Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fantastic mower!
3/18/2012

Customer review by kdd75

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by kdd75
by kdd75

I just bought this mower. It was very easy to put together. I let the battery charge overnight. (needed to charge 15 hrs.) The battery is easy to put in and out. VERY easy to start. It is sooo nice not having to pull a cord to start the mower. It is very quiet, and runs great. It mulched beautifully. I did just notice that Walmart sells a self propelled one for $25 more, which I would've bought if I had seen it. This one is easy to push though, so it's not a big deal. If you are looking for a great mower that lessens the grip the gas/oil companies have on your life, then, I highly reccomend this to you. VERY happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (82) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdd75
Mifflinburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
well made
5/3/2012

Customer review by DingoMan

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by DingoMan
by DingoMan

I was surprised how well made the mower is.The large(heavy)battery supplies plenty of power,the mower can cut for a long time on a full charge.It goes through tall wet grass with no problem. I have a 3.25 acre yard,I got this for trim work.I like the mulch,bag,or side discharge features.The 4 year warranty is nice also.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DingoMan
Watson,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Features for the money
4/24/2012

Customer review by COSCA

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by COSCA
by COSCA

I have owned this electric mower for about 2 months. The options are great with both the quick and easy height adjustment and the different discharge/bagging options topping the list. My yard is very small so I could have bought a cheaper one but this one had everything and then some so I knew it would last and be a mower I could use on a larger yard if needed. Great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COSCA
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lawn Mower
4/30/2012

Customer review by jamsplace

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by jamsplace
by jamsplace

The mower was easy to assemble and easy to use. The only down side is that it is so heavy to lift needed another person to get it in and out of vehicle. I would recommend having it delivered to you home if you are unable to lift 80 to 90 lbs dead weight.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamsplace
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Battery has short life
6/13/2012

Customer review by blcpr

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by blcpr
by blcpr

I purchased this mower 14 months ago and at the time was concerned how long the battery would last, but I saw that it had a 4 year warranty so I thought that would be OK. After 13 months my battery is no good and I now see that it only has a 1 year warranty on the battery, and, I find out a new battery cost almost as much as the mower. Just call me Solyndra, another failed attempt at advancing "green" techynology. Unless you want to throw your money away, do not buy this mower.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blcpr
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This is worth buying
5/5/2012

Customer review by nanakuru

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by nanakuru
by nanakuru

It's very easy to use because of cordless. It's very clean because it doesn't use any oil and gasoline. I think the power is less than gasoline lawn mower and the battery run time is shorter than I expected. But It's enough for home use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanakuru
Northville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No title
5/10/2012

Customer review by olderntireder

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by olderntireder
by olderntireder

This is a nice looking mower, and is very easy to start and stop, with easily adjustable mowing height control. However one drawback about it is its weight. It will tire you our much quicker than the conventional gas powered push mower. Maybe one will get used to the difference in how much harder it is to push after a while. I don't know. Another thing is the length of time it will operate on a charge is questionable. The first time I used it , it was starting to lose power after less than 1 hr of operation. Doesn't take too many hours to fully recharge the battery though. The question remaining now is how long will the battery last? The warranty is 1yr but if the battery don't last more than 1 yr then I question whether its worth it to buy a rechargeable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olderntireder
5/27/2012

Customer review by RealOldDuffer

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by RealOldDuffer
by RealOldDuffer

Mower seems well built and designed. Easy to assemble.Easy to set height adjustment. It does the job I hoped it would do, which is about 1/4 acre around my house. We also use it to mow a small area around a rental property which requires transporting it in our van. Loads in and out easily when we remove the battery which requires very little effort. We haven't had it long enough to know how long the batteries [2 12 volt in series] will last before they need to be replaced. Battery life and replacement cost will determine my final judgement. With battery pack removed the mower can be turned on it's side to service the blade. A big advantage for me. I am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealOldDuffer
Germantown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/7/2012

Customer review by seahorse90

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by seahorse90
by seahorse90

Purchased to replace 12 yr old gas mower. Have medium yard. Decided to try cordless electric. Very simple to assemble. Charged battery overnight, plenty of charge to mow lawn. Did bog down in the longer thicker grass. Raised deck and mowed, lowered deck to mow second time. No problem. Did a great job. Second time out, mowed my yard and the neighbors yard on a single charge! Very nice mower! Very happy with it! Nice not to have the exhaust fumes and much quieter than gas mower! Mulches Great! Have not used bagger yet, but Fall is coming!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seahorse90
Flushing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT LITTLE MOWER FOR SMALL YARDS
6/21/2012

Customer review by 6345789

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by 6345789
by 6345789

I USED THIS MOWER ON MY YARD FOR 35 MINUTES WITH NO LOSS OF POWER; MY YARD IS SPARCE, WITH ONLY A FEW AREAS OF ZOYSIA; THE MOTOR DOES SLOW DOWN GOING THRU THICK GRASS AS DOES THE GAS POWERED MOWER I HAVE; IT IS SO MUCH EARIER TO USE, HOWEVER, THAT I WILL USE IT MORE OFTEN AND THAT SHOULD HELP THAT PROBLEM; I CUT MY GRASS IN THE LOWEST POSITION WHICH ALSO CONTRIBUTES TO THE SLOWING OF THE MOWER; IT IS QUIETER THAT MY GAS POWERED MOWER, BUT DON'T EXPECT A SILENT MOWER; THE SPINNING BLADE MAKES NOISE; IT IS A GREAT LOOKING MOWER; I LIKE THE ONE LEVER HEIGHT ADJUSTER; THE ONLY THING THEY COULD HAVE CHANGED WAS THE PIN USED TO LOCK THE START BUTTON; IT SLIPS LOOSE FROM THE LANYARD SUPPLIED ON THE HANDLE; I CURED THIS PROBLEM BY USING DOUBLE SIDED MOUNTING TAPE TO FASTEN A MAGNET TO THE BACKSIDE OF THE STARTER BUTTON HOUSING; I JUST STICK THE PIN TO THE MAGNET WHILE CUTTING THE GRASS; THIS MOWER MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS;

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6345789
NORTH AUGUSTA, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Heavy battery
9/27/2012

Customer review by Vinny15008

2.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Vinny15008
by Vinny15008

I was hoping to go green and get a easy to use electric mower and although this one has had no mechanical issues it's very heavy due to it's lead acid battery. About the same size as an auto battery. The battery does however have enough juice to mow a 1/4 acre lot however. As it's not a self propelled mower this makes it very difficult to use on any hilly surface. Would not buy if you have any type of a hilly lot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vinny15008
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easiest Start and mow ever
5/29/2012

Customer review by MDRJO

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by MDRJO
by MDRJO

I purchased this because of nerve damage in arms, can't pull a rope anymore. Strait out of the box it was charged enough to do the back yard. Next mowing after being plugged in over night was able to the whole yard, approximately 1/2 acre in less than an hour. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDRJO
Merrill, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Worth the money
6/19/2014

Customer review by AH2786

1.0 stars 6/19/2014 by AH2786
by AH2786

Mower was fine when we first bought it, i have owned it for 2 years now it does not do a very good job anymore and battery dies too quickly. I mow my lawn every week so the battery gets charged once a week and the instructions say to charge at least every 2 weeks to maintain the battery life. I called to the company to complain about it and they will not replace the battery because according to them this is a very common problem and the one year warranty has ran out. They wanted to charge me 140 for a new battery but its not guaranteed that this problem will not happen again. they claim the average life span of the battery is 3-5 years when it is maintained correctly but i only got 2 years out of it. I will not be purchasing any more of their products, it was expensive and I just expected it to last longer than 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AH2786
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Well Worth the Price
5/20/2012

Customer review by frodo2844

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by frodo2844
by frodo2844

This unit arrived at the local store and we picked it up with assistance from a store associate. It was purchased for my wife to aid in the fine trimming and close work that I can no longer do with a small mower. We followed the directions and provided a 15 hour charge initially. The unit started right up and my wife was very pleased not only with the performance but with the ability to maneuver the mower around our numerous plants and planter units. We have used it for over two months and I would purchase this unit again. I have recommended it to our family and some of my friends who are looking for a value/Performance oriented lawn mower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frodo2844
Wilmington DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
First time home-mower
11/6/2012

Customer review by C00KIEGIRL

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by C00KIEGIRL
by C00KIEGIRL

Used this yesterday to cut my grass for the first time in my new home. Was pleased with the result. Battery lasted for almost the whole cut (~.37 acres) doing fairly tall grass, leaves, and some incline. I used the grass bag and had to empty often. Easy to put together, adjust, and start up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C00KIEGIRL
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
answered my wife's need for a replacement mower
7/7/2012

Customer review by ably

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by ably
by ably

my wife's old mower was loud, smelly, messy....this battery mower is quiet, non smelly, clean & neat......filled the bill.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ably
fallbrook, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works Great !
9/28/2012

Customer review by purplefrogs

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by purplefrogs
by purplefrogs

Originally bought this mower for my son and got to use it a few times. Loved it, bought my own and still love it. Easy to put together and mows my fenced in lawn to look like a putting green ! the only problem I have is remembering to plug it in after each use to have it ready for the next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplefrogs
Norwich, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week