we tried everything and had no power until he "rigged" it so the batteries would fit snug. No paperwork arrived from Walmart with it so we didn't want to deal with the company # as it would've been expensive to return. I haven't read any other issues with that so it was probably a fluke lid. It works fine and looks great other than that issue.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProMakeupArtist2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
7/18/2016

Customer review by wst52

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by wst52
by wst52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No more waste of a garbage bag! The bags fit this can perfectly. It is a great size for kitchen can. Wide opening to fit everything in with out spillage all over the can or when your hands are full. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wst52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nothing but trouble
3/22/2014

Customer review by onlyone122001

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by onlyone122001
by onlyone122001

I waited almost a year to write this review figuring I would give it some time to see how it holds up and it has been horrible. First one I got the lid stop working about 2 /12 months into it, lucky Walmart sent me a replacement trashcan since it was before 90 days. The second worked fine for about 5 months then the lid stop working again it would just open half way and close and it just kept doing that( no it wasn't the batteries changed them) finally it just gave out. I figured if I paid $60 for a trashcan that it would work for quit awhile, had no problems with the can itself just the darn lid. So I decided to get another lid I called nine star customer service and the representative ( horrible customer service he was so confused about his own product) I ordered a replacement lid, thinking I would give it one more try it cost $40 for the lid, which was still cheaper than buying a whole new trash can. They told me a week and half it would be delivered a month later I was still waiting so I called them back and they said they package were hung up in customs and they would refund me my money which took almost another two weeks to get refunded, I was starting to think they were not going to refund me. SO now I have a trashcan with a broken lid that is a pain in the rear to open when you need to throw something away. I would not recommend this trash can it has been one big huge headache!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlyone122001
clarinda IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Generally good; not perfect.
11/19/2014

Customer review by Motz1

4.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Motz1
by Motz1

Have had this trash can for about a month now. Works fine about 85% of the time, but temperamental. For some reason it does not open at times when "waving" near the sensor. Has shut down completely a couple of times; not only sensor, but "open" and "close" buttons as well. In either case, turning the unit off for awhile and then back on worked, sort of like doing a reset. Also opens if I'm too close walking by it. No big deal, but funny how it opens when you don't need it, but, at times, not open when you want it. It is easy enough to open the lid manually, but if your hands are full? One more thing. The unit came shipped in overall good shape, except for the inner plastic ring. A piece of this plastic part had broken off. Turned out to be no big deal as the unit worked anyway in this condition. Still have the piece and hope to glue it back on just for added strength to the ring. Now let's see how long this whole unit will last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great trash can
7/11/2016

Customer review by Hfacey

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Hfacey
by Hfacey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sleek and modern

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hfacey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price
7/5/2016

Customer review by Chet2010

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Chet2010
by Chet2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product. Sometimes a bit slow in opening but worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chet2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best in the field
12/29/2015

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Dave
by Dave

This is our second automatic garbage can. This has a larger opening for trash and the lid is much lighter than our first can. Because of the lite lid it has much less strain on the lid mechanism which broke on our first can. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/12/2012

Customer review by bug50

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by bug50
by bug50

Only had this trash can for two or three weeks so can't vouch for durability. However, it works fine and looks great! Holds much more trash than I expected. Very pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bug50
New Castle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 697 total reviews
1-20 of 697 reviews