Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
49
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 145 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Still lovin' my body rider fan bike!
6/29/2015

Customer review by pretensed

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by pretensed
by pretensed

I bought this on-line about 3 yrs ago and have not had any problems with it. Everything still works great! The only thing I might need to do is tighten all the hardware up (besides the seat that my lil grand-daughter likes to loosen LOL). I average about 30 min each time I get on it and have pushed it up to 26 mph for a few min at a time on a tighter tension similar to a low gear on a bike. I love that I can give my arms a work out too and when my arms get tired, let go of the handle bars and just pedal or at times use my arms more than my legs. I have back problems and found using a prescription topical gel does help when I'm in pain prior to getting on, though I may not be able to stay on as long. I just split up my workout when that happens. I also love that I can loosen or tighten the tension as I'm riding and that I can see the distance, time and calories burned as I ride! I had put it together myself without any problems. Just pay close attention to the little stickers with the L or R on the parts.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pretensed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second Time Around Not so Good
9/26/2014

Customer review by Alexandryia

1.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Alexandryia
by Alexandryia

I had another one of this model for several years before wear and tear required I buy a new one. I ordered the new one June 12th and received it at the end of June. Before the 30 day warranty had expired, the belt that goes over the front wheel had torn underneath (the felt tore away) and then the actual belt itself broke three days later. I was able to get a new one from Plumstock, the company that supplies these last Thursday with instructions that I keep the belt fairly loose and not put too much resistance on it with the knob on the bike. I followed those instructions and the felt tore again today... exactly one week later. I've emailed them a few minutes ago but if I could go back in time and order a DIFFERENT bike I would. I am so irritated right now I can hardly type straight. I bicycle every day for one hour (I have been doing this for a year) and just want a basic bike to ride without the hazards of bicycling on the road.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexandryia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Enjoying the bike
3/16/2013

Customer review by SimplyIncorrigible

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by SimplyIncorrigible
by SimplyIncorrigible

I searched several sites, and read LOTS of reviews before I decided on this bike. Until recently, I was a Woman Who Does Not Put Things Together, so assembly offed a challenge. It took me a few hours, but I managed to put it together by myself. It's probably easier if you use your own tools. I read several reviews complaining about the seat being uncomfortable and a lack of resistance, but I disagree. I don't know that I'd want to sit on the seat for hours on end, but for the 30 minutes that I ride it at a time, I don't have any problems. I adjusted the resistance with the knob and the strap, and I'm perfectly happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyIncorrigible
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
A great company to deal with for business
3/14/2017

Customer review by DianeHollen

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by DianeHollen
by DianeHollen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good product for me at 5'5 but for my husband at 6' this is not very good .for him .The arms on the bike when the seat is raised comes to his seat therfore he has to lean over to use the handles which is not very comfortable for him with a bad back.This is a very good bike, nice and smooth but the handles need to be longer for someone who is tall.This is a great company when I called to tell them of my problem they refunded our money minus the $16.oo shipping and asked that we take the bike to the Goodwill or the Salvation Army for a donation. This is truly a great company. We are both pushing 80 years old and to take it apart and put in a box was hard for us THANK YOU, FROM ALL OF US OLD FOLKS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianeHollen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value.
5/7/2017

Customer review by Lynnette

4.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Lynnette
by Lynnette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike is a grat value for the money. Made well, works well. Major drawback is assembly. While the instructions are okay and parts packaged and labeled well, it took several hours. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lynnette
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lil Bike
2/29/2012

Customer review by Texas007

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Texas007
by Texas007

This is an excellent bike for me since I only want to exercise for short periods at a time two or three times a day. It was easy to assemble except I got a little confused putting on the pedals. There were several complaints about the seat being very firm and while it is firm, it's not super uncomfortable. I did buy a soft gel seat and cut it to fit so now it is very comfortable. There is a slight noise from the fan, but I can ride while watching tv and hear the program without having to dramatically increase the volume. However, I can't feel the fan. I don't like having to check the nuts and bolts regularly, but then again I was the one with the screws, bolts, and wrenches so enough said there. My teenage daughter rides it and that, in itself, is an accomplishment. Some people complain about the seat sitting too low, but I'm 5'6" and it is fine at the second slot from being on highest setting. My husband is 6'2" and he can ride it, but he says it sits a little low for him. Love being able to work upper and lower body at the same time. I have owned it for about 2 weeks and hope it lasts for a while. It doesn't take lots of space as it sits neatly in one corner of my family room. Great price and better quality than what I thought I was getting when I bought it. Overall, I love this lil bike.

Was this review helpful? (128) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texas007
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Seat ruins bike
12/18/2016

Customer review by Jdub

2.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Jdub
by Jdub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seat angles up in the front. Very uncomfortable and cannot adjust the angle. Rest of bike is fine, but seat makes me unable to use. Going to return.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jdub
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am going to my a second Body Rider for my lake house.
5/3/2017

Customer review by Beach Boy

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Beach Boy
by Beach Boy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Riding it twice a day for 15 minutes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Beach Boy
Chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for me
4/30/2017

Customer review by Carmela

1.0 stars 4/30/2017 by Carmela
by Carmela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unable to use bike. My legs dont reach pedals. They are to far back in bike. Need a bike with pedals in front. Have to fond someone to buy it from me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Carmela
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flax body rider fan
11/28/2016

Customer review by Wanda

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Wanda
by Wanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This exercise bike is a good value for the money. It is quite sturdy for an inexpensive bike, works well, and is easy to put together. I also like the handlebars, so my upper body can be getting a workout while I'm pedaling instead of just my legs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for daily use
11/10/2012

Customer review by santoshlmn

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by santoshlmn
by santoshlmn

I bought this bike a month ago and started exercising everyday, one hour in the morning, and one hour in the evening. Within a month the frame had problems of chain coming off. I tried to fix it but the problem was recurring. I have contacted the manufacturers about this to claim my warranty but I haven't heard from them. I will update about their service as I hear from them. However, please please save your money and buy something else if you will be using it daily.

Was this review helpful? (69) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santoshlmn
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Good workout- AMAZING PRICE- great buy
4/25/2017

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Robert
by Robert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy, quiet and a good workout. AWESOME price. Only wish fan was a little stronger. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Robert
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific exercycle for the money.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Bassoonie

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Bassoonie
by Bassoonie

Easy to assemble, with clear directions. Seat is very hard and takes some getting used to. Seat should be adjustable to go higher than its current maximum (and I'm only 5'7" tall). Stretch to the handles takes long arms, but workout for the arms is a big plus. Adjustable tension is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bassoonie
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Very good product. Well worth the money.
4/19/2017

Customer review by Dennis

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Dennis
by Dennis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put together. All the tools and parts were there. The paint job is very good. I'm sure it will last a long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dennis
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price !
4/13/2017

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for the value. Only confusing part during set-up was the bar that connects the handles- picture in manual looks like both sides of the bolts come off but only one side does and needs to to assemble bike. Almost broke it trying to take it apart. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lori
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchased
3/1/2013

Customer review by elmcarter

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by elmcarter
by elmcarter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. I use it every morning. It is small so it fits in my bedroom perfectly. It is just a little short for me. But i use it anyway. Love the fan helps me to stay cool when riding. DO NOT STEP ON THE PART IN THE MIDDLE!! That part has no support.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elmcarter
Cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design.
3/13/2017

Customer review by buzz

1.0 stars 3/13/2017 by buzz
by buzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This exercise bike has terrible ergonomics. I am 5'6" tall and cannot adjust to get full leg extension while riding. The pedal throws are too short to get good range of motion. At the same time the arm handles are too far a way. I have to lean forward and support weight with my arms to use the front handles. Essentially this bike would fit a chimpanzee with 12' legs and 40" arms. I may cut it apart and see if I can adapt the flywheel to my old stationary bike frame. As far as material and workmanship the seat adjusting screw would only catch 1/2 the seat tube. I drilled the tube to allow the screw threads to extend into the tube for stronger support. The bike does not sit flat on the flow, so it rocks when riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buzz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I lost 15 lbs with this machine
6/30/2016

Customer review by Michele

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Michele
by Michele

This is really easy to use. I hated exercising but this is great. Very smooth motion, not too heavy to move and a bit smaller than others I looked at. I would recommend this item especially to beginners, like myself. It took me 3 months at 30 minute intervals to get to my goal.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great exercise bike
7/29/2013

Customer review by TitanNic

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by TitanNic
by TitanNic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use it for physical therapy after a recent total left knee replacement. Recovery is faster for me. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TitanNic
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I abs7 love my bike
4/6/2017

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Pamela
by Pamela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it! Do sent hurt my knees! Very comfortable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pamela
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews