Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 71 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE
2/9/2017

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Pamela
by Pamela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having read some of the cons I wondered if I should purchase but the pros outweighed the cons. Some of the cons really did not speak to what was paid for this item - $200+. The features they want they would need to pay $1500+. Putting it together was fairly easy except for Assembly Step 3 where it says push the left pedal bolt through the home on the pedal crank.....This is not right. The pedal crank has threads and the bolt must be screwed onto the crank. Other than that the directions were great. Now for the performance - my machine does not move all over the floor or shake. It is on my rug. I love the programming feature and having been off any exercise machine for too many years, it offered the manual or programmed setting. I started with manual and after a few days am using Program 9. I like that the programming is in 5 minute segments but you can continue on and get another 5 minutes. Overall for the price of this machine, I would give it a good rating. I didn't expect bells and whistles for this price but ending up getting more than expected. I like the machine and recommend for someone who wants a smaller machine but that gives a good workout.

Pamela
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What is not to love?
2/6/2017

Customer review by Sandra

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Sandra
by Sandra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was a bit of a challenge for me to get together but calling support was easy. Although they tell you not to do anything before the actual steps in the manual, read to the bottom of the step fully before starting that step, not good to just follow the exact wording. But it was resolved with wonder customer support from Hayneedle and from HUPA. It is a compact size so was perfect for my bedroom. Easy to use and after your body realizes you mean business for the first few times, at least for this once lazy girl, it is a great way to exercise. I love that it has a seat as I am apt to exercise longer. Great purchase!

Sandra
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good workout
2/16/2017

Customer review by Holly

4.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Holly
by Holly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately mine came to me damaged. I don't know if that was sent like that or it happened during shipping. The instructions are a bit confusing but the overall construction wasn't to bad.. I haven't used it a lot yet but from what I have I'm very happy with it :)

Holly
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Beat the Value from Hayneedle
12/30/2013

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first elliptical experience ever, knee problems chased me off my home treadmill and all signs pointed to this. My GoTo cardio has always been running, so I was nervous to make this investment that I may regret. After trying a very similar model in the store, the fit was perfect for my 5'2" frame. The bike is a 'bonus' option during recovery, I was not expecting the butt-kicking workout this thing gives me every time I use it. So far it has been 'tested' 6 times over 10 days and I find it both sturdy and quiet. It sits on my cement basement floor without a mat and there has been no wobble or other trouble (I should mention that I am 'noise-sensitive' and easily annoyed by the smallest squeak or creak). Being an elliptical novice I actually watched the instructional DVD which was helpful. Hayneedle's price beats everyone out there and I DO mean everyone. Delivery was prompt and took just a few days with the $4.99 option. I read many reviews during my research and didn't want to make a mistake, I am thrilled with this purchase! Don't hesitate to buy this.

Lisa
NEWTON,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for the Price
5/18/2015

Customer review by Brittany

4.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Brittany
by Brittany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very happy with this. It was easy to put together. It does not take up much space at all. The machine is so quiet as well, and I can not complain about the seat being too uncomfortable. This can easily be moved around the room once put together. The only thing is that the machine moves very sliglty when I am on it. But I think with a matt under it the problem will go away. Also I am 5'6' and have size 9 shoes and would say I had lots more room on the petal. Perfect fit for me.

Brittany
Chantilly,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dual Trainer - love it
11/24/2013

Customer review by Jill

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Jill
by Jill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best purchase - great product at any price! I love it - I use it every day - great workout! Easy to put together - comfortable - had a minor issue With a clicking noise that after a slight adjustment At bottom elliptical connection it went away. I highly recommend this product - especially for smaller Stature - usually can't find equipment that fits I am 5'3" - it's perfectly proportioned

Jill
WEST PALM BEACH,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice machine
10/29/2015

Customer review by Syed

3.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Syed
by Syed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have it for almost 6 months but now it is giving me sometime problems. I do not know how to fix it and trying to reach the company. i have not received any email back from them yet.

Syed
Princess Anne, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not recommended
10/10/2011

Customer review by Thrifty consumer

1.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Thrifty consumer
by Thrifty consumer

Unable to get the computer to work correctly. Very wobbly when using it. I've only had it a couple of weeks and it's making noises it didn't when I used it the first few times. The arms are too far away uncomfortable position for someone with a smaller frame. I Plan on returning it to the store.

Thrifty consumer
Sedro Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dual cardio workout machine
7/23/2012

Customer review by Dawn

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the box it seemed intimadating as it was very heavy. However, once part removed from box- I was able to assemble this all by myself- very easy to assemble with quick through instructions. Easy to operate. So far I love this product- I've only had it setup 2days.

Dawn
OAKDALE,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money spent
2/19/2012

Customer review by Fuzzy

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Fuzzy
by Fuzzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read many reviews and I did 3 things. 1st I greased every moving part that I could. 2nd I left a small space for the veritcal bars and padels so they could move easily yet be tight (just like a bicycle) 3rd tried not to over tighten screws and bolts.

Fuzzy
Rome, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Pleased
5/13/2013

Customer review by Amparo

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Amparo
by Amparo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a good comfortable machine for a busy housekeeper. I can use it more than 5 times a day depending on my spare time. I will recommend it to anyone who just wants to lose a few calories each use. With my floor rubber mat, it operates quietly.

Amparo
CHULA VISTA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
4/7/2011

Customer review by crazy runner

1.0 stars 4/7/2011 by crazy runner
by crazy runner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very unstable product. Rocks back and forth when in use and very loud. The right arm swing disconnects during use and u constantly have to keep pushing it in. The computer is very sensitive. If you move the screen a little bit it does not work.

crazy runner
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
8/27/2015

Customer review by Patricia

4.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Patricia
by Patricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just received this a few days ago and so far my family of 5 has used it and we have all been very happy with it.

Patricia
Levittown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ride!
5/26/2013

Customer review by Patricia

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Patricia
by Patricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Anxious to get into routine use...so are our bodies. Good, easy to use for octagenarians.

Patricia
ORANGE PARK,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bike
12/5/2012

Customer review by Margaret

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Margaret
by Margaret
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not had it long- but it is comfortable and rides easily- I am sure we will enjoy it!

Margaret
BALDWINSVILLE,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not rocket science
2/17/2015

Customer review by Lynn

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Lynn
by Lynn

I ordered this because I did not feel i was getting the desired work out from my treadmill, it was loud and heavy to move. I ordered this because it was a dual and had the highest ratings and reviews. I ordered last Sunday and it was delivered on that same tuesday. It took an hour and 20 minutes to put together, every piece was there, packaging was done well, I laid all the pieces out and followed directions exactly. Got it put together with no problem, works great and it is very quiet. The settings are great and the tension adjusts based on the program you select so it does get harder for the "up hill" portions or higher levels. The seat IS adjustable if you put it together right, it goes forward and the height adjusts, if you are small enough you can turn the inner handle bars downward and the reach is much easier, I also find because i am shorter being 5'3, my legs don't hit the bars when they are facing down. I truly enjoy this machine and the work out I get. It shouldn't take a genius but some common sense and brain power is required when both putting together and using.

Was this review helpful? (54) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could not recomend
2/18/2017

Customer review by KenM

3.0 stars 2/18/2017 by KenM
by KenM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In general the assembly went together pretty easy except where the peddle bars connect to the rotating bike pins. Would not go together due to misalignment. Being handy with tools I was able to slightly elongate a bolt hole in the connecting bracket to provide enough play and allow assembly of the pin into the sleeve. Sending the entire unit back would have been a bigger pain. Also the electronic panel is a waste. Hard to see and after one use would not reset. Have to unplug each tine to reset. Gave it 3 stars only because the system is quiet and pretty well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gives a good workout
11/10/2012

Customer review by Rising123

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Rising123
by Rising123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembling is fairly easy. Tools are included. Took me and my 6 year old nephew about 2 hours to set up but that's only because I was teaching him along the way. I'm 6' 180lbs and I find the preset programs and the manual setting both give good workouts. I like the space saving design of bike and elliptical in one machine but if you have the space you might be able to find two separate machines cheaper. When I'm getting tired on the elliptical I lower the resistance and sit on the seat and do a sitting elliptical as opposed to just the bike. You can rest a book on the console but depending on it's size it'll flop down the sides so I superglued 2 rectangular pieces of stiff material to the sides of the console and made it wide enough to hold a magazine. It's quiet but not completely. There's a little squeak as the resistance get very high. I've had it about a month and I think it's a good machine for the price. I ate some junk food twice and usually the next morning I do not feel like working out but I got on this machine and did 40 min workouts. That for me is the sign of a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (53) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rising123
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
elliptical trainer
12/8/2016

Customer review by mike

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by mike
by mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just got it easy to assemble( looks like a nightmare when you first unbox it) getting use to it easy on knees I ran for 40 years (im 68) my knees are shot needed something new my daughter has one with out the seat she wishes she had a seat also

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent machine for price
11/27/2015

Customer review by Shelby

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Shelby
by Shelby

I was looking for a machine to use as home after canceling my gym memebership. I liked the price and the fact that it had both the bike and the elliptical. It took my husband and myself about an hour to put together. A few of the screws on the leg slides took some adjusting to tighten correctly. I am 5'11" and my husband is 6'2", we both find the elliptical wobbly when we go a moderate speed. It rocks forwards so much I had it come unplugged from the wall. But I really enjoy the bike, which is mostly what I use it for. I like that the seat height is adjustable. If getting strictly for an elliptical work out I would suggest something a little more heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews