Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 47 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Decent machine for price
11/27/2015

Customer review by Shelby

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Shelby
by Shelby

I was looking for a machine to use as home after canceling my gym memebership. I liked the price and the fact that it had both the bike and the elliptical. It took my husband and myself about an hour to put together. A few of the screws on the leg slides took some adjusting to tighten correctly. I am 5'11" and my husband is 6'2", we both find the elliptical wobbly when we go a moderate speed. It rocks forwards so much I had it come unplugged from the wall. But I really enjoy the bike, which is mostly what I use it for. I like that the seat height is adjustable. If getting strictly for an elliptical work out I would suggest something a little more heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not rocket science
2/17/2015

Customer review by Lynn

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Lynn
by Lynn

I ordered this because I did not feel i was getting the desired work out from my treadmill, it was loud and heavy to move. I ordered this because it was a dual and had the highest ratings and reviews. I ordered last Sunday and it was delivered on that same tuesday. It took an hour and 20 minutes to put together, every piece was there, packaging was done well, I laid all the pieces out and followed directions exactly. Got it put together with no problem, works great and it is very quiet. The settings are great and the tension adjusts based on the program you select so it does get harder for the "up hill" portions or higher levels. The seat IS adjustable if you put it together right, it goes forward and the height adjusts, if you are small enough you can turn the inner handle bars downward and the reach is much easier, I also find because i am shorter being 5'3, my legs don't hit the bars when they are facing down. I truly enjoy this machine and the work out I get. It shouldn't take a genius but some common sense and brain power is required when both putting together and using.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied!
1/13/2016

Customer review by Allisnewtoy

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Allisnewtoy
by Allisnewtoy

Product arrived quickly. Assembly took about 30+mins with my husband. Instructions were straight forward. Everything is labeled appropriately. Very sturdy. Provides an excellent workout! I'm 5'9" and 150 lbs and I don't have any troubles with the product swaying back and forth as some reviewers report. Perfect for a quick sweat and heart rate increase!! The quality was much better than expected and I'm not worried at all about experiencing any difficulties with the machine. You will be happy with your purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allisnewtoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gives a good workout
11/10/2012

Customer review by Rising123

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Rising123
by Rising123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembling is fairly easy. Tools are included. Took me and my 6 year old nephew about 2 hours to set up but that's only because I was teaching him along the way. I'm 6' 180lbs and I find the preset programs and the manual setting both give good workouts. I like the space saving design of bike and elliptical in one machine but if you have the space you might be able to find two separate machines cheaper. When I'm getting tired on the elliptical I lower the resistance and sit on the seat and do a sitting elliptical as opposed to just the bike. You can rest a book on the console but depending on it's size it'll flop down the sides so I superglued 2 rectangular pieces of stiff material to the sides of the console and made it wide enough to hold a magazine. It's quiet but not completely. There's a little squeak as the resistance get very high. I've had it about a month and I think it's a good machine for the price. I ate some junk food twice and usually the next morning I do not feel like working out but I got on this machine and did 40 min workouts. That for me is the sign of a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (46) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rising123
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i feel the burn!
3/2/2016

Customer review by chichi

4.0 stars 3/2/2016 by chichi
by chichi

Nice workout. I will be summertime fine in no time!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chichi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nflores
12/5/2015

Customer review by Nflo

3.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Nflo
by Nflo

No water bottle holder and the setting part cannot be adjust easily. If your short the seat for bike position is to far back. For those looking to just hop on and do a quick workout it's ok.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nflo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ELLIPTICAL BY BODY CHAMP
1/5/2015

Customer review by Ceejaysmom

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Ceejaysmom
by Ceejaysmom

I just got this on Friday Jan 2nd the package was very well packaged. The pieces were wrapped with protection wrap to prevent scratching during shipping. The hardware was packed in two different packages labeled with numbers/letters as well as marked on the instructions so you know what piece to use. How ever some of the hardware was wrong. I had to make a trip to the hardware store for 6 bolts with thread that went all the way down as they sent 6 with thread only going half way down and I needed 4 more nuts that should of come with the rest of the hardware. So you may have to make an extra trip to the hardware store. Over all it was pretty easy to put together. Instructions were pretty well marked as were the parts. I am sure I will enjoy using this machine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceejaysmom
Parker, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I got what I was expecting.
10/4/2012

Customer review by Snowdog7

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Snowdog7
by Snowdog7

I purchased the Body Champ about 1 month ago. It took about 1 hour to assemble and the assembly was quite simple. Instructions were very good and it came with all the tools needed. The machine works exacting the way I expected. After about a months worth of use, the machine is starting to make a little bit of noise. Might be something that needs to be tightened, but I'm not sure. It still works just like it did when I first put it together. I've had absolutely no problems with the computer unit and I'm glad I spent the extra money to get the upgraded computer. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowdog7
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great machine works great
2/15/2016

Customer review by Consumer

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Consumer
by Consumer

Great machine you won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/17/2013

Customer review by Momma2threebabies

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Momma2threebabies
by Momma2threebabies

Received it a few days ago, took less than 2 hours to put together. I'm happy with it because it allows me to work out at home when it isn't convenient to go anywhere else. It is a bit shaky I have it on carpet I bought the mats to go under it and that did not help. The calories burned are not accurate. It would also be nice if you could see the screen on when sitting on the seat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2threebabies
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
7/23/2015

Customer review by Gman00029

4.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Gman00029
by Gman00029

I just moved to a rural area that has no gym for 100 miles, so I bought this elliptical out of necessity. I needed something with a small footprint that would give me a good cardio workout and that wouldn't break the bank. This machine delivers on all of these, but with a few caveats. I was impressed with the fast delivery. It arrived to my house just a few days after I ordered it online. Assembled it last night, took me about 2.5 hours only because I took my time and didn't want to rush it. Instructions were fairly easy, I didn't run into any snags at all. I decided to give the unit a test run after work the next day. The first thing I noticed is that it shakes from side to side quite a bit while you are exercising ( I am 5'11, 175). However, as some other reviewers here have mentioned, it's not enough to feel unsafe or that the machine is going to tip over. Also, as you get used to how it operates, you can mitigate the shaking by compensating with your body movement. It's really not that big of a deal. Another issue is that the 'computer' unit is basically useless. Except for tracking your time, everything else from the calorie counter to the heart rate monitor to the distance counter seems way off and definitely doesn't work correctly. The heart rate monitor fluctuates up and down all the time, so it's not even worth bothering with. All that being said, I didn't buy this machine for the frills. I bought it for a good cardio workout, and it definitely accomplishes that goal. After I was done I felt like I got just as good of a workout as I do on the ellipticals in the gym that cost thousands of dollars. That alone makes this thing a great deal at $250. At the end of the day, getting the workout you want is what matters most to people who buy gym equipment anyway. Bottom line - if you want a no frills elliptical that will give you a good workout, this is a great choice. Sure you could get a better machine if you spent more money, but as my headline says "you get what you pay for". And the best part is, you'll walk away from it sweating!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gman00029
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useless
9/8/2015

Customer review by Annie

1.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Annie
by Annie

I guess the old saying "You get what you pay for." is true because this elliptical is terrible. Pros: Fast delivery, easy to put together Cons: The elliptical strides are choppy so I don't feel like I'm getting a good workout...when I'm on all other ellipticals (at the gym, I know they're much more expensive) the strides are smooth and I feel like I'm gliding and jogging with ease. Something feels off with this machine. Also, the elliptical parts smell awful. Not sure why, maybe it's some type of grease but just awful! Bad return policy. I'd have to take everything apart and make sure I have all the tiny pieces before I return it. I learned my lesson! I'll never buy cheap exercise equipment again. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/29/2013

Customer review by keysgirl123

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by keysgirl123
by keysgirl123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to assemble just followed the instructiions. Have been using it for 3 week and it works great! Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keysgirl123
Florida Keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine for the price!
2/28/2012

Customer review by summertime69

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by summertime69
by summertime69

I have had this elliptical for 3 weeks now and love it!! It arrived within one week and was fairly easy to assemble. It has many different levels of resistance and I'm still only on level 4. The only down side is that it does not incline, but it still gives you a great work out! It's also very quiet. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (48) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summertime69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product!
6/24/2013

Customer review by Scmckinney

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Scmckinney
by Scmckinney

I ordered this and it arrived at my house only 3 days later. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together. It came with all of the tools required to assemble it and the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. I love all of the different settings and workout programs. The only problem that I have with this machine is that after every workout I have to tighten one bolt on the machine otherwise it squeaks really bad the next time I work out. But that is no big deal for me personally. This is a great machine, especially for the price. I'm extremely satisfied :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scmckinney
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
3/9/2016

Customer review by mercy

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by mercy
by mercy

Good for the price.... But takes too Long to assembly..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mercy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good cardio elliptical machine for light work
1/2/2014

Customer review by Esther83

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Esther83
by Esther83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good cardio elliptical machine for light workout. I do recommend it for older people and people with arthritis. Excellent value

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esther83
Bloomfield NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BODY CHAMP BRM 3671
3/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love my BODY CHAMP working very well, and the price is Fantastic. Do not forget to get one for you your life will change and your body will thank you, thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to put together
9/23/2015

Customer review by Astonia

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Astonia
by Astonia

I read several reviews about this exercise equipment which included a short stride, not stable enough, slides while exercising and great for the price. After it arrived, it took me a couple of weeks before I got brave enough to put it together but it was so simple, they even included the tools. It took me about 3 hours but that is with breaks to do other stuff and play with my dog. The stride is short but moving my feet farther back on the pedal helps with that for me. I got it because of my medical issues which would be a little better with a little of exercise. My son uses it, also, because of his knee which got injured while in the military. I thought it would take up a lot of space but it do not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Astonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received in damaged condition
12/19/2013

Customer review by art02

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by art02
by art02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was received in Received in damaged condition. The material used for the bike is quite cheap. It had one big hole and one big crack on the body when received. It was difficult to find the Customer service telephone number. I goggled it and found the number that was associated with Best Buy. I called and started the return process. When I placed the order there was no clear indication that product could not be returned to Walmart. Otherwise I would not have purchased the product anyway. Hope this helps others who are thinking of buying.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
art02
sfo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews