Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 181 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
Awesome Dollhouse!
12/25/2010

Customer review by Chris, My Daughters Hero

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Chris, My Daughters Hero
by Chris, My Daughters Hero
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The WOW factor kicked in when I opened the box. I did not know they still built toys of this quality. I was very close to buying the competitors thin plastic product at twice the price until I came across this one. Even the furniture was sturdy and hand crafted. My daughter will probably pass this on to her daughter when she grows up. It's hard to find a good bang for your buck, but this really impressed me. If you are looking to purchase a high quality dollhouse for whatever reason, this is your product. If I have to write any con's about this product, the only thing I could think of is that it does need assembling. To me, that was no problem at all. The instructions were very clear and the hardware was clearly marked and well packaged. If you can not assemble it yourself, it would be well worth it to get it and have a friend or family member assemble it for you. It's that good! Thank you KidKraft for making a product that allows me to say to others, "They do still make toys like that".

Chris, My Daughters Hero
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spuer cute dollhouse, great price!!!
1/23/2010

Customer review by Heather Cash

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Heather Cash
by Heather Cash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally wanted to purchase the Barbie dream house for my 2 daughters who are 5 & 6. So I started ready reviews and it sounded flimsy. I have 2 rough and tumble girls who like to also play with dolls. I did not want to take a chance and I purchased this house instead. I of course got it last minute due to my own last minute shopping, Hayneedle get it here just in time! My husband assembled it in no time, even though he felt the directions could have been better. I think it took him less than an hour and he had 2 twelve-month-old twins crawling on him as he did it. It was so cute, and so big! The colors are bright and fun with a lot of details and some pieces of wooden furniture. The girls squealed in delight when we carried it out. They just kept saying we love it! They have played with it many times and when their friends come over, everyone wants to play with the huge dollhouse. That's another plus, it is large enough for 3 girls, 4 is pushing it! I am glad we bought it.

Heather Cash
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2012

Customer review by msd09

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by msd09
by msd09

I bought this doll house for my daughters ages 5 and 3, they absolutely love it.. The doll house has shipped very quickly. One thing i noticed when the doll house arrived is that one of the pieces was broken, but i didn't contact costumer service, because of the hassle and wait, my husband just glued it together, and it works great.. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, its a great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msd09
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Perfect for my 4 year old daughter
12/7/2012

Customer review by Mommaslove7

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Mommaslove7
by Mommaslove7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dollhouse arrived ahead of schedule. The directions were clear and the items were organized by number. It did take about an hour to complete due to the number of pieces to assemble. The house is adorable and just the right size. It is a little smaller than the others which is what we needed for our space. There is not much furniture, but you can add to that as needed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaslove7
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Awesome DollHouse
1/3/2013

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Connie
by Connie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shipping was literally overnight. The dollhouse is simply awesome in appearance, quality, construction, and usefulness. Very slimline design that doesn't take up a whole so it is very practical for a playroom or even a small bedroom. Perfectly sized rooms and furniture for Barbie size dolls with lots of 'doll' head room to spare. The furniture is very well made of formed plastic; no flemsiness even in the table/chair legs. Even if for some reason the floor and walls were to get scratched or written on they could very easily be recoved with wallpaper (real or printed from computer) and the floors covered with scrap carpet or linoleum. This dollhouse could easily hold up to many, many, many years of play. I may even build my granddaughter an attached garage to put her doll car in :-) And the 2.5 year old grandson likes playing with it also. The dollhouse wasn't difficult to assemble, but could have had a little better directions. My daughter put this together and she said the directions weren't step-by-step, but you can pretty much look at the picture and figure it out.

Connie
CHARLESTON,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy!
12/26/2013

Customer review by a0boyd

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by a0boyd
by a0boyd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, my 4 year old loves it and the wood makes it more sturdy. Being able to bolt it to the wall is amazing as well! Easy to assemble, husband put it together by himself in 30 to 45 min. Couldn't be happier with this buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a0boyd
anderson, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One part in the package was broken. hard to exchan
1/8/2014

Customer review by EmmaWW

2.0 stars 1/8/2014 by EmmaWW
by EmmaWW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One part in the package was broken. it's hard to exchange - Customer service requested me to call rather than email. My daughter also didn't interested in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmmaWW
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acceptable value.
12/30/2009

Customer review by Alex

3.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Alex
by Alex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this would be a bigger hit with the kids (5 1/2 and 4)than it has been. They seemed to like it Christmas morning and were excited (the size is impressive) but I havent really seen them play much with it since even when I suggest it. Buyers should be aware the product is not all wood...most of the pieces are MDF, nonetheless it is fairly sturdy. It is colorful and fun to look at. It wasnt difficult to put together took me 1-2 hours. A big plus that the furniture came with it. Barbies do fit it but the scale is weird the Barbie is as tall as the distance from floor to ceiling just about. I purchased a little family to go with the house but they are too small for it...I doubt the kids notice so no big deal. I feel like I got a good value, would feel even better about spending the money if the kids played with it more though.

Alex
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Built - Beautiful Doll House
12/26/2012

Customer review by Danielle

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Danielle
by Danielle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this doll house for our daughter for Christmas. It arrived very quickly, although the box identified what the contents were, but my daughter was at school at time of delivery - just be aware of this. She was so excited Christmas morning to receive this from "Santa". It took about 45 minutes to assemble by myself. All of the parts were clearly labeled and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. It is extremely well built and sturdy. We looked at several other options, including the Mattel Barbie house, but it seemed to be made of mostly plastic and cheaply made. This sturdy house has already held up against our 2 year old son, who knocked it over today. The furniture it comes with is very cute and much nicer than it appears in the picture. This is a wonderful doll house that should last for years to come.

Danielle
ONEIDA,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even better than I expected
12/19/2011

Customer review by Megan Nicole

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Megan Nicole
by Megan Nicole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked all over the internet and multiple stores looking for the perfect dollhouse for my soon-to-be-stepdaughter (5 years old) and all of the KidKraft dollhouses looked so much better than anything else I was able to find. This was also the best price I found for it online. It will be a Christmas gift, so she hasn't seen it yet, but I put it together ahead of time so we wouldn't have to deal with that Christmas morning...and I'm glad I did! It was a big project to put together, and the instructions were not very detailed...just 1 page with pictures of the numbered parts and no written instructions. The first few steps I had to guess at which way the pieces were supposed to face because it didn't show that on the directions and not enough of the dollhouse was put together to figure out which way would eventually be facing up. After a few hours though the dollhouse was finished and I'm very happy with how it turned out! It's big enough for Barbie dolls but seems much nicer and sturdier than the plastic Barbie Dream Houses out there, and it's less expensive as well! Overall I think this dollhouse was the right choice and I'm glad I decided on this one. I can't wait to see Abby play with it!

Megan Nicole
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Dollhouse!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Happy Mom!!

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Happy Mom!!
by Happy Mom!!

Firstly, You guys absolutely ROCK!,[...] YOU MADE IT HAPPEN!!, I was astounded at your promptness and cannot thank you enough!!. We received the Kayla Dollhouse on the 24th in the afternoon, and my husband put it together in less then an hour, and noted the superb quality, and structure. We were so impressed, still are!!!!the quality of wood, is excellent, sturdy & very clean looking, and so easy to assemble, and as an added bonus, the decor is even very cute!, it's just such a great product, I cannot rave enough about this or you guys!!. After my husband had assembled the dollhouse, we proceeded to wrap it, and placed it by the tree ( just a little too large to place under it!!..Lol) and to see the joy on my daughter's face the following day, was PERFECT....she has played with it practically non-stop!!, and we couldn't be any happier!, SO THANK YOU HAYNEEDLE!!For myself personally, I am thrilled I found your site, through my research, I found several other dollhouse providers, but you just seem to have the edge!, I wanted good quality, and a great looking product, and you guys provided that, [...]..I will definately be purchasing other products from you in the near future without any doubt!.

Happy Mom!!
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as I'd Hoped
11/23/2013

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Andrea
by Andrea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my two and a half year old...all she wanted was a "Kayla Dreamhouse" from Santa. : ) It came very quickly, was packaged well, and had all it's pieces - unbroken. It took me about a half hour to build without difficulty. All of the pieces were clearly labeled and the diagrams were easy to understand. The quality of the piece will definitely help it last. All of the furniture that's included is bright and solid - no little plastic pieces that will crack or break. In fact, the only thing on the whole house that is plastic is the staircase, and even that is pretty sturdy. The overall design of the piece is adorable - much nicer than the Barbie Dreamhouse that would have cost me $50 more for a giant piece of plastic. Very pleased with Kidkraft as well as Hayneedle!

Andrea
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She will love:)
2/10/2012

Customer review by Mamma Mel

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Mamma Mel
by Mamma Mel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading reviews for three other similiar dollhouses and comparing them to the "Kayla" house, we went with it and knew to put it together a couple of days before my daughters birthday. I found a few pieces (after unloading the box) that needed glue and adjusting with a hammer, they were a simple fix but still had to be fixed for the house to be put together. It took my husband around three hours to do this and he never got frustrated or complained that the directions were bad. I would advise to unload all the pieces early and look at them in case they need glue (I used clear tacky) and put the house together a few days before you need it. I know my daughter will love this on her 4th birthday this weekend:)

Mamma Mel
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow First Time Ever
12/24/2010

Customer review by Happy Chad

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Happy Chad
by Happy Chad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow is all I can say about this kidkraft dollhouse. After hours of research. I decided on the kidkraft due to such good reviews and they were all dead on correct. Every screw and piece lined up perfect (amazing) for assembly. Instructions were so easy anyone with basic building skills could do it. Well constructed frame and beautiful design, our daughter is going to love it. * Follow instructions Don't skip around. * Don't tighten main bolts around the frame till the end. Make them snug to get you by. You will need to loosen a few to adjust frame into place then tighten down * DON'T OVER TIGHTEN ANY BOLTS. YOUR WORKING WITH SMALL WOOD AND ITS DESIGNED TO RETIGHTEN ONCE LOOSE.

Happy Chad
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not great
12/25/2013

Customer review by Bo457

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Bo457
by Bo457
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not impressed at all

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bo457
Cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/2/2010

Customer review by Sakred1

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Sakred1
by Sakred1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched for the perfect doll house for my 4yr old daughter. She has a small plastic dora house that belonged to her older sister. She spends hrs playing with it daily. Since it is only one floor she spends much of her time laying on the ground. We [...] decided to assemble before Christmas so she could actually see it Christmas morning. It was so neatly numbered and put together within the box. Took about an hr to assemble. This house is big enough for even an adult to be comfortable playing. She will be able to enjoy this for so many years....No more laying on the floor...now she can sit and stand.

Sakred1
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price!!!!!!!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by Deb

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Deb
by Deb

We wanted to get our soon to be 4yr her first dollhouse, and didn't want to spend too much, nor get a huge one due to the limit of spacing we have at home. The house was assembled by me, and it took me an hour or so to finish. One thing I forgot to mention was that one of the pieces were broken, but the kidkraft company sent us a new one within 3 days. Great service and no hassle. My lil girl loves her house. I think the wooden houses are also sturdier than the reg. plastic ones. Suggestion! Check all pieces first to make sure they are all there and nothing broken before you start to assemble.

Deb
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING DOLLHOUSE
12/20/2011

Customer review by Rhodesmamma 2

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Rhodesmamma 2
by Rhodesmamma 2

I bought this dollhouse for my 5 year for Christmas. I'm so excited for her! This is definitely the best thing I have ever purchased especially for the great price. It took me only 30 minutes to put together, easy, great instructions. The house is great quality with such a beautiful design. It's HUGE and is going to be played with alot! Fits a normal size Barbie in it. There is so much room for 2 kids to play at the same time, a-lot of space... PERFECT SIZE DOLLHOUSE! Thank you Hayneedle for such an awesome buy and product! Extremely fast shipping too! MERRY CHRISTMAS:)

Rhodesmamma 2
NATURE AT IT'S BEST ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best decision to buy!! Great Quality!!
12/8/2010

Customer review by Hi_Caliber

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Hi_Caliber
by Hi_Caliber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my five year old so Santa can leave it under the tree. She has been seeing doll houses being advertised on TV and some of her friends have one. I looked at some of the ones that were advertised and did not like the cheesy plastic construction. I spent hours upon hours reading reviews and this doll house had the most consistent high ratings. After I received it I am very pleased with the construction. I am a auto manufacturing quality engineer so quality is important and no other product in this class of doll houses could deliver.

Hi_Caliber
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely beautiful dollhouse
12/5/2011

Customer review by Marla

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Marla
by Marla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Piece #4 had the slot on the wrong side. My husband had to use his saw to made the corrections. This was disturbing because we bought the gift for an underprivileged child. If we had not assembled the dollhouse, the child would have been very disappointed Christmas morning. The dollhouse is beautiful and is well worth the money. It is sturdy. The colors are bright and cheerful. The instructions were easy to follow and took about 30 minutes for me to assemble. Other than the quality control issue, I am extremely satisfied with the product.

Marla
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews