Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 118 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Everything should be this simple
4/3/2012

Customer review by HateMowing

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by HateMowing
by HateMowing

I'm never going back to messy, unreliable, and needy gas mowers again. This thing is light -- you can push it with your fingertips. It doesn't gum up and stall. It takes minimal care. You just push the button and mow, instead of wasting time over and over yanking the cord on a moody little gas engine that always seems to have a grudge against you. The design is simple and does exactly what you need, no more and no less. Kudos to the Greenworks designers for keeping it simple and functional.

Was this review helpful? (75) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateMowing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good for the price.
4/3/2012

Customer review by Ondnet

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Ondnet
by Ondnet

Was very happy with the quality of the construction. More quality for my money then I expected. Was surprised it easily cut 16" high weeds without stalling. One of the best height adjusters I have seen.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ondnet
Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great lawnmower
3/16/2012

Customer review by lawnlady8

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by lawnlady8
by lawnlady8

I love this lawnmower. I've used it twice now and it it so much easier than my gas lawnmower. It's easier to push, easier to start and I don't have to buy gas and oil anymore. It's much quieter than a gas lawnmower too!

Was this review helpful? (90) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawnlady8
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent mower for the money
3/25/2012

Customer review by thisisalmostme

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by thisisalmostme
by thisisalmostme

My husband and I are extremely pleased with this little powerhouse. It came fully assembled, all we had to do was tighten the handle screws. It mowed a very overgrown lawn with perfect moves, and it does exactly what it is supposed to do with no complaints. I really recommend this to anyone looking for a good electric mower.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisisalmostme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little mower.
5/2/2012

Customer review by mowingmadman

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by mowingmadman
by mowingmadman

When I first ordered this electric mower I was a little hesitant about it because I never had an electric mower before. When I got it home and took it out of the box all I had to do was unfold the handle and tighten the fasteners for the handle. Very easily done. My grass was a little long because I hadn't ordered the mower as soon as I should have. I was concerned that it might not cut the grass. My concerns were unfounded. This little mower cut everything I asked it to cut. I have has some good sized gas mowers stall on this grass but not this mower. It certainly slowed down but it kept right on cutting. The second time I used it I cut the grass even shorter and my lawn looked like it had been professionally cut. This mower is light weight compared to a gas mower and very easily maneuvered. I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mowingmadman
Papillion, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/29/2012

Customer review by Pattie08

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Pattie08
by Pattie08

It will take practice to get into a pattern using the cord so that the mower doesn't chop it in two, but I've used it twice now and I'm very pleased. No gas or oil or spark plugs to worry about.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattie08
Upstate SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
IDEAL FOR ME.
1/23/2014

Customer review by PAULA911

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by PAULA911
by PAULA911

Was delivered to my door! Perfect. Already mowed the lawn with no problems. Perfect. Ease of use. Perfect. Ease of care. Perfect. Price. Perfect Overall experience. Perfect. I am a female senior citizen and this mower is ideal for me. I no longer drive so the $3.00 delivery charge to my house were ideal. Would have been zero but I didn't want to wait. It cut my lawn beautifully and it's St. Augustine grass which is equivalent to crabgrass in the N.E. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAULA911
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a small yard
4/24/2012

Customer review by NcEslTeach

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by NcEslTeach
by NcEslTeach

I love the ease of turning it on! I have a small yard, so I needed something that was small and easy to use. This mower cuts perfectly, at an even height. The top half of the handle folds down for easy storage and all you need to do is buy an extension cord. I read reviews that said to be careful with the cord so you won't cut it, but if you can manage a vacuum cleaner without going over the cord, you can manage this mower without cutting the cord.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NcEslTeach
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Typically you don't get electric for large yard.
5/31/2014

Customer review by Electric4Me

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Electric4Me
by Electric4Me

I was tired of dealing with gas mowers getting messed up by ethanol, hard to start, always having to buy gas and smelling the exhaust. I have probably 1/2 acre to mow and wasn't sure how much of a pain an electric would be but I like the concept. I just got it. Easy to assemble. Seems well built. It is light so that made my going up and down slopes easier. It did a good job. It did slow down a bit on thick grass so I wouldn't use this on a heavy thick lawn. It doesn't have the power of a gas mower but it did everything I needed. It is quieter than gas which is nice and no fumes. It took me about as long as with a gas mower (1.5 hours). So far I love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Electric4Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Knew what to expect, but was better than expected.
4/17/2012

Customer review by MrsIrishEyes2

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by MrsIrishEyes2
by MrsIrishEyes2

We knew what to expect, generally, with an electric mower. We had a previous mower that was several years old, so we had an idea of what this one would do. It performs much more easily and better than our old mower, only one hand being needed to actually mow the lawn. The machine is light and easily maneuverable, and handles normal grass, weeds, and crabgrass without fail. Another plus was that it came almost completely assembled. Only a few twists on the knobs, and we were ready to go. Overall, we are very satisfied with this purchase, and would recommend to anyone looking for a light mower with some punch, that also saves on gas and the environment.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsIrishEyes2
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
5/18/2012

Customer review by DRAM55

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by DRAM55
by DRAM55

This is a great lawn mower!! It's assembled which I was thrilled over I thought I would have to put handles on but they were attached already. My grass was high with all the rain we've had and this little lawn mower cut it no problem. love it!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRAM55
OLD FORGE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/23/2012

Customer review by 1Lovelucy

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by 1Lovelucy
by 1Lovelucy

I love this Electric lawnmower. I am 68 years old female with Rhumatoid Arthritis. Severly deformed hands. The lawnmower is fantastic.. Easy to start, easy to push and very light weight. My sister, 65, wants to get one, too, as she mows her own yard. And, it was shipped to my house.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Lovelucy
Hobart, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good!!!!
3/9/2014

Customer review by Mimi2366

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Mimi2366
by Mimi2366

Lightweight. Great for a "little old lady"

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimi2366
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy happy happy
7/6/2014

Customer review by Blessedrtoo

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Blessedrtoo
by Blessedrtoo

It has been years and back surgery since I have mowed my lawn.We have acreage so my husband just mows all the grass including the front..his gas pushmower died and I got the bright idea of getting a little electric mower for me to use on my tiny front yard! I researched a bit and settled on the Greenworks 18" still small yet enough size to be sturdy .I ordered it and was thrilled how quickly it was delivered,was thrilled again by the ease of assembly.This mower makes me so happy -no cords to pull-just start it up ,and does a great job of mowing my tiny yard I love the device to hook the cord to the mower its ingenious.Its lightweight and just enough exercise for me without hurting my back.this is the perfect mower for a small yard ,a woman ,or anyone with back problems

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessedrtoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not perfect but great by me
5/2/2012

Customer review by Tazbear53

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Tazbear53
by Tazbear53

To start I am not the guy who pours his farmer fantasies into yard care. I prefer to think of my yard as ecologically natural, very little interference by me. I detest mowing the lawn. A neighbor had had an electric mower so when my gas powered died I decided to try electric. First reason being gas gets more expensive and where I live we have fairly cheap electricity. The best thing is it is so much quieter than a gas mower. My first use makes me think that part of my hatred of mowing is the noise. I thought the extension cord might be a problem but any problem I had learning a pattern was outweighed by having instant start and stop. Press the button and raise the kill switch and it runs, release the kill switch and it stops. Much easier to clear branches and stuff out of the way. Two negatives are 1 the rear rubber skirt can be partly eaten by the mower if you are on lowest height setting and pull the mower backard as in mowing around bushes 2 the mower blade is lighter weight than a gas mower and you can bend it on tree roots. I straitened it with a sledge hammer without much trouble. All in all I am very happy with this mower because it , overall, makes the job easier. Lightweight and quiet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tazbear53
Average-size yard perfect!
6/1/2014

Customer review by jamnoo

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by jamnoo
by jamnoo

Surprisingly fast and safe delivery. Perfect out of the box! No major assembly... Just fold out the handle and adjust length to individual comfort. Starts instantly, runs smoothly and with so much less noise than gas-powered mowers. No smell & non-polluting to the environment. This is our second electric mower in over ten years and would NEVER choose going back to a gas-powered version. One must always get used to navigating the cord but with practice it's a really minor issue in our opinion, compared to the messiness involved with a gas-powered mower. The 18" cutting path is perfectly adequate for most average homeowner's lawns. The cutting height adjustment lever works easily and the handle folds down nicely to save storage space. We prefer to mulch the clippings directly back on the lawn so any sort of collecting bag is a non-issue. This corded electric mower is a great value that does its job as advertised. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamnoo
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2012

Customer review by GoinGrene

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by GoinGrene
by GoinGrene

I've had this lawn mower for about 6 weeks and used it twice. The first time the grass was at least 6-8 inches high and it cut through with only minor slowing of the blade. Which is to be expected for such high grass, but it did it's job, was very light and easy to maneuver. Great for anyone unable to lift heavy objects. Priced right too!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoinGrene
Kulpmont, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Mower for the Price
5/5/2012

Customer review by Tracie1616

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Tracie1616
by Tracie1616

We were looking for a mower that isn't expensive or too big to store in the garage to cut a small backyard After researching a number of mowers, I decided to order Greenworks. The assembly was incredibly simple (two steps), and although this was the first mow for the year, this little machine worked great. Be sure to purchase an extension cord before you plan on using the mower.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracie1616
Excellent Mower
5/1/2012

Customer review by Treebone

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Treebone
by Treebone

I bought a very expensive gasoline self-propelled mower a couple of years ago and it's worked perhaps seven times. My yard isn't big and I was tired of asking my son or other guys to cut it for me. The Greenworks 18" mower has been wonderful. It required no assembly besides tightening up bolts on the handle, folded in the box. It's very light, easy to maneuver and stores in a small space. It does require an extension cord, so you have to be careful when mowing to keep the cord out of the way. I already had an electric string-trimmer so using an extension cord wasn't a new experience. No more hassle with gasoline and crummy carburetors!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treebone
Staunton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EASY!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/10/2014

Customer review by avidAZshop

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by avidAZshop
by avidAZshop

I live on base. We move around allot and this base we had grass! It was all pretty... I bought this super excited to mow and this mower did NOT disappoint me. I even had a minor heart attack in the beginning of the year and still can mow without problems! My kids use it, my neighbors use it, I have had it well over a year now and through everything, NO ISSUES! I ran over a cement block on accident (don't ask, I am a blonde and we randomly do things) and it STILL gave me no issues after that! Can take a beating, a little slow in SERIOUS thick grass, but don't think for one second this won't work. Size does NOT matter when it comes to this bad boy:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avidAZshop
Jacksonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews