Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 38 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Still lovin' my body rider fan bike!
6/29/2015

Customer review by pretensed

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by pretensed
by pretensed

I bought this on-line about 3 yrs ago and have not had any problems with it. Everything still works great! The only thing I might need to do is tighten all the hardware up (besides the seat that my lil grand-daughter likes to loosen LOL). I average about 30 min each time I get on it and have pushed it up to 26 mph for a few min at a time on a tighter tension similar to a low gear on a bike. I love that I can give my arms a work out too and when my arms get tired, let go of the handle bars and just pedal or at times use my arms more than my legs. I have back problems and found using a prescription topical gel does help when I'm in pain prior to getting on, though I may not be able to stay on as long. I just split up my workout when that happens. I also love that I can loosen or tighten the tension as I'm riding and that I can see the distance, time and calories burned as I ride! I had put it together myself without any problems. Just pay close attention to the little stickers with the L or R on the parts.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pretensed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second Time Around Not so Good
9/26/2014

Customer review by Alexandryia

1.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Alexandryia
by Alexandryia

I had another one of this model for several years before wear and tear required I buy a new one. I ordered the new one June 12th and received it at the end of June. Before the 30 day warranty had expired, the belt that goes over the front wheel had torn underneath (the felt tore away) and then the actual belt itself broke three days later. I was able to get a new one from Plumstock, the company that supplies these last Thursday with instructions that I keep the belt fairly loose and not put too much resistance on it with the knob on the bike. I followed those instructions and the felt tore again today... exactly one week later. I've emailed them a few minutes ago but if I could go back in time and order a DIFFERENT bike I would. I am so irritated right now I can hardly type straight. I bicycle every day for one hour (I have been doing this for a year) and just want a basic bike to ride without the hazards of bicycling on the road.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexandryia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Body Rider
2/12/2016

Customer review by Jenane

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Jenane
by Jenane

I have had the bike only one week, but it is great. It does have a slight low knocking sound, but when on carpet you don't hear it. I can still watch and hear TV . The seat is somewhat uncomfortable, but that is easy to fix. What I like is when you ride the bike you can sit up straight, no leaning. This and the arm motion has really helped my back and shoulders. Instructions were not clear, but I did manage to put the bike together. All in all I think the bike is great. I enjoy using the bike and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fan bike
2/10/2016

Customer review by mart24

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by mart24
by mart24

I have really enjoyed my Body Rider fan exercise bike. It doesn"t take up a lot of space and the price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mart24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lil Bike
2/29/2012

Customer review by Texas007

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Texas007
by Texas007

This is an excellent bike for me since I only want to exercise for short periods at a time two or three times a day. It was easy to assemble except I got a little confused putting on the pedals. There were several complaints about the seat being very firm and while it is firm, it's not super uncomfortable. I did buy a soft gel seat and cut it to fit so now it is very comfortable. There is a slight noise from the fan, but I can ride while watching tv and hear the program without having to dramatically increase the volume. However, I can't feel the fan. I don't like having to check the nuts and bolts regularly, but then again I was the one with the screws, bolts, and wrenches so enough said there. My teenage daughter rides it and that, in itself, is an accomplishment. Some people complain about the seat sitting too low, but I'm 5'6" and it is fine at the second slot from being on highest setting. My husband is 6'2" and he can ride it, but he says it sits a little low for him. Love being able to work upper and lower body at the same time. I have owned it for about 2 weeks and hope it lasts for a while. It doesn't take lots of space as it sits neatly in one corner of my family room. Great price and better quality than what I thought I was getting when I bought it. Overall, I love this lil bike.

Was this review helpful? (111) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texas007
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for daily use
11/10/2012

Customer review by santoshlmn

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by santoshlmn
by santoshlmn

I bought this bike a month ago and started exercising everyday, one hour in the morning, and one hour in the evening. Within a month the frame had problems of chain coming off. I tried to fix it but the problem was recurring. I have contacted the manufacturers about this to claim my warranty but I haven't heard from them. I will update about their service as I hear from them. However, please please save your money and buy something else if you will be using it daily.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santoshlmn
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Enjoying the bike
3/16/2013

Customer review by SimplyIncorrigible

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by SimplyIncorrigible
by SimplyIncorrigible

I searched several sites, and read LOTS of reviews before I decided on this bike. Until recently, I was a Woman Who Does Not Put Things Together, so assembly offed a challenge. It took me a few hours, but I managed to put it together by myself. It's probably easier if you use your own tools. I read several reviews complaining about the seat being uncomfortable and a lack of resistance, but I disagree. I don't know that I'd want to sit on the seat for hours on end, but for the 30 minutes that I ride it at a time, I don't have any problems. I adjusted the resistance with the knob and the strap, and I'm perfectly happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyIncorrigible
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific exercycle for the money.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Bassoonie

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Bassoonie
by Bassoonie

Easy to assemble, with clear directions. Seat is very hard and takes some getting used to. Seat should be adjustable to go higher than its current maximum (and I'm only 5'7" tall). Stretch to the handles takes long arms, but workout for the arms is a big plus. Adjustable tension is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bassoonie
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I do not recommend
1/18/2016

Customer review by smcrey

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by smcrey
by smcrey

Pro: not to hard to assemble Cons: So many! The most important are the tension knob does NOTHING and the seat is not even bearable. But also, you can get it for quite a bit less elsewhere (I won't mention where) Summary: get a different one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smcrey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great exercise bike
7/29/2013

Customer review by TitanNic

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by TitanNic
by TitanNic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use it for physical therapy after a recent total left knee replacement. Recovery is faster for me. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TitanNic
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body Rider exercise bike
10/21/2015

Customer review by imyselfme

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by imyselfme
by imyselfme

I've only had it a few days. I'm in my seventies and just had a hip transplant. So far I am more than pleased with it. It sets up as easily as any of those things do and while it makes some humming noise, it certainly isn't excessive. I am VERY short, under five feet, and I can reach the handlebars and pedals without any trouble. If it holds up, I will consider it the best of buys. The Fed Ex man saw my age and infirmity and brought the box into my house for me. I don't know where his job ended (I assume way before that) but I don't hesitate to tell others about the kindness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imyselfme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchased
3/1/2013

Customer review by elmcarter

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by elmcarter
by elmcarter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. I use it every morning. It is small so it fits in my bedroom perfectly. It is just a little short for me. But i use it anyway. Love the fan helps me to stay cool when riding. DO NOT STEP ON THE PART IN THE MIDDLE!! That part has no support.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elmcarter
Cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by SalRob1

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by SalRob1
by SalRob1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good piece of equiptment for the price. Wasn't hard to assemble. The seat could probably be a bit more comfortable but of course we talk price. Am going to check for one of those gel cushion covers and see if it helps. Other than that I feel we got what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SalRob1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2011

Customer review by littlegoodgirl03

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by littlegoodgirl03
by littlegoodgirl03

this bike was easy to build. and i love to use it while watching tv.

Was this review helpful? (57) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlegoodgirl03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for me
7/26/2015

Customer review by noname

1.0 stars 7/26/2015 by noname
by noname

The quality is as good as you could expect for the price but for me the bike is not very satisfactory. The whole design is for someone of a different build than me. The peddles are not placed correctly, when I set on the seat, a very questionable item, the leg extension is far from allowing a full extension making it difficult to relax and enjoy the experience. With the seat fully extended I have to hunch forward to reach the arm levers and in this position the entire experience is not very comfortable and I question its whole value for the fitness experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed!
4/17/2013

Customer review by HomeStaging

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by HomeStaging
by HomeStaging

The seat is too low. I called the company who shipped another seat post which was 3" longer but still too low and I'm only 63" tall. The bike is very noisy. The volume on my TV is at 25 and I still can't hear the TV above the bike noise. I notice a different noise each time I use the bike. I checked the chain to see if it needed to be lubricated but it didn't. I'm very disappointed but you get what you pay for. Pay a little more and get a better bike for the long run. If possible, go into a fitness store to find exercise equipment, test it out, then check prices online. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeStaging
Orland Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2013

Customer review by deegarci

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by deegarci
by deegarci
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product for a great price. Some assembly is required but easy to put together. Smooth ride. Does exactly what it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deegarci
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exercise bike
5/17/2015

Customer review by cassikeri

4.0 stars 5/17/2015 by cassikeri
by cassikeri

really very easy to put together. we did it in less than an hour. the instruction panel is a little hard to understand, but it is a great buy for the money/

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cassikeri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
11/26/2015

Customer review by Deenlon

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Deenlon
by Deenlon

Love it can't believe we got it so quickly they shipped it one day we got it the next was wonderful. Just wish the seat was a little softer other than that great bike for a wonderful price, and got it in no time so thanks Wal-Mart.com. Will definitely order from you again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deenlon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty nice / better than I thought
11/14/2012

Customer review by GinoD

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by GinoD
by GinoD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Moderately easy to assemble. Good workout, similar to being on my local trail.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GinoD
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews