Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 160 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
52
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 153 reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
Still lovin' my body rider fan bike!
6/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this on-line about 3 yrs ago and have not had any problems with it. Everything still works great! The only thing I might need to do is tighten all the hardware up (besides the seat that my lil grand-daughter likes to loosen LOL). I average about 30 min each time I get on it and have pushed it up to 26 mph for a few min at a time on a tighter tension similar to a low gear on a bike. I love that I can give my arms a work out too and when my arms get tired, let go of the handle bars and just pedal or at times use my arms more than my legs. I have back problems and found using a prescription topical gel does help when I'm in pain prior to getting on, though I may not be able to stay on as long. I just split up my workout when that happens. I also love that I can loosen or tighten the tension as I'm riding and that I can see the distance, time and calories burned as I ride! I had put it together myself without any problems. Just pay close attention to the little stickers with the L or R on the parts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Second Time Around Not so Good
9/26/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had another one of this model for several years before wear and tear required I buy a new one. I ordered the new one June 12th and received it at the end of June. Before the 30 day warranty had expired, the belt that goes over the front wheel had torn underneath (the felt tore away) and then the actual belt itself broke three days later. I was able to get a new one from Plumstock, the company that supplies these last Thursday with instructions that I keep the belt fairly loose and not put too much resistance on it with the knob on the bike. I followed those instructions and the felt tore again today... exactly one week later. I've emailed them a few minutes ago but if I could go back in time and order a DIFFERENT bike I would. I am so irritated right now I can hardly type straight. I bicycle every day for one hour (I have been doing this for a year) and just want a basic bike to ride without the hazards of bicycling on the road.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Enjoying the bike
3/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched several sites, and read LOTS of reviews before I decided on this bike. Until recently, I was a Woman Who Does Not Put Things Together, so assembly offed a challenge. It took me a few hours, but I managed to put it together by myself. It's probably easier if you use your own tools. I read several reviews complaining about the seat being uncomfortable and a lack of resistance, but I disagree. I don't know that I'd want to sit on the seat for hours on end, but for the 30 minutes that I ride it at a time, I don't have any problems. I adjusted the resistance with the knob and the strap, and I'm perfectly happy with the results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Lil Bike
2/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent bike for me since I only want to exercise for short periods at a time two or three times a day. It was easy to assemble except I got a little confused putting on the pedals. There were several complaints about the seat being very firm and while it is firm, it's not super uncomfortable. I did buy a soft gel seat and cut it to fit so now it is very comfortable. There is a slight noise from the fan, but I can ride while watching tv and hear the program without having to dramatically increase the volume. However, I can't feel the fan. I don't like having to check the nuts and bolts regularly, but then again I was the one with the screws, bolts, and wrenches so enough said there. My teenage daughter rides it and that, in itself, is an accomplishment. Some people complain about the seat sitting too low, but I'm 5'6" and it is fine at the second slot from being on highest setting. My husband is 6'2" and he can ride it, but he says it sits a little low for him. Love being able to work upper and lower body at the same time. I have owned it for about 2 weeks and hope it lasts for a while. It doesn't take lots of space as it sits neatly in one corner of my family room. Great price and better quality than what I thought I was getting when I bought it. Overall, I love this lil bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (132)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for daily use
11/10/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bike a month ago and started exercising everyday, one hour in the morning, and one hour in the evening. Within a month the frame had problems of chain coming off. I tried to fix it but the problem was recurring. I have contacted the manufacturers about this to claim my warranty but I haven't heard from them. I will update about their service as I hear from them. However, please please save your money and buy something else if you will be using it daily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific exercycle for the money.
8/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble, with clear directions. Seat is very hard and takes some getting used to. Seat should be adjustable to go higher than its current maximum (and I'm only 5'7" tall). Stretch to the handles takes long arms, but workout for the arms is a big plus. Adjustable tension is a plus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seat ruins bike
12/18/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Seat angles up in the front. Very uncomfortable and cannot adjust the angle. Rest of bike is fine, but seat makes me unable to use. Going to return.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flax body rider fan
11/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This exercise bike is a good value for the money. It is quite sturdy for an inexpensive bike, works well, and is easy to put together. I also like the handlebars, so my upper body can be getting a workout while I'm pedaling instead of just my legs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchased
3/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love it. I use it every morning. It is small so it fits in my bedroom perfectly. It is just a little short for me. But i use it anyway. Love the fan helps me to stay cool when riding. DO NOT STEP ON THE PART IN THE MIDDLE!! That part has no support.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great exercise bike
7/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use it for physical therapy after a recent total left knee replacement. Recovery is faster for me. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great company to deal with for business
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a very good product for me at 5'5 but for my husband at 6' this is not very good .for him .The arms on the bike when the seat is raised comes to his seat therfore he has to lean over to use the handles which is not very comfortable for him with a bad back.This is a very good bike, nice and smooth but the handles need to be longer for someone who is tall.This is a great company when I called to tell them of my problem they refunded our money minus the $16.oo shipping and asked that we take the bike to the Goodwill or the Salvation Army for a donation. This is truly a great company. We are both pushing 80 years old and to take it apart and put in a box was hard for us THANK YOU, FROM ALL OF US OLD FOLKS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I lost 15 lbs with this machine
6/30/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is really easy to use. I hated exercising but this is great. Very smooth motion, not too heavy to move and a bit smaller than others I looked at. I would recommend this item especially to beginners, like myself. It took me 3 months at 30 minute intervals to get to my goal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this bike was easy to build. and i love to use it while watching tv.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good piece of equiptment for the price. Wasn't hard to assemble. The seat could probably be a bit more comfortable but of course we talk price. Am going to check for one of those gel cushion covers and see if it helps. Other than that I feel we got what we paid for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good if you're not tall
7/29/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My biggest issue with this bike is that you can't return it to Walmart. You have to disassemble and repackage it (!) then ship it to Plumstruck, so order carefully. My second problem was that it's just too short for my height, 5'9", and leg length, 34" inseam. It was very uncomfortable to pedal even with the seat at full height. Otherwise, this bike works well and was fairly easy to assemble. The instructions were excellent, but there is quite a bit of assembly. I liked the adjustable tension feature. It has no resistance without the tension belt adjustment. It's also a great compact size and weight to be able to move easily. With the great price, I'm really sorry it didn't work for me. Now I'm even sorrier that I didn't buy it somewhere else with a simpler return arrangement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good product for a great price. Some assembly is required but easy to put together. Smooth ride. Does exactly what it's supposed to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
11/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like this bike it's a little different to get use to using the arms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty nice / better than I thought
11/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Moderately easy to assemble. Good workout, similar to being on my local trail.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed!
4/17/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The seat is too low. I called the company who shipped another seat post which was 3" longer but still too low and I'm only 63" tall. The bike is very noisy. The volume on my TV is at 25 and I still can't hear the TV above the bike noise. I notice a different noise each time I use the bike. I checked the chain to see if it needed to be lubricated but it didn't. I'm very disappointed but you get what you pay for. Pay a little more and get a better bike for the long run. If possible, go into a fitness store to find exercise equipment, test it out, then check prices online. Good luck!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for me
7/26/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The quality is as good as you could expect for the price but for me the bike is not very satisfactory. The whole design is for someone of a different build than me. The peddles are not placed correctly, when I set on the seat, a very questionable item, the leg extension is far from allowing a full extension making it difficult to relax and enjoy the experience. With the seat fully extended I have to hunch forward to reach the arm levers and in this position the entire experience is not very comfortable and I question its whole value for the fitness experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-