Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great machine for the price!
2/28/2012

Customer review by summertime69

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by summertime69
by summertime69

I have had this elliptical for 3 weeks now and love it!! It arrived within one week and was fairly easy to assemble. It has many different levels of resistance and I'm still only on level 4. The only down side is that it does not incline, but it still gives you a great work out! It's also very quiet. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summertime69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I got what I was expecting.
10/4/2012

Customer review by Snowdog7

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Snowdog7
by Snowdog7

I purchased the Body Champ about 1 month ago. It took about 1 hour to assemble and the assembly was quite simple. Instructions were very good and it came with all the tools needed. The machine works exacting the way I expected. After about a months worth of use, the machine is starting to make a little bit of noise. Might be something that needs to be tightened, but I'm not sure. It still works just like it did when I first put it together. I've had absolutely no problems with the computer unit and I'm glad I spent the extra money to get the upgraded computer. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowdog7
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BODY CHAMP BRM 3671
3/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love my BODY CHAMP working very well, and the price is Fantastic. Do not forget to get one for you your life will change and your body will thank you, thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gives a good workout
11/10/2012

Customer review by Rising123

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Rising123
by Rising123

Assembling is fairly easy. Tools are included. Took me and my 6 year old nephew about 2 hours to set up but that's only because I was teaching him along the way. I'm 6' 180lbs and I find the preset programs and the manual setting both give good workouts. I like the space saving design of bike and elliptical in one machine but if you have the space you might be able to find two separate machines cheaper. When I'm getting tired on the elliptical I lower the resistance and sit on the seat and do a sitting elliptical as opposed to just the bike. You can rest a book on the console but depending on it's size it'll flop down the sides so I superglued 2 rectangular pieces of stiff material to the sides of the console and made it wide enough to hold a magazine. It's quiet but not completely. There's a little squeak as the resistance get very high. I've had it about a month and I think it's a good machine for the price. I ate some junk food twice and usually the next morning I do not feel like working out but I got on this machine and did 40 min workouts. That for me is the sign of a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rising123
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would recommend it for basic exercise machine
2/19/2014

Customer review by RA94PAGA

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by RA94PAGA
by RA94PAGA

So after reading reviews on this machine & others similar to it for 2 weeks, I decided this one was worth a try. Love the fact that it is 2 machines in one. It arrived 4 days earlier than it's arrival date. My 13 yr old son put most of it together, the only difficult part was in realizing there were Left & Right bolts for the foot pedal & L & R nuts that go with it. After messing up for a few minutes we realized there IS a difference! As for the workout it gives...I have been using it for almost two weeks & just went through & tightened a few nuts & bolts just to make sure it was all still holding together. Haven't had any problems so far; using it most everyday. I just wanted something I could jump on & go & get some cardio/toning, burn calories & this seems perfect. The bicycle seat is great to use as warm-up & cool down. The programs are challenging but you can also adjust them to meet your needs. I like the fact that you can set time or calories burned or distance goals and the machine will count down & beep when you reach them. I am 5'2", my husband 5'7", and we both feel very comfortable on the machine. Drawbacks? It does inch forward so should have something to stop that. We tried it on playroom foam mats, but ended up just having it on carpet. It hasn't moved since then. The computer angle is a little weird so if you are on the bike seat you can't see the display at all, but it's OK for using the elliptical. Overall it's a good quality machine for a good workout. Well made for its purpose and price. If you are looking for the big feel of the machines at gyms this will seem small, but it still works great. Hoping for years of service!

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RA94PAGA
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good cardio elliptical machine for light work
1/2/2014

Customer review by Esther83

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Esther83
by Esther83

Very good cardio elliptical machine for light workout. I do recommend it for older people and people with arthritis. Excellent value

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esther83
Bloomfield NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor product
2/28/2012

Customer review by caninecop

1.0 stars 2/28/2012 by caninecop
by caninecop

I purchased this product as a replacement item for my wifes Christmas present. I have yet to see this machine operate. It does not power on. I am still dealing with the company ( Plumstruck ) to send me parts for it to work.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caninecop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The Cardio Elliptical Dual Trainer is perfect.
2/18/2014

Customer review by spinkitty

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by spinkitty
by spinkitty

The Dual Trainer is perfect for me. It was exactly what I needed. I needed something that would be kind to my knees and this is working just as I had hoped. Also this was delivered in just two days!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spinkitty
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by keysgirl123

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by keysgirl123
by keysgirl123

Was easy to assemble just followed the instructiions. Have been using it for 3 week and it works great! Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keysgirl123
Florida Keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY HAPPY WITH MY BODY CHAMP!!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Lizzal

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Lizzal
by Lizzal

I'm very satisfied (I bought 1 week ago), I'm 5.0 tall and 113w and everything is working great for me, a little shaking when I go faster but for the price isn't bad at all, Very happy right now and using everyday, I'm skinny so just want to follow doctor recommendations about my "sedentary lifestyle".

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzal
Orlando Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/17/2013

Customer review by Momma2threebabies

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Momma2threebabies
by Momma2threebabies

Received it a few days ago, took less than 2 hours to put together. I'm happy with it because it allows me to work out at home when it isn't convenient to go anywhere else. It is a bit shaky I have it on carpet I bought the mats to go under it and that did not help. The calories burned are not accurate. It would also be nice if you could see the screen on when sitting on the seat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma2threebabies
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent machine
11/6/2012

Customer review by ivan48

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by ivan48
by ivan48

I ordered this machine due to the cold weather approaching and not really wanting to wander out in the elements to exercise. The machine came mostly assembled. No parts were missing. This time, I actually followed the directions, nothing difficult to it, and spent maybe a liesurely hour and a half putting together. Once assembled, I tried out all the settings. They all worked well. Most of the time I leave the computer unplugged and use it as is. No rocking. Pretty solid.

Was this review helpful? (13) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivan48
Southgate, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received in damaged condition
12/19/2013

Customer review by art02

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by art02
by art02

Product was received in Received in damaged condition. The material used for the bike is quite cheap. It had one big hole and one big crack on the body when received. It was difficult to find the Customer service telephone number. I goggled it and found the number that was associated with Best Buy. I called and started the return process. When I placed the order there was no clear indication that product could not be returned to Walmart. Otherwise I would not have purchased the product anyway. Hope this helps others who are thinking of buying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
art02
sfo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
1/20/2014

Customer review by rabbitraz

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by rabbitraz
by rabbitraz

The product is more durable and sturdy than I expected. Also very quiet in use, which is a plus. It does not provide an extreme workout, but for people our age it is quite enough

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rabbitraz
south lyon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!
6/24/2013

Customer review by Scmckinney

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Scmckinney
by Scmckinney

I ordered this and it arrived at my house only 3 days later. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together. It came with all of the tools required to assemble it and the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. I love all of the different settings and workout programs. The only problem that I have with this machine is that after every workout I have to tighten one bolt on the machine otherwise it squeaks really bad the next time I work out. But that is no big deal for me personally. This is a great machine, especially for the price. I'm extremely satisfied :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scmckinney
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not rocket science
2/17/2015

Customer review by Lynn

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Lynn
by Lynn

I ordered this because I did not feel i was getting the desired work out from my treadmill, it was loud and heavy to move. I ordered this because it was a dual and had the highest ratings and reviews. I ordered last Sunday and it was delivered on that same tuesday. It took an hour and 20 minutes to put together, every piece was there, packaging was done well, I laid all the pieces out and followed directions exactly. Got it put together with no problem, works great and it is very quiet. The settings are great and the tension adjusts based on the program you select so it does get harder for the "up hill" portions or higher levels. The seat IS adjustable if you put it together right, it goes forward and the height adjusts, if you are small enough you can turn the inner handle bars downward and the reach is much easier, I also find because i am shorter being 5'3, my legs don't hit the bars when they are facing down. I truly enjoy this machine and the work out I get. It shouldn't take a genius but some common sense and brain power is required when both putting together and using.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for when you can't get out to exercise!
4/2/2013

Customer review by Rocksanne1964

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Rocksanne1964
by Rocksanne1964

This dual trainer is great for when it's too cold or rainy to go outside to exercise. It's also easy to use and I like to option of using programs or using the manual settings to customize your workout. Great prices as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocksanne1964
New Castle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by 88Shortee88

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by 88Shortee88
by 88Shortee88

This product was easy to assemble. I have enjoyed being able to use it in the comforts of my home. It has so many different programs preset or you can set your own user profile. Would recommend for any on-the-go person.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
88Shortee88
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality at a lower price.
1/7/2014

Customer review by tdalet

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by tdalet
by tdalet

It took me around an hour and a half to assemble. All hardware and tools were included. Assembly was relatively simple with easy to understand instructions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdalet
Floresville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ELLIPTICAL BY BODY CHAMP
1/5/2015

Customer review by Ceejaysmom

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Ceejaysmom
by Ceejaysmom

I just got this on Friday Jan 2nd the package was very well packaged. The pieces were wrapped with protection wrap to prevent scratching during shipping. The hardware was packed in two different packages labeled with numbers/letters as well as marked on the instructions so you know what piece to use. How ever some of the hardware was wrong. I had to make a trip to the hardware store for 6 bolts with thread that went all the way down as they sent 6 with thread only going half way down and I needed 4 more nuts that should of come with the rest of the hardware. So you may have to make an extra trip to the hardware store. Over all it was pretty easy to put together. Instructions were pretty well marked as were the parts. I am sure I will enjoy using this machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceejaysmom
Parker, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews