Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great Lil Bike
2/29/2012

Customer review by Texas007

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Texas007
by Texas007

This is an excellent bike for me since I only want to exercise for short periods at a time two or three times a day. It was easy to assemble except I got a little confused putting on the pedals. There were several complaints about the seat being very firm and while it is firm, it's not super uncomfortable. I did buy a soft gel seat and cut it to fit so now it is very comfortable. There is a slight noise from the fan, but I can ride while watching tv and hear the program without having to dramatically increase the volume. However, I can't feel the fan. I don't like having to check the nuts and bolts regularly, but then again I was the one with the screws, bolts, and wrenches so enough said there. My teenage daughter rides it and that, in itself, is an accomplishment. Some people complain about the seat sitting too low, but I'm 5'6" and it is fine at the second slot from being on highest setting. My husband is 6'2" and he can ride it, but he says it sits a little low for him. Love being able to work upper and lower body at the same time. I have owned it for about 2 weeks and hope it lasts for a while. It doesn't take lots of space as it sits neatly in one corner of my family room. Great price and better quality than what I thought I was getting when I bought it. Overall, I love this lil bike.

Was this review helpful? (102) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texas007
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for daily use
11/10/2012

Customer review by santoshlmn

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by santoshlmn
by santoshlmn

I bought this bike a month ago and started exercising everyday, one hour in the morning, and one hour in the evening. Within a month the frame had problems of chain coming off. I tried to fix it but the problem was recurring. I have contacted the manufacturers about this to claim my warranty but I haven't heard from them. I will update about their service as I hear from them. However, please please save your money and buy something else if you will be using it daily.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santoshlmn
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific exercycle for the money.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Bassoonie

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Bassoonie
by Bassoonie

Easy to assemble, with clear directions. Seat is very hard and takes some getting used to. Seat should be adjustable to go higher than its current maximum (and I'm only 5'7" tall). Stretch to the handles takes long arms, but workout for the arms is a big plus. Adjustable tension is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassoonie
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Enjoying the bike
3/16/2013

Customer review by SimplyIncorrigible

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by SimplyIncorrigible
by SimplyIncorrigible

I searched several sites, and read LOTS of reviews before I decided on this bike. Until recently, I was a Woman Who Does Not Put Things Together, so assembly offed a challenge. It took me a few hours, but I managed to put it together by myself. It's probably easier if you use your own tools. I read several reviews complaining about the seat being uncomfortable and a lack of resistance, but I disagree. I don't know that I'd want to sit on the seat for hours on end, but for the 30 minutes that I ride it at a time, I don't have any problems. I adjusted the resistance with the knob and the strap, and I'm perfectly happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyIncorrigible
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by littlegoodgirl03

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by littlegoodgirl03
by littlegoodgirl03

this bike was easy to build. and i love to use it while watching tv.

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlegoodgirl03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great exercise bike
7/29/2013

Customer review by TitanNic

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by TitanNic
by TitanNic

Use it for physical therapy after a recent total left knee replacement. Recovery is faster for me. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TitanNic
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchased
3/1/2013

Customer review by elmcarter

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by elmcarter
by elmcarter

I love it. I use it every morning. It is small so it fits in my bedroom perfectly. It is just a little short for me. But i use it anyway. Love the fan helps me to stay cool when riding. DO NOT STEP ON THE PART IN THE MIDDLE!! That part has no support.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elmcarter
Cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by SalRob1

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by SalRob1
by SalRob1

Good piece of equiptment for the price. Wasn't hard to assemble. The seat could probably be a bit more comfortable but of course we talk price. Am going to check for one of those gel cushion covers and see if it helps. Other than that I feel we got what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SalRob1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
11/7/2012

Customer review by HrPati

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by HrPati
by HrPati

I really like this bike it's a little different to get use to using the arms.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HrPati
Golden, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed!
4/17/2013

Customer review by HomeStaging

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by HomeStaging
by HomeStaging

The seat is too low. I called the company who shipped another seat post which was 3" longer but still too low and I'm only 63" tall. The bike is very noisy. The volume on my TV is at 25 and I still can't hear the TV above the bike noise. I notice a different noise each time I use the bike. I checked the chain to see if it needed to be lubricated but it didn't. I'm very disappointed but you get what you pay for. Pay a little more and get a better bike for the long run. If possible, go into a fitness store to find exercise equipment, test it out, then check prices online. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeStaging
Orland Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2013

Customer review by deegarci

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by deegarci
by deegarci

Good product for a great price. Some assembly is required but easy to put together. Smooth ride. Does exactly what it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deegarci
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty nice / better than I thought
11/14/2012

Customer review by GinoD

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by GinoD
by GinoD

Moderately easy to assemble. Good workout, similar to being on my local trail.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinoD
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 star
11/30/2012

Customer review by Kerdos

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Kerdos
by Kerdos

Great quality, exceptional price for what this bike does. Could'nt be happier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerdos
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second Time Around Not so Good
9/26/2014

Customer review by Alexandryia

1.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Alexandryia
by Alexandryia

I had another one of this model for several years before wear and tear required I buy a new one. I ordered the new one June 12th and received it at the end of June. Before the 30 day warranty had expired, the belt that goes over the front wheel had torn underneath (the felt tore away) and then the actual belt itself broke three days later. I was able to get a new one from Plumstock, the company that supplies these last Thursday with instructions that I keep the belt fairly loose and not put too much resistance on it with the knob on the bike. I followed those instructions and the felt tore again today... exactly one week later. I've emailed them a few minutes ago but if I could go back in time and order a DIFFERENT bike I would. I am so irritated right now I can hardly type straight. I bicycle every day for one hour (I have been doing this for a year) and just want a basic bike to ride without the hazards of bicycling on the road.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexandryia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still lovin' my body rider fan bike!
6/29/2015

Customer review by pretensed

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by pretensed
by pretensed

I bought this on-line about 3 yrs ago and have not had any problems with it. Everything still works great! The only thing I might need to do is tighten all the hardware up (besides the seat that my lil grand-daughter likes to loosen LOL). I average about 30 min each time I get on it and have pushed it up to 26 mph for a few min at a time on a tighter tension similar to a low gear on a bike. I love that I can give my arms a work out too and when my arms get tired, let go of the handle bars and just pedal or at times use my arms more than my legs. I have back problems and found using a prescription topical gel does help when I'm in pain prior to getting on, though I may not be able to stay on as long. I just split up my workout when that happens. I also love that I can loosen or tighten the tension as I'm riding and that I can see the distance, time and calories burned as I ride! I had put it together myself without any problems. Just pay close attention to the little stickers with the L or R on the parts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pretensed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2013

Customer review by pblocal

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by pblocal
by pblocal

Love the bike and its a great value for the money. It was a little damaged when I received it. Did not see it till I had it put together so I kept it. Grandma loves her bike!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pblocal
palm beach county
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by arlenegator

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by arlenegator
by arlenegator

For the price and the easy assembly I would recommend the product. My kids and I all use it everyday and the kids still use it a few times a day, because as they say it is fun. They say they like that they can produce a wind by pedaling the bike. I have noticed that for my son who is a bit overweight, you can see a difference in his chest and arms. They are toning up quite well. I am very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arlenegator
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible Product, do not buy.
7/28/2013

Customer review by spasmuno

1.0 stars 7/28/2013 by spasmuno
by spasmuno

This is a terrible buy. Do not buy this bike. Something is wrong with it. It hurts your knees and the pedals seem to be to far back. The body of the bike is cheap plastic. I would not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spasmuno
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body Rider Exercise Bike
5/29/2015

Customer review by homebound2013

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by homebound2013
by homebound2013

It was kind of hard to assemble, but it's great work out bike. I use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homebound2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality - but not made for six footers
3/12/2013

Customer review by coastalcarolinabud

2.0 stars 3/12/2013 by coastalcarolinabud
by coastalcarolinabud

The bike is of fine quality and assembled very easy, but I could not raise the seat high enough to let me ride it. I am 6'-1" and would need a good 8" higher seat to ride this bike comfortably, also the handlebars should be a little longer. I got really lucky as my wife has a bike with a much longer shaft and I was able to interchange the parts so at least now I can ride my bike. Its not great but it will do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coastalcarolinabud
Conway, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews